OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Air-Conditioned Villa private Heated Pool, Mountain & Sea Views

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fabulous villa centrally located in a quiet & peaceful area designer heated private pool and stunning views

What a joy it is to relax all day long in this beautifully furnished Air-Conditioned Villa, this villa is built on a large 500m plot and is situated in a peaceful central location making the most of its day long sunny position, offering views of the Femes mountains and Atlantic ocean from the specially built large patio and raised chill out terrace area. Enjoy relaxing in the fully established garden area complete with garden furniture + sun loungers & designer heated swimming pool Prefer a night in? large flat screen TV complete with BBC 1,2 & 3 - ITV 1,2 & 3 Channel 4 etc: Wi-Fi and Internet Access. This villa is a hidden gem, only a 10-15 minute walk to the heart of Playa Blanca town Centre and all its shops/bars/restaurants seafront promenade & beaches. This is one of 2 villas by this owner the other villa can be viewed on owners direct ref: C4274 (8088692) and is situated on the same complex.


Owner
Linda Mckenna
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

About Linda Mckenna

Hi my name is Linda my partner Robert and I

have been holidaying now in lanzarote since the year 2000

I fell in love with the island and especially with Playa Blanca and its beautiful romantic scenery so much I finally bought a holiday home here in 2003, I decided eventually to rent my villa out just so other people could see the magic this island has to offer I hope you feel the same way too.

Linda Mckenna purchased this villa in 2000

Why Linda Mckenna chose Playa Blanca - Yaiza

This property is in an ideal location far enough for the peace and quiet we all seek & long for, yet close enough to be in the heart of all Playa Blanca has to offer, bathed all day long in sunshine

What makes this villa unique

Very large American Designed heated pebble tec pool, ample well established garden and amazing terrace space, fantastic views

Guestbook comments from the owner

I Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your villa these last 2 weeks. I still can't believe what great value for money it offers,i doubt there are many holiday homes at that price with so much space. It was the ideal location too-a nice private spot at the end of a cul-de-sac, yet only a 10 minute walk into town(A pearson)

We usually stay with James Villas first time with you. will definately be back very soon we adore it. air con great addition,can't wait to return you are a credit to Owners Direct.(V. Swain:))

Would just like to tell you what a wonderful holiday we had, it was perfect, beautiful, we didnt want to leave, it was more than we ever thought, great location easy walk to town and beaches,management team brilliant. (J mCcue)

The villa was amazing we had a truly fabulous time,location was excellent,near enoughto town,far enough to be quiet when needed,was so well equipped couldn't believe it. Everything we could possibly want was there for us.
Aug 2008
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • guests must leave villa at stated time charges may occur if ignored
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Large light and Airy modern marble and tiled Bathroom with bath / shower, bidet and w/c.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - Large enough to accommodate a travel cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bed) 1 Extra large double +1 twin room Notes on bedrooms: 1 Extra Large double bedroom with fitted wardrobes and Air Conditioning beautifully decorated also 1 beautifully decorated twin bedroom with Air-Conditioning and fitted double wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Welcome Packs can be supplied for your arrival, Full welcome pack £30 includes (Tea, Coffee, Sugar, Milk, Water, Juice, crisps,Bread, Spread, Ham, cheese, Jam, Biscuits,4 Beers & 1 bottle of wine) or basic Welcome Pack £20 (Tea, Coffee, Water, Milk, sugar, Bread & Spread & Crisps) please request at booking. High chair and Cot hire. WI-FI Internet Access Transfers to & from the Airport Outside: This villa boasts a large patio and barbecue area,it also has a raised chill out terrace area with mountain and sea views complete with outside garden furniture,all surrounding a very large private heated pool. Boasts plenty of space and receives the sun all day long. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included, midweek clean available on request. Please note beach towels are not provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

5

Excellent villa.. superb

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in the villa.

Everything was clean and the villa is well stocked.

The pool is superd and the terrace too.

Excellent location.

We will come back...

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glasgow
5

Clean, Comfortable and well equipped!

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely week at the villa. Linda was a mere WhatsApp message away with the one query I had and was very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

The villa is extremely clean and the beds comfortable. How they've managed to cram so much into the kitchen I don't know, but it's a very well equipped villa indeed!

There's a large TV and internet TV box which is easy to use and works well. Not that we needed to use it because the star of the villa is the outside space, there is tonnes of it.

At the centre is the pool which was a great size and very inviting. In April we didn't opt for the extra heating (solar panel electric heats it to circa 22° which is actually very warm!). The outside furniture​ is plentiful and we loved laying on the circular chair star gazing at night.

The shortcut out the back of the villa cut about 10mins off the journey to the waterfront and it was actually​ quite well lit and easy to do: out of the villa gate, take the first right path, turn right again and just keep walking straight!

The air con lasted for ages, in fact we left a couple of Euros in the meter because we didn't use as much as we thought we would! Just make sure you have some €1 and €2 coins.

There were a few knocks and bruises to the villa where other people haven't treated it with care, I have notified Linda of this separately and it didn't detract from our stay but some people may find reason to complain.

All in all a very relaxing stay and we hope to have reason to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this lovely villa for a week, inside and out was spotless, there was everything you needed to make your holiday perfect. Outside space was large with plenty of sitting areas and the swimming was bigger than expected. We had paid for wifi and heated pool which was a bonus. The villa was in a quiet location but only 15min stroll to the beach and shops. This was our first villa stay and we have already booked up to go back next year. A proper chilled out break..

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Villa Super Holiday

  • 5 of 5

The property is well maintained very clean, comfortable beds, ample seating in living room. Lovely garden with super pool, we opted for heating the pool as it is early in the year and enjoyed the benefits of using the pool each day as the sea was a little chilly. We enjoyed chilling out in the garden relaxing in the sun, reading books, swimming and we used the bbq on two or three occasions. The villa is in is a pleasant area. We didn't use the walk at the back of the property down into Playa Blanca but would think it would be a 15 minute walk. We had a problem with the television reception and Linda resolved it very promptly. We enjoyed renewing our acquaintance with El Golfo, Timanfaya and Jardin de Cactus and Haria. We visited Teguise for the first and would recommend visiting all the above to anyone going to Lanzarote. We especially like the restaurant on the harbour, Le Galeon Casa Tomas. All the food is excellent but we especially enjoyed the fish.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Derbyshire
3

Well located property

  • 3 of 5

Mixed feelings about our stay here.

First the positives:

Good location, easy to locate the villa on arrival and a simple 15 minute walk into the centre of Playa Blanca. Comfortably furnished and great outside space with heated pool. Linda the owner was very helpful when we couldn't get the TV to work - ordinarily wouldn't have really used it but the weather was terrible so we spent much more time inside than you would normally!

There was a major negative to our stay, possibly a consequence of the stormy wet weather? There was a simply awful smell of drains the whole week despite us leaving all of the doors and windows open whenever possible, it hit you the moment you stepped inside. (The neighbours seemed to have called someone to look at this as the drain covers on the pathway had been left open one day); however it was so bad that all of our clothes need washing on return even if they hadn't been worn! Very unpleasant and sadly has coloured our opinion.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alison I am sorry to hear about your problem if you had contacted me like stated in your welcome letter and in the villa information book? I would have had someone look into it immediately? Maybe there had been some outside complex work being done? If you had informed me I can assure you I would have sorted it immediately! I am sorry it affected your stay but again I can only reiterate that you should have let me know? If you read my reviews you will see no one has complained before I will be looking into this today Regards Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice quiet villa

  • 4 of 5

Just had a good two week holiday at this nice villa. Well equipped and nice pool. Easy 15 minute walk into Playa Blanca.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Timanfaya National Park
Fundación César Manrique
Mirador del Rio
Cueva de Los Verdes

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
APR - JUN
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£649
for 7 nights
£649
 
 
JUL - AUG
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£649
for 7 nights
£649
 
 
SEP - NOV
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£649
for 7 nights
£649
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£335
for 3 nights
From
£95
 

Additional pricing information

depart clean £50

Booking Notes:
These prices are for 2 people please add £50 extra per person for over 2 persons per week. To secure a booking a 25% deposit of the total price is required. full villa details and directions will be forwarded via e-mail
balance becomes due 4 weeks prior to departure. A £100 security cheque is also required, but will be returned shortly after departure all being well if this villa is unavailable for your dates try its sister villa ref:c4274 (8088692) owners direct
Changeover Day:
Arrivals 7 days a week throughout the year, enter at 3pm and vacate for 10am (flexible depending on next clients arrival)

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.
These prices are for 2 people please add £50 extra per person per week for more than 2 persons

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals