OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Air-Conditioned Villa private Heated Pool, Mountain & Sea Views

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 09-Feb-2017
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Bookable online

About the property

Fabulous villa centrally located in a quiet & peaceful area designer heated private pool and stunning views

What a joy it is to relax all day long in this beautifully furnished Air-Conditioned Villa, this villa is built on a large 500m plot and is situated in a peaceful central location making the most of its day long sunny position, offering views of the Femes mountains and Atlantic ocean from the specially built large patio and raised chill out terrace area. Enjoy relaxing in the fully established garden area complete with garden furniture + sun loungers & designer heated swimming pool Prefer a night in? large flat screen TV complete with BBC 1,2 & 3 - ITV 1,2 & 3 Channel 4 etc: Wi-Fi and Internet Access. This villa is a hidden gem, only a 10-15 minute walk to the heart of Playa Blanca town Centre and all its shops/bars/restaurants seafront promenade & beaches. This is one of 2 villas by this owner the other villa can be viewed on owners direct ref: C4274 (8088692) and is situated on the same complex.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Linda Mckenna
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
9 February, 2017

About Linda Mckenna

Hi my name is Linda my partner Robert and I

have been holidaying now in lanzarote since the year 2000

I fell in love with the island and especially with Playa Blanca and its beautiful romantic scenery so much I finally bought a holiday home here in 2003, I decided eventually to rent my villa out just so other people could see the magic this island has to offer I hope you feel the same way too.

Linda Mckenna purchased this villa in 2000

Why Linda Mckenna chose Playa Blanca - Yaiza

This property is in an ideal location far enough for the peace and quiet we all seek & long for, yet close enough to be in the heart of all Playa Blanca has to offer, bathed all day long in sunshine

What makes this villa unique

Very large American Designed heated pebble tec pool, ample well established garden and amazing terrace space, fantastic views

Guestbook comments from the owner

I Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your villa these last 2 weeks. I still can't believe what great value for money it offers,i doubt there are many holiday homes at that price with so much space. It was the ideal location too-a nice private spot at the end of a cul-de-sac, yet only a 10 minute walk into town(A pearson)

We usually stay with James Villas first time with you. will definately be back very soon we adore it. air con great addition,can't wait to return you are a credit to Owners Direct.(V. Swain:))

Would just like to tell you what a wonderful holiday we had, it was perfect, beautiful, we didnt want to leave, it was more than we ever thought, great location easy walk to town and beaches,management team brilliant. (J mCcue)

The villa was amazing we had a truly fabulous time,location was excellent,near enoughto town,far enough to be quiet when needed,was so well equipped couldn't believe it. Everything we could possibly want was there for us.
Aug 2008
  • 1 of 1

Guestbook comments from the owner

I Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your villa these last 2 weeks. I still can't believe what great value for money it offers,i doubt there are many holiday homes at that price with so much space. It was the ideal location too-a nice private spot at the end of a cul-de-sac, yet only a 10 minute walk into town(A pearson)

We usually stay with James Villas first time with you. will definately be back very soon we adore it. air con great addition,can't wait to return you are a credit to Owners Direct.(V. Swain:))

Would just like to tell you what a wonderful holiday we had, it was perfect, beautiful, we didnt want to leave, it was more than we ever thought, great location easy walk to town and beaches,management team brilliant. (J mCcue)

The villa was amazing we had a truly fabulous time,location was excellent,near enoughto town,far enough to be quiet when needed,was so well equipped couldn't believe it. Everything we could possibly want was there for us.
Aug 2008
  • 1 of 1

19 Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Derbyshire
3

Well located property

  • 3 of 5

Mixed feelings about our stay here.

First the positives:

Good location, easy to locate the villa on arrival and a simple 15 minute walk into the centre of Playa Blanca. Comfortably furnished and great outside space with heated pool. Linda the owner was very helpful when we couldn't get the TV to work - ordinarily wouldn't have really used it but the weather was terrible so we spent much more time inside than you would normally!

There was a major negative to our stay, possibly a consequence of the stormy wet weather? There was a simply awful smell of drains the whole week despite us leaving all of the doors and windows open whenever possible, it hit you the moment you stepped inside. (The neighbours seemed to have called someone to look at this as the drain covers on the pathway had been left open one day); however it was so bad that all of our clothes need washing on return even if they hadn't been worn! Very unpleasant and sadly has coloured our opinion.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alison I am sorry to hear about your problem if you had contacted me like stated in your welcome letter and in the villa information book? I would have had someone look into it immediately? Maybe there had been some outside complex work being done? If you had informed me I can assure you I would have sorted it immediately! I am sorry it affected your stay but again I can only reiterate that you should have let me know? If you read my reviews you will see no one has complained before I will be looking into this today Regards Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice quiet villa

  • 4 of 5

Just had a good two week holiday at this nice villa. Well equipped and nice pool. Easy 15 minute walk into Playa Blanca.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Casa Paula - Playa Blanca. Fantastic Villa.

  • 5 of 5

This was our fifth visit to Playa Blanca in the last three years and our fourth time in a Villa - three central to the town and one at the Marina Rubicon. We have never been disappointed and once again we managed to select a fabulous property.

Situated in a very quiet residential area it is very much a home from home with quality furnishings throughout, a large lounge, two very good sized bedrooms with tremendous storage and a modern and fully equipped kitchen. Wi Fi was excellent and the television offers every channel imaginable including a full sports offering. Spotlessly clean throughout. We did not hire a car ( not needed) but parking facilities are available.

If that wasn't good enough the outside space was incredible with a south facing sheltered patio area with outside furnishings and fixed BBQ. Beyond that the garden was totally landscaped with a beautiful swimming pool and a further elevated seating area with sea views. When we were there we had a few breezy days and sitting in the patio area was so enjoyable. This is the most impressive garden and pool area we have seen in our travels - not only in Playa Blanca.

The town is a 15 minute walk along a short cut behind the property. Down a pavement, across a road and you come out behind the bus station in the centre of town. Shops, bars ,restaurants abound and lovely walks along the front to the Marina or alternatively the light house. We will be returning to this Villa and would like to thank Linda the owner for making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review i am so happy you enjoyed the villa and Playa Blanca as much as i do, your kind comments make renting my villa out all the more worthwhile thank you so much and hopefully see you again sometime in the near future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Villa in a beautiful setting.

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hidden gem. It was the second time here for us and my daughter pretty much summed it up when she said "it's like coming home".

The Villa is in a fantastic location set in it's own beautiful garden, a 10 to 15 minute walk to the centre of Playa Blanca.

The large swimming pool was a god send as the temperatures soared.

The Villa itself is large, clean and well maintained and has everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable with the added bonus of air con(for a small charge).

Joan and Brian the property managers were lovely. Always available and friendly.

I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone wishing to sample the delights of Playa Blanca. In comparison to other properties we have stayed in this has to be the most reasonably priced and offers fantastic value for money.

Playa Blanca itself is amazing with a great selection of bars and restaurants offering something for everyone. I will definitely be going back in the not too distant future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments i am so glad you enjoyed Playa Blanca and your stay at the villa, I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lusk, Dublin, Ireland
5

Fantastic villa!

  • 5 of 5

I am just back from 2 weeks at this lovely villa. I have stayed at and/or have seen other villas in this resort and none compare to this villa. The outside area is huge and well equipped and the option of having A/C is a huge plus. The house is very tastefully decorated and is spotlessly clean. It is within walking distance of the town - if you dont want to walk 4 euro will cover a taxi. The managers are fantastic too - very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this property

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments I look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Casa Paula Playa Blanca

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a wonderful fortnight at Casa Paula, our first visit to this villa. From the moment we walked through the gate our first impression was what a fantastic pool and garden area, large and well maintained. The villa was exceptionally clean on our arrival and there was plenty of space to accommodate our luggage with large wardrobes in each of the two bedrooms. The kitchen is well appointed with a large fridge freezer, modern cooker and washing machine, really everything you need for a comfortable holiday, not forgetting the barbecue next to the covered outside dining area.

We used the pool every day during our stay, a real godsend given the hot weather we had.

In summary, this is a beautifully well maintained villa in a quiet complex, great for a relaxing holiday, we definitely plan to

return.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What wonderful comments I could not be happier! it gives me great pleasure to know my guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay at.the villa and that my commitment to creating a home from home with the added luxury of a large private pool and sun terrace is being achieved thank you so much, I look forward to welcoming you back to the villa in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Timanfaya National Park
Fundación César Manrique
Mirador del Rio
Cueva de Los Verdes

From the Owner

This property is in an ideal location far enough for the peace and quiet we all seek & long for, yet close enough to be in the heart of all Playa Blanca has to offer, bathed all day long in sunshine

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Only a 10-15 mins stroll to Playa Blanca Beach, the stunningly beautiful seafront promenade & the very heart of Playa Blanca town centre.

Beaches Dorada and Flamingo,10-15 min walk either side of Playa Blanca Beach along the prom and only a 2 min drive by car. Perfect idyllic location as it is very peaceful & private still close enough to enjoy the very best of Playa Blancas amenities and all that Playa Blanca has to offer..

Travel:

Arrecife airport 20-30 mins drive.

Distances:

10-15 mins walk into Playa Blanca Town centre and all shops/bars/restaurants and beaches.

Further Details:

Main Supermarkets are in the town 10-15 mins away, there is a small supermarket 5 mins from villa very centrally located for all Playa Blanca's amenities

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
FEB - MAR
1 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£599
for 7 nights
£599
 
 
APR - JUN
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£599
for 7 nights
£599
 
 
JUL - AUG
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£599
for 7 nights
£599
 
 
SEP - NOV
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£599
for 7 nights
£599
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
These prices are for 2 people please add £50 extra per person for over 2 persons per week. To secure a booking a 25% deposit of the total price is required. full villa details and directions will be forwarded via e-mail
balance becomes due 4 weeks prior to departure. A £100 security cheque is also required, but will be returned shortly after departure all being well if this villa is unavailable for your dates try its sister villa ref:c4274 (8088692) owners direct
Changeover Day:
Arrivals 7 days a week throughout the year, enter at 3pm and vacate for 10am (flexible depending on next clients arrival)

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.
These prices are for 2 people please add £50 extra per person per week for more than 2 persons

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 09-Feb-2017
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Very large American Designed heated pebble tec pool, ample well established garden and amazing terrace space, fantastic views

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Onsite Services

  • Staff

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Large light and Airy modern marble and tiled Bathroom with bath / shower, bidet and w/c.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - Large enough to accommodate a travel cot
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bed) 1 Extra large double +1 twin room Notes on bedrooms: 1 Extra Large double bedroom with fitted wardrobes and Air Conditioning beautifully decorated also 1 beautifully decorated twin bedroom with Air-Conditioning and fitted double wardrobes.

Outside

  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Welcome Packs can be supplied for your arrival, Full welcome pack £30 includes (Tea, Coffee, Sugar, Milk, Water, Juice, crisps,Bread, Spread, Ham, cheese, Jam, Biscuits,4 Beers & 1 bottle of wine) or basic Welcome Pack £20 (Tea, Coffee, Water, Milk, sugar, Bread & Spread & Crisps) please request at booking. High chair and Cot hire. WI-FI Internet Access Transfers to & from the Airport Outside: This villa boasts a large patio and barbecue area,it also has a raised chill out terrace area with mountain and sea views complete with outside garden furniture,all surrounding a very large private heated pool. Boasts plenty of space and receives the sun all day long. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included, midweek clean available on request. Please note beach towels are not provided.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot