OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gorgeous Chapel Overlooking The Beautiful Coast Of Pembrokeshire

Overview

Property

Updated: 01-Dec-2016
Chapel House a Unique Chapel in Penycwm, Nr St Davids, Pembrokeshire, Wales - Less Than 10 Minutes Walk From The Beach

Chapel House offers comfortable accommodation and furnishings with original chapel character including stained glass windows, beams and chapel nooks. It has stunning views over the breathtaking scenery of the Pembrokeshire coast. The Chapel is in a secluded situation but very near to all local activities and conveniences - the best of both worlds. A National Trust path leads directly from the property to a secluded beach 5 to 10 minutes walk away, joining up with the National Park path which follows the entire Pembrokeshire coast. Within 3 minutes drive are further beaches, including the famous Newgale Sands, shops, pubs and restaurants. We are just a few minutes drive from the beautiful city of St Davids, the smallest and most picturesque city in the UK. About 10 minutes away is the shopping town of Haverfordwest where there are large superstores plus a quaint shopping centre with traditional Welsh crafts sold and farmers markets held weekly.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

2 Reviews

2 holidaymaker reviews

5

Fantastic property in a great location. V. happy.

  • 5 of 5

Glad I ignored the only review I'd read - this place is FABULOUS and the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. It had everything we needed (including spare lightbulbs as a couple were out) and was everything we could hope for in a holiday cottage. We were also blessed with great weather, but would not have been sad if we hadn't as this was a great place to be in on a rainy day. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
3

Chapel Cottage, Pen-y-Cwm

  • 3 of 5

Chapel House is well located for exploring the surrounding area and we loved Solva and St Davids. We would happily go back to Pembrokeshire but I don't think that we would return to Chapel House. There were several problems and the owner has been very unhelpful and unresponsive. The house wasn't clean, the bedding was very well worn, the washing machine made a terrible noise, the fridge froze our fresh food and the shower drain was completely blocked. We were expecting something altogether better for the price. There is also a sewage processing plant across the road which was smelly! All of this could have been forgiven had the owner been more gracious.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi I am pleased you liked the area and am surprised at the issues you have raised as you neither contacted my cleaners or myself during your stay to draw attention to any issues so that we could fix anything you weren't happy with. I am very confused as to the reference to a sewage works?!! as you will see from google maps of the area there is no building of that type in the vicinity and the only building that you can see is a small barn and the only thing I can think is that you might have smelt the cows that are in the fields nearby? I have been to the Chapel this weekend and ran the washing machine 3 times and had no noise so perhaps it was overfilled? The shower is draining fine as myself and my friends who came with checked it and the bedding was new this year so I am not sure what was wrong with it. The fridges normal setting is 1 but if the dial gets moved to 6 then it will over chill as most appliances do. I am sorry if you felt I have not been gracious but I do not believe that the full refund that you demanded of me last week was fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Location

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

We are in the heart of the beautiful Pembrokeshire coastline - the nearest beach, Penycwm (very isolated and private but does entail a 5-10 minute walk down a gravel path) is a few minutes walk away. Within 3 minutes drive is one of Wale's most popular beaches, Newgale Sands - over two glorious miles of glistening sand, very popular with families as it is very safe - surfing lessons also available here.

Travel:

We recommend that you bring a car - even though there is a very good pufin bus service which takes you all round the coast, it is far easier to explore with a car. The nearest train station is Haverfordwest which is a 15min drive away and the nearest major airport is Cardiff. There is a small airport in Haverfordwest for small light aircraft.

Distances:

Solva - 3 miles

St Davids - 7 miles

Newgale Sands - 1/2 mile

Further Details:

Chapel House has the advantage of being next door to Golwg-y-Cwm (Golly) so if you have a large family, group of families, friends etc and need to accommodate 16 then you have the opportunity to book both!

Places like Pembrokeshire make you wonder why you go abroad for holidays! The people are incredibly friendly plus there are enough activities available that you could easily occupy yourself for a month if you so wanted. Just to list a few of our favourites, whale and dolphin watching, boat trips, surfing, lazing on the beach, horse riding (on trails or on the beach), hiking the stunningly scenic coastal path, shopping, quad-bike racing, theme parks, water skiing, scuba-diving, jet-skiing, 4x4 trails, kayaking, coasteering (has to be tried!), visiting local farms, local vineyards, cinemas, spas, swimming, fishing, golf, eating and drinking the best local cuisine plus of course just lazing in the garden with a good book has to get a mention as well. Virtually anything you can think of that you would like to occupy your holidays can be organised here in Pembrokeshire.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
5 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£225
for 3 nights
From
£75
£395
 
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£560
for 4 nights
From
£140
£895
 
 
Winter
5 Jan 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£225
for 3 nights
From
£75
£395
 
 
Half term
11 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£380
for 4 nights
From
£95
£595
 
 
Early spring
25 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£222
for 3 nights
From
£74
£425
 
 
Easter
1 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£440
for 4 nights
From
£110
£695
 
 
Spring
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£285
for 3 nights
From
£95
£595
 
 
Half term
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£472
for 4 nights
From
£118
£795
 
 
Early summer
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£330
for 3 nights
From
£110
£695
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£420
for 3 nights
From
£140
£895
 
 
Peak summer
22 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,225
for 7 nights
£1,225
 
 
Late summer
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£354
for 3 nights
From
£118
£795
 
 
Early Autumn
30 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£234
for 3 nights
From
£78
£495
 
 
Half term
21 Oct 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£440
for 4 nights
From
£110
£695
 
 
Winter
4 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£228
for 3 nights
From
£76
£395
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£560
for 4 nights
From
£140
£895
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£120
£700
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
£250 non refundable deposit is required to confirm the booking and the balance should be paid 4 weeks before the start of the holiday.

Changeover Day:
Saturday is our change over day and we ask if guests can arrival on the Saturday afternoon(4pm) and depart in the morning (10am) of their last day.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds. Please contact us if you are interested in pricing for short breaks. Also contact us about a discount if you are booking both our properties Chapel House and Golly.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 01-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • cottage

General

  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • rural

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Upstairs lovely bathroom with claw-foot roll top bath, sink and toilet. Downstairs large bathroom with walk-in shower enclosure, sink and toilet.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with King size bed, original pulpit, love seat and stained glass window. Bedroom 2 with queen size bed. Bedroom 3 with twin bunk beds.

Outside

  • Golf ...

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: One king size huge bedroom with stairs to former pulpit and a large stained glass window with a love seat overlooking the sea. One double bedroom, plus one children's bedroom with two sets of bunk beds. Upstairs a lovely bathroom with freestanding bath, downstairs bathroom with walk-in shower cubicle. Relaxing seating area in the porch next to living room facing the front chapel with large arch window so easy to watch children play outside on the patio or in the garden. The living room has a gas fireplace and comfortable seating with Free Sat digital television, stereo and ipod speaker are in situ for your enjoyment. The kitchen is fully fitted with washing machine, dishwasher and gas cooking. The dinning area seats 8 comfortably. Cot and high-chair also provided for babies. Outside: On the patio there is seating overlooking the stunning coast line. There is a small BBQ for your use and the seating consists of picnic style benches. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bed linen, towels, heating and electricity provided in the price but please bring your own beach towels. Other: There is a relaxing seating area in the porch next to the living room facing the front of the chapel which has a large arch window with views over the coast.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot