OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxurious Trulli Villa near Fasano with Panoramic Sea Views and Private Pool



Updated: 28-Sep-2016
MountainsideTrulli Villa near Fasano, Puglia.10 minutes drive to Fasano and Locorotondo

Located in a very picturesque part of Puglia near the main tourist towns of Martina Franca, Alberobello, Locorotondo, Ostuni and Cisternino. The trulli is in a very private location but without being remote. Everyday essentials available from the nearby village of Lamie di Olympie (2 minutes drive) with more extensive shops in Fasano and Locorotondo. Coast is about a 15 minute drive away as is the world famous Masseria San Domenico.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, German

Guestbook comments from the owner

'I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful holiday we had at your beautiful trullo,so much so that we would like to book the trullo for August next year.'

'The Trulli was wonderful, my son described it as his perfect holiday. Thank you again.'
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 1

20 Reviews

based on 20 holidaymaker reviews


Fab place ! Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Just read the review from the guests before us and thought 'Wow' they must have stayed somewhere else !!! This place is fantastic. We arrived quite late but the directions and access instructions were spot on and we let ourselves in. And it was definitely clean. It is rustic inside and very in keeping with the character of these buildings. The attention to detail especially of the stone work is high. This is exactly what we were hoping for. I wonder if the other guys were expecting ultra modern Italian ?

The next morning , Graham, the local agent turned up to check on the pool and the water. We didn't realise that there had been a problem and certainly didn't notice anything.

The views are just great and we were treated to a very exciting lightening storm one evening. The next day was pure sunshine.

The restaurant guide in the info pack we received was really useful as we only had 4 days there and it helped us decide where to eat. The food is seafood and pasta based as expected here.

The roads are rural and not always in the best condition but this is southern Italy after all !! We had no problems with out Ford Focus. The gravel lane leading up to the villa is narrow but easily passable. The driveway is steep and you need to go up in first gear but once at the top the parking area is flat and it's easy to turn around.

Just got back home and have booked to go again next year. We loved the villa and we loved southern Italy. It might not be to everyone's taste but if you the real Italy this is the place ! Thanks guys.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve, thank you for your feedback but much more important for us is that you enjoyed your stay. See you next September!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

AVOID - uninhabitable

  • 1 of 5

We paid a lot of money for this villa and it was uninhabitable.

Do not stay here.

We arrived to a filthy, bug infested villa with no clean running water or bedding only to be told "we didn't know you were coming"! There was no apology.

The owner and the local agent were unable to assist us so we had no choice but to stay with unusable brown smelly water overnight on the promise it would be fixed the following day.

The next day we waited around all day while the villa was cleaned (albeit with dirty water), but the water could not be fixed.

We were completely neglected by the "property manager" who constantly ignored our calls and messages and replied as and when he felt like it hours later, if at all.

We were put up in a nearby hotel for the second night (at our expense).

On day three of our holiday we hadn't heard any update. We checked out of the villa and stayed in a hotel for the rest of our holiday - a much more pleasant experience.

The villa itself is fairly big, but basic and in need of some real TLC (everything is very old). Views are great but the shooting range annoyed us when we were sat outside. The roads nearby are bumpy tracks with more pot holes than flat road and I wouldn't want to take an expensive car (or even an old banger) up or down them, especially in bad weather. We had no internet access during our stay but there was 3G.

We were informed that the five previous guests left early - draw your own conclusions from this!

On the one occasion we spoke to the property manager, he was very blase and told us how someone had their car washed off the driveway and down the mountainside - not filling us with much confidence!!

Do not stay at this villa - there are plenty of hotels nearby that are a much better and less stressful experience.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathleen I am sorry that you did not have a good experience during your very short stay. You stayed for approximately 18 hours and not 3 days as you have stated. During this time our communication log has recorded over 20 communications with you (calls, texts,emails). You are correct in that due to an oversight we had not cleaned the villa in readiness for your arrival on the Saturday evening. I apologised for this and offered to accommodate you in a hotel for the first night until the cleaning could take place the next morning which you accepted. I also offered you a 10% reimbursement. A hotel was organised but you stated that you would prefer to stay in the second bedroom with the single beds for which clean sheets were available. I cancelled the hotel. You rejected the offer of 10% and asked for a bigger amount. The same evening you reported a smell to the water. I explained that we would investigate this in the morning. The cleaning took place in the morning and the investigation revealed that soil had entered the water during a heavy storm in the previous days. I explained that to correct this it would require cleaning it of the soil and re-filling it and that this could not take place on the Sunday but that it would be corrected the following morning. I again offered to accommodate you in a hotel for the night until the water situation could be rectified the next day. You accepted the offer on this occasion and moved out 18 hours after your arrival. As a gesture of goodwill your villa fee was refunded. The following morning you called to say that you did not want to go back to the villa even if the water was ok and that you wanted your shopping bill to be reimbursed. You asked for €150.Your receipt was €119. Again, as a gesture of goodwill, this was also paid. I explained that because you had been refunded your fee and your shopping bill paid you would be responsible for your accommodation and food costs. On the last day of your hotel stay you asked for some of your hotel bill to be paid and for more money as compensation because the restaurants you had eaten in were expensive and that you had 'food poisoning' in one restaurant. I am surprised about your comments about the 5 previous guests as this is not reflected in the reviews posted from these guests. NO cars have EVER gone down the mountain. We are upset and disappointed that despite our best efforts you have not been honest in your feedback. Isa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 6


  • 5 of 5

Great property with stunning views. If you like getting away from the crowds this is perfect. We are not usually keen on staying at the same place twice but we will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear that you enjoyed this part of Italy. Hope to see you again !
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Superb secluded house and pool

  • 4 of 5

Our second stay here, this time in July. Weather beautiful meaning the pool was very well used. We came for a week but it was so restful we aim to come for 2 weeks in 2017. The shooting range down the hillside is noisy at weekends but much quieter during the week, a small annoyance but not one that marred the stay.

Basic kitchen facilities but too hot to cook anyway!

The drive is very steep but you become accustomed to it after the first couple of entrances and exits (and it facilitates the beautiful view).

Many pleasant restaurants within a short drive and close to magnificent trulli village.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Beautiful view in a lovely country.

  • 4 of 5

The house had been restored to a fantastic level. Some disappointments - we were only provided with towels for 3 people not 4 as booked. The second bathroom smelt very bad - presumed this was because the house had not been used for some time and needed water flushed through. the owner contacted me to see if we had arrived safely and I asked her about the above issues. She said that she would ask the caretaker of the house to visit but he did not appear and no other communications. There were weeds growing around some of the pool area and also cigarette butts. These are only small things but are a little disappointing. The house and view were beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we hope you managed to enjoy this part of Italy. The error with the towels was my mistake... sorry! But further towels were delivered to you and the bathroom problem was looked at whilst you were out. We have resolved the issue with the bathroom and the cleaners have been made aware of the cleaning around the pool. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Stunning location and perfect privacy

  • 4 of 5

We had a great family holiday in Trulli Elleysi. A beautiful location with stunning views. The pool was a hit with our two children.

The Trulli was very well equipped, comfortable and renovated to a very good standard.

Also a great location to explore lots of beautiful towns nearby and the beautiful coastline and beaches. Highly recommend it.

We hardly noticed the clay pigeon shooting.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Bari at 50 Kilometres Car: necessary

Special interest holidays:

Horse riding is available at Parco di Mare near Torre Canne. Clay pigeon shooting is available in the valley below. Bike hire from a reputable firm in Monopoli.


Pleasant beaches near Ostuni, 15 minutes drive. Large lidos at Gallipoli (1 hour away).


One hour from Bari airport, 45 minutes from Brindisi airport. Car essential.


10 minutes to Fasano, 15 minutes to Locorotondo, 20 minutes to Martina Franca and Cisternino.

Further Details:

Daily essentials in Lamie di Olympie about 2 min drive away up a steep road. Modern supermarket towards Locorotondo (8 minutes away) or large hypermarket (Emmezeta) near Fasano (10 minutes away). Masseria san Domenico offers thalassotherapy and other treatments. Fine dining in masseria, lunchtime eating on the coast, evening dining in all the local towns. Additional information specific to guests of Trullo Elleysi including a restaurant and food guide is available upon booking. Trulli Elleysi is in a rural location in Puglia where it is not uncommon to hear local hunters on the mountainside.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 10
8 Oct 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 11
17 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 1
1 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 2
29 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 3
6 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 4
3 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 5
24 Jun 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 5.5
15 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Bookings through a Booking Form available by email with 25% deposit required.

Changeover Day:
Saturday. Check-in after 4pm. Check-out by 10am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.

2% fee for credit card payments

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 28-Sep-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • villa


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Location Type

  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural


  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing


  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Ensuite facilities to bedroom 1. Separate shower room.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed and ensuite facilities. Bedroom 2 with single bed plus bunk beds (sleeps 3). Day bed in second lounge.


  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: Trullo Elleysi is located on the side of a mountain above the olive plains of Puglia overlooking the Adriatic with distant views of Montenegro and Albania. It stands in its own grounds which consist of olive trees on the mountainside. It is extremely private and not overlooked and has been sympathetically restored to a high standard. Although the area is rustic and typically Pugliese, it is home to an international community, including well known folk who come to Puglia for the tranquility of the region. Most everyday requirements are available in Trullo Elleysi. However,tap water is suitable for washing and is not for drinking. There is a large drop to one side of the pool and parents are responsible for ensuring the safety of children when around the pool. The pool area is enclosed. Outside: Private pool (8m x 4m). Sun loungers, parasols, mosaic table and chairs for outdoor living. Utility Room: Washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included and changed weekly.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot