OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa with Private Pool sleeps 6

Overview

Property

Updated: 30-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

About the property

Villa in West Ridge, Florida Orlando/Kissimmee - Davenport, USA - Peaceful Location, only 15 mins to Disney Parks

Florida peaks is located in the quiet residential area of West Ridge, which also has a swimming pool, tennis courts and children’s play area. Our villa is an ideal family home with its 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and is fully air conditioned. Not overlooked at rear with shrubs planted around the fully screened pool. The pool deck has a lanai (covered area) offering cool air and shelter from the Florida sun. With its patio furniture and lights outside, it allows for outside dining, a relaxing drink or just watching the fabulous Florida sunset.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Christine and Patrick hicks
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
30 March, 2017

About Christine and Patrick hicks

Hi We are Patrick and Christine, We first went to Florida when our children were small and fell in love with it . I am a Disney fanatic or so my family tell me. Patrick just loves the weather. We bought our lovely house in 2004 after renting it,We have been renting it out since 2005 but every year we update it.as we want our guests to love it as much as we do. We now have grandchildren and they also love to visit our Florida home. We love renting the house to 1st time visitors as I enjoy telling them of all the places to go to and give them lots of tips to make their visit more enjoyable. We like to visit ourselves 4 times a year and that helps us with checking that everything is ok with the house but we have an excellent management team over there. Enjoy your Holiday.

Christine and Patrick hicks purchased this house in 2004

Why Christine and Patrick hicks chose Davenport

We bought our house after renting it in2004 we love the location as it is not overlooked and we enjoy watching the sunsets with a glass of wine after a busy day at the parks.It is located on a residential estate so is lovely and quiet. but is only a short distance from the parks ,shops,golf etc. we have a lovely pool area so is ideal if you want to relax we also have a covered lanai so you can sit and eat or drink with out getting sunburnt which is handy with young children.

What makes this house unique

The location and pool area is a great advantage with our house. It is also decorated in cream colours which we change and update all the time.All our visitors say how peaseful it is and we have lots of repeat bookings. We also charge the same all year round and do not put up the price at peak times which could be one of the reasons we are fully booked at popular times.

12 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome home in a great location. We felt very much at home the minute we walked through the door. There were so many little things that made the overall experience great. We appreciated the fact that the lights were left on for our late arrival and there was coffee, tea, sugar, etc. to get our first morning off to a great start. Most rentals don't leave anything like this behind for the next guest but we were only too glad to have it. In return, we made sure that we also left the same for the next guest. Instructions were left for everything in a binder which was great to refer to if there was something we were unsure of. The a/c broke down due to someone previously setting the temp too low. I called the management company the next morning and it was fixed before we returned that afternoon. Management company is very friendly and helpful. The owner is very quick with a response to any email and always friendly and professional. I would highly recommend and will most likely return again in the future. Thanks Christine and Patrick for allowing us to make your vacation home ours as well!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Archi , many thanks for your kind review . Please come & stay again . Kind regards Christine & Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location. Easy drive to all main parks, but also far enough away for some relaxing quiet time too. Property is clean, well maintained and furnished. Lovely pool with full sun from late morning and beautiful evening sunsets. Owners very helpful and quick to communicate. Thank you Christine and Patrick.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We love that our guests enjoy their holiday in our Florida home . Kind regards christine & Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough nice things about this home as well as the owners / property management! The pics don't do it justice, it is spacious and immaculate. Such an easy commute to all the Disney parks as well! The pool is also a perfect addition! Thanks so much and would love to stay here again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura & family, thank you so much for your kind review. You are always welcome to stay at our Florida home . Kind regards Christine &. Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Poneto, Indiana
5

Excellent Home Away From Home Stay

  • 5 of 5

We thought the layout was perfect for us (large kitchen, large, master bath, also) - we would stay here again, great value, the owners/mgmt. were super easy to get along with/contact - we had a minor problem and they fixed immediately & pleasantly - easy to get to the theme parks, pool was very clean & neighborhood seemed totally safe, we felt safe!!! I wish all rentals were this easy, breezy - stay here!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind review. Hope you will come & stay in our Florida home again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from Home :)

  • 5 of 5

I have to say that the Owners of this wonderful Villa are the most trustworthy and professional. I rented this Villa for my honeymoon over 11 years ago and wanted to come back with my new family. I contacted the Owners and they were so happy and wanted to make sure all my dreams came true. They accommodated all my request and were prompt with all information. The Home is beautiful and the kids loved the screened in pool area to the point they wanted to stay home instead of going to Disney :). Highly recommended and one of the best homes to stay for vacation.

Thank you again

Rob. (Massachusetts, USA)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Roberto, many thanks for your kind review. We always want our guests to enjoy staying in our lovely Florida home & so are pleased to help with any questions or requests they have. We will look forward to you & your family staying with us again. Kind regards Christine & Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely villa in quiet area

  • 3 of 5

We have had a lovely holiday as always in Orlando. The villa was lovely but spoilt buy a few problems which we feel let this lovely villa down. That we would happily stay again again. The main problem that was worse for us was having to wait for a New fridge Freezer to be delivered and then wait another 24hrs before we could use it properly. So we could not do our food shopping until Sunday day 3 of our holiday. It mad it harder as it is not always possible to take our disabled daughter out to eat. We are so glad we didnt go straight to our favourite place to shop Publix like we usually do as we would of wasted food. May be a email to warn us before we left to warn us would of been better an a note on the fridge when we arrived. That is the only reason we have gave 3 Stars as web have said a lovely villa in quiet area but at least 1/2 hr away from parks not 15 mins

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As soon as we were told from our management that our fridge had broken a new fridge -freeezer was ordered and delivered . We were pleased you had a good holiday as we take great pride in looking after our villa & this was obviously a one off event which we resolved as quickly as possible .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

We bought our house after renting it in2004 we love the location as it is not overlooked and we enjoy watching the sunsets with a glass of wine after a busy day at the parks.It is located on a residential estate so is lovely and quiet. but is only a short distance from the parks ,shops,golf etc. we have a lovely pool area so is ideal if you want to relax we also have a covered lanai so you can sit and eat or drink with out getting sunburnt which is handy with young children.

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

Coast/Beach:

Clearwater beach and St Petes can be reached by car in approx 1½ hours. Nearest beach to villa is Cocoa beach approx 1 hour's drive away.

Travel:

Orlando airport is within 35-40 mins drive. Sanford airport is approx 50 mins drive. Car hire is essential.

Distances:

Disney area approx 15 mins drive. Universal Parks/Seaworld 30 mins drive. Kennedy Space centre 60 mins drive. Restaurants, golf and supermarkets are all within 5 min drive. 24 hour Walmart 10 mins drive. The new Harry Potter Theme Park is by Universal Studios approx 30 mins drive

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
10 Feb 2017 - 1 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£321
for 5 nights
£450
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please contact the owners direct. All bookings take a deposit of £200 (non-returnable). Final balance is due 8 weeks before departure

Changeover Day:
Flexible - late departures can sometimes be arranged which is ideal with small children.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 30-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The location and pool area is a great advantage with our house. It is also decorated in cream colours which we change and update all the time.All our visitors say how peaseful it is and we have lots of repeat bookings. We also charge the same all year round and do not put up the price at peak times which could be one of the reasons we are fully booked at popular times.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • town

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Master en-suite double shower, twin hand basins, separate large bath, WC and door with alarm to pool side allowing you to access WC from pool side. Second bathroom bath/shower, vanity basin, WC, fully equipped linen cupboard, between 2nd and 3rd bedroom.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: En-suite bathroom, walk-in closet, super queen size bed, cable TV and ceiling fan. Overlooks pool through tinted window. Bedroom 2: Double bed, very large wardrobe, cable TV and ceiling fan. Bedroom 3: Twin beds, large wardrobe and cable TV.

Outside

  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Ceiling fans in master, second bedroom and sitting room for your added comfort. Hairdryer provided. Local calls free. Fully carpeted except kitchen and bathrooms. Buggy (stroller) and rollaway bed provided. There is a safe in the main bedroom. Outside: Private pool is not overlooked and with sun all day! We have a covered patio area (lanai) providing welcome shade from the hot sun, for alfresco dining, sunbeds, pool side table and chairs, also plenty of pool toys for the children! Alarmed patio doors also prevents small children from wandering outside unsupervised. The pool also has heating and underwater lighting. Utility Room: Double garage housing a large washing machine, separate tumble dryer, iron, ironing board and clothes airer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linens provided, villa is cleaned prior to each guest arriving, maid service can be arranged through management. Other: Full size table tennis in garage. Full WiFi connection.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot