OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Top Floor Apartment with Stunning Full Sea View from Every Room

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning


About the property

Apartment in Mojacar Playa, Almeria, Spain - 2 Mins Walk to Golf Courses, 5 Mins Walk to Beach

The apartment is located in the quiet hillside complex, Atalaya de Mojacar, with a key position. From this top floor apartment you can enjoy panoramic views of the Med. On your doorstep you will find a 18-hole golf courses: "Marina Golf Mojácar" which has its own driving range within 2-3 minutes walk. Being in our top floor apartment with only the hill behind you we feel sure that you will really feel the tranquil surroundings and relax. If you want some exuberant time, a tourist complex made up of four large 4-star hotels is right next to the beach within 5 minutes walk, where guests can enjoy their facilities. At the same point a good local bus service will take you down to anywhere along the ‘holiday strip’ of Mojacar Playa and up to the Spanish fishing town of Garrucha, where you can watch the days catch being auctioned off to local restaurants, ready for your evening meal. There is something for everyone.

Lisa and David
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Mojácar in Levante Almeriense

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Booking less than 7 nights is accepted but 7 nights price charge is applied
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1, with sink, toilet, bidet, bath and shower and full wall mirror. Bathroom 2 (en suite), with sink, toilet, bidet, enclosed shower and full wall mirror.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with en suite bathroom, king bed, fitted wardrobe full sea view. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, fitted wardrobe, full sea view. Living room with double sofabed, full sea view
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes on accommodation: White towels provided are for indoor use only, please take your own pool/beach towels. Smoking on terraces only, Animals are not permitted. Outside: A large balcony crosses 3 rooms, with outdoor furniture: one table plus four chairs so that you can eat under sunshine with full view of Med coastline. An underground secured car park for guest. Two shared outdoor pools (one for children), one heated indoor pool with Jacuzzi. Outside green space with plenty plants/flowers. Utility Room: With boiler, clothes hanger, iron and iron board. Cleaning equipment. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen and towels are provided. Cleaning on weekly basis. Other: Apartment has central controlled air conditioning (cold and heat).


3.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Top Floor Apartment with Stunning Full Sea View from Every Room
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews

Relaxed Autumn break

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment. It could do with a bit of paint and a new shower head in the ensuite but these minor points did not spoil our holiday. We had everything we needed for our weeks break. The views from the balcony were superb.The outdoor pool area was lovely and it was great having the loungers to take down. We used the bus to get along the Playa but there were plenty of bars/ restaurants in walking distance. Would definitely recommend Bellavista, the food was excellent and only €12 for 3 courses. Would definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Large apartment, fantastic views, quiet location

  • 3 of 5

Large apartment that sleeps 4 well with great ensuite and stunning sea views. In a quieter location of Mojacar with predominantly Spanish guests. The apartment would benefit from a freshen up as some furniture is a bit tired, and walls a lick of paint however very clean. No maid service at all as the advert states. Great secure car parking, lovely big pool but doesn't open until 11 which is the only downside that being said there is a life guard on duty all day. A car is recommended as the supermarket that is close by is ok for small bits but expensive if buying larger amounts. Great bus service runs along the Player but there is a good 10 min walk up the hill to the apartment. Previous guest commented on foisty smell, this is from the air conditioning not anything to do with bedding, all was immaculately clean and fresh. Air con works well. Some items in the inventory were missing but I think this was due to an issue with a previous guests. On the whole a good apartment with fantastic views, close to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

AVOID! Nice location, but a smelly and dirty apartment.

  • 1 of 5

This place was described as "luxury", but even our far more modest expectations were nowhere near met. The place smelled badly of drains, and the kitchen was dirty and grimey. The towels left in the bathroom were old and grubby and there was mould in the shower cubicle. The furnishings were well-worn and it was clear that no money had been spent on the place in ages; it looked like a dumping ground for things which should have been thrown away rather than reused. The beach umbrella was rusty and broken, the TV did not work, the bedding was ancient and did not fit the beds, and the boiler fused, rendering us without hot water. When the shocking hygiene and lack of hot water was highlighted to the owner, they did not seem surprised nor were they particularly apologetic.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are the owner of this apartment and base in UK. We are so sorry to hear you have had an unsatisfied three nights stay. It is difficult to run a holiday letting when we are not in Spain. However your comment has really caught us as surprise. We have been renting our apartment and having the same key holder/cleaner for a few years. This is the 1st extremely negative review we have received. We have straight away contacted our key holder to verify what happened. Apparently the tenant before you had taken our TV SCART lead away with them (do not ask us why as there are all kind tenants) and our key holder had not have the time to replace it in time, hence, no English channel for three days. It was very unfortunate the boiler had problem at the time, it since has been replaced with a new boiler. Again, same as in UK, an immediate trade man was not found in time. It is difficult to run holiday letting when owner is not in the country. Our key holders are a very reliable English couple who retired to Spain. We would have hoped you had raised your unhappiness directly with us, probably with some photos to back up, then we would have the opportunity to refund some of your payment. Whilst we continuely improve we hope this review would not discourage other holiday makers as until now all the reviews we have received are very positive. When holiday makers can see other reviews on this website we do also advertise with another major holiday letting website and we quote some reviews here for reference (anyone want to check those rewiews please contact owner directly): - Nice apartment in quite place Nice apartment, really well equipped and with excellent views of the sea. The swimming pool facilities are well kept. The closest beach is nice, long and not really busy. - Spacious apartment, with great view and nice shared pool Clean, well equipped apartment in modern complex with nice pool or about 10 mins walk to a decent, relatively uncrowded beach. Relaxing stay, on quiet edge of the resort - Recomendado Recomendado para pasar un estupendo viaje en familia o con tu pareje. El apartamento muy acogedor con todo lo que se necesita y muy limpio. Facil acceso y con gusto repetiriamos!! (Google translation: Recommended for a great trip with family or with your partner. The apartment is very cozy with everything you need and very clean. Easy access and we would happily repeat !!)
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Muy buena localización con geniales vistas.

  • 4 of 5

La estancia ha sido muy agradable en el apartamento. Esta bien situado y con unas vistas inmejorables desde la terraza de la playa de Mojácar. El apartamento cuenta con todo lo necesario para poder disfrutar de una estancia agradable.

La atención ha sido inmejorable dado que incluso cambiaron la nevera que se estropeó a la mañana siguiente, sin duda recomendable.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

El apartamento es tal y como aparece en las fotografías, las vistas una maravilla. Está un poco lejos de la playa, pero como tiene buen aparcamiento no hay problema.

La piscina climatizada perfecta. La exterior no la hemos utilizado, aún es pronto.

La atención de Carina, como debe ser. Si volvemos repetiremos apartamento.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Beach
200 Metres

Special interest holidays:

Sailing, fishing, windsurfing, horse riding, paragliding, diving, golf, swimming, hiking and of course, eating and drinking.


5 minutes walk to the blue flag beach which has shower facilities. Mojacar Playa area is a 17 miles long of wide clean sandy beaches often with breathtaking scenery and it is one the edge of the Cabo de Gata-Nijar National Park.


The nearest airport is Almeria at 70 kilometres - 45 minutes drive.

Alicante Airport - 2 hour drive.

Murcia Airport - 1.5 hour drive.

All airports above have car hire.

Airlines to Almeria - Easyjet, Ryanair, BMI baby, Monarch, Thomas cook, and Jet2.com.


The charming Spanish hilltop town of Mojacar Pueble (village) with its spectacular views, narrow winding streets and whitewash houses is 3km above the Playa and can be reached by local bus. Spanish fish town of Garrucha is 20 minutes walk along the beach and worth a visit. Vera Water Theme Park is a few minutes drive. Mini-Hollywood Theme Park in Tabernas where many of the great "spaghetti westerns" classical films were filmed in the 1960s is 1 hour drive for a great family day out.

Further Details:

Mojacar Playa has endless of restaurants and bars with every type of cuisine from around world. There is commercial center with a Spar Supermarket opposite Hotel Marina Playa within 5 minutes walk. A few larger supermarkets nearby with either short drive or local bus.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £87.59
large group more than 4 £43.8

Booking Notes:
25% deposit either Sterling or Euro whichever you prefer on booking, non refundable. The balance will be paid 4 weeks prior to travel.

Changeover Day:
We respectfully require guests vacant apartment before 11am and occupy apartment after 3:00pm so that we can take great care to ensure the apartment is in excellent condition.

Notes on prices:
Price includs €100 damage deposit which will be fully refunded after 14 days of your holiday if no damage claim.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.