OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Converted Chapel in Snowdonia

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Luxury Converted Chapel in Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia, Wales - Within the Snowdonia National Park

Capel Bethel was last used as a Chapel in 1982 and had been unused and unloved until we started the conversion which was completed early in 2006. It is a fantastic property set over three floors and offers spacious and flexible accommodation for a large family or number of families. Trawsfynydd is located within the Snowdonia National Park and is within easy driving distance of Porthmadog, Portmerion Italianate Village, Ffestiniog Railway, Llechwedd Slate Caverns and Harlech Castle. The fantastic beaches at Cardigan Bay and the Lleyn Penisula are nearby. There is a good selection of shops within the village and a pub which also serves food.


Owner
Kath Isaacs
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We booked this chapel as a large group with children. Firstly, the chapel was stunning and had everything that we needed! Every room was well presented and we loved the two desperate living areas - kitchen/lounge area and the mezzanine floor lounge. There was plenty of room for 6 adults and 6 children. The village was lovely and quiet and we found it easy to travel to various places from here. The only thing that would have made our stay more comfortable is Wi-Fi access! With very little phone signal in Trawsfynydd, Wi-Fi would have made it easier for us to find maps etc. and would have also pleased the kids! But we would definitely recommend this chapel as it was simply stunning and we had a great time!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Trawsfynydd in Trawsfynydd

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Ground floor bathroom with whirlpool bath and separate shower and wc. Cloakroom on mezzanine floor. Bathroom on top floor with corner bath, separate shower, wc. En-suite shower room to master bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 12 (6 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Ground floor: One double bedroom and one twin bedroom. Mezzanine floor: One bedroom with bunk beds. Top floor: Double bedroom with en-suite shower room, Family bedroom with double bed and two single beds and one single bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Converted Chapel in Snowdonia
average rating of 4.571429 based on 8 reviews
4

We thought the chapel was great as there were 12 of us varying in ages...loads of room!

  • 4 of 5

The kitchen is lovely and spacious with the open plan dining room and snug great for all being together. The mezzanine is a great addition children in 1 area and adults in another but u can keep an eye on them and still feel together. It's in a beautiful part of Snowdonia only about an hour from Llanberis if u want to walk up Snowdonia which we did. I would say it that the chapel needed a bit of TLC it did look a bit tired as if it needed a bit of freshening up but that's just being a little picky. But the beds did let it down. The mattresses left a lot to be desired and realise its rented accomadation therefore the beds are slept in by many and various peoples but u could feel every spring in the mattress, even the children complained about not being able to sleep, which was the only downside to it really. Thank goodness we only stayed 3 nights don't think we could have coped any longer being sleep deprived. Other than that we did enjoy our long weekend away it's a lovely house and great if u want to rent somewhere that a large number of family or friends can be together.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Chapel Bethel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We were aware that the mattresses needed replacing and new ones have just been delivered.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to share with friends!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous weekend celebrating my Husband's 30th Birthday. There was plenty of sociable space to all get along and enjoy ourselves. The only thing that would have made it perfect is if the garden was a bit tidier, with nicer grass and maybe a BBQ and outdoor chairs so we didn't have to take our own. Overall though great memories made and we'd definitely go back! Already recommended to a friend!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this converted chapel. It was lovely and spacious and had everything we needed for a weekend break for a group of friends.

Kath was really helpful with sending through information on what to do in the area and responded quickly to queries which was much appreciated.

Many thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing venue

  • 5 of 5

Quiet location - perfect place for groups to relax and chill

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely peaceful chapel

  • 4 of 5

Overall our stay was lovely. The chapel is recently refurbished and very clean. Idyllic setting and good amenities.

Only downsides would be poor quality bedding and mattresses, and a lack of bins in the toilets (important for ladies as you know!!)

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Neots
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful converted chapel in the middle of a typical north Wales village. Well suited for Snowdon, beaches, and everything else in the North Wales area. We were 9 at the beginning of the week for my husbands 50th birthday dropping to 4 for the latter part of the week. Suited us all - bathroom ratio good. Always hot water. Suited a mixed age group with older guests on the flat downstairs and lounge area on that level. All the facilities you would expect in a cottage like this. Quiet street. Parking for 3 cars off road. Would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

The beaches at Cardigan Bay and the Lleyn Penisula are all within a short drive. The closest beaches are located at Harlech and Porthmadog.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Trawsfynydd, Gwynedd - Snowdonia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Peak season
8 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£530
for 2 nights
From
£265
From
£310
Fri,Sat
£1,200
 
 
Low season
4 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£400
for 2 nights
From
£200
From
£230
Fri,Sat
£700
 
 
Peak season
22 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,060
for 4 nights
From
£265
From
£310
Fri,Sat
£1,200
 
 
Easter
28 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,060
for 4 nights
From
£265
From
£295
Fri,Sat
£1,000
 
 
Mid season
16 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£500
for 2 nights
From
£250
From
£275
Fri,Sat
£800
 
 
Mid season
26 May 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£530
for 2 nights
From
£265
From
£295
Fri,Sat
£1,000
 
 
Peak season
7 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£795
for 3 nights
From
£265
From
£310
Fri,Sat
£1,200
 
 
Low season
3 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£600
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£230
Fri,Sat
£700
 
 
Peak season
20 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,060
for 4 nights
From
£265
From
£310
Fri,Sat
£1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£380
for 2 nights
From
£190
From
£210
Fri,Sat
£600
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

No smoking or pets allowed.

Changeover Day:
Rentals are usually from Saturday to Saturday. Arrival from 3pm and departure before 10am.
Shorter stays are available at certain times of the year - please ask for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable