OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Converted Chapel in Snowdonia

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Luxury Converted Chapel in Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia, Wales - Within the Snowdonia National Park

Capel Bethel was last used as a Chapel in 1982 and had been unused and unloved until we started the conversion which was completed early in 2006. It is a fantastic property set over three floors and offers spacious and flexible accommodation for a large family or number of families. Trawsfynydd is located within the Snowdonia National Park and is within easy driving distance of Porthmadog, Portmerion Italianate Village, Ffestiniog Railway, Llechwedd Slate Caverns and Harlech Castle. The fantastic beaches at Cardigan Bay and the Lleyn Penisula are nearby. There is a good selection of shops within the village and a pub which also serves food.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Trawsfynydd in Maentwrog

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Ground floor
    Toilet 1 - Toilet , Mezzanine floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Top floor
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure , Ensuite to bedroom 6 / Top floor
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Ground floor
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Ground floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Top floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Single Bed , Top floor
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed , Ensuite shower room / Top Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Bunk beds / Mezzanine floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
43% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Converted Chapel in Snowdonia
average rating of 4.5625 based on 19 reviews
4

We thought the chapel was great as there were 12 of us varying in ages...loads of room!

  • 4 of 5

The kitchen is lovely and spacious with the open plan dining room and snug great for all being together. The mezzanine is a great addition children in 1 area and adults in another but u can keep an eye on them and still feel together. It's in a beautiful part of Snowdonia only about an hour from Llanberis if u want to walk up Snowdonia which we did. I would say it that the chapel needed a bit of TLC it did look a bit tired as if it needed a bit of freshening up but that's just being a little picky. But the beds did let it down. The mattresses left a lot to be desired and realise its rented accomadation therefore the beds are slept in by many and various peoples but u could feel every spring in the mattress, even the children complained about not being able to sleep, which was the only downside to it really. Thank goodness we only stayed 3 nights don't think we could have coped any longer being sleep deprived. Other than that we did enjoy our long weekend away it's a lovely house and great if u want to rent somewhere that a large number of family or friends can be together.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Chapel Bethel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We were aware that the mattresses needed replacing and new ones have just been delivered.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Beautiful property with plenty of space

  • 5 of 5

We had a brilliant time at the chapel and there was plenty of space for a large group of us. The only downside was the lack of space to store things like bikes.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Quirky and Spacious - Well Equiped

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a family birthday party so knew each other well. Our party was two parents - their four grown up (ish_ children and their wives / husbands / bfs / gfs and the children of two of these couples. With four children under six as well as young couples - the space was great - the downside was that noise carries right through the property so we were simultaneously kept awake by crying babies and late night adult conversations - that said - as a social space especially all through the day it was simply great - so you can't have everything:-)

The bathrooms are fabulous, the kitchen was spacious and great for our family mealtimes, the beds were comfy and the provision of cots and high chairs and even a few toys made it fun for the little ones - a downside is that we either didn't find, or there weren't, any stair gates.... (we wondered later if we needed to order these but it would be good if the owners just had them there to use).

The place was spotless when we arrived. It is actually quite a lot larger right through than it looks from the photos.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely place to welcome the new year in with family

  • 5 of 5

Very well equipped accommodation for 12 people. Lovely location for a family holiday with plenty of things to do in the nearby area including bounce below and portmerion. Nice beaches close by. Ample sized bedrooms with large modern living areas and dining area. Owner very helpful. Parking for 3 cars.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great accommodation for group

  • 4 of 5

Just visited Capel bethal in trawsfynydd, accommodated 8 of us very comfortably. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winsford, Cheshire
4

Good place for a group of friends

  • 4 of 5

Bigger than it looks in the photos

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Owner

Kath Isaacs
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Really good location for seeing beautiful north wales, Clean, comfortable and spacious, with everything you need. Well equipped kitchen with lovely table we could all sit round and play games .

Little shop nearby for milk and groceries, even managed to buy a fantastic dinosaur for an Easter gift!

And best of all no WiFi so we all had to chat, laugh and communicate with each other!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 3

Location

Coast/Beach:

The beaches at Cardigan Bay and the Lleyn Penisula are all within a short drive. The closest beaches are located at Harlech and Porthmadog.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Trawsfynydd, United Kingdom

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low season
4 Jan 2018 - 27 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£380
for 2 nights
From
£190
From
£210
Fri,Sat
£600
 
 
Easter
28 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,060
for 4 nights
From
£265
From
£295
Fri,Sat
£1,000
 
 
Mid season
16 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£500
for 2 nights
From
£250
From
£275
Fri,Sat
£800
 
 
Mid season
26 May 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£530
for 2 nights
From
£265
From
£295
Fri,Sat
£1,000
 
 
Peak season
7 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£795
for 3 nights
From
£265
From
£310
Fri,Sat
£1,200
 
 
Low season
3 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£600
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£230
Fri,Sat
£700
 
 
Low season
27 Oct 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£380
for 2 nights
From
£190
From
£210
Fri,Sat
£600
 
 
Peak season
20 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,060
for 4 nights
From
£265
From
£310
Fri,Sat
£1,200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

No smoking or pets allowed.

Changeover Day:
Rentals are usually from Saturday to Saturday. Arrival from 3pm and departure before 10am.
Shorter stays are available at certain times of the year - please ask for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable