OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa with Private Pool

Overview

Property

Updated: 10-Oct-2016
Villa in West Ridge, Florida Orlando/Kissimmee - Davenport, USA - Peaceful Location, only 15 mins to Disney Parks

Florida peaks is located in the quiet residential area of West Ridge, which also has a swimming pool, tennis courts and children’s play area. Our villa is an ideal family home with its 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and is fully air conditioned. Not overlooked at rear with shrubs planted around the fully screened pool. The pool deck has a lanai (covered area) offering cool air and shelter from the Florida sun. With its patio furniture and lights outside, it allows for outside dining, a relaxing drink or just watching the fabulous Florida sunset.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Hi We are Patrick and Christine, We first went to Florida when our children were small and fell in love with it . I am a Disney fanatic or so my family tell me. Patrick just loves the weather. We bought our lovely house in 2004 after renting it,We have been renting it out since 2005 but every year we update it.as we want our guests to love it as much as we do. We now have grandchildren and they also love to visit our Florida home. We love renting the house to 1st time visitors as I enjoy telling them of all the places to go to and give them lots of tips to make their visit more enjoyable. We like to visit ourselves 4 times a year and that helps us with checking that everything is ok with the house but we have an excellent management team over there. Enjoy your Holiday.

Call Owner
Speaks English

9 Reviews

4.8
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Poneto, Indiana
5

Excellent Home Away From Home Stay

  • 5 of 5

We thought the layout was perfect for us (large kitchen, large, master bath, also) - we would stay here again, great value, the owners/mgmt. were super easy to get along with/contact - we had a minor problem and they fixed immediately & pleasantly - easy to get to the theme parks, pool was very clean & neighborhood seemed totally safe, we felt safe!!! I wish all rentals were this easy, breezy - stay here!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind review. Hope you will come & stay in our Florida home again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from Home :)

  • 5 of 5

I have to say that the Owners of this wonderful Villa are the most trustworthy and professional. I rented this Villa for my honeymoon over 11 years ago and wanted to come back with my new family. I contacted the Owners and they were so happy and wanted to make sure all my dreams came true. They accommodated all my request and were prompt with all information. The Home is beautiful and the kids loved the screened in pool area to the point they wanted to stay home instead of going to Disney :). Highly recommended and one of the best homes to stay for vacation.

Thank you again

Rob. (Massachusetts, USA)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Roberto, many thanks for your kind review. We always want our guests to enjoy staying in our lovely Florida home & so are pleased to help with any questions or requests they have. We will look forward to you & your family staying with us again. Kind regards Christine & Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely villa in quiet area

  • 3 of 5

We have had a lovely holiday as always in Orlando. The villa was lovely but spoilt buy a few problems which we feel let this lovely villa down. That we would happily stay again again. The main problem that was worse for us was having to wait for a New fridge Freezer to be delivered and then wait another 24hrs before we could use it properly. So we could not do our food shopping until Sunday day 3 of our holiday. It mad it harder as it is not always possible to take our disabled daughter out to eat. We are so glad we didnt go straight to our favourite place to shop Publix like we usually do as we would of wasted food. May be a email to warn us before we left to warn us would of been better an a note on the fridge when we arrived. That is the only reason we have gave 3 Stars as web have said a lovely villa in quiet area but at least 1/2 hr away from parks not 15 mins

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As soon as we were told from our management that our fridge had broken a new fridge -freeezer was ordered and delivered . We were pleased you had a good holiday as we take great pride in looking after our villa & this was obviously a one off event which we resolved as quickly as possible .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bedfordshire
5

An excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

The villa was exactly as listed. It was well-positioned for all the major attractions, especially Disneyworld, and all main routes, so very easy to get around. The property was very clean and tidy and very well-stocked with equipment, linens, towels etc. - everything we needed to make our stay confortable. The lovely pool and pool furniture was an added bonus. It was very easy to deal with the owners and they were very helpful. All in all a lovely villa and we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tracy & family, thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed staying At our Florida home and look forward to welcoming you again . Kind regards Patrick & Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

19 July 2014

  • 5 of 5

A perfect base for exploring central Florida and in particular the Disney and Universal parks, which even in heavy traffic were no more than 20-25 minutes away. A choice of supermarkets and dining within a short drive. The villa was spotlessly clean on our arrival, and Christine was unfailingly helpful both before, during and after our stay. We found after we had moved down to the Gulf Coast that our 11 year old had left a favourite toy behind, and Christine arranged for it to be safely left for us to collect on our way back over to the airport. At the end of a hectic day at the parks the pool was perfect - the kids loved it! I would definitely recommend this property for those wanting to be away from the bright lights of Orlando but still within striking distance. Thanks Christine and Patrick!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi ADy &family,we are so pleased you enjoyed staying at our Florida home.Im also pleased we found your son's ball! Any time you want to stay again you will be most welcome& thank you for your kind review. Kind regards Christine & Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cambridgeshire
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

A fabulous villa with a fabulous pool, and a daily sunset one could die for. We spent three weeks there at the end of which I asked my seven-year-old granddaughter what she enjoyed most about her holiday in Florida, expecting her to say Disney World, Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Epcot Centre, or something like that. She replied, "The pool". Beat that Mr Disney! The owners, Christine and Patrick Hicks, are wonderful people and it was a joy arranging our holiday with them. The villa is about fifteen minutes drive from Disney World and ideally situated in a nice residential area. A good supermarket nearby, Publix, and some nice restaurants. This was our first visit to this villa and we will definitely be going again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

From the Owner

We bought our house after renting it in2004 we love the location as it is not overlooked and we enjoy watching the sunsets with a glass of wine after a busy day at the parks.It is located on a residential estate so is lovely and quiet. but is only a short distance from the parks ,shops,golf etc. we have a lovely pool area so is ideal if you want to relax we also have a covered lanai so you can sit and eat or drink with out getting sunburnt which is handy with young children.

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

Coast/Beach:

Clearwater beach and St Petes can be reached by car in approx 1½ hours. Nearest beach to villa is Cocoa beach approx 1 hour's drive away.

Travel:

Orlando airport is within 35-40 mins drive. Sanford airport is approx 50 mins drive. Car hire is essential.

Distances:

Disney area approx 15 mins drive. Universal Parks/Seaworld 30 mins drive. Kennedy Space centre 60 mins drive. Restaurants, golf and supermarkets are all within 5 min drive. 24 hour Walmart 10 mins drive. The new Harry Potter Theme Park is by Universal Studios approx 30 mins drive

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£61
for 1 night
£425
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please contact the owners direct. All bookings take a deposit of £200 (non-returnable). Final balance is due 8 weeks before departure.

Changeover Day:
Flexible - late departures can sometimes be arranged which is ideal with small children.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night

Facilities

From the Owner

The location and pool area is a great advantage with our house. It is also decorated in cream colours which we change and update all the time.All our visitors say how peaseful it is and we have lots of repeat bookings. We also charge the same all year round and do not put up the price at peak times which could be one of the reasons we are fully booked at popular times.

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Location Type

  • town

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Master en-suite double shower, twin hand basins, separate large bath, WC and door with alarm to pool side allowing you to access WC from pool side. Second bathroom bath/shower, vanity basin, WC, fully equipped linen cupboard, between 2nd and 3rd bedroom.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: En-suite bathroom, walk-in closet, super queen size bed, cable TV and ceiling fan. Overlooks pool through tinted window. Bedroom 2: Double bed, very large wardrobe, cable TV and ceiling fan. Bedroom 3: Twin beds, large wardrobe and cable TV.

Outside

  • Golf ...

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Ceiling fans in master, second bedroom and sitting room for your added comfort. Hairdryer provided. Local calls free. Fully carpeted except kitchen and bathrooms. Buggy (stroller) and rollaway bed provided. There is a safe in the main bedroom. Outside: Private pool is not overlooked and with sun all day! We have a covered patio area (lanai) providing welcome shade from the hot sun, for alfresco dining, sunbeds, pool side table and chairs, also plenty of pool toys for the children! Alarmed patio doors also prevents small children from wandering outside unsupervised. The pool also has heating and underwater lighting. Utility Room: Double garage housing a large washing machine, separate tumble dryer, iron, ironing board and clothes airer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linens provided, villa is cleaned prior to each guest arriving, maid service can be arranged through management. Other: Full size table tennis in garage. Full WiFi connection.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot