OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Apartment with Private Roof Terrace

Bedrooms 1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Apartment in Kato Paphos, Cyprus

This superb spacious apartment with sun terrace and sea view has been tastefully furnished throughout. The large private balcony provides an ideal dining and relaxation area for those warm evenings and with full air conditioning throughout. Only a 15 to 20 minute walk to the main restaurant and shopping area in central Paphos, this is an ideal location for privacy and quiet if required, but near enough to the centre of Paphos to join in all the fun. Whether you want to relax and enjoy the sights with superb restaurants, or enjoy the variety of sports including cycling, diving, jet skiing, golf, walking and horse riding Paphos has it all. For the children there is a water park and kart track nearby. If you are in search of history there are numerous Greek, Roman and ancient sites, in and around the surrounding area such as The Tombs of the Kings and the world famous mosaics. Just a short drive away there are the scenic Troodos Mountains, dotted with ancient monasteries. Internet streamed british TV channels included - FREE wifi connection available for all new bookings

Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
9 August, 2017

About Margaret

Hi everyone - we both live and work in Yorkshire, England and decided to buy a second property as a savings plan for the future at the time when property in England was just rocketing and too expensive. We have never regretted buying in Cyprus because it is such a beautiful country and we love to visit each and every year. There is always something new to see and do.

I am sure you will love it as much as we do and our guests have all had a fabulous holiday so why not try it!

Margaret purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Margaret chose Paphos Town

Hi everyone - we bought our apartment in Paphos because we just love the area, the people and the food. It is the only place we have ever returned to because we found so much to see and do and one visit was just not enough. The location of the apartment is fairly quiet and away from the main bars and restaurants so that you can relax in peace either by the pool on the roof top terrace- however, it is just a fifteen minute walk to bar street where a lot of the bars and restaurants are situated. Whatever age you are and whether you want a complete rest or a busy sightseeing holiday, you will love Cyprus.

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment is beautifully furnished and has all the appliances you will need, with plenty of storage space for your belongings and lots of books, CD's, DVD's etc for you to use while you relax by the pool with that lovely cool drink in your hand - ah bliss!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The apartment was excellent, comfortable and well equipped, found the location excellent for both the harbour area and the old town. The bus service is really good wonderful to be able to walk so far around the coast (Val Nov)

The apartment of a much higher standard than the usual package and the bed is lovely and comfy (Liz Aug)

a big thank you for letting us have the use of your fabulous appartment in Cyprus. We had an absolutley fantastic 2 weeks in such a great country . (Drew and Margaret visited May ).

We had a really great holiday and thought your apartment was absolutely lovely and enjoyed staying there, thank you. It was very comfortable and well equipped - Lynn Mills April .

We were thrilled to arrive in such a clean, well-equipped, comfortable and well located place fortunate to practically have the pool to ourselves the whole week and found the area to be nice and quiet, though within easy reach of the harbour, buses and municipal beaches Jessica June13.
Mar 2008
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Universal in Paphos

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Outdoor Shower
  • Beautiful white, black and silver bathroom including bath/shower, WC and hand basin.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The bedroom contains one double bed, spacious fitted wardrobes, bedside tables and lamps. The bedroom leads onto the main balcony and also has a second private balcony, neither of which are overlooked. Individual air conditioning unit. Plus Single Z Bed and one person could sleep on the sofa. High chair available and cot can be arranged
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
Notes on accommodation: This accommodation is ideal for couples or families alike with plenty of space, storage and privacy. Ironing board and iron, hairdryer, safe, books, games, DVDs provided. Robust metal framed camper bed available on request. Cot and high chair available at additional cost. Internet streamed british tv channels included - FREE wifi available. Please bring your own beach towels (one bath and one hand towel supplied per person for use in the apartment) Outside: Shared pool including poolside toilets, showers and changing rooms. Private roof terrace with sea view space available for 2 sun loungers, Electric socket and lights for night revellers. Private Parking - covered to keep your car cool. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are changed weekly but do not include beach towels. Cleaning done prior to arrival. To keep our rental charges to a minimum we do not include a welcome pack but it can be arranged at an additional cost.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Apartment with Private Roof Terrace
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 25 reviews

Very comfortable & excellent wifi.

  • 5 of 5

We have now used this apartment twice & already booked it for a third time,

So this speaks for itself.

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Norman - thank you for your review which as you say although brief says it all as you have stayed several times and are re visiting in November. Look forward to welcoming you back then. Kind regards Margaret
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Week

  • 4 of 5

the apartment is ideally situated with not too long a walk to either the old town or the modern harbour area, it is tastefully decorated and provides everything you need for a weeks stay. the only downfall was the connection to the tv/internet, but hear that is normal in Cyprus :-)

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi - thank you so much for your lovely comments - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes we have NTV installed so you can get all the British channels and movie channel as well but in Cyprus the speed is not as good as in the UK - they are about 5 years behind us but at least we now have internet connection and TV channels that our guests can watch so thats a definite bonus.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome summer chill :)

  • 5 of 5

Spent the first few days of my 10 day hol on my own until my friend could join me. Local shop close by was great and the fact I had roof top sunbathing then late afternoon shade in the pool was fab. Once my friend arrived we ventured all over with easy local bus access or within walking distance. Had some fun eves on bar street- flairs being our fav where the staff were great and the music great for a dance. Some lovely restaurants for all within easy access. Esp the one near the local shop- huge portions.

We chose to use the single extra fold out bed so we each had our own, this was really comfy and fitted in the double room easily so sleeping was separate to the living area.

Pre drinks/snacks were lovely to have on the balcony - nice touch, and due to this overlooking the pool we could communicate easily too if one was by the pool. Prob good if you have children to keep an eye on them.

Pearl who picked us up was fab and on hand if we needed anything. Esp as an extra taxi journey to the mall- at a reasonable cost to pick up more shopping from the larger food store.

Some nights we chilled and saved money- in the aircon (which was awesome esp with my pinky/red skin) watching DVDs of which there is a large selection for all tastes.

Great location, quiet, easy access via bus/walking to most things. Generally had the rooftop and pool to ourselves and bonus that there were showers and toilets by the pool too. Guest info and suggestion file really helped too esp when we got a taxi one night, diving and were looking for good restaurants. Highly recommended. Enjoy

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very detailed and lovely review - I am so glad you enjoyed your staff in our apartment - I know this is your second visit and we are always pleased to welcome you back. We try to make sure our apartment is a home from home with the information booklet, books to read, dvds and even games for our guests to use during their stay. Look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you Margaret
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic place !! great part of cyprus

  • 5 of 5

we had a fantastic family holiday the apartment has everything you need for a great holiday we were a family of 4 and had plenty of space we ate in a few nights as the facililities are all there to do so and ate out a few nights as lots of restaurants in walking distance and as a mum that likes the sun Cyprus is my kind of place and when the kids had an afternoon snooze I was able to make the most of the roof terrace very relaxing we cant wait to return

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi - thank you very much for your brilliant review - we are so glad you had a lovely family holiday and had everything you needed for your holiday and we welcome you back again in the future although I know this is the second time you have used our apartment. Many thanks Kind regards Margaret
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Apartment only OK

  • 2 of 5

The positive side of this is that the property was well equipped and reasonably spacious. There was plenty of useful information and the friendly neighbours . we did enjoy our stay, but it was spoiled by noisy water pumps on the roof. The apartment was directly underneath the solar panels and water tanks and we were continually woken by excessively noisy water pumps going through the night and early in the mornings , which really ruined our stay. To add salt to the wound we did not have a pump, therefore the shower water pressure was abysmal!! I should add that welcome packs of a few essentials is always appreciated, allowing you to enjoy a peaceful cup of tea, before having to go shopping for food. Unfortunately this small consideration was not present here. The property is a long walk to shops bars etc., which could be a problem to some people. Personally we do not like to use a car, but walk everywhere, so not a great problem for us.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, Thank you for your review of the property and your kind comments regarding the fact that the property is well equiped, spacious, plenty of useful information and friendly neighbours. In 8 years of welcoming guests to our apartments we have always received excellent reviews but I guess we cant win them all and am really sorry to hear of your problems with the noise from the pumps. If you had contacted us during your stay we could have done something about this so I am really sorry that this small element was annoying. We have, since I read your review, and became aware of the problem called out our maintenance to resolve the problem for future visitors. We used to offer welcome packs but the cost of these (around £15 to £20 to supply) were not always what visitors wanted - so to keep our rental prices really competitive (which they are) we decided to reduce the rental price and not offer a full welcome pack. However, in our information we send to potential guests we do confirm that if you use Pearl to collect you from the airport and take you into the apartment she will call at a local shop on the way so that you can buy essential items for the first morning. I believe you chose instead to hire a car from the airport rather than be collected. I will add a note to the website so that future guests know we do not supply a welcome pack in the rental price quoted, however, if you had wanted groceries we could certainly have purchased these for you in advance had we known. We have done this often for our guests and its not a problem. We have over the last 8 years always looked to improve our service and your comments are welcome in that regard but we also rely on our guests letting us know immediately if there is a problem and this is in the literature we send to all our guests. Your comfort and enjoyment is of paramount importance to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely , homely apartment with everything you need to have a self catering holiday .

  • 4 of 5

Margaret's apartment has everything you need for your relaxing self catering holiday. I have dietary requirements so this was a real blessing . Margaret is very quick to respond to any queries before you go away and there is lots of information in the apartment to advise you on where to go for good days out .

The pool is brill and a blessing with showers and toilets right next door to the pool so you don't have to got upstairs to the apartment to shower.

The apartment is well situated and close enough to walk in to Paphos.

We are a family of four and found that there was enough room for us all and the terraces are a wonderful add on to the place.

I would have no hesitation in going back to this apartment .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so glad you had everything you needed for a fabulous holiday and that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back and I am glad it helped finding out where you could shop for food in line with your diet. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Pambis restaurant
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Car: not necessary


The nearest beach is 15 minutes walk. Alternatively there is Coral Bay which is a 15 minute bus ride - buses are available just across the road from the apartment. Here you will find a variety of water sports; excellent for snorkeling and Scuba Diving. There are also numerous cafes and restaurants.


Paphos airport is approximately 15/20 minutes from the apartment. We can easily arrange taxis to and from the airport. If you wish to explore the Island there are plenty of car hire companies and it is worth noting that you will be driving on the same side of the road as in the UK. Car hire is not essential as there is plenty to see and do within walking distance and public transport.


The harbour and the world heritage site of the Paphos mosaics is within a 20 minute walk. Bar Street with its numerous pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants is only a 15 minutes walk with more than enough choice for all tastes and ages. Within 5 minutes walk you can purchase your groceries at the local shop (open early till very late), alongside which is an excellent taverna serving both traditional and European style dishes.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Universal, Paphos & Suburbs

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Autumn 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Winter 2017 / 18
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A deposit of 30% of the total price secures your booking (non-refundable). Balance is payable 2 calendar months prior to holiday. All payments to be made by cheque or bacs. Please contact the owners for further details.
A security deposit may be required.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible. Departure time is 11 am and arrival time is 3 pm.

Notes on prices:
10% discount for bookings of more than 2 weeks.
Prices shown are for the property per week in UK Pounds. These prices are for bookings taken between 3 weeks and 9 months in advance. If bookings are made more than 9 months in advance there is a 10% discount (excluding July, August and September).
Long term winter lets and last minute booking discounts will be given by individual negotiation.

30% non refundable deposit on booking and remainder 2 months before departure

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now