OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa has South-Facing Private, Heated Pool with Roman Steps



Updated: 27-May-2017
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Villa in Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote - Peaceful Location, Just a 5 Minute Walk to Sandy Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Shops etc

Villa Daniella is situated in a central yet peaceful area of Puerto del Carmen. This very spacious and comfortable villa comprises of 1 double bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe, bathroom, a fully-equipped kitchen and lounge on the ground floor. On the first floor there are 2 twin bedrooms with French doors leading onto private balconies and a family bathroom. The spacious lounge has satellite TV, plasma screen, DVD and safe and overlooks the private heated pool and sunbathing terraces. There are plenty of comfortable loungers for sunbathing and also a built-in BBQ and garden furniture for your al fresco dining. You will receive a welcome pack and beach towels on arrival.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Kevin Downes
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2017

28 Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)



  • 5 of 5

Just spent 2 weeks at Villa Daniela with my husband and 2 adult sons. This was a surprise for my husbands 60th birthday and the first holiday we have all had together for 15 years. Absolutely brilliant! The villa was very spacious - ideal with 2 bedrooms upstairs and a shared bathroom and the master downstairs. Nikki and her son Jack were very very helpful - she rang me in the UK to ask if I would like the villa decorating with balloons and banners which all added to surprise. The villa was spotlessly clean - towels and sheets even smelt lovely -cupboards well stocked with basic cooking items eg oil tea coffee etc.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Lesley! We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying at the villa and spending time with the boys on holiday! Nikki said she would love to see you and Tony again- and to get the boys out for the whole holiday next time? All the very best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing, amazing. Will stay here again in an instant.

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of four. Two girls age 2 and 8. Our stay was April 17. We have never done a villa holiday so was a little nervous. Kevin put us at ease from the first email. He said i could email him at any time with any questions i had, and also gave me Nikki the property managers contact details also. Between booking and our departure date both Kevin and Nikki would reply quickly to any questions. On arrival the Villa was spotless, with an amazing welcome pack. More than enough towels and floaties in the pool for the children. There are two supermarkets nearby. The hiper dino sells some Brand named foods, and we found everything we needed between there and Lidl. We would walk there do a large shop and the staff are happy to call you a taxi. This was €2 from Lidl. The Villa is well equipped with a huge walk in wardrobe to the master suite which was nice to have. Upstairs are two bedrooms lovely size. The outside area is lovely. Plenty of Loungers good BBQ area and comfy dining furniture. Pool was spotless and cleaned by Nikkis son Jack regular. We used the washing machine whilst we were there and there was washing line round the back to hang this out. Kitchen has a large fridge, dishwasher and the window over looks the dining area which was handy to pass out the drinks! Lounge area was very comfortable, english tv hundreads of books and dvds. The safe has a key and was ready to use. Always hot water no matter what time of day, bath for the girls and showers for us. There is also wrought iron on the doors, which meant we could leave the front and back doors open for a lovely breeze but didnt have to worry about our youngest going by the pool at night. There is some building work going on across the road, however we spent every day all day by the pool and we were never bothered by the noise. We had a small bluetooth speaker which isn't loud and it would dround any noise they were making. We cooked most evenings, although did go out taxis are less than €3 into town. I can not fault this villa in the slightest. I can't tell you how Lovely Nikki and Jack are, they are always on hand with any questions even if its not villa related, or will leave you to it if that's what you require. Our stay would not of been the same without them. We will be back to Villa Daniella very soon. Thank you so much Kevin for letting us stay in your lovely home, and thank you Nikki and Jack for the pool toys, advise and everything you did for us. See you again soon. Xx

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh what lovely comments Kelly! Thank you so much! ...Nikki and Jack were really pleased when they saw what you wrote but it is just as nice for them to have happy friendly clients in the villa and they said please get back soon! (There are only a couple of weeks of the Guinate Club's renovation left luckily).....Thanks again Kelly and best wishes to the rest of the Dilks! xxx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, clean and fab value

  • 4 of 5

Great villa with suntrap terraces. Location is great for old and new areas. Serviced whilst there, very helpful lady.

In need of a little cosmetic updating but that's reflective in price. Would return for sure. Good reliable wifi

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much Donna for your great review!... we hope to see you and your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mix reviews

  • 2 of 5

First i’d like to say how helpful Nickie was. We had problems with the TV and she arranged for it to be fixed and also called for a taxi to pick us up on leaving.

The villa is in a good location and ample size for 4 adults, pool was heated but very dirty, tap in the downstairs bathroom came off in my hand and freezer needed defrosting to get anything in it. Couldn’t really sit around the pool too long due to the building work that was going few yards away ( across the road), it was very noisy and started at 7.30am in the morning until 6pm so couldn’t enjoy the villa too much in the daytime. The lack of air conditioning will be a problem for anyone staying later in the year.

All in all the villa was rather tired but in a good location with helpful staff so was priced about right. I understand building work happens but it has obviously been going on a long time and will carry on for much longer, it would have been nice to have been informed.

Chris Byrne

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really sorry that you didnt thoroughly enjoy your holiday...we hope you liked the extra bottles of wine we put in your welcome pack for your birthday? The week you were at the villa there were sandstorms so pool got dirtier quicker but as we say on the noticeboard, one quick message and the pool would have been given an extra clean. The drawers in the freezer don't ice up and there is ample room, but if it wasn't enough for you, again you could have let us sort it out for you. We thought you had broken the tap! We only saw it when you departed. The clients that stayed for 4 weeks prior to your arrival ( see review) were very happy and told us the noise wasn't bad at all. The renovation was supposed to be finishing up by now but as tbey are behind schedule and you have told us via your review, we are informing future clients. Again, if you had let me know you weren't happy at the time, we would have offered an alternative villa or compensation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely villa,spotlessly clean upon arrival and the welcome pack was the best we have had and we have had quite a few over the years.There are plenty of hangers in all of the wardrobes and dipencer soap in the kitchen and both bathrooms,the WIFI in the villa worked brilliantly no problems at all.The swimming pool was kept heateD all the time during our stay and was serviced regularly by Jack who is the son of Nikki who maintains the villa to a very high standard during your stay ie change of bedding towel changes and cleaning Nikki even took us on our first day to do a large shop in Lidyl in her 4x4?there are also two other supermarkets within 6 minutes walk from villa DANIELLE being Dino express and Spar.you are perfectly situated to get to the main strip or the old harbour town about a 10 minute walk to each but it's surprisingly quite where the villa is situated.Nikki and her family Jack and George only want you to have the best holiday ever and will go that extra mile to do so hence home from home highly recommended John and Doreen

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What lovely comments - thank you so much John and Doreen!...we really do want everyone to have a good time when you stay at Villa Daniella so we aim to please! Hope you come back for another holiday in the future and we promise to keep you stocked up in beers!😆
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

An excellent 5 days in Lanzarote.

  • 5 of 5

From our first enquiry to arriving at the villa Kevin and Nikki were as helpful as could be. The service we received could not be bettered. We stayed Monday 9th Jan to Friday 13th Jan. The villa was well equipped with everything we needed and Nikki left some extra provisions too. The villa was very clean and Nikki was there on arrival to give us a friendly welcome. It was a short walk to the beach front and many bars and restaurants together with an array of shops. We chose to sit out on the loungers and enjoy the peace, sunshine and the small pool that Nikki ensured was heated nicely.

We would certainly consider booking again on our next return to Lanzarote.

Graeme and Odette Jan 17

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely comments Graeme and Odette!...we really hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary


Just a 7 minute walk to the main avenue with it's restaurants, cafes, bars, bowling alley, clubs, car, quad and bike hire and beautiful white sand beaches.

The Biosfera shopping plaza is only a 10 minute walk with shops such as Footlocker, Zara and Claires Accessories as well as Starlight open-air cinema- this is amazing being able to watch a film under the stars!.... bars, restaurants and crazy golf


Arrecife Airport is a 15 minute drive from the Villa.


Villa is superb location , only a 5 minute walk to Town.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
5 Jan 2017 - 19 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
20 Jul 2017 - 23 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
24 Aug 2017 - 29 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
30 Aug 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
7 Sep 2017 - 29 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
Winter Special
30 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Changeover Day:
There is no set changeover date. Villa available from 2pm. Vacate by 10am on day of departure.
Children 2 years old and under are complimentary.

Notes on prices:Prices are based on 4 guests, please add 60 Pounds per night per additional guest.
Prices are for property per week in UK Pounds based on upto four people , then an additional 60 pounds per person per week .
Children under 2 years old are complimentary. Discounts available for 2 occupants and longer term rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 27-May-2017


Property Type

  • villa


  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool


  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea


  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Family bathroom, fully tiled with bath/shower over, wash hand basin, vanity unit and wc. Bathroom, fully tiled with walk-in shower, wash hand basin and wc.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, bedside cabinets, reading lamps and large walk-in wardrobe. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, bedside cabinets, dressing table and 2 large built-in wardrobes. Bedroom 3 with twin beds, bedside cabinets and a large built-in wardrobe.


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome


  • Outside: The secluded, south-facing terrace has plenty of comfortable sun loungers around the 7m x 3m pool with its Roman steps. There is also an attractive built-in BBQ and garden furniture for your al fresco dining. As well as the main white sand beaches, there are plenty of restaurants, bars, shops and nightlife just a short stroll from the Villa. Utility Room: Washing machine, iron and board, washing line Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Weekly maid service.Plenty of towels and beach towels provided. Extra cleaning and linen service can be provided at extra cost.

Special Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot