OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

A Great Central Location For Visiting Budapest's Many Wonderful Attractions

Overview

Property

Updated: 28-Nov-2016
Apartment on Raday Utca, Central Budapest, Hungary - Beside Metro, Buses & Trams & Indoor Market

A large 1 bed apartment that sleeps 4, the bedroom has double beds and a further double and single beds in the large sitting room. One of the finest and completely renovated art deco buildings in the heart of the city on a street (Raday Utca) which was taken over by the city council, pedestrianised and remodelled to be a showpiece of the city and now boasts a wide range of modern restaurants and cafes. It is only minutes walking distance from the national museum, the main city food hall, vaci utca which is the main shopping street in the city and the gellert thermal baths, as well as from main tram and metro lines. This first floor, completely renovated apartment has fine art deco features and all modern conveniences (see list below) it also has a large balcony to the street, a place to breakfast outdoors or have pre dinner drinks on fine summer evening.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I'm a private owner living in Dublin Ireland but consider lovely Budapest my second home. I initially visited eight years ago to have dental work done and loved it so much I decided to purchase an apartment. When I'm not there I rent it to help pay the bills!... It's great to hear back from guests telling me how much they loved staying in such a beautiful property (if I say so myself) and that they enjoyed the delights of Budapest. Before guests decide to book and afterwards I'm delighted to make recommendations about transport, restaurants, the best baths to visit and any other question that may have.

Pat

Speaks English, French

Guestbook comments from the owner

"The Hungarian capital boasts more beautiful cafes than almost anywhere else in Europe, if not the world and they are integral to city life" Tony Clayton Lee



The Irish Tmes
Mar 2008
  • 1 of 1

5 Reviews

4.2
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

5

Three visits in two years-fabulous times at Raday!

  • 5 of 5

Our third time to visit Pat's apartment. Our most recent visit was for 8 nights, as we just cannot get enough of this beautiful apartment, and Budapest! Abris collects us each time, takes us to the door of the apartment, which saves getting buses, taxi's etc. The apartment is spotlessly clean, very warm, comfortable and so central to everywhere - from the market, underground station [Kalvin Ter], restaurants, bars, to the majestic Danube, all within waking distance from the apartment. On this most recent visit, we bought some great food at the nearby market, and cooked in some nights. There is a fantastic wine shop, fresh pasta shop, and yummy ice cream shop all within a one minute walk from the apartment! Will we return? Most definitely!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Roland and Niall I'm so glad you always enjoy visiting Budapest and staying at my apartment, it's a pleasure to have you visit. Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Apartmant

  • 5 of 5

Met by Abris at the airport as arranged (€50 to be picked up and dropped off, a bargain and takes the hassle of finding your own way). The apartment is spacious, clean and comfortable, close to great restaurants (including a Michellin stared one). There is a metro at the end of the street (3 minute walk) which connects to everywhere. The Danube and Freedom bridge are a 5 minute walk and the fantastic Central Market is a 3 minute walk. We even walked to the Castle and back one of the days. We will be back and my son and his wife who joined us for a couple of days are talking about booking it for April as they loved it so much. Our best City Break so far.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bill very much appreciated, I'm delighted you enjoyed magnificent Budapest and staying at my apartment. Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Badly let down on arrival

  • 1 of 5

We made arrangements with the owner to meet his representative on arrival by telephoning from the airport. The contact in Budapest did not answer the phone, made no attempt to call us back and left us standing outside the apartment, unable to enter, with suitcases and tired children. Excuses were made about them not answering the phone and allegedly someone was present in the apartment to meet us, however we did try ringing the doorbell so fail to accept this. It is totally unacceptable to leave us with no access to the apartment and no way of contacting the owner and we were only thankful not to have parted with any money beforehand. Following the immense kindness of two strangers who saw our desperation, we secured alternative accommodation. Unless you like a gamble, don't bother with this place, as nice as it sounds, as there are many other apartments in this area of Budapest.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your testimonial. In ten years with this property this is the first time this happened, I recently had to change the person that meets my guests due to his illness and there was a communication problem with my new person for which I take full responsibility. It was unfortunate that I was on holidays in Croatia with weak phone signals and no internet but when I learned of this I called immediately several times, left messages to offer my apologies and to pay for the apartment you were staying at. Its very important to me that guests are welcomed warmly, happy and comfortable at my apartment. I'm so sorry you had this experience and I hope it didn't taint the remainder of your visit to beautiful Budapest. Regards Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
North West
5

Well Pleased

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was more than expected, very comfortable and local for a lot of restaurants and only a two minute walk to the Danube.

Daniel met us on arrival and was so helpful with suggestions for visits and restaurants and tips to get around the city.

Pick up at the airport was waiting when we arrived got us to the apartment within 20 minutes.

All in all I would recommend for a city visit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Wow!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful apartment had all the amenities and more. So spacious spotless and most importantly very very quiet. Close to lovey restaurants too many to name. Owner Pat a gentleman so helpful even down to organising our transport and recommending the sights, market and tours! We would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment and location to our families and friends. So Pat watch this space!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Budapest's famous it's Spas - Historical Buildings - the Danube walks and boat trips.

For dental care please contact the owner for more details and recommendations.

Travel:

Liszt Ferencz International Airport is located 16km (10 miles) southeast of Budapest a 20min journey from Budapest and the Taxi cost €21

You will be given the keys, door codes and shown around. Payment is in full on arrival.

Further Details:

As one of Europe's truly great capital cities, first time visitors are usually overwhelmed by the sheer beauty of the city. Divided in two by the Danube, the numerous vantage points from hilly Buda and Óbuda offer spectacular views of a flat, busy, sprawling Pest on the river's eastern bank A city that manages to surprise and enthral in equal measure, reminders of Budapest's rich and often tragic history are ever present. Indeed, the scars of the nation's crushed 1956 uprising (which have yet to fade from the nation's psyche) are still evident from the many bullet hole ridden buildings around the city. Of course, one hopes that now, following Hungary's accession to the EU on 1 May 2004, its younger citizens can take advantage of the opportunity and stability that lie ahead in a united Europe.

Certainly, since the move to parliamentary democracy in 1990, Budapest has witnessed rapid change. Sizeable investment from the west, coupled with a greater choice of goods and services means that daily life is now little different to any other major city in Europe. Of course, this leap into a "brave new world" has also brought problems too. A renewed sense of vibrancy and pride has taken hold, with many of the fine apartment blocks that turned Vienna and Budapest into two of Europe's most beautiful cities (during the early 1900s) now being restored to their former glory.

And, most importantly, the city has retained its unique character, while the locals remain just as polite, stubborn and individualistic as ever.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Rate 1
31 May 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£85
for 2 nights
From
£42
£254
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£85
for 2 nights
From
£42
£254
£634
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0

Booking Notes:
First check that the dates you would like are available on the calendar, then send your enquiry/booking with arrival details and a contact number. I will respond with your booking confirmation or answers to your enquiry. Payment in full is on arrival, if you feel it's necessary to pay a deposit it can be paid by Iban or PayPal.


Changeover Day:
We try our best to avoid arrival bookings for the same departure day, however if it does happen you would need to leave by 12 mid-day.

Notes on prices:
The price €50.00 is per night for 2 to 3 persons, please add €10 per person thereafter. For visitors staying longer than one week discounts can be arranged with the owner.
Please note for booking of 3 nights or less there is a 20 Euro cleaning charge.

On arrival to property manager

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 28-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...

Onsite Services

  • Chauffeur

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • city centre
  • river
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • churches
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues

Leisure Activities

  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling

Bathrooms

  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Large en-suite and extra WC in the Hallway. The Studio has a shower-room & WC.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (1 Bedroom) + 2 in Studio next door. Notes on bedrooms: No 1 bedroom has 2 single beds that can be made into a double bed, with a further two single beds in the sitting room. The adjacent self contained Studio Apt with a King sized bed. (see property ref H29)

Outside

  • Balcony

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Redecorated, freshly painted October 2016 A very nice apartment in lovely neo-classical building. Outside: Terrace looking down Raday Utca and the is a beautiful inner courtyard to the back.There is on-street paid parking and a public car park near by. Utility Room: Washing machine, ironing board and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linen and towels provided. Cleaning on request @ €20.00. Other: The delightful adjacent Studio is self contained with its own entrance is right next door on he same floor. See Property H29 on this site for images and details. There is no adjoining door.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot