OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 2 bed/2 Bath Apt In Exclusive Resort of Vale do Lobo incl Wi-Fi, Air Con

Bedrooms 2
Space 914 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Indoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Spacious ground floor apartment including full air-conditioning/climate control with fast heating in the winter and cooling in the summer. Professionally managed and just refurbished to an exceptional standard. 1 twin & 1 double bedroom with en-suite & family bathroom. Open plan living area, smart HD TV with Sky TV, cable, NETFLIX package and Wi-Fi internet access included. Well equipped modern kitchen. Living area opens to a large patio with loungers and BBQ overlooking child friendly landscaped gardens. Free use of tennis club members only pool and loungers with owners pool membership, 5 min stroll. Award winning beaches just an 18 min.walk, 3 min drive. Royal & Ocean championship golf courses are a 2 min drive. We can give contact details to obtain good discounted rates off green fees. This exclusive self-contained resort voted best European resort 2004, 2005 & 2006 (British Airways, Daily Telegraph) ensures all guests needs are at hand incl. supermarket, boutiques, beauty centre, gyms, health spa, newsagent, bank, medical/dental centre/, children's club, 24 hour security. There are 15 restaurants with a great selection to suit all tastes, most by the beach (Praca) area. Cot and high-chair available to rent. Ample off-road parking by the apartment and beaches.


Video Link for Vale do Lobo resort


Video Link for Vale do Lobo beach/restaurant area please see below


For children's entertainment/kids club please see link


Link to nearest Water Park 20 mins away


More Details
Registration Number : 52458/AL

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

'Had a fantastic break. The apartment was excellent. Many thanks for the use. No doubt we will be in touch again.' Mr. O'Hara

Just a quick email to say thank you very much for the use of your apartment in vale do lobo we had a lovely time and would recomend to others thanks again mark shipley

Just wanted to say a big thank you for the use of your apartment in Vale do Lobo. We had a wonderful time, your apartment is lovely. We thought the resort was fantastic and enjoyed going down to the Proca every night. Having use of the car was great too. Debbie Fletcher
Mar 2008
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Loulé in Parish of Almancil

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 914 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with shower, wc, basin, extractor. Family bathroom with bath/shower, wc, double wash basin, extractor.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed. Bedroom 2 with twin beds.
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: The apartment is fully air-conditioned and radiators provide any heating required. A cot and high chair are available for children at a minimal extra charge. The apartment is ideally located between the tennis academy and Barringtons on the Avenida das Acacias. Outside: The front of the apartment is on a very quiet small one way road for local properties, lined with palm and pine trees. The rear of the apartment overlooks lawned gardens with pine and palm trees. The area is very peaceful and quiet and you will soon realise why Vale do Lobo has been voted Europe's most luxurious beach resort. Guests have free use of the large communal pool, cafe, bar and restaurant at the Tennis Academy just four minutes walk away. Facilities also include a gym, sauna, massage, internet access and 14 tennis courts (local charge applies). Utility Room: Utility cupboard housing ironing board, broom, mop, vacuum cleaner, hairdryer and washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Maid Service weekly. Bed Linen and bathroom towels are supplied and changed once a week. Please note we do not provide beach towels. Other: All rooms are non-smoking, smoking is permitted on the sun terrace. Cot (with bedding) and highchair available if required at extra cost. Video Link for Vale do Lobo http://www.youtube.com/embed/FnXWuadbJ08?rel=0 Video Link for Vale do Lobo beach/restaurant area please see below https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qIiLqouAwWo


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
16% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Luxury 2 bed/2 Bath Apt In Exclusive Resort of Vale do Lobo incl Wi-Fi, Air Con
average rating of 4.419355 based on 32 reviews

From start to finish Andrew could not have been more helpful. The apartment was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Andrew’s apartment was well located in the centre off Vale do Lobo near to the tennis centre and golf clubhouse. It was refurbished to a high standard and had all modern conveniences PLUS Wi-fi, full U.K. tv channels including Sky Sports, BT Sport and Eurosport! So you needn’t miss a thing.

It was very clean and had good showers and heating.

Can’t ask for more!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, Thank you for your comments. From our conversation I am glad you enjoyed the golf and the weather. I hope we can help you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not as expected!

  • 2 of 5

Firstly let me say this is Vale do Lobo an exclusive expensive area I have been visiting for 25 years. While the apartment has been modernised it is of an old style Portuguese build so small dark rooms. We were going to try it for future reference for our children and grandchildren as a cheaper option.Unfortunately the apartment had not been cleaned on our arrival and we decided not to stay. A lot of walking is required to the beach and main swimming pool in the pictures (20/25 mins each way with kids especially ).If a cheap place to get your head down is all you require (ideal for golfers) then it is great but otherwise pay more and stay nearer the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5

Every aspect of this booking has been high quality. From an original enquiry and question about the property, a simple booking process, good and accurate info about the property, excellent arrivals directions and information.

The property itself is of high quality Vale de Lobo is fabulous even off season. A key aspect for us is the cleanliness of the accomodation - 😁😁 excellent!

The Agents Seashell are good resolving a small problem with an ajoining property very satisfactorily.

I would have no hesitation in returning. 😁😁😁

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peter, Many thanks for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in Vale do Lobo. I hope we can help you again in the future. Best regards Andrew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but accommodation needs work

  • 3 of 5

The property was in a good location to reach all amenities on foot. Vale do Lobo is a brilliant resort. The accommodation however wasn’t what we expected. The cleanliness and linen freshness were not great, there was an smell of damp in the bedrooms from the linen, there was a lot of dust on surfaces and the bathroom tiles were very water marked. The outside patio was particularly dirty, tiles were stained and extremely sandy and there are lots of broken tiles around the edge. It’s not suitable for a family of 4 as there is only one single size cupboard for hanging and one chest of drawers. The 2nd bedroom only has room for 2 single beds and there is no outside window (think it’s been converted from kitchen or a large cupboard). We went in the winter and there was nowhere to eat as a family as the only table was outside and there are only 3 stools inside to use at the kitchen counter. 3 stars given rather than 2 due to the fact the cost to rent was reasonable.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dawn, Thank you for your comments. The apartment is thorughly cleaned usually 24hrs before and after guests stay by our management co. who we have used for several years. As you can see the reviews from guests before and just after your stay the comments compliment us on how clean the apartment is. I have forwarded your comments to our management co. but as mentioned on the website if you have the smallest query you can contact the management co who are very local, can be with you in 30 minutes and sort out any issue such as sweeping the patio or re-making sheets although we have never had to do this before. I think your comments regarding patio tiles are a little exagerated please see picture 11 on the website showing the patio, I think there may be a couple of tiles with hairline cracks but you would never really notice. Just before your stay it was very windy and that is probably why you had a little sand on the patio since this can be carried in the air because we are in a beach resort but this occasionally happens when there is a storm. A quick call to the management co would have sorted this or 20 secs with the broom from the utility cupboard. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather. The second bedroom has two single beds in it to sleep two people as the picture on the website shows, I don't think this is unusual so I don't know why you said it "only" has 2 beds in the 2nd bedroom, this is not a 6 bedroom villa! 4 people can stay in the apartment comfortably again as confirmed by many of the reviews we have had by families of 4. There is a large frosted half glass wall made from glass bricks to give this bedroom light and a very contemporary feel which you seem to have omitted from your comments. There is a built in wardrobe in the main bedroom with an additional large chest of drawers, together with a clothes cupboard opposite the 2nd bedroom so there should be ample storage room. The breakfast bar has 3 bar stools as shown in the website photo and can seat 3 people comfortably or you can sit in the lounge. In fact most people enjoy the sunshine in the winter during the day and sit outside on the patio to enjoy meals, gardens and fresh air, just 10 steps away from the kitchen.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Simple but Clean

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was simple but clean. Everything was in good working order except for one of the 2 towel rack heaters. That doesn't sound like much, but when we were there in early December it was chilly and that one towel rack heater was the only heat we found in the apartment. We assume that most of the year, this would not be an issue. The beach was very nice and there were a bunch of beach restaurants (though not all were open in December).

  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review. Please note that there is ample heating in the apartment since you just set the required room temperature say 18C on the hand controller and it will cool in the summer and heat in the winter. The heating or cooling is very fast and efficient and heats/cools the apartment within minutes. In fact we ask guests to switch off the climate control when not in the apartment since it controls so quickly. There is also a mobile electric radiator in the cupboard by the kitchen so I cannot understand your comments. We also give all our guests the contact details for our local management co. to contact if you have any questions . They are located very nearby and can be at the apartment within 30 mins if needed.. The towel radiators in each bathroom are electric and just need to be plugged in to heat. As you mentioned not all the restauants by the beach area are open in December/January but there are countless restaurants open nearby to Vale do Lobo on the way to Almancil and are a 10 min drive away. Regarding calling the apartment simple I must disagree with you since it has been refurbished at a large expense and has the very latest appliances and high quality finish as can be seen in photos and confirmed by countless other reviews. Best regards Andrew
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location. Modern apartment.

  • 4 of 5

Spacious, clean and modern. Kitchen well equipped but could do with more tupperware and newer pans.

Internet was slow and abit unreliable but did not need it much.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Tennis Academy
Nearest Golf
600 Metres
Ocean and Royal Championship courses
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
N 125
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Ken Lo Chinese Restaurant (TV Chef)
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Car: not necessary


The award winning beaches are a 2 minute drive/10 min walk. These include the Vale do Lobo Praca or Maria's beach both with sun loungers. The Praca beach has recently been remodeled and offers acres of fine golden sand with numerous fine restaurants and bars for all tastes. Live music in the evening.

Crazy golf and the children's club are also located next to the Praca.


Faro airport is 15-20 minutes away by car. We recommend you have a car which you can rent at the airport


Quinta do Lago 5 mins drive.

Almancil 10 mins drive.

Faro 18 mins drive.

Vilamoura 17 mins drive.

Loule 15 minutes drive.

Albufeira 25 mins drive.

Further Details:

The tennis academy is a 4 min walk and offers private and group coaching for all abilities throughout the year with weekly barbecues. The apartment has free use of the large pool and sun loungers at the Tennis Academy. Including a restaurant & bar with waiter service it's the perfect place to relax.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Loulé, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
A 25% non-refundable deposit is required to secure a booking, with final payment due 8 weeks prior to arrival. A £100 damage deposit is required refundable within 14 days of departure. Prices include weekly change of bed linen and towels. Beach towels are not supplied. Extra maid service/cleaning available at extra charge. Travel cot and high-chair available. Private taxi/minibus meet & greet available for transfers to/from airport € 25 (less than normal taxi fare)
Discount available for monthly lets in low season - please ask

Changeover Day:
Arrival dates are usually Thursday to Saturday. However if there is space in the booking calendar then we can accept mid week bookings or bookings for 10 days or short stays etc. Arrival after 3.00pm departure by 10.00am flexible if not on a swap-over day

Notes on prices:
We try hard to respond promptly to your enquiry. if you haven't heard from us within 24 hrs, please check your spam folder or give us a call. Prices are per week in UK Pounds. Normal departure time by 10am and arrival after 3pm. There is flexibility to match flight times subject to bookings. Air-con/heating included in price.

Min Stay 3 nights

25% booking deposit is non-refundable
Please note we do not accept responsibility for loss, theft or damage to clients property either in the apartment or outside of the apartment. We do not accept any responsibility for health issues or injury to clients inside or outside of the apartment. We suggest clients have adequate travel/health insurance to cover any eventualities

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question