OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

One bedroom apartment - small quiet and friendly complex with pool. British TV



Updated: 14-Oct-2016
Located in Oasis del Sur. - Peaceful Location but with plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, entertainment, bars etc near

The complex is only 2 storeys high of which the apartment is on lower one. Only a few steps takes you down to the pool which gets the sun all day.You can sunbathe at the pool and nip up for drinks and snacks or sunbathe on the balcony which gets the sun from afternoon till sundown all year round. New patio doors fitted in January 2016. Fully tiled bathroom with bath and overhead shower, sink, toilet, table and small cabinet. Newly fitted kitchen with full oven, ceramic hob, sink, microwave, kettle, oven, plenty of dishes, glasses, utensils etc. Apartment has plenty of British T.V channels and some extra sky channels too including sky news. Washing machine and dryer available on site. 5 euros for washing and 4 euros for dryer. Both take large loads. Plenty of supermarkets, bars and restaurants nearby. It is 15 minutes from airport. Linen and towels supplied. Linen and towel changes can be arranged with the manager Sally at reception for 10 euros. Living area is spacious with flat screen T.V. on a cabinet, comfy sofa, two coffee tables and an indoor table and 4 chairs and large fan in lounge. Bedroom has 2 single beds, double wardrobe, chest of drawers, two bedside cabinets, two chairs and portable fan. The sunny terrace has a table, 4 chairs with cushions, and a parasol.

More Details
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

awaiting profile.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Previous guests have agreed to give testimonials if required. Just contact owners and they will supply phone numbers.
Jun 2008
  • 1 of 1

18 Reviews

based on 18 holidaymaker reviews


Everything was as described on Owners Direct.

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice week in Los Cristianos, everything was better than described by the owner. A large supermarket beneath a large and lively Food Hall just a short walk away. A large set of steps to the right of our complex leads up to the very edge of town where it is possible to see lovely sunsets out across the harbour and ocean, well worth the effort when conditions are right. All in all, good value for money.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love that there are so many restaurants etc in the immediate area. The La Pepe food court is so relaxing and varied with stunning views. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You are most welcome back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice spacious one bedroom apartment,

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely relaxing stay, I would recommend this apartment if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, lovely clean pool, a good size, and plenty of sunbeds. look forward to staying there again. Alan and Gail

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Alan I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday. You are most welcome to book again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment in a quiet, friendly complex. Nice pool which is lit up at night. 2 minutes away from a choice of supermarkets. 5 minutes away from strip of pubs and restaurants with a lively nightlife.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your positive feedback. We love how everything is so handy too. Everyone so friendly and helpful too. You are welcome to book again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A quiet & relaxing 2 weeks

  • 4 of 5

We found this complex to be peaceful, relaxing & we'll maintained. The apartment itself had everything required & was very clean & tidy.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As you can see the last guests made up a lot of lies about it. I don't know why because there was no problem when they were over there. Like yourself everyone else has always been very positive. You are most welcome to book again. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

worst Holiday ever

  • 1 of 5

This is the worst holiday I have ever had one light working in the hole of the apartment cockroaches runing round very where dangerous electric

fighting very night with residence fighting with one another police call 4 times in one week. kitchen taps hanging off. the title in the pool

are coming off.sticking to your feet.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review does not reflect what our apartment or complex is like. It is full of lies. I contacted my manager and some residents and the police were never in attendance for fighting on the complex during your stay. Our manager said that she saw and spoke to you almost every day and you never mentioned anything about bulbs needing replaced, any problems with electrics or cockroaches. In such a spacious apartment as ours you would never have managed at night with only one light working. In fact she reported to me that you said to her you were happy with the apartment and were enjoying your holiday. The whole complex's perimeter, gardens and drains were fumigated against cockroaches the week before you arrived. This is done regularly so you are exaggerating about cockroaches running around everywhere. The only complaint you reported to the manager was about the kitchen tap being loose. I had made you aware of that before you went and told you the reason it had not been fixed was that we are fitting a brand new kitchen when we are over in July. She said also that you complained about apartments you had been in previously in Lanzarote. My family were over just before you were and had been swimming with the children every day and there had been nothing wrong with the tiles in the pool. I hope anyone who reads this dreadful review does not believe it. You will see from all the other reviews that guests are more than happy with our apartment and the complex.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

I have stayed in this property twice now this year and wouldn't go anywhere else. The flat has everything you need and right at the pool. Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from within a 5min walk. Stayed here with my family (partner and boy of 4) and also for a girly weekend.

We have already booked Chipeque again for Christmas .

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. And you are most welcome to return with your family or friends. I agree it is great for either type of holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

We love this complex because it is so quiet and friendly. Also because of it's location near all the fantastic eating places and bars etc.. The apartment is south facing so has a very sunny terrace which is especially good in the winter months.

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary


The complex is located in the newer area of Los Cristianos. It is in a quiet area so is good at night, however there are plenty of bars with entertainment and restaurants within a few minutes walk away. There are also good supermarkets nearby and a new continental food court with children's playpark. It is a 15 minute walk to the sea front and 10 minutes to the old town of Los Cristianos.


It is only 15 minutes by taxi from the Tenerife Sur Airport. Keys can be picked up in a box on the terrace wall. This has a secret number which will be supplied. The apartment manager's phone number is supplied in case guests require any kind of help when they are there. The bus station is only a 10 minute walk. There are buses to most parts of the island. There is also a taxi rank directly outside the apartments.


It is 15 minutes walk both to the sea front and old town. You can walk along the promenade all the way into Las Americas. There is a lovely traditional harbour area in Los Cristianos. The market is only a 10 minutes walk from the apartment and opens on a Sunday and Tuesday. There is also a new continental food market with lots of different kinds of food, a wine and beer bar and a large terrace to enjoy your food and drinks inside or in the sun. This is a minutes walk away. There is also a large play area for younger children at 2 euros per hour.

Further Details:

There are various supermarkets - one next to the apartments and a large Dialprix within 5 minutes. There is a whole strip of new bars a few minutes down the road. Also plenty of restaurants including Indian, Chinese, Mexican, Italian, Mongolian, as well as traditional Spanish restaurants, tapas bars, coffee bars and British restaurants. There is plenty of entertainment including karaoke, tribute acts, quizzes etc but if you like it quiet there are also bars and restaurants with background music where you can eat or drink on the terrace and watch the world go by. If you like shopping there are traditional shops available in the old town of Los Cristianos only a 15 minute walk away. There are many designer shops in the newly built areas of El Duque and many shopping areas in Las Americas.

There are also lots of places of interest for both adults and children. You can book trips at a shop nearby.There are boat trips to see the dolphins and porpoises, boat trips to the island of La Gomera or bus trips to the top of the volcano Mount Teide. There are also trips available to the many animal parks including the Jungle Park and Loro Parque and to the water park Aqualandia. The new 'amazing' theme park 'Siam Park' which has the largest wave machine in the world and the most exciting slides. If you dare!For adults there are fishing trips, diving trips, a 9 hole golf course, several 18 hole courses and a go karting circuit all within a short drive or bus ride away. For those who like walking you can take a leisurely walk along the waterfront all the way into Las Americas and beyond or if you like there are also more specialised hill walks available. The best thing that Tenerife has to offer is the all year round weather. It is popular in summer and winter. The average temperature in the winter is 20-24 degrees and in the summer it is a hot but not unpleasant average temperature of 27-30 degrees.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 1
4 Apr 2016 - 28 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Christmas and New Year
29 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Booking details supplied by owners. Deposit of £50 payable when booking and the balance is due 6 weeks before travelling.

Changeover Day:
Flexible changeover days and times. To be arranged with owner.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.
For longer lets please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 14-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • town
  • waterfront


  • bay
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Refurbished, fully tiled bathroom with bath and overhead shower, wc and wash basin. Mirror cabinet and table.


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: 2 single beds Notes on bedrooms: 1 bedroom with twin beds, bedside tables with wall lights and centre light, dressing table with large mirror and 2 chairs. Fully fitted double wardrobe space with storage and a safe. Portable fan and hairdryer.


  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: The apartment is suitable for couples or friends who like a reasonably quiet complex. 18 - 30 guests who want to 'party' would not be welcome as there are many people living on the complex who work or are retired and like it quiet at night. The apartment manager Sally is on site Monday to Friday mornings if guests need any help or advice. Because of the location of the apartment in relation to the pool it is perfect for a relaxing holiday. Although the balcony gets the afternoon and evening sun there is a parasol. Outside: The complex is kept clean and tidy with a pool suitable for children and adults and well kept gardens and paved areas. Utility Room: There is a utility room where luggage can be stored during the day to keep the living room clear and tidy. Also an ironing board, iron, cleaning equipment etc. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. There is a washing machine and dryer available on site which guests can use if required. Weekly linen changes can be arranged with the manager if stays are longer than one week. It costs 10 euros payable to manager. Other: The sunny balcony has a table, 4 chairs with pads and a parasol. Clothes drying rail and pegs. Only a few steps to the pool areas which gets the sun all day. Sunbeds and cushions for hire at 1 euro

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot