OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Villa with Large Private Pool and Sea Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 29-Nov-2016
Villa in St George, Coral Bay, Cyprus - Set in the Prestigious St George area 5 minutes from Coral Bay

Villa Chloe is a luxurious truly spacious 3 bed villa situated in St George with amazing sea & mountain views. Situated next to Villa Georgos cy1860 ideal for larger groups,What villa can offer you space, tranquillity & a sunset from every room? It has huge private grounds with outside dining, sunbathing, lawns and shady areas complete with its own orchard. The villa is perfect for families or couples and is furnished to a very high standard.even offerign table football for restlessnteenagers! It offers exceptionally spacious open plan accommodation. The garden is totally secluded with off road parking, pebbles, planting and large patio to the front and extensive patio area around the pool to the side with lots of space for sunbathing. The tiled pool is larger than most being 10 metres. There is a large brick barbecue for alfresco dining. Shops, restaurants, bars and supermarket are all within a 5 minute drive at both Coral Bay and Peyia, as are the world famous beaches of Coral Bay.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I am Lisa,my husband & I own a couple of villas in Coral Bay, we emigrated to Cyprus in 2006, with our 2 children. Our children now attend the International School & love life here. Felix and I look after our villas & cater for you should you want me to. We lived in Villa Limone cy1103 whilst we had our new home built and now have rented Limone out for the past nine years, gathering several other villas. We live locally (10 mins drive away) we can provide that added extra personal service, you can not often get, ie. sorting cars, taxis. We are both UK hospitality trained so offer meals on arrival only 40 euros with wine for 4 people, barbecues prepared just for you, beer in the fridge or wine from a local vineyard. We personally visit you after your arrival and are only a phone call away for your entire stay.

Call Manager
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

“Truly stunning, to listen to the bird sing the morning, watch the sun rise and watch it set, never been so relaxed in my life!”



“A large family villa, perfect for our needs in every sense! And so safe for our little ones!”



“The local English managers made everything so easy, it was relaxing from the moment we walked in and smelt our dinner in the oven! Straight to the patio with a chilled glass of wine to watch the sun set!”



“The perfect stay again and yes we will be back next year, a truly magical find!”
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 1

7 Reviews

4
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

4

Absolutely fabulous

  • 4 of 5

We have recently returned home from our stay in Villa Chloe and would like to thank Lisa and Felix for allowing us to stay in their beautiful Villa. Inside was very clean, bright and very spacious, with plenty of storage. The kitchen was well equipped and the water cooler is a great idea.

Outside was very clean and well looked after. The large pool was a great success with all of us, our granddaughters wouldn't get out of it.

We saw the pool man several times who kept the pool clean and safe for the whole of our stay.

Although Villa Chloe is a little of the beaten track (which is what we were looking for, private and quiet) it is only a short drive to local amenities, Beaches, restaurants and tourist attractions. We just had to visit the Zoo which is located up the hill behind the Villa and you are right you can hear the lion/tiger roar first thing in the morning and late at night. Sometimes when the wind is the right direction the sounds of the lion/tiger where that loud it sounded like they were right behind us, absolutely brilliant.

Lisa and Felix were absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble we only had to phone them once and that was to order a BBQ pack, which is well recommended.

If we were asked to describe Villa Chloe, Lisa and Felix in one word it would be FABULOUS. Thank you for such a brilliant holiday and we would all love to come back to Villa Chloe if you would allow us to.

Lynne, Steve, Louise,Terry, Nala-Mia and Leela-Mia

23/08/2016 -. 6/09/2016

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Totally Relaxed

  • 4 of 5

We are a couple in our late sixties, who have visited Cyprus many times. The villa in Kamares Village which we have previously rented for several years had been sold, and we found Villa Chloe on the Owners Direct website. We had done all the “Touristy Bits” and were looking for somewhere simply to chill for two weeks. Villa Chloe promised that and it certainly delivered. It is very spacious, masses of storage in the bedrooms and excellent air conditioning which quickly brought the temperature down. The well-equipped kitchen would be great for families, although we only used the fridge-freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, washer and water-cooler. We didn’t intend doing any cooking, nor did we create enough dishes to warrant using the dishwasher. Neither did we use the barbecue in the pool area.

Located, a few miles past Coral Bay, just off the main coast road to Agios Georgios, it couldn’t be better if you are looking for peace and solitude. Although there are one or two restaurants within reasonable walking distance, car hire is necessary for a wider selection. As Lisa had arranged car hire for us, at a competitive rate with no hidden extras, we were collected at the airport, and driven to the villa, with us returning the car to the airport at the end of our stay.

We spent most days around the pool area, and being early-risers, we saw the poolman at least 4 times during our stay. We particularly appreciated the free wi-fi. We met Felix the day after our arrival to check that we had settled in, and although we had both his and Lisa’s mobile numbers, we didn’t need to contact them during our holiday, however we have since contacted Lisa to book again for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi We are so glad you had a fab stay with us and enjoyed the villa, It is a lovely peaceful and secluded spot with wonderful sun set views. Its great for future guests to read reviews that help with planning their holiday, We look forward to welcoming you back in 2015 kind regards Lisa and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Huddersfield
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

It gets the two stars for its superb location and peaceful setting, however this villa is in serious need of some TLC. Just a few things, kitchen door handles falling off as you opened them, NO TEA TOWELS or OVEN GLOVES! HELLO SELF CATERING! Curtains falling off rails as you opened and closed them due to broken hooks. Air conditioning working intermittently despite having local electrician out twice, we gave up in the end. Lamp shade in living room broken. Washing machine not cleaning clothes adequately, it wouldn't take away the powder or conditioner. Ants in abundance on kitchen work tops, coming from holes in the grout round the tiles and also in both bathrooms needed wiping round with disinfectant regularly. Clothes airer outside was rusting and bent and had seen better days and the pool shower didn't work at all. The pool area needed weeding and the pool tiles needed a good scrubbing as algae was forming on top most tiles. The most worrying thing was that the pool only got cleaned ONCE in the fortnight we were there, even though it said in the visitors book at least twice weekly. (Potential future claim for a transmitted water born disease if not careful). It also says that the rubbish bins are located on the main road, what it doesn't say is that on the main road the bin is quite a distance on foot , so take your rubbish in the car. We have stayed in private villas for quite a few years now and have come to expect a certain standard, but we have never stayed in anything quite like this. I am employed by a major FM company as a engineer and deal with this type of maintenance on a daily basis and I have to say that the maintenance of this villa is of a very poor standard and I will not be returning to or recommending it to anyone else.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi , I am so surprised to get the above review, as you will see all our other reviews are great and our current guests are back for the third time and are rebooking for next year. I know when my husband did your welcome you explained you were a maintenance man and did this for living and took him round our villa, but thought any tiny issues you raised with him you were happy with. The ac, the engineer came out and fixed the sensor that had stopped working and this was not raised by yourself again? The tea towels were brought to your welcome meeting which was the next morning after your late evening arrival without you even having to ask! It had been reported the ones returned from the launderette for your arrival were not upto scratch as some stains had not come out by our cleaning team. In a hot country we get lots of ants unfortunately however if the worktops are kept cleaned down with no crumbs they wont come, same with the floors, ants can sense food debris at 100m and come for it! The pool is cleaned every 3 days, if you had only had the pool cleaned once in two weeks it would have been green!. He does not disturb guests and you only saw the guy once but the pool sparkled, this is because he quite often comes as the sun is rising as its too hot. The pool is not only vacced and cleaned but properly tested by a CPO qualified pool man for chemical levels so there would never be any risk of water born disease. You are correct the bins, this is how it is in Cyprus, bin men do not come to your house. There are many big green wheelie bins along the main road and we advise you take your rubbish every time you go out in the car. These bins get emptied every 48 hour so its great service that we all prefer than having rubbish festering outside in our heat attracting pests, You left lots of sacks of rubbish to the rear of the property which attracted lots of ant plus bins full in the house which also further attracts them. It took two car journeys to remove all the rubbish. I do feel your comments on the washer are totally accurate as washing towels after your stay there as definitely a problem and we have ordered a new machine.The clothes airer was replaced after your stay as I noticed one of the rungs had come loose. We genuinely always act on any issues our guests raise to keep the standards in the villa great.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
West Yorkshire
5

Completely Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

This was our second holiday in Villa Chloe having stayed there in 2011 .This time there were five of us . An ideal location for a relaxing do as you please holiday . The villa offers sunshine from dawn until dusk , watch the sun disapear in to the sea .With adequate shade when needed and the essential private pool to cool off. Poolside BBQ is also great for al fresco cooking .Very private with good off road parking for a 2-3 cars so you can nip to local supermarket , 5 minutes and beaches if you need to. The service from the owners in terms of food and drink provision is fantastic should you wish to have a really lazy stay. A number of restaurants within 5 minutes drive and Coral Bay itself 10 minutes away with some nice bars and places to eat .Good air con to get a good nights sleep and up keep of villa and surroundings first class. We have close friends who recommended Chloe to us who have also stayed there on two occasions with young children and given it glowing reports. Travel time in car from Paphos airport around30-40 minutes, easy to get to.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. Its great for potential guests to have feedback from guests who have visited not once but twice. They get a great feel for the villa and area and what we offer. We look forward to you visiting again kind regards Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London
5

Holiday of a lifetime

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this villa was everything it promised to be. The photos of the house are very authentic. The location is beautiful as it is set among banana and olive trees overlooking the sea. Every night we had lovely sunsets which you can view from the balcony or the patio area.

Ayios Georgios is a good location to explore the Paphos region and while being set in the countryside is not too far away from Paphos itself (about a twenty minute drive). We recommend hiring cars. The owners of the property can arrange a good deal for you with a local hire company. The hire company picked us up at the airport and we dropped the car back there to them with no problems.

The pool is a good size and is kept very clean with weekly visits by a pool cleaner. There are plenty of sun loungers, chairs umbrellas etc. We had teenage children and a two year old. We all enjoyed it as it is big enough to swim in as well as having fun. The pool is not fenced off, but none of them are I think. We didn't find it a problem keeping a necessary eye on the toddler at all times as we were always out there together - it is definitely an outdoors lifestyle in the summer there!

The owners were very thoughtful in providing extra items for our toddler including toys and an extra small bed on request. Before our visit the hostess answered email enquiries very efficiently. The owners can even provide a meals however we did not use this as we had other plans for meals. We had a friendly courtesy call from the owner while we were there. it was reassuring to know that we could contact him if we had any difficulties as they live locally.

The Villa was very clean and everything in working order. There is a good supermarket near by. Also plenty of restaurants to choose from. There are also plenty of things to do in the area. We visited the Tomb of the Kings, The Mosaics (both Paphos), Avakas Gorge, The Zoo, Coral Bay beach (literally 2 mins away - it was no problem at all being that close and it was fun to hear the lion roar sometimes)! All of these are a short drive away.

In the villa there is a file of recommended restaurants etc. Rather than going nearby in Coral Bay (which has many, but in a tourist area, if you like that sort of thing) we preferred to go to the moral authentic village restaurants. We can recommend Maria's in Fyti. There are nearer ones in Kathikas.

We would love to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chas Thank you so much for your detailed and lovely response, We are so glad you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed both the villa and area. I totally agree re restaurants in Kathikas , worth going when you have a car and you feel as though you are in real old world Cyprus. We look forward to welcoming you all again in the future kind regards Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Manchester
4

Home from home

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed in villa Chloe and hope that it wont be the last. We are a couple with two older teenage children.The villa's best feature is the pool area which isn't overlooked by any other property and has a spacious tiled area all around it. The pool is probably one of the largest we have had in a rented villa and was kept really clean during our stay.Driving Instructions to the villa from the airport were really clear and the welcome pack contained all we needed for our first night in the villa.The wide covered patio provides welcome shade during the hottest parts of the day, and is a nice spot to enjoy drinks in the evening. The area around the pool is accessed down three steps from the covered area. Families with small children should be aware that the covered area is raised by approximately two and a half feet and has no safety rail/fencing to stop young children falling down onto the area around the pool. Make use of the poolside barbecue if you can as the meat packs from the supermarket are really good value for money.

Inside the villa is clean bright and airy.The bedrooms are comfortable and have plenty of storage. The air conditioning included in the price of the rental was very welcome as we stayed in mid August when the temperature was well into the nineties. The kitchen is well equipped and the water cooler is a real bonus and cheap to refill if necessary during your stay. The washing machine is really easy to use and meant I didn't have to take a pile of dirty laundry home at the end of the holiday.

The location of the villa is ideal for us. Close enough to enjoy all the hustle and bustle of coral bay about ten minutes away by car but far enough away to enjoy real peace and tranquility. I would recommend hiring a car during your stay to see as much as you can of the island, and walking any distance in the summer heat is not recommended. There are several mini markets between the villa and coral bay and Phillipo's supermarket just as you approach the turn off onto the bay strip has everything you will need during your stay.

We had a fantastic two weeks at Villa Chloe and were sad to leave. Two weeks for us just wasn't long enough and I know we shall be back for a third visit as soon as we can.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barbara, thanks for taking the time to do such a detailed review, its of great use for potential guests to have feedback from people who have stayed not once but twice! WE look forward to welcoming you back. kind regards Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

From the Owner

We came on honeymoon to Coral Bay in 2001, we had been looking to buy abroad for a couple of years and Coral Bay ticked all the boxes so on a mad impulse we bought a lump of mud! We then took delivery of our dream holiday home a year later, in 2006 we took the decision to up sticks and emigrate, our first villa rented so well we looked at more both in Coral bay and on the outskirts in St George where you have an amazing nightlife a 5 minute drive away and yet huge private, peaceful plots! The villa is in a perfect location with views of amazing blue flagged beaches, sunsets whilst you dine, great restaurants,the sun shines most days, the great Akamas reserve on your doorstep and your own fruit trees in the garden.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Paphos at 20 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 0.3 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : at 0.3 Kilometres Nearest Beach : at 3 Kilometres Car: necessary

Special interest holidays:

Cyprus has plenty to offer from mountain biking and walking and nature trails all at your doorstep,plus quad biking. St Georges ranch 5 minutes way for horse riding, scuba diving, some great wrecks to explore. Golfing, skiing in winter, the area offer something for everyone! SCUBA diving and water sports all available locally.

Coast/Beach:

The villa was chosen for its position close to two of the best beaches on the island and the. Coralia and Coral Beach both being a 5 minute drive, both are blue flagged beaches, shallow waters and they both offer a range of water sports, changing and shower facilities and snack bars.

Or why not try the lovely fishing area of St George, with a small beach overlooking the harbour and fishing boats, dine at the St George restaurant overlooking the harbour on fish caught that day.

Travel:

The nearest airport is Paphos which is a 30 minute drive. Larnaca is 1 hour 30 mins. A taxi from the airport is 40 to 50 euros based on 6 people (less for fewer) which can be arranged or we can help you with car hire.

Distances:

Paphos is a 25 minute drive, both the bustling harbour area or the wonderful old town with its narrow winding streets and stall holders. Coral Bay and Pegia both 5 minutes. Paphos zoo 5 minute walk! Water park 30 minute drive.

Further Details:

Coral Bay has a range of shops, restaurants, supermarkets and banks. Two of the local hotels have excellent gym, spa and swimming facilities. The local beaches all have a variety of water sport facilities and there are two PADI dive centres within 10 minute drive. There is also a car hire centre in Coral Bay with discounts available for people staying at the villa. The managers live locally and will be happy to give recommendations for sports activities, shops and restaurants.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Jan/Feb
1 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
March
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
July/August
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
Sep
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Oct
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
November
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Dec
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A booking deposit of 25% is required with the balance due 8 weeks before arrival. A security deposit of £200 is required payable with your final payment, this is returned on departure or within 24 hours depending in your departure time.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are fully flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are shown per week and include air-conditioning and luxury welcome pack.
Discount available for lets of longer than 2 weeks.
Discounts available for bookings made within 4 weeks of departure.
Contact owner for detail.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 29-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

As we live locally we can do anything to make your holiday more special, from organising weddings and anniversary barbecues in the garden. We have even prepared home made pureed baby food for some of our younger guests. We can book golf, spa treatments, trips, basically you can come and have to do nothing. Our price includes everything, so no extras for air-conditioning (and its not on a timer switch) your welcome pack is there for you, mineral water for the dispenser, if you have ordered dinner on arrival it could be in the fridge ready for you along with a chilled glass of wine! Relax and enjoy your time with us, people come back to us year after year and we aim to keep it that way.

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea

Attractions

  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski pass optional
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, jacuzzi bath
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, en suite to master bedroom
  • Bedroom 1 has en-suite shower room. Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath and over shower. Cloakroom downstairs with WC and wash basin.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed, 1 Cot, huge room, sea views from the patio doors leading to balcony
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed, two large singles, huge bedroom lots of storage space
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed, two large singles, huge room planty of storage
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom double bed, dressing table, large balcony, amazing sea views, with extensive wardrobes and safe. Bedroom 2 Large twin bedded room, sea and mountain views. Bedroom 3 Large twin bedded room, sea and mountain views. All bedrooms have A/C.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: As we live locally and are from the UK Hospitality Industry anything is possible just ask. Previous requests range from baby packs, barbecue packs, beers packs, baby sitting even a request to cook! The villa is perfect for families or friends, with the benefit of toys, books, DVDs and all you could need if you have a baby. It is restful for adults with mature private garden, library and games. A car is necessary to appreciate all the delights of Coral Bay, Paphos, and Arkames Peninsula. Outside: Two sets of patio doors lead from the lounge to the outside dining terrace complete with table and 8 chairs, ideal in the summer with a tiled pergola to provide shade from that mid day sun. The private tiled swimming pool is 10 metres long with extensive patio around all sides to soak up the suns rays. The gardens are professionally landscaped to all sides, incorporating local palms, orange trees, olive trees and plants to give truly Mediterranean feel. There is a brick built barbecue perfect for those nights in, external lighting including internal pool light complete the ambiance to dine and watch the sun set by. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included. Extra linen left on all stays over 10 days. Great welcome pack included, many other services available. We even have a menu where you can purchase a meal for 4 for 40 euros including your wine, or BBQ pack. Other: We have a selection of books both for adults and little ones and children’s games and toys and a small selection of DVD’s. Table football for the older ones. Help yourself to fruit from the fruit trees.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot