Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with large balcony in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Small complex with pool - Within walking distance to beaches and restaurants

Light and airy apartment in a small complex, which is close to all amenities. The apartment benefits from a large balcony that catches the sun from late morning until sunset.

Balcony is furbished with table and four chairs plus two sunloungers.

Inside the apartment there are:-

Two bedrooms both with twin beds

Two bathrooms with shower, wash basin and toilet

Lounge with two sofas

Plus a newly refurbished kitchen with breakfast bar.


Owner
Dennis and Anne Hume
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment on Mogán on Comarca Sur

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
  • town
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 with shower and wc. Bathroom 2 with shower and wc plus washing machine The apartment is equipped with hairdryer and straighteners.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with twin beds. Bedroom 2 with twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: No smoking allowed inside the apartment The apartment sleeps a maximum of four mature adults. Apartment not suitable for babies or very young children (under 5) due to steps/balcony, therefore we do not have cot or highchair. No Groups of 18 to 25 year old allowed Towels and bed linen are provided for use within the apartment. Outside: Large communal area with small Spanish style flower and shrub beds, plus seating and sunbathing areas surrounding the shared pool which has a childrens swimming/paddling area. Cleaning / Towels / Linen : Linen and towels are provided for the apartment (please supply your own towels for the pool or beach). Bed linen and towels changed once a week. Other: Leading off from the lounge via patio doors is a large balcony, furnished with table and four chairs plus two sun loungers and sun canopy.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with large balcony in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
4

Easter stay

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was as described with everything you need for a good holiday, brilliant balcony area and views. The commercial centre over the road with big supermarket, plenty bars and restaurants and shops is very handy but could do with a refurb as bit run down looking. Good communication with owners and I would recommend this apartment if you are staying in Puerto Rico.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a week at this lovely apartment. It was very clean and spacious and had everything you need. It has a large balcony with sun loungers and table and chairs, perfect all day round for relaxing.

The communal pool was nice and clean and well looked after.

The hosts are amazing and the communication was brilliant. Will be looking to book this apartment again next year.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

poor

  • 1 of 5

We received an e-mail from the owner the day before we were due to arrive saying that there had been a leak in the second bathroom, but it would still be fine to use. This wasn’t the case.

Upon arrival and for three days (from Christmas Eve through to Boxing Day), we had no power to half of the apartment including the 2nd bedroom, bathroom and the kitchen. During this time, we were unable to use the lights, kettle, toaster, fridge, microwave, washing machine, cooker etc.

It soon came apparent why there were power issues – the plug socket in the second bedroom and light in the 2nd bathroom had been left in a truly dangerous state with exposed wiring and the light bulb hanging down 3 foot on wires in the middle of the bathroom. The boiler was dripping onto the washing machine electrics.

The owner arranged for an electrician to come out on day 3. He got the electricity back on and said he would be back in 10 minutes with a new lamp. We never saw him again. The bedroom socket, bathroom light and washing machine were all left in the dangerous state as described above for the remainder of our stay.

Aside from the dangerous electrics, we were also disappointed that the second bedroom wasn’t accurately described. There was no window or door, just a flimsy curtain and it was dark and dingy with no privacy from the kitchen/lounge. The main bathroom was damp and the ceiling was covered in mould. There was noise/music blaring from the bars opposite until 5AM every morning.

We did appreciate the owners efforts to resolve the electrical issues over the Christmas break, but ultimately, we were left extremely disappointed. One of our party is coeliac so we do need to cook, and we couldn’t do so for 3 days. We were travelling with just hand luggage onto somewhere else, so we needed to wash our clothes, but were not able to do so at all.

Despite all of the issues we had experienced, we were dismayed to receive a message from the owner on our last day, which lacked even basic please and thank you, telling us to ‘move our luggage so the apartment could be cleaned’.

We received our deposit back after 10 days, alongside a refund for 2 days to compensate for the electrical problems.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we said in our emails to you, we are so very sorry that you a problem with the apartment. It was extremely unfortunate that this occurred over the Christmas period when it is impossible to get an electrician to carry out work, whether you are in Gran Canaria or England. We understand that this did not make your stay as comfortable as it should have been, but with the majority of electrical sockets still working, you were able to continue your stay until the electrician came out on Boxing Day morning. The issue was down to one socket, which resulted in tripping out the light in the same room (rear bedroom) This has now been completely resolved and no fault could be found with the boiler or (6 month old) washing machine. At the time of booking, we state a check out time of 12pm. The text message you received at 15:00 needed to be to the point as we had other guests arriving after you and your delayed departure from our apartment created a problem with this. Many of the apartments in Puerto Rico are built into the rock meaning that not all rooms will have windows. This is the case with our second bedroom and bathroom, but we find, for the amount of time you actually spend in these rooms, it is not a problem. However, everyone is entitled to their opinion. With regards to the noise from the centre, we do state this on the website. Again, it is a feature of the resort and we urge guests to research Puerto Rico and whether this is for them before they decide to book.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

the apartment exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

We booked the apartment not really knowing what to expect as this was our 1st family holiday. Everything was spot on the owners where so easy to communicate with and everything was made so simple from receiving keys to me asking where the washing machine was (it was right in front of me) and posting the keys back was so simple.

The accommodation is literally about 10 mins from the beach which was lovely however if you want something a bit bigger there is a beach about a 2km walk from apartment which is lovely (I don't remember name) and on the way there are lizards and beautiful scenery my 8 year daughter loved it. Near the apartment are lots of restaurants and shops to be honest it is a bit of a tourist trap so we found ourselves looking up restaurants to go to beforehand which worked out perfect for us. The swimming pool had no more than 6 people in it and was attended to daily by maintenance and this was in the school holidays so I was amazed. The apartment itself is kept in very good condition the kitchen is as if you was at home it has everything. The balcony is also perfect for breakfast and evening time so me and my girlfriend loved sitting on the balcony in the evening with a beer/sangria.

All I can say is if you want a apartment with the freedom to do as much or as little as you like this is the one.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

A real find

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from a 9 day stay in this lovely apartment. It is fitted to an extremely high spec and spotlessly maintained. A spacious balcony facing southwest which is ideal for afternoon and evening sunshine.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

A real find

  • 5 of 5

What a great apartment in Puerto Rico. Furnished to the highest standards. Comfortable beds, high spec kitchen and shower facilities and a decent sized verandah. Spotless. Highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Las Palmas
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Across the road
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Puerto Rico harbour
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Salobre Golf cousre
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Is called GC1
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Across the road
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Puerto Rico
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The main beach of Puerto Rico is reached via a 10 minute walk - part of which is through a park - where you can find plenty of sunbeds and water sport activities. To one side of the beach is the harbour, while a further 20 minutes walk along the coastal path brings you to a second beach called Amadores, which currently is a holder of the "Blue Flag" award for cleanliness.

Travel:

The island's main airport is Las Palmas International airport, which is approximately 30 minutes away by car. Car hire is not necessary, although we do have a car parking space at the complex.

A transfer shuttle bus service is available at a very competitive price which will drop off and pick up right outside the complex. (A2B Transfers).

Distances:

Two places of interest are both within a short ferry ride away. The first one (Anfi) is a beautiful man made beach surrounded by picturesque gardens. The second is Mogan which is like a minature Venice.

Other places to visit are Maspalomas (with the sand dunes), Las Palmas (the capital) or Palmitos park (wonderful wild life park) all accessible by local bus.

Further Details:

A short stroll from the apartment you will find the numerous shops, bars and restaurants, along with several supermarkets and banks. Between the apartment and the park are two crazy golf courses, tennis courts plus a children's play area with swings etc.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment on Mogán, Canary Islands

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£200
for 4 nights
From
£50
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Security Deposit:

A security deposit of £100 is required at the time of booking.
This will be refunded on the return of the keys and after the apartment has been checked for any damages.

Changeover Day:

Changeover day is flexible depending on previous bookings.

Access to the apartment is from 14:00 hours on the day of arrival and until 12:00 noon on the day of departure. (Late departure can be arranged depending on following bookings).

Notes on prices:

Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds based on 2 people staying.

Price on application for 3 or 4 persons.

Price on application for Christmas and New Year period.

Price includes all bed linen and bath/hand towels..

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable