OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Large Villa with Private Pool and Mountain Views



Updated: 19-Oct-2016
Villa in Calpe, Costa Blanca - Very Quiet and not overlooked only 5 minutes Walk to the Beach

This year we are Travelling in Europe during the summer months and therefore offer to let our home to selected guests during this period. The main features of the villa are the beautiful pool and garden, which is surrounded by trees and completely private. The guest accommodation is luxurious and has nice views from the bedrooms and the lounge over the garden to the mountains. We also have our little wooded area where you can sling the hammock, relax in the shade and listen to the birds and the waterfall as it cascades into the fish pond.

Situated in a cul de sac on the outskirts of town it takes only a couple of minutes to walk to the nearest restaurants, 5 minutes to the beach and two large supermarkets. Calpe town is about 5 minutes drive. There is a sauna which you are welcome to use if you feel the need - we provide separate shower and toilet facilities. Also extra towels and beach robes are available. We have a gardener, pool cleaner and recently upgraded and installed air-conditioning.

Please note we changeover on Wednesday's.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

My wife and I have lived in Spain for many years and love it here, we are now retired but like to keep busy. We also enjoy sailing and travelling and spend much of the summer either sailing in Greece or touring Europe with our Caravan.

When we are not at home we like to offer our guests the use of our property.

Call Owner
Speaks English, German, Spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

"The pool and garden area far exceeded our expectations. The setting is quite lovely and completely secluded. Sun is available all day in the garden for the sunworshippers (my wife!) and the naya provides a peaceful and comfortable shaded area. Calpe beach and plenty of bars and restaurants are a 15 minute walk away but the villa is so lovely it is hard leave. I would definitely recommend this villa and hope to return again."

"The pool and garden were excellent and the bar area provides seating in shade from the sun when required. Good communication from the owners re. our arrival."

"We were all delighted with the facilities at this property, the pool, the bar, the garden and the accommodation were all first rate. My children especially enjoyed the pool and secluded garden."

"The property exceeded all our expectations. It was immaculate and the accommodation and surroundings were perfect for a family holiday. We also received excellent communication from the owners."
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 1

15 Reviews

based on 15 holidaymaker reviews


Great holiday

  • 4 of 5

The villa is incredible and in a great location. The garden, pool and outside living areas are as good as it get's. Calpe is a great place with so many different things to do. Unfortunately we were bitten to pieces by mosquitos for most of the week.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. Regarding the mosquitoes, we understand the problem and we are trying to minimise the effect of these pests.Unfortunately this year Calpe and the surrounding area have been infected by the asian tiger mosquitoe, which is smaller than the regular mosquitoe we knew in previous years. The bite of the Asian tiger mosquito is not particularly irritating to most people, but they are persistent biters. Because they breed in nearly any sort of water-filled container, they have become very common and bothersome, even in neighborhoods like ours where there are normally few mosquitoes. This winter we plan to fill in the fish pond and turn it into a rockery, we are also looking at ways to prevent breeding in and around the plant pots. The town hall of Calpe is taken measures to irradicate them. Rest assured we will do all we can to get rid of the asian tiger mosquitoe from our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent villa with very private grounds and one of the best swimming pools we've seen.

  • 4 of 5

Excellently sized and beautifully maintained pool, lovely gardens with a fine fig tree, good seating and lying chairs, convenient for local facilities and only a few minutes walk to the sea front. Very, very private grounds, not overlooked and no traffic nor Neighbour noise. Air con very effective. Mattresses on both double beds weren't great. Kitchen facilities OK but looking a little tired. Local Indian restaurant within 200m is pretty good, and the local bar is a thriving and popular establishment.

Unfortunately, the worst problem that we had was with the local Asian Tiger mosquitos - clearly the presence of these extremely irritating pests is not the villa owners fault, however, I would question whether keeping the well established pond in the garden is a great idea when all the published advice is to eradicate all local sources of still and stagnant water as these daytime flying and biting pests don't travel more than 200m from their breeding ground during their lifetime. Some people might be immune to them, but unfortunately for us, the mosquitos made it virtually impossible to sit in the lovely shady areas of the house and garden during daylight hours without being bitten to death.

Not all of the villa shown in the photos is accessible to visitors, a decent portion of the property being locked up for the owners own private use, but there is still more than enough space both indoors and outdoors for a party of four to live perfectly comfortably.

One other point; we only used a local taxi once, and then only for a very short journey on account of my wife struggling to walk, but if Euros 11 for a 1km ride up from the sea front was a representative charge, I wouldn't use a taxi if I could help it.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your constructive comments, we will do all we can to address the points you have made.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Luxurious villa, stunning garden and pool

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous holiday and can't rave enough about this gorgeous villa. It was tranquil, pristine, everything we needed, with a huge, beautiful, immaculate garden, and a large pool that was essential for a swim in the August heat. It was perfect for me, my husband and 9 year old son, but would equally be perfect for 2 couples. We stayed in the pool and garden until about 7.00 pm every evening as we didn't want to leave! The local restaurants had great food and wine and can walk a little further for more choice. The local small German supermarket has everything you need for breakfast and lunch, but you'd need to go first thing in the morning for fresh bread and croissants.

Mike was invaluable and on constant hand by email to answer any of my little queries.

One week really wasn't long enough!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great villa in super location.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great week at Villa, every thing you could need was there.

The owners are lovely people and were very helpful before are stay.

No maid,pool cleaners or gardeners to worry about for the whole week which was great as we could just relax and chill out with out

being disturbed.

Easy stroll to shops and beach and local restaurants just around the corner if you fancy a quick bite.

All in all a very nice week and we will be back for more!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything we could have wished for

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely lovely villa. All the facilities we could have asked for, bright, airy and clean. If coming back to this area of Spain would definitely look at staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Perfection. The photos do not do the property justice. Excellent location. The pool and the outside facilities are excellent. Looking to book again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

We designed and built this villa, having had the experience of two previous homes in Spain. We love it here, close to town and the beach yet away from the summer crowds and noise. It is a big house spread over two 1,000 m2 plots, which makes it quite exceptional for the area. We have a beautiful lawn, (for Spain which takes a lot of water but we think it is worth it), and a big swimming pool. We also ensured that there is plenty of shade which is essential in the summer. When the sun is hot we either take our sunbeds under the shade of the trees or move into the Naya where we have overhead fans if required.. Happily our guests all seem to like it here - they come back year after year. If you want to share our beautiful villa then early booking is advisable to avoid disappointment.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Alicante at 60 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Grizzly's at 0.1 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Santander at 250 Kilometres Nearest Golf : San Jaime at 6 Kilometres Nearest Train : Calpe at 3 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : N332 at 3 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Base Camp at 0.1 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Calpe at 0.4 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Calpe and the surrounding area is well known by mountaineers and rock climbers, it is also a great place for watersports. Ten minutes walk from the villa you will find the small harbour called Les Bassetes, here you can hire diving equipment, windsurfers, kayaks, hobbie cats etc.

There are also a number of places nearby where Tennis can be played, also a bowling green only 10 minutes walk from the villa.


The villa is only about 300 metres from the sea, the nearest beach is a little further (about 5 minutes walk). The two principle beaches in Calpe the Levante is 10 minutes walk and the Fosa near the town is about 20 minutes walk.


Alicante airport is the closest airport, about 45 minutes drive using the motorway to Altea and then the national road N332 to Calpe. It is also feasible to travel via Valencia, the journey time to and from the airport is about 90 minutes by car.

Whilst is is certainly not essential to have a car, since most amenities are within a reasonable walking distance, we recommend our guests have one for at least part of their holiday and also for the convenience of travelling to and from the airport.


Nearby, we have the towns of Moraira and Altea, both about 15 minutes by car. Inland we have Benissa about 15 minutes with Jalon and the famous Jalon valley about 20 minutes drive.

Further Details:

We are fortunate to have two huge supermarkets (Mercadona and Consum) within easy walking distance of the villa. Also within a very short walk you will find a number of places to go including an Indian Restaurant, a Chinese Restaurant and a German run Snack bar, also a typical Spanish and Italian restaurant

A short drive (less than 5 minutes) is an Aldi and also a Lidl store.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Spring 17
29 Mar 2017 - 25 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early 17
26 Apr 2017 - 30 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Summer 17
31 May 2017 - 27 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2017
28 Jun 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late 17
7 Sep 2017 - 4 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
Please contact the owner to confirm availability and price. A deposit of £200 per week is required on booking and the balance six weeks before arrival. Payment is by bank transfer. It may be worth noting that many of our guests come back year after year - early booking is recommended. We do not ask for a damage deposit however we are selective on who we accept in our villa.

Changeover Day:
Change over day is Wednesday, guests are requested to leave before 10 am and arrive after 2 pm. These times are a little flexible to meet guests particular circumstances.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 19-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

You will enjoy total privacy in a safe and secure villa, lots of out door space with shade if you need it. It also has the advantage of being really very close to three pretty decent restaurants - all within a couple of minutes walk. The beach is also quite within walking distance, about ten minutes. You can book our villa for the Summer, early Spring or late Autumn. Our previous guest reviews have been excellent - please check these out.

Property Type

  • villa


  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • town
  • village


  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 3 - Shower Enclosure
  • Both Bathrooms are ensuite and are identical with shower, wc and and wash hand basin.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Both Bedrooms are identical with a queen size double bed.


  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue


  • Notes on accommodation: The Villa is perfect for children, trees to climb, a nice pool a couple of swings and a basket ball net. There is lots of space for them to play ball on the lawn and generally have fun. Outside: The pool is very large for a private villa, 14m x 6m shaped in a kidney form. It does not use the traditional chlorine but instead has the latest salt system which prevents red eyes and green hair. The deep end is about 2 metres and the shallow end is about 1 metre, with a number of steps which are very convenient and great for young children to help gain confidence in the water. Utility Room: The utility room is used by the maid. There is an additional washing machine in the second bathroom the guests to use. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bathing towels and bath towels are provided and changed weekly along with the bed linen, etc. Our gardener and maid comes every Wednesday to clean and to make the change over preparations if applicable. Other: We live outside in the Summer and a great feature is the Naya where we have a shady dining area and lounging area. We also have a proper bbq with dining table and a covered bar with bottle cooler, music system etc.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot