OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

On the Ever Popular, Water Front Complex of Parque Santiago 1

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

One bed room apt, water front loction.

We have pleasure in offering you the opportunity to let our holiday home. This sunny apartment situated on the gated, waterfront complex of Parque Santiago 1 is ideal for families with young or older children or couples wanting a break away. With the promenade stretching from Los Cristianos to Costa Adeje filled with waterside bars, restaurants and cafe. Beaches are in plentiful supply with their watersports for the energetic. The coastline with its magnificent views day and night offer an inviting stroll. Wanting a quiet night in, there is a supermarket on site and the fully equipped kitchen is great for preparing those meals to be eaten on the private balcony to sit and watch the sun go down. There is always the digital TV to catch up on your soaps.

Wendy and Steve
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 February, 2017

About Wendy and Steve

We bought our apt. for an escape from the busy every day life.

We met at the ages of 16 & 19 and 32 Years later we have 3 grown up children and 3 wonderful grandchildren.

We enjoy getting out to the apt a few times a year, and always feel chilled out as soon as we arrive.

We try to ensure everthing is in the apt needed for a great time so our guests enjoy their stay.

Why Wendy and Steve chose South Tenerife

For us, the apt needed to be right on the beach with no need for a car, everthing in walking distance, as we live in Essex and travel or sit on the M25 or A13 every day.

The confidence of sitting on the plane knowing what you are going to is so comforting after many holiday let downs.

We actually found Parque Santiago 1 by booking a holiday on the net, because it had very good reviews, when we arrived we thought it was an excellent location and complex and bought our apt while on holiday.

What makes this apartment unique

We offer any amount of days and any change over day to make the most of cheaper flights. Also offering early and late check out times.

We have most guest revisiting which is lovely and their comments in our visitors book are reassurring and helpful hints we pick up on to suite different ages groups and needs.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Arona in Tenerife

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 4-piece suite comprising of double shower cubicle, WC, bidet, vaniety unit with lighted mirrow, tiled walls and floor, washing machine, opening window to rear.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom upstairs, with 2 single beds, mattresses purchased 2014 triple wardrobe with hanging space and drawers. Safety deposit box. Bedside unit with hair dryer. Opening window to front.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Notes on accommodation: The apartment is situated at the front of the complex, on the 2nd floor. It is a duplex apt. with lounge/dining area, kitchen and balcony and the bedroom and shower room upstairs. Saftey deposit box. The balcony has a high banister for safety for young children. Tiled floors throughout. Cots available on request. Outside: The complex has a large heated swimming pool and separate children's pool, which is set in a sunbathing area, where ample sunbeds and parasols are for hire at a minimal charge. The site cafe/bar and shop is open daily with friendly staff, Parque Saniago 1 is the smallest complex and is renowned for its well kept communal gardens and clean hallways. We have 24hr security on this gated complex. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Provided for your use towels and beach towels, plenty of linen for both single and double sofabeds. Cleaning for a two week stay Other: Private balcony benefiting from the sun all day and views of the pool area and horizon in the back drop. Balcony table and 4 chairs.


3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Glossop, Derbyshire

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

A nice apartment in a lovely complex. A great location handy for shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

Great location in PDLA, apartment was clean and had everything needed, only slight downside was the beds bit uncomfortable, nice sea/ pool view

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Jason for your review I'm glad you found everything you needed in the apt and enjoyed a little drink on the balcony watching the sun go down.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

couldnt wait to go home

  • 1 of 5

very basic no home comforts if you want to have a night in .Lots of issues to many to mention raised some issues with the owner whilst away and many more on our return very disappointing actually spoilt our Christmas . Invited the owner to make a small token good will refund but this was declined Hmm

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peter & Sandy Soffe It was good to speak to you both last week and I'm sorry weren't able to come to a happier conclusion for both parties. We take great pride in our apt and majority of our guests have been revisiting for many years. While you was in our apt you called to say the colour of the towels were not to your liking so I arranged more towels to be delivered the next day and there was an issue with the TV which I understand was retuned the following day. It is a shame you waited until you were home to email to say the iron had a make on it and the pillows were not thick enough for you. As mentioned we do have extra blankets in the wardrobe if it is a bit chilly of an evening Apologise again that our apt was not to your liking and hope you find more suitable accommodation in the future. Wendy & Steve Grayer
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

I did'nt want to go home.....

  • 5 of 5

I had a great break from the all the hustle, stress and work back in the UK and I didn't want to leave when the time was up. The apartment is situated in a prime location and being on the top floor it catches the breeze with the windows open which is needed on those barmy evenings. I loved sitting out on the balcony after eating out enjoying a drink or three and relaxing. The visit to the Siam Water Park is a must on the free bus and there are some great places to eat nearby. Free Wi-Fi is available by the pool and is very fast just so you can upload pictures to Facebook and make everyone jealous. A big thanks to Wendy and Steve for a great stay.....I'll be back.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our apt having a drink or three hahaha We will be very pleased to welcome you back anytime. Many thanks for taking the time to send a review Wendy & Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Wexford, Ireland

Loved it

  • 4 of 5

we stayed in this apt for 10 days and it was excellent. Our first time to Tenerife so anxious about areas, but this is right in centre of everything. Close to beach, to Montana and El Cedro Restaurants, la Karina just down road and a stroll to Los Cris and Adeje which is very pleasant and enjoyable in the hot hot sunshine! thank you to Wendy and Steve - the apt is very well equipped, very central and has sunshine on balcony 10am -6pm..wonderful days when we just wanted to sit and read. towels changed mid week. area can be a bit noisy at weekend nights but not enough to annoy. looking forward to going back to TFS in 2015 and will be in touch with Wendy for a booking! would recommend this apt for all ages.

A & G.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ann very pleased to hear you both enjoyed your stay and many thanks for taking the time to send a review much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you both back any time in 2015.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this apartment for a week and it is close to all amenities which was ideal, not far to walk to the beach, bars and shops which was the reason we picked this complex. Little extras left in the apartment were helpful. The balcony had the sun all afternoon and if you forgot your beach towels there were a couple left in the apartment. No maid service which I personally was happy with. I have only 1 complaint about the apartment and that's the beds, mine wasn't too bad but my husbands was awful to the point we had to put a blanket on the top of the mattress to be able to get a comfortable nights sleep. Overall we had a great holiday and the apartment was good.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review Moira & Bill. We are glad you had a great holiday in our apt. and we appreciate your comments. we are sorry bill found the mattress not to his liking, we are going out to the apt shortly with our grandchildren and will replace them if needed. Kind regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please call or email to book apartment.

Keycodes will be sent out after full payment has been received, for you to occupy apt directly at time specified at time of booking.

Changeover Day:
Any day change over days, any amount of days stay available.
Occupation on arrival from 2pm with departure by 12noon as standard late or early occupation available where possible.

We request a £100 deposit on confirmation of booking and the balance is required one month before departure.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals