OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Apartment With Shared Pool And Sea View



Updated: 20-Oct-2016
Apartment in Puerto Del Carmen, Old Town, Lanzarote - Peaceful Location, 5 Mins From Beach

1 bed apartment in very secure complex, c/w Freeview Sky TV Box ,WIFI ,oven ,Microwave and all other essentials needed while on holiday. Very relaxed area with shops, bars, restaurants centrally located. Private pool in complex. Panoramic views from balcony. Recently renovated to high standards. Granite worktops, 3 sliding door for panoramic views from living room. Panoramic view of the NEW Peer in the old town Lanzarote

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

My name is robert , I purchased my apartment in 2005, I renovated the apartment in 2007 and brought it up to a high standard . I live in limerick ireland , I recently got married and myself and my wife love going out to my apartment to relax to the scenic views and the lovely atmosphere in the pool bar with the lovely attention of john& mags in the bar . They also look after my apartment which really is comforting for me when I'm based in ireland , they are always there to meet & greet new tenants arriving on a weekly basis !!!

If you feel like you would like to stay @ Lanzholidays.com just send us an enquiry below !!

Thanks again


Call Manager
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

The views are panoramic - Joe Clarke, Ireland.

Really enjoyed my stay - Lisa Barry, London.

Very Well run apartment and Complex .... Manchester.
Dec 2008
  • 1 of 1

8 Reviews

based on 8 holidaymaker reviews


Lovely place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Within easy walking of the main town with the hustle and bustle.. the old town is beautiful and well worth a stay. The property was clean, we would recommend to others but if you want to watch Sky TV you might need to have a degree In TV controls. The owner kindly wrote down the description as to how to do it but we failed miserably. We don't really watch TV anyway so not sure why we even tried! Too much else to see and do. Lovely property and very friendly people in the apartments surrounding it. Would definitely go again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location and lovely apartment.

  • 5 of 5

It is all so easy ! The check in system is great - the apartment just as it looked on the photos . It is quiet and relaxed with plenty of towels provided.

Nice pool area and friendly neighbours. It is a short walk to the harbour with good restaurants and bars. Parking usually just outside if you have a hire car but taxi rank at the harbour if not. We will definitely go again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not Impressed!

  • 2 of 5

From the outside, the Portonovo complex appears run down and uninviting. The broken glass topped walls at the entrance and barbed wire perimeter fence don't give a very favourable impression to visitors.

Once inside the security gates things don't get much better with the Snack Bar shown in the photographs and in the property description now closed down and most of the sunbeds having seen better days. Bins were left overflowing for days with empty cans blowing around in the wind.

Inside the apartment itself there is a complete absence of visitor information- nothing to tell you where to dispose of rubbish, can you drink the water, wifi codes, no local contact number in case of problems etc.

There was some new furniture and equipment but also some in dire need of replacement and most disturbing was evidence of damage from an apparent break-in that had not been repaired.

Cleanliness of the apartment left much to be desired and crockery needed to be washed before use as it was dirty.

Similarly we chose not to use the oven because it was left in such a poor state.

Pillows had no protectors and were badly stained. Bed sheets also had stains in places.

The property description advises that the beach is a 5 minute walk away but even Google maps advise that it is more like 15-20minutes.

With a bit of effort, most of these issues could easily be resolved and the customer experience would then be vastly improved.

On a positive note- the view from the balcony is really nice!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Appartment needs improvement

  • 2 of 5

We was not able to get into appartment due to not being given the code for the complex phoned local person Mag and went straight onto answer phone,so had to phone owner in Ireland.The kettle was broken, light no working in the bedroom had to text owner to sort this out.Sofa covers was dirty, rusty tin holder for cutlery, rusty clothiers airier,

Towels,Sheets and tea towel was not changed in a 10 day stay in which is Unacceptable and would not stay here again.

But Lanzarote is a lovely island weather great and have been their plenty of times.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lorraine, We have added instructions on how to gain entrance to apartment when the gate is locked in the hospitality manager.(Thank you for your feedback) Please note a bulb can blow at any time , the kettle was replaced once you contacted me , We had replaced it last November so its unfortunate that it went on your arrival. In relation to towels and linen we provide extra on arrival for each stay to cover the your stay, most client do not want anybody going into apartment during the stay , so we decided to leave extra linen/towels to cover the stay. It is the responsibility of the person staying in the apartment to change the linen/towels during there stay Thanks again for staying with us. Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice Apartment in Old Town,

  • 4 of 5

Lovely apartment in the Old Town of Puerto Del Carmen. Compact one bedroomed apartment with nice kitchen and counter top with all cooking facilities you would need. Lovely comfy large bed ( two singles together with large mattress). Towels and beach towels supplied. New wi-fi fitted and excellent speed. No satelite tv there and you need to bring your own sky card if you need a choice of English speaking channels. Lovely balcony with seating and fantastic views over the Old Port. Quiet gated secure complex and lovely neighbours in other, mostly privately owned apartments. Bit of a climb to the apartment but if you want the views you must be prepared to be high up, well worth it and kept us fit. Next to the Cliff Walk to Porto Colerro and great seafood restaurants and Tapas bars along with regular bars all within a short walk away. Would highly recommend and would return again without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tony Great Review, thank you very much.Its great to have wifi in the apartment , it was a big requests from customers, Im over in may and hoping to come up with a solution for English Television Channels Would love to have you stay again in the near future
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice sea view , comfy bed needs some update i.e. Settee lack of information about resort

  • 4 of 5

Had to do my own research to gain access to gated premises + address for taxi plus keys for apartment .

Overall enjoyed our stay . G+S

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Geoffrey, Glad you had a nice holiday and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are making improvements to the apartment in 2016, WIFI was installed in apartment this month and a NEW Settee will be next on the agenda , Once we get a quite week we will be installing it . We would be delighted to have you back again Take care Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Activity and Interests

Special interest holidays:

Plenty of local facilites include jet ski, boats, banana boats, surfing, scuba diving etc... located within minutes of the apartments.


The main beach in Lanzarote is approx 3-4 km long with beautiful walks, located approx 5 mins from apartment. Very clean with beach beds etc.


Aericefe is the main airport only 15 mins from apartment. Taxi journey is approx €10 to €15 euro. Car hire for a week is approx €100.


Located 5 mins from main shopping centre, Zara, Vodafone Main beach area has shops for approx 4 km. Walking distance to pier in old town where lovely restuarants, bars, etc are located. Apartment overlooks harbour, really effective at night.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jan 2016 - 29 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £89

Booking Notes:
50% non refundable booking fee, full payment to be paid 6 weeks prior to booking. Please note this is based per week.

Changeover Day:
Flexibleis changeover day. Check out is 11 am.Check in 12 This is flexible please email to find out more.

Notes on prices:

1 night stay = £ 100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 20-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Floor Area

  • 55 m²


  • Main Bathroom - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Bathroom with bath/shower over, wc, bidet and sink.


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Main Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 2 Single Bed, there is a choice of a large double bed or 2 single beds
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom complete with 2 single beds, lockers, 3 drawer press , sliding warddrobes,centre light & window.Black out blinds on window. Great for having a nice sleep in.


  • Golf ...


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Outside: Balcony area c/w dining table, sliding doors from living room turn the balcony into a very inviting eating area. The swimming pool is shared between all the complex. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included, linen before and after letting (depending on length of stay).

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot