OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautifully Situated Detached Villa with Private Pool and terraced gardens.

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Souni, Limassol, Cyprus - Commanding Valley and Sea Views

Souni is a small village situated in the foothills of the Troodos Mountains. The two bedroomed detached villa is located on the edge of a small residential, uniquely designed site with large terraced gardens and uninterrupted views to the coast. It is fully furnished and equipped with a large kitchen, lounge/diner with double french doors opening on to the upper terrace and private pool. Limassol is a short distance away where a new elegant and exclusive International Marina provides waterfront shopping and dining. The nearest airport is Paphos, approx 40min drive. Curium beach with its three restaurants and bars has shower and wc facilities to enable an all day stay and is only 12km. All local village amenities can be accessed by car within minutes. Car hire essential due to location.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

About The Owner

We are a professional working couple, who would love to spend more time in our villa in Cyprus! David is an Aero Engineer and Sallie is the Company Secretary of the business. We have two Children, four Grandchildren! Our home is in sunny Wales, which we adore. We would love to welcome you to our Cyprus Home.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2007

Why The Owner chose Souni

Having looked at many and varied villa's throughout the Island this idyllic location was central enough for every aspect available to anyone who visits! The bonus was that it was built by an Award winning Builder.

What makes this villa unique

One of our favourite relaxing habits, is to sit on the lower terrace with a nice glass of something cool and admire the tranquil view across the hills and down through the valley to the sea. Or float on an air bed in the secluded pool surrounded by the Carob trees and bougainvillea!

Location

Coast/Beach:

Curium Beach - approx 15mins by car

Ladies Mile - approx 20mins by car

Aphrodite Rock - approx 30mins by car

Travel:

Paphos International Airport - approx 50km/40mins.

Larnaca International Airport - approx 85km/55mins.

Distances:

Limassol 15 min drive.

Omodos village 20 mins drive.

Aphrodites Rock 30 mins drive.

Episkopi/Erimi villages 8 mins drive.

Further Details:

Fasouri Watermania - biggest wave pool in Europe, award winning water park only 15mins away.

Perfect location for access to snorkelling, cycling, hiking, mountain biking and skiing.

Episkopi village has several supermarkets, restaurants/bars, two petrol stations and an English speaking Bank of Cyprus with cash point access.

Erimi village also has a post office, chemist, garden centre and gym.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Souni in Souni-Zanakia

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Cloakroom with wc, wash hand basin, mirror. Bathroom with bath, shower, wc, wash hand basin, mirror, shaver socket.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - double bed, side tables, dressing mirror. Bedroom 2 - double bed, side tables, dressing table and mirror. All with air-conditioning and built-in fitted wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Warm air heating/cool air-conditioning is charged at £40 per week if required. Outside: Patio and pool side furniture, with covered gazebo for terrace dining. Gas BBQ, private 8m x 4m swimming pool. Olive, orange and lemon trees. Several terraced areas, beautifully planted and tended. Utility Room: Large outside utility with washing machine, ironing board, iron, drying rack, BBQ and patio furniture storage. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels, bed linen and duvets provided, however you will need to bring your own pool/beach towels. House is cleaned prior to your stay any extra cleaning required will be charged at an additional local rate.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beautifully Situated Detached Villa with Private Pool and terraced gardens.
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
5

First class accommodation - everything and more that we hoped for

  • 5 of 5

A lovely well equipped Villa, with wonderful views from the patio areas. Accommodation was very clean on arrival. We had a brilliant stay, and would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh Kerry, thank you for your kind comments. Holidays are always a time for escape and relaxation. The bonus is wonderful surroundings and stunning views, David and I are glad we could give you both. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again. See you soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
5

Idyllic Villa

  • 5 of 5

From the very moment I emailed Sallie and David about the villa, they made it so simple and easy. I've never booked a villa before and they made it simple as hasstle free. They offered us the welcome pack option due to our flight times, which was a great option when arriving at 11.30pm with a hungry todddler wanting toast!

The aircon worked wonderfully efficiently and wasn't needed all of the time, and was well worth the extra.

The villa itself was even more beautiful than the photos! The open plan living suited our little family perfectly, lots of wardrobe space for clothing and comfy beds!

The outside space was just gorgeous the view was breathtaking and the pool was enjoyed by us all, but especially our 3 year old who will have some amazing memories on her unicorn (and many other inflatables we filled our suitcases with) in there!

The location is lovely to me, it feels like your on your own in the middle of knowwhere and we really felt In our own little bubble and able to spend quality time together.

We even came home with no washing thanks to the washing machine!

We mostly ate in the villa every night on the patio, we didn't have time to BBQ but it was lovely to have the option, and thanks to the telly and DVD player we enjoyed some films on the sofa too.

It was honestly our favourite holiday as a family, and Sallie and David have just been fabulous! I cannot recommend this villa enough to anyone! We will for sure be looking to come back here and I'll be telling all my friends and family!!

Thank you so much Sallie and David!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: David & I have read your review and all we can really say is Thank You! You have experienced what we try to give all our guests. A holiday should be a pleasurable experience from booking to check-out. So to have a Unicorn in the pool as well, just perfect. So looking forward to having you all back :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Memorable

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, we had everything we needed and had a very comfortable week. This is a lovely villa with a nice pool and excellent views, not overlooked.

Flies/bugs landed in the pool and needed clearing frequently throughout the day but a net is available to clear them as & when.

Overall it was a perfect week, an ideal location, the weather was perfect and we hope to be back same time next year. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David and I can tell from your review that Rest and Relaxation was definitely on the 'to do list. We're so glad that the villa was able to provide exactly what you were looking for. We are so looking forward to you returning to us next year!! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a fantastic holiday and Villa

  • 5 of 5

The Villa was like home from home everything you would need for a great holiday.

Location was great, you will need a car, but you could go to great beaches and local interest with ease. But best of all you could come back and chill by the pool have a bbq and enjoy the peace and quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You landed Saturday and we received your review today, fantastic! David and I are so delighted that you wanted to share the fact that the holiday was full of sunshine, good times and memories, everything you needed to enjoy a peaceful relaxing time. Our villa is our home and we try to share that experience with our guests. Come back soon the Clark's!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic villa in a great Location

  • 5 of 5

We have had a fantastic stay in this villa. We arrived on the evening of 19th July and stayed until 28th July.

As soon as we arrived we felt relaxed. The kids went straight into the pool and played (in which they had endless fun all week) and my wife and I sat down and enjoyed a glass of wine and the beautiful views down the valley towards Limassol.

The villa was very clean and comfortable (two double bedrooms, nice beds) and had all the amenities we required including a washing machine and towels, which meant that we did not have to pack loads of stuff.

The garden is very large and well laid out. The kids had lots of room to run around (along with using the pool) and you have options for eating outside which makes a really nice change. We used the Bar-B-Q several times and made use of the local supermarkets to buy fresh veg and fruit, which tasted so much better than it does in the UK because it’s all organic.

This villa is in a great location. The directions Sallie gave made it easy to get there and once you are there you can get to all the places you want to go to really easily (supermarkets/restaurants in Episkopi, beach at Kourion, villages up into the Troodos mountains) and also find your way back easily. It is a beautiful area and very peaceful. Also, where it is located (going up towards the Troodos mountains) it is cooler than down in Limassol, which makes it very pleasant. Whilst there was plenty of sun and warmth, in the evening there was also a nice gentle breeze taking the edge off any heat.

David and Sallie were really helpful and everything was in place and easy to use. We would certainly recommend this villa to anyone for holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrew, thank you very much for your kind review. David and I are so very happy that the children enjoyed themselves as much as Mum and Dad. The pool is always a wonderful bonus for the family as much fun can be had for everyone!. It also sounds like you visited many of the wonderful places of interest that are easily accessible from the villa. We hope you made some wonderful memories and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Never Again

  • 1 of 5

We had difficulties from the start which should have been a sign but we went ahead with the booking.

The main points as I will not list all as I will be here forever was the Air-Con and Cockroaches

The listing description is NOT accurate as it does not tell you that the property is in need of renovation or that the air-con which you have to pay extra for is on a timer switch.

The Air-Con can only be turned on by a switch on the wall under each individual unit [3 in all] for a limit of two hours so during the day and night you had to then re-switch them all on to keep cool. We never had one good-nights sleep there not just with the air-con situation but by the 3rd night the noise of cockroaches running across the floors.

We informed Sallie about the situation 5 days in to the holiday as the sprays we bought were not working. Sallie stated she would action this but the person who looks after the property in Cyprus pointed out to us the gaps in the ill fitted doors and windows so any fumigation would be a futile exercise.

After two further days no action from Sallie we moved out having to look and pay for further accommodation for the remaining 4 nights of our holiday.

We got a refund for the air-con and the nights we did not stay but no compensation was offered for all the inconvenience.

I would not recommend to stay in this Villa

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joy, David and I are saddened by the fact that your stay in our beautiful villa did not reach your expectations. We were responsive to your challenges (immediate) and accommodating in your requests for monetary recompense. However, we are heartened that in 10 years of rental you are our first guests we have been unable to satisfy. We wish you well in all your future holidays.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Souni, Cyprus

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn
1 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
Winter
21 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Winter
4 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Spring
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2018 - 19 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Nightly Rate
20 Jul 2018 - 5 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
From
£100
 
 
Summer
6 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Summer
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
When booking a deposit of 25% will be required, should you cancel your booking after 8 weeks prior to your arrival this will be non-refundable. Full payment due 8 weeks prior to arrival, along with the security deposit of £200 which will be refunded following your stay. If you require a welcome pack this will be an additional £8 per adult, which will be added to your final amount due and consists of; Milk, bread, butter, cereal, marmalade/jam, orange juice, tea, coffee and sugar.

Changeover Day:
Arrival and departures, check in from 1600 - check out 1100.
Every effort is made to accommodate our guests on arrival and departure times, according to booking dates.

Notes on prices:
All prices shown are based on villa rental in UK pounds and not per person.
Please contact owner for preferential rates on longer winter lets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable