OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Apartment with Private Roof Terrace

Overview

Property

Updated: 22-Nov-2016
Apartment in Kato Paphos, Cyprus

This superb spacious apartment with sun terrace and sea view has been tastefully furnished throughout. The large private balcony provides an ideal dining and relaxation area for those warm evenings and with full air conditioning throughout. Only a 15 to 20 minute walk to the main restaurant and shopping area in central Paphos, this is an ideal location for privacy and quiet if required, but near enough to the centre of Paphos to join in all the fun. Whether you want to relax and enjoy the sights with superb restaurants, or enjoy the variety of sports including cycling, diving, jet skiing, golf, walking and horse riding Paphos has it all. For the children there is a water park and kart track nearby. If you are in search of history there are numerous Greek, Roman and ancient sites, in and around the surrounding area such as The Tombs of the Kings and the world famous mosaics. Just a short drive away there are the scenic Troodos Mountains, dotted with ancient monasteries. Internet streamed british TV channels included - FREE wifi connection available for all new bookings

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Hi everyone - we both live and work in Yorkshire, England and decided to buy a second property as a savings plan for the future at the time when property in England was just rocketing and too expensive. We have never regretted buying in Cyprus because it is such a beautiful country and we love to visit each and every year. There is always something new to see and do.

I am sure you will love it as much as we do and our guests have all had a fabulous holiday so why not try it!

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

The apartment was excellent, comfortable and well equipped, found the location excellent for both the harbour area and the old town. The bus service is really good wonderful to be able to walk so far around the coast (Val Nov)



The apartment of a much higher standard than the usual package and the bed is lovely and comfy (Liz Aug)

a big thank you for letting us have the use of your fabulous appartment in Cyprus. We had an absolutley fantastic 2 weeks in such a great country . (Drew and Margaret visited May ).



We had a really great holiday and thought your apartment was absolutely lovely and enjoyed staying there, thank you. It was very comfortable and well equipped - Lynn Mills April .



We were thrilled to arrive in such a clean, well-equipped, comfortable and well located place fortunate to practically have the pool to ourselves the whole week and found the area to be nice and quiet, though within easy reach of the harbour, buses and municipal beaches Jessica June13.
Mar 2008
  • 1 of 1

20 Reviews

4.6
based on 20 holidaymaker reviews

2

Apartment only OK

  • 2 of 5

The positive side of this is that the property was well equipped and reasonably spacious. There was plenty of useful information and the friendly neighbours . we did enjoy our stay, but it was spoiled by noisy water pumps on the roof. The apartment was directly underneath the solar panels and water tanks and we were continually woken by excessively noisy water pumps going through the night and early in the mornings , which really ruined our stay. To add salt to the wound we did not have a pump, therefore the shower water pressure was abysmal!! I should add that welcome packs of a few essentials is always appreciated, allowing you to enjoy a peaceful cup of tea, before having to go shopping for food. Unfortunately this small consideration was not present here. The property is a long walk to shops bars etc., which could be a problem to some people. Personally we do not like to use a car, but walk everywhere, so not a great problem for us.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, Thank you for your review of the property and your kind comments regarding the fact that the property is well equiped, spacious, plenty of useful information and friendly neighbours. In 8 years of welcoming guests to our apartments we have always received excellent reviews but I guess we cant win them all and am really sorry to hear of your problems with the noise from the pumps. If you had contacted us during your stay we could have done something about this so I am really sorry that this small element was annoying. We have, since I read your review, and became aware of the problem called out our maintenance to resolve the problem for future visitors. We used to offer welcome packs but the cost of these (around £15 to £20 to supply) were not always what visitors wanted - so to keep our rental prices really competitive (which they are) we decided to reduce the rental price and not offer a full welcome pack. However, in our information we send to potential guests we do confirm that if you use Pearl to collect you from the airport and take you into the apartment she will call at a local shop on the way so that you can buy essential items for the first morning. I believe you chose instead to hire a car from the airport rather than be collected. I will add a note to the website so that future guests know we do not supply a welcome pack in the rental price quoted, however, if you had wanted groceries we could certainly have purchased these for you in advance had we known. We have done this often for our guests and its not a problem. We have over the last 8 years always looked to improve our service and your comments are welcome in that regard but we also rely on our guests letting us know immediately if there is a problem and this is in the literature we send to all our guests. Your comfort and enjoyment is of paramount importance to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely , homely apartment with everything you need to have a self catering holiday .

  • 4 of 5

Margaret's apartment has everything you need for your relaxing self catering holiday. I have dietary requirements so this was a real blessing . Margaret is very quick to respond to any queries before you go away and there is lots of information in the apartment to advise you on where to go for good days out .

The pool is brill and a blessing with showers and toilets right next door to the pool so you don't have to got upstairs to the apartment to shower.

The apartment is well situated and close enough to walk in to Paphos.

We are a family of four and found that there was enough room for us all and the terraces are a wonderful add on to the place.

I would have no hesitation in going back to this apartment .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so glad you had everything you needed for a fabulous holiday and that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back and I am glad it helped finding out where you could shop for food in line with your diet. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well placed, well equipped on a beautiful island!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is equipped to a very high standard and is well situated to easily access Paphos and transport links to the whole of the island. We enjoyed a great holiday in Jan and Feb. With use of local buses (stop across the road) we were able reach all local areas cheaply and easily. A stroll to the seafront took about 20 mins.

Later we hired a car from the recommended company and explored the across the Island.

Support from Margaret was of the highest level and her local representative could not do enough for us.

In short we loved the appartment, the beautiful Island and will return and would unhesitatingly recommend both.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and your lovely comments - we make every effort to ensure your holiday is hassle free and our team are there to help you every step of the way. I am glad you had everything you needed in the apartment and enjoyed your holiday so much. We look forward to welcoming you back .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was great very clean had everything you would need for your holiday the bus stop was close by + supermarket for all your needs. Would defiantly stay there again if I was in Cyprus

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments we are glad you found the apartment to a high standard and had everything you needed - we like to keep our apartment as a home from home Yes its really convenient having the bus stop so close and supermarkets really near. We look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks Margaret and Alastair
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home From Home

  • 5 of 5

Our first visit to Cyprus was made all the more enjoyable in having a 'home from home' experience in this beautifully appointed apartment. Set in a residential area, the apartment overlooks the swimming pool which was only used by us whilst we were there. A 20-25 minute walk, or short bus ride, gets you to the heart of Kato Paphos where you can access bars, restaurants, shops, the harbour, castle and archeological sites. A 30 min walk or bus ride will get you to Ktima Paphos - the old town - with its market, and yet more shops and restaurants.

Back to the apartment. It is clean, has everything you need and Margaret gave prompt professional service to ensure all was well organised.

The balcony is a big plus and we spent much of our time out there having breakfast, reading books and enjoying the sun.

Good Wifi and a TV that gets you live and catch up BBC & ITV etc helped to keep us in touch with home and allowed us to watch some of our favourite programmes.

A few minutes walk from the apartment is a well-stocked kiosk, a farmers market shop and the laid-back Pambis restaurant that serves drinks, snacks and meals. Oh, and live sports, too! And all these are open until late. More serious shopping can be obtained from Lidl's or Carrefour, to name but two supermarkets.

We hired a car at the airport and easily drove ourselves to the apartment, but you don't necessarily need a car all the time. A car is good, however, for essential trips out along the coast, or into the hinterland. A drive out to the Troodos Mountains is recommended, especially on hot days.

No hesitation in recommending this lovely apartment in which to enjoy your Cypriot holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review and yes we do consider it our home from home and want our guests to feel the same. I am glad you had everything you needed and enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to cyprus. Many thanks Kind regards Margaret and Alastair
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Apartmnt in Paphos

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is exactly as discribed, it is well equiped and clean. We had a very enjoyable two week here and the weather is fantastic. The apartment is a good 15 to 20 minutes walk from most of the restaurants, but we see this as a postive, as it is nice to walk instead of jumping in the car. I would however advise a car, as it is so hot it is draining to walk everywhere, I would also add that car hire is relevativly cheap in Cyprus.

The pool at the apartment is great and most of the time we were the only people in it, however the pool does go into shade early in the afternoon.

All in all a great relaxing holiday which the aprtment well situated for. My final comment is that the owner Margaret is so helpful, the information which she supplied before we went was so helpful, thank you, and I would fully recommend her and the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback and your lovely comments. I am glad you found the apartment to a high standard and that you had everything you needed. Yes the reason we bought the apartment in its location (away from the main area which can be very noisy) is that the apartment is in a quiet location but easily accessible for all the bars and restaurants and harbour. I think it is important to give our guests as much information as I can before the holiday and while you are there with our information book. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Margaret
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

Hi everyone - we bought our apartment in Paphos because we just love the area, the people and the food. It is the only place we have ever returned to because we found so much to see and do and one visit was just not enough. The location of the apartment is fairly quiet and away from the main bars and restaurants so that you can relax in peace either by the pool on the roof top terrace- however, it is just a fifteen minute walk to bar street where a lot of the bars and restaurants are situated. Whatever age you are and whether you want a complete rest or a busy sightseeing holiday, you will love Cyprus.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Paphos at 15 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Pambis restaurant at 500 Metres Nearest Golf : at 5 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : at 1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Pambis at 500 Metres Nearest Beach : Paphos at 2 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The nearest beach is 15 minutes walk. Alternatively there is Coral Bay which is a 15 minute bus ride - buses are available just across the road from the apartment. Here you will find a variety of water sports; excellent for snorkeling and Scuba Diving. There are also numerous cafes and restaurants.

Travel:

Paphos airport is approximately 15/20 minutes from the apartment. We can easily arrange taxis to and from the airport. If you wish to explore the Island there are plenty of car hire companies and it is worth noting that you will be driving on the same side of the road as in the UK. Car hire is not essential as there is plenty to see and do within walking distance and public transport.

Distances:

The harbour and the world heritage site of the Paphos mosaics is within a 20 minute walk. Bar Street with its numerous pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants is only a 15 minutes walk with more than enough choice for all tastes and ages. Within 5 minutes walk you can purchase your groceries at the local shop (open early till very late), alongside which is an excellent taverna serving both traditional and European style dishes.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2016 / 17
1 Nov 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£170
for 7 nights
£170
 
 
Spring 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£150
for 5 nights
£210
 
 
Summer 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£186
for 5 nights
£260
 
 
Autumn 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£150
for 5 nights
£210
 
 
Winter 2017 / 18
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£121
for 5 nights
£170
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A deposit of 30% of the total price secures your booking (non-refundable). Balance is payable 2 calendar months prior to holiday. All payments to be made by cheque or bacs. Please contact the owners for further details.
A security deposit may be required.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible. Departure time is 11 am and arrival time is 3 pm.

Notes on prices:
10% discount for bookings of more than 2 weeks.
Prices shown are for the property per week in UK Pounds. These prices are for bookings taken between 3 weeks and 9 months in advance. If bookings are made more than 9 months in advance there is a 10% discount (excluding July, August and September).
Long term winter lets and last minute booking discounts will be given by individual negotiation.

30% non refundable deposit on booking and remainder 2 months before departure

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night

Facilities

From the Owner

The apartment is beautifully furnished and has all the appliances you will need, with plenty of storage space for your belongings and lots of books, CD's, DVD's etc for you to use while you relax by the pool with that lovely cool drink in your hand - ah bliss!

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 55 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Outdoor Shower
  • Beautiful white, black and silver bathroom including bath/shower, WC and hand basin.

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The bedroom contains one double bed, spacious fitted wardrobes, bedside tables and lamps. The bedroom leads onto the main balcony and also has a second private balcony, neither of which are overlooked. Individual air conditioning unit. Plus Single Z Bed and one person could sleep on the sofa. High chair available and cot can be arranged

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: This accommodation is ideal for couples or families alike with plenty of space, storage and privacy. Ironing board and iron, hairdryer, safe, books, games, DVDs provided. Robust metal framed camper bed available on request. Cot and high chair available at additional cost. Internet streamed british tv channels included - FREE wifi available. Please bring your own beach towels (one bath and one hand towel supplied per person for use in the apartment) Outside: Shared pool including poolside toilets, showers and changing rooms. Private roof terrace with sea view space available for 2 sun loungers, Electric socket and lights for night revellers. Private Parking - covered to keep your car cool. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are changed weekly but do not include beach towels. Cleaning done prior to arrival. To keep our rental charges to a minimum we do not include a welcome pack but it can be arranged at an additional cost.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot