OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Private two bedroom duplex for Rent in the Exclusive Marina Rubicon

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Parking


About the property

Duplex in marina Rubicon, near the stunning restaurants, bars and designer shops, yet very peaceful locatio

'Casa Julia' is located next door to 'La Casita' (C1631). It is in a very quiet complex just a 2 minute walk into the centre of the marina. It has been very comfortably furnished and is well equipped to make you feel at home. It has an ample terrace for sunbathing with four sunbeds, a swimming pool and garden. Marina Rubicon has to be one of the best locations in the Canary Islands and being in the south of the Island, has better weather. There are a variety of restaurants where you can have a simple lunch to a sophisticated dinner. There are designer shops, a diving school, ten pin bowling, mini golf, a bank and two supermarkets, yet it is also just a 10 minute walk to the lovely beach of Playa Dorada which is sheltered and safe for swimming. A further 5 minute walk will bring you into the main resort of Playa Blanca. Once a small fishing village, it has now become a relaxed and friendly family resort with restaurants lining the promenade infront of the beach.

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

About Amanda

My name is Amanda Taylor and I live in Lanzarote with my husband, Richard and our son Charlie. We moved here nearly seven years ago and decided to build a house in the middle of the Island. While our house was being built, we bought La Casita as a new build, in the marina Rubicon. We could see the potential of having a small house in this new development. We also enjoy sailing which is another reason for having a house near a marina.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Yaiza in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • There is a family bathroom upstairs with bath, shower, wc, bidet and double wash hand basins. There is also a hairdryer. Downstairs there is a shower room with wc and wash hand basin.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The main bedroom has a comfortable double bed, fitted wardrobes and patio doors leading out to the balcony. The second bedroom has twin beds and fitted wardrobes. There is a free standing fan.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes on accommodation: If a cot or high chair is needed, please enquiry at the time of booking. This is free of charge. Late stays: If you have a late flight and would like to stay in the villa later than the normal 10am check out time, and if it is possible, there will be a small charge of €30 up till 1pm or €50 up till 6pm. Outside: There is a large patio outside, facing south, so gets plenty of sun all day long. There is a table and chairs for four people as well as four sunbeds. Beach towels are supplied free of charge for the duration of your stay, leaving more room in your suitcase! There is private, off road parking to the house. Utility Room: There is a washing machine in the utility room and a clothes rack for drying clothes. There is also a barbecue. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Good quality linen and towels are changed at the end of each week. Towels and bath mats are also changed mid week. The property is cleaned once a week. Beach towels are provided free of charge. Other: From the living room, there are patio doors leading outside. Here there is a table and chairs for alfresco dining and four sunbeds. There is also a private swimming pool which is very private. The house faces south so has the sun for most of the day.


3.3/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
Private two bedroom duplex for Rent in the Exclusive Marina Rubicon
average rating of 3.25 based on 8 reviews

Great villa for a lovely break

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at this villa in a great location and really nicely furnished.

The villa was really clean on arrival and Amanda has been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

We really enjoyed the pool which was the perfect temperature and the outside furniture.

We would love to return here in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. I am thrilled that you had such a lovely holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lovely break!

  • 4 of 5

After reading some of the previous reviews, I was slightly nervous about booking but as I knew the area a little, I knew that the marina was a fabulous place to be. I was not disappointed. The villa was incredibly close to the marina and the many restaurants and cafes. The beach and marina were just a couple of minutes walk away! The villa was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was lovely and quiet as the noisy neighbours have now left! The weather was wonderfully warm. We'll be back, thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Aislynne. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many thanks, Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Two star property

  • 2 of 5

I agree with other reviews, this a Spanish owned property, despite the 'English' management and as such is gloomy and poorly equipped. Fresh Linen and clean once in 10 days. No Wi Fi, Had to use nearby Hotel. No instructions to view any English speaking tv. Property guide written in 2008!!

. Very very noisy neighbours who fight and bang doors most of the night. also own huge Alsation which has a very loud bark. Swimming pool freezing in middle March.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Celia, I was very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday. There are normally several news and film channels in English. However, the previous week the villa was rented by a German family and the management company changed the normal setup. When this was brought to my attention, I asked them to change it. I sent you a text asking you to confirm if it had been changed, but you did not respond. At no point did you mention that you thought the villa was not well equipped. On the contrary, new items were brought before your arrival and on inspection, it had everything you would need on holiday. It is quite normal for a holiday duration of 10 nights, for you to have a linen and towel change and a clean of the villa, once, in the middle of the holiday. Perhaps you are more used to staying in a hotel. Regarding the Wifi, the house is not advertised as having Wifi. There are many bars and restaurants in the marina that offer excellent Wifi at no extra cost. Also, I do not advertise the villa as having a heated pool. The villa you stayed in was considerably cheaper than the ones next door, because of this. I am very sorry that the neighbours were noisy during your stay. I have not had any complaints for many months and I very rarely hear their lovely dog bark, and I am down there several times a week. He only has a quick bark when someone he does not know, walks by, and as it is a very small private road, this seldom happens. It might be a good idea to read the description of a holiday home more carefully, before deciding to book and if you have any grievances it is recommended that you bring them to the attention of the management company so that they can try to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, in this case, this was not done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

what a relaxing week I had !

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely week. Villa in great location in the marina. Good restaurants and close to the beach. Hopefully we'll be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

once again, ideal!

  • 4 of 5

This was our second visit to Casa Julia and again we weren't disappointed. Location, Location, Location! Right on the Marina with plenty of restaurants and twice weekly market and with only a short walk along the coastal path to Dorada beach, then onto Blanca central, we found ourselves right in the heart of things.

We had a mere two minute walk to the nearest well stocked supermarket and taxi rank.

The villa itself was very clean and had everything we needed including cheerful maid service providing clean linen and towels twice weekly. The pool man also came round weekly. Although the pool was unheated, because of the extreme heat we personally felt this was a blessing, most refreshing. Attention to little details and small updates to kitchen utensils, etc could be made, however this did not spoil our second stay and will not prevent us from booking a third stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your informative review. I will check on the kitchen utensils and make sure that they are updated. I look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Julia next year. Kind Regards, Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The pool should be heated, far too cold for use in March.

My main criticism is about the 'noise'. Unless you stay overnight in the villa you have no idea of the level of disturbance caused.

I experienced the 'intrusion' on my first night and apart from one night midweek (wed) the'noise' continued throughout every evening during my stay.

It was always heard in the double bedroom, the walls are obviously paper thin.

The neighbours start arguing about 11.00pm and continue until the early hours. Always aggressive and on occasions the woman is crying.

They do have an Alsatian dog but at least it only 'barks' during the day!?

Not a relaxing holiday, I managed to catch up on my sleep every afternoon before the next 'episode'!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pauline, I am very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the neighbours. Perhaps if this had been reported to me at the time, I could have spoken to the owner of that property. I had no complaints at all from the people staying either side of you. I have been renting out casa Julia for the last 6 years and have only had two complaints regarding the neighbours/noise, and they have been living there for the past 3 years. These neighbours have now left the house for good and it is about to be refurbished and put on the holiday market. With regards to the pool. I do not advertise it as a heated pool. Many of the pools on the complex are not heated. The houses either side do have heated pools and this is why they are slightly more expensive. My apologies again for any disruptions that you had. Kind Regards, Amanda Taylor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Playa Dorada


The closest beach is that of Playa Dorada. Just 5 minutes walk from the marina. It is very clean and sheltered. Ideal for children. There are two beach bars and a small shopping complex opposite. A short drive from the marina will bring you to the unspoilt beaches of Papagayo. There are no hotels or restaurants here so a good time to have a picnic and lovely swim.


Hiring a car is always a good way to see the Island. However, there are tours operated from Playa Blanca. One of the most popular ones is the tour of Timanfaya National park which will take you around the last erupted volcano on the Island. It's not a problem if you do not want to hire a car, as all amenities are close to hand in the marina where there is a car hire office if you just decide to hire a car for a couple of days. If hiring a car from the airport, I recommend Cicar.


From Arrecife airport it is approx 30 minute drive to Playa Blanca. It is a fairly straight road. If taking a taxi from the airport, I recommend pre-booking. This will be cheaper, about 40€ each way, and you won´t have to queue.

Further Details:

I would highly recommend visiting the fishing village of El Golfo. The restaurants are delightful. The views and sunsets are amazing. A trip on a Catamaran is a must for you sea lovers, also a great way for you to see the amazing coastline. Special pirate days are put on for families during the school holidays. Ask Amanda to book it!!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Yaiza, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A 15% deposit is required to confirm a booking. The final balance is payable the day after you arrive in Lanzarote, in cash sterling. For a large booking. La Casita could be booked at the same time as the two houses are next to each other.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is usually a Thursday, but out of high season this is flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds. Christmas and New Year can only be taken as a 2 week booking. Discount for long term rental, i.e. more than 3 weeks. There is a free welcome pack on arrival. Special offer of 10% discount on May and June bookings.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.