Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa With Private Pool And Sea Views

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool


About the property

Villa Bella Vista in Moraira, Costa Blanca North, Spain - 5 Mins Drive To Moraira Resort With Its Abundance Of Shops, & Restaurants.

The villa is well equipped and has central heating and ceiling fans. Erected on two levels, the upper floor has two bedrooms and the lounge/dining area wraps around an open fireplace. The ground floor has an open plan lounge/kitchen with sofa bed. a shower room, and separate twin bedroom. An internal staircase connects to the accommodation above with two lockable doors if required. A a set of external steps leads down from the side of the villa to the pool and gardens below and as the sun sets, the terrace can be illuminated by remote control. This Villa is perfect for a large family, or those with teenagers who would like some independence, or even two families wishing to holiday together, yet the split level accommodation ensures privacy if desired. Neither the upstairs or downstairs would be let independently. There are two supermarket approx 3 minutes drive away and the exclusive resort of Maraira is approx five minutes drive.

Peter Jackaman
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 June, 2018

About Peter Jackaman

My son and I own the Villa jointly along with one other partner. We all reside in England, and in fact my son and I live only two doors away from each other. My son has three children and the kids, within less than half an hour of arriving at the Villa- are in the pool. All we needed to do was follow the trail of discarded clothes. They would stay in there for hours if we let them. I myself am retired, and as my wife and I are getting on a bit, we prefer to spend the slightly cooler months at the Villa. Although the winter days are warm in Spain,with maybe just a light cardigan the nights do get a bit chilly, but as The Villa is centrally heated, it is lovely and warm inside.

Peter Jackaman purchased this villa in 2006

Why Peter Jackaman chose Paichi

A Friend of ours recommended Moraira to us. We had never heard of it, but I'm glad he did! as it has it's own microclimate and has a lovely town centre, with it's own Marina. So we tested it out and had a holiday here in 2005. We fell in love with it. and decided to buy a Villa here. We bought the villa in 2006 exclusively for our own personal use, but in 2008 decided to rent it for part of the time to help with the running costs.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed at the Villa last year and will be returning this year. The layout of the Villa is great as we always holiday with my Parents, who although enjoy the energetic liveliness of their 2 Grandchildren, can then retire for a some peace to their own little space downstairs. Sharon, the lady who changes the bedlinen and also cleans the Villa, is very friendly and helpful

Yvonne & Phil 2011

We found the Villa competitively priced. It was comfortable and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. It was the first time we had been to Moraira and will certainly be returning. We stayed at the villa with friends and the layout of 2 lounges, kitchen, and downstairs bedroom made it very suitable for us as we could all have our own personal space.

Alan & Sandra. Aug. 2011

This villa was ideal for our needs. Very clean and well presented. Would love to stay again.

Glen May 2012.
Dec 2008
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Paichi in Moraira

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Upstairs: full bathroom with integral shower. 1 Further shower room WC and washbasin. Washing machine. Downstairs: shower, WC and washbasin.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has BRAND NEW DOUBLE BED and built-in wardrobes. Travel cot for baby. Door to naya/balcony. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, built-in wardrobes. Window to garden. Downstairs: Twin bedroom with door opening out to pool. Double sofa bed in lounge.
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes on accommodation: The pool area has a boltable gate, which when opened has access to the lower terrace and gardens below. When locked, this gate encloses the entire pool area allowing children (and yourselves) to frolic in the water to their hearts content. The upstairs Naya/Balcony is accessed via glazed doors from both the main bedroom and the lounge, where you can sit drinking your morning coffee watching the sun climb over the pine trees. The lower Naya beside the pool provides shade during the day and if you feel like quenching your thirst with the drink of your choice you can pick a lemon or two from our lemon tree. Outside: Private swimming pool. Barbecue. Tables and chairs for alfresco dining. Loungers and sun umbrellas. Tiered gardens. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Villa cleaned prior to occupancy. Linen and towels included. For long lets weekly cleaning can be arranged at cost to client. Other: The arrangement of the downstairs accommodation and facilities being on the same level as the pool, makes it very convenient when barbecuing (the BBQ being beside the pool). Kitchen refrigerator would keep drinks thirst quenchingly cold on hot nights.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa With Private Pool And Sea Views
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews

Gorgeous villa and location

  • 4 of 5

We've just returned from a fabulous week at Villa Bella Vista and would definitely recommend. The layout of the villa was perfect for our need, giving individual couples a place to retreat to for a bit of privacy, yet still being a lovely communal space. The pool was lovely and clean, just right for the ever increasing temperatures.

The only thing we felt the villa lacked was air conditioning. We really struggled at night with the temperatures and due to one of the ceiling fans being very noisy and a lack of breeze to the downstairs bedroom. This meant quite a few midnight swims - not a bad thing!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vicky, Thank you for your email. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have had the ceiling fan looked at, so thanks for pointing that out. Usually, the positioning of the villa allows some lovely sea breezes to compensate for the fact that this traditional style villa does not have aircon. The area has also experienced some unusually hot weather this year, so we have now furnished additional electric fans to compensate for this..
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Villa could do with a little updating

  • 3 of 5

We sadly spent the first week of our holiday trying to sort out problems at the villa. The villa has no air con which is stated, I don't think the villa had been used prior to our arrival so the first few nights we hardly slept as it was an hot. The ceiling fan is noisy in the main bedroom. The stand/desk fans which are in each room were old and noisy. We asked for them to be replaced and wasted days trying to get this agreed, one burnt out in the children's room while waiting and could if easily caught fire. The "maintenance team" whilst are

Nice people are really only pool

Cleaners and they did not have authority to get the fans replaced. We had to buy them out of

Our own money which on returning back home has been refunded. We had flash floods which then meant no power to whole lower level so we had to run extension leads to allow the fans and light to work.

The Villa size itself is good and pool is fine. It's a little dated but that is reflected in the cost. Towel rails and gate handles fall off, these are easy fixes and they fell on my daughters foot.

If you can get past the villa having no air con it's a good location for exploring

Its in a great location.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review, which we have gone through in detail. We are sorry that you are not as delighted with your stay as our many other guests. We admit that this is our worst review in 9 years of letting our villa, so we must take your points seriously. We must also however remind you that you we have never advertised the fact that we have air conditioning, as we have traditional ceiling fans, plus the wonderful sea breeze which sweeps up to it. It was unfortunate that the climate in Spain/Europe was unusually hot for the time of year, and as you pointed out we did accommodate further fans for you to make your stay more comfortable. We must also correct your assumption that the villa was unused prior to your stay. The villa was indeed used prior to your stay and those tenants were very happy. Contrary to your opinion, we do indeed use a professional maintenance company for our services, and pool cleaning is only one of their remits, so you are misunderstood in this respect. The team were hand picked, and we have had some great feedback on them from our previous guests. On the subject of maintenance, we have a full inventory made after each stay to ensure that each guest stays as trouble free as possible. The maintenance team are at a loss as to how the towel rail and gate handle screws were missing during your stay? Your review suggests more than one handle and towel rail, but we have no record of this. This aside, as you are aware, this was immediately remedied following one of your maintenance call outs. We are also sorry that you experienced a flash flood during your stay, and whilst we would ideally love to have prevented it for you, our powers could only stretch to try and make you as comfortable as we could. We understand that the loss of power in the area was short lived anyway, so we are sorry for your discomfort in this respect. We reiterate that we regret that you are not as delighted with your stay as most of our other guests and take on board all of the valid points you have made. Yours sincerely Peter & Jane Jackaman .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Fantastic villa in a superb area.

  • 5 of 5

Location and facilities were great, it had everything that we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning villa in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic time on holiday here. The villa was absolutely stunning and incredibly spacious. It was very clean, with excellent facilities.The location couldn't be faulted, with a great view of the sea in the distance. It is within walking distance of Moraira town, which has lots of lovely bars and restaurants. Would 100% recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect for our 2 families.

  • 5 of 5

We found this villa perfect for our 2 families.With 3 bathrooms available ,2 kitchens and 2 lounge areas there was plenty of space for us all.Extremely clean villa with the most amazing views from the pool and the Villa.Having English tv available was also a big bonus for the family.

The resort of Moraira is beautiful,we knew it had been voted best Spanish resort 2014 ,and it did not dissapoint. We loved the beaches and particularly the marina area.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Amazing views.amazing villa.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this villa twice now,and will definitely be staying again..It is always immaculately clean,and the views to the sea are breathtaking .

Having 3 bathrooms in the villa ,as there were 8 of us was so handy.

We loved having breakfast on the upstairs Nara , looking out to see.Amazing.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Approx 5 mins drive to Moraira beach, with its marina, bars and beautiful beaches and promenade. There is an abundance of restaurants here, each with its own variety of cuisine. Just a few kilometres along the coast is the town of Calpe, which also has a lovely marina, and bustling nightlife. There are some fantastic fish restaurants dotted around the marina. So there is something for everyone.


Alicante is approx 60 mins drive / 90km. Valencia approx 80 mins. Murcia approx 105 mins. Car hire is essential.


A 30 minute drive along the coast will take you to the old village of Altea. It is well signposted and well worth a visit, with its beautiful square, tavernas, and bars. Approx 30 mins drive near Benidorm is 'Mundomar' with it's live animals, exotic plants and scenery. Also within reasonable driving distance there are castles, caves and other places of interest.

Further Details:

There are two supermarkets approx 3 minutes drive from the villa. Moraira has many restaurants, shops, banking, and an Irish bar for those who might like to try Guinness. Moraira was originally a fishing village which has grown in the last 25 years, but still retains it's original character and charm. Towards Benidorm,within 30mins drive is 'Aqualandia' a large water park. Approaching from the north -it is easy to find. It has every imaginable device to extract fun. Slides, rapids, breaking surf etc. Within the complex are restaurants picnic areas. A fun packed day for all.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Paichi, Javea, Moraira and Denia Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 4
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
A 20% booking deposit is taken to reserve the villa-the balance is due 8 weeks prior to departure. Plus a security deposit of a £100 is payable with the balance that is returnable in the event of no loss or breakages.
We do ask for up to seven days for deposit cheques.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is Saturday preferably but we are flexible on this as flight times and days vary. Villa can be taken over after 4pm local time and must be vacated by 11am at the latest, to enable the cleaners to prepare the villa for the incoming guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question