OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

House/Villa in Sardinia near the sea with private pool and tennis

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

The countryside, two bedrooms sleeps 4

' La Volpaia' is Ideally located in a picturesque landscape and a few kilometres from the famous medieval town of Castelsardo. The location, with stunning 360 degree view of the large hills Anglona, and the Gulf of 'Asinara, is amazing. The private swimming pool surrounded by a beautiful terraced garden with lots of flowers and plants typical of Sardinia, is extremely quiet, relaxed and slightly breezy. The villa of 80 square meters consists of a large bright living room with views of the countryside and its cork oak trees, a comfortable lounge with fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV, two bedrooms with their respective bathrooms. The furniture and fixtures were built by local craftsmen.

The villa has a private tennis court available for our guests.

More Details

Property Manager
Pasquale Posadinu
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian, Sarde
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Nulvi in Sardinia

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • The twin room can be transformed into a large double room. The main bedroom has a ensuite bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private tennis Court

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

5

Peaceful and relaxing - a home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Pasquale and Brigritte's villa is lovely, a home away from home. It is one of the nicest villas we've stayed in and we've stayed in a few. I stayed there with my husband and two children aged 13 and 11. It's spotless and cosy inside and has everything you need. It is so peaceful up there and very safe. It's set up in the hills and although there are 2 other villas nearby they are far enough away that you have total privacy. We shared the tennis court with the villa closest to us (and possibly the other one too, although we couldn't see that villa) but we were always able to play tennis whenever we wanted to. The pool was great too and Pasquale came every evening to clean it. Brigitte also showed me fresh herbs growing in the garden which I made good use of. Being up in the hills it was slightly cooler which was a relief from the high August temperatures. Pasquale is very knowledgeable about the island and suggested different places to visit and booked various restaurants for us. Both he and Brigitte were friendly and very helpful and they speak good English. You do need a car when staying here as the villa is quite secluded. To get to any major towns you will be looking at a 20/30 minute drive on lonely, winding roads with no lights. However the supermarket is only a 5 minute drive away. There is a restaurant called Monte Entosu which is 500 metres from the villa. It has a set menu of about 5 courses and the food is good, but be warned go there on an empty stomach as you will be served a lot more food than you can eat. We also used the address of this restaurant as our home address in google maps in order to get back to the villa. All in all we had an amazing time in Sardinia and the villa was a comfortable and relaxing place to come back to after a long day out or an evening in town.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cambridge
4

Beautiful, relaxing villa

  • 4 of 5

We stayed on 13th August for 2 weeks, 2 adults and 2 children under 10. We had problems finding the villa on arrival and so it took about 2.5 hours from Olbia airport in the end! The villa is beautiful and well equipped. I think it would have been nice to provide a small welcome basket that included bread and milk as we arrived at midnight and had only been given wine and cheese. 2 hungry children in the morning! A welcome pack with information about the local areas,, places to visit, good restaurants would also be useful, I notice other people have suggested this, it's what English people like and is helpful. We spent time trying to find places which was quite difficult. Lu Bagnu is the nearest beach and small village with shops and restaurants. We recommend Excalibur restaurant!! Get to the beach before 10am so you can park! In fact even though I know we travelled in peak holiday season, parking is a problem all over the island so try and get to places early. We had issues in the villa with water supply so for 2 days we were without water whilst it was being sorted, we also had issues with fuses that kept going, on some occasions it happened whilst we were out and therefore didn't notice and then sometimes had no hot water! If it wasn't for these issues I would have given the villa 5 stars! However, Pasquale attended very quickly to any issues we had and always cleaned the pool daily. The pool is also really cold which was a shame as my girls didn't always want to go in. The tennis court was fab as was the brick built BBQ! All in all a lovely stay in Sardinia, if I were to go again I would aim for an area that had more tourism like Costa Smerada or the south of the Island. Thanks Pasquale for a lovely stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Non capisco perché questa persona dica tante bugie e il falsità, comportandosi in modo così disonesto,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
england
5

An immaculate villa in a beautiful location.

  • 5 of 5

If you want a peaceful week well away from the crowds then this is the place to stay - beautiful views, utter peace and tranquility in which to unwind and relax. The villa was spotless and very well equipped, although there did not seem to be any Wifi despite the details listing that there was - not a problem for us with two teenagers who need no encouragement!! It was a real shame therefore when my husband was taken ill during he first night at the villa and ended up in hospital in Sassari for the week having his appendix removed! Pasquale and Briggite were fantastic in helping us to get to a Doctor in the middle of the night and then calling a taxi for us to be able to get to the Hospital the next day. As non-Italian speakers it was very challenging for us and without their help it would have been impossible. An information pack with some emergency telephone numbers would be useful to have at the villa so that perhaps in future people do not have to call you out at 2am in the morning! We would not hesitate to book this Villa again when hopefully we can enjoy, as a family, all that it and the surrounding area has to offer. Thank you Pasquale, Brigiite and Daniel for you help and concern.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We think it's normal to help people in need in a country where you have just arrived and you do not know anything (not even language), so we did it willingly .. For the wifi password was sufficient to ask I would have gladly supplied together with the vodafone Mobile. The information pack with emergency numbers is helpful if the person who answers speaks your language, but this does not happen.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Simple and Relaxing - A perfect retreat!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to stay. Spotlessly clean, fabulous views in all directions. Pasquale, the owner, could not do more to help. My wife and I spent a week here to celebrate our 40th Anniversary. It was perfect. The villa is quiet without being isolated. Its about 10km from the beach and about 5 minutes by car into the nearest village (Nulvi) which has a supermarket, petrol station and a couple of restaurants and bars. The scenery is stunning. Its fairly high up so there's always a cooling breeze. Pasquale booked a recommended restaurant for us to celebrate. Our table was overlooked the Mediterranean towards Corsica and we watched the sun going down whilst having a fabulous meal. The villa is more spacious than appears in the photographs and has a lovely roof terrace to enjoy the setting sun. The tennis court is great for a few early morning games before the sun gets too hot and racquets and balls are at the villa. All in all alovely place to stay - we would love to return. This area of Sardinia is rural and un-commercialised Thank you Pasquale for sharing your home. Best Wishes Chris & Liz

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad to have known you and hosted to celebrate your 40th anniversary, I hope to see you talking to you perfect English. Ciao, Pasquale
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Villa was well appointed. Pasquale is very friendly and checks the pool daily. Between my poor Italian and his English and French we just about understood each other. There's a new supermarket on the road into Nulvi which we didn't realise until our penultimate day; an information pack would have helped a bit. Internet only worked occasionally but that's an issue everywhere. The villa is 530 metres up so it's cooler than the coast which is probably an advantage during high summer. Our favourite beach was Isola Rossa.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you've had a week of bad weather, with the internet that did not work well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Peace and comfort

  • 5 of 5

This is an outstanding villa. The location is rural and quiet, but only minutes from the beaches and restaurants. The fittings and equipment are high quality and the level of cleanliness was excellent. Pasquale was very helpful and gave us some very useful tips about visits and where to eat. He was very welcoming and friendly and we highly recommend a stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kindness.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
27 May 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,348
for 7 nights
£1,348
 
 
Mid Season
10 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,516
for 7 nights
£1,516
 
 
High Season
24 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,769
for 7 nights
£1,769
 
 
High Season
1 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,021
for 7 nights
£2,021
 
 
High Season
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,769
for 7 nights
£1,769
 
 
Bassa Stagione
2 Sep 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,516
for 7 nights
£1,516
 
 
Bassa Stagione
16 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,348
for 7 nights
£1,348
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £421.1

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals