OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa with Pool

Overview

Property

Updated: 26-Oct-2016
Villa in St Cyprien, Languedoc, France - 10 Minutes Walk to the Beach

The Villa is located on a tranquil development with well laid out gardens providing plenty of shade from the hot summer sun. The complex boasts one of the largest swimming pools in the area (residents only) and also has a kid's pool(pool open from 1st June to 30th September). The property is close to a commercial centre with restaurants, supermarket, shops and bar etc. opening hours are limited out of season. Beside the centre is a bus stop for Perpignan (15 mins to centre) and also in high season there is a water taxi which takes you to the port, 2kms away. The long sandy beaches are a 10 min walk or 1 min drive away (ample parking). The villa is furnished to a modern comfortable standard.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

We're just back from our holiday. We were very happy with the accommodation it suited us a family of six perfectly. The on site pools were great and complex is in good location. Its a great area with lots to do nearby. We will definitely be returning in the next few years. Anne and Tom July '10.



We had a great holiday and your property is one of the best that we have stayed in to-date. We were impressed with the property, location, pool and of course the washing machine! I will highly recommend to family & friends. V Ryan July 2011



I have to say we had a lovely 3 weeks in your place, everything was so convenient. The place worked out great for us too, thanks and we got great use out of Le Stade. Siobhan July 2012



We had visited St. Cyprien for the first time last year and so enjoyed it that we wanted to return this year, hopefully in better accommodation, and I am pleased to say that your property was far superior and ticked all the right boxes for us, Michael June 2013



I just wanted to say that we had a very enjoyable holiday in your villa recently in St Cyprien. We were very pleased with the accommodation and facilities and would have no hesitation in recommending to our friends. Karen, July 2014
Jan 2008
  • 1 of 1

5 Reviews

4.2
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

5

Perfect Accomodation & Location

  • 5 of 5

This accommodation was of the highest standard - booking was very streamlined and Martin was extremely helpful when booking and also very informative on the area and places to eat & activities which was great as we had not been to this area before. The area is very quiet which made staying here very relaxing.A very well maintained property & very homely. Everything is provided for-the bikes were put to good use. We did not have a car but this is no issue - there is a great bus service and there is a small shopping centre 5 minutes away which has lovely restaurants. We will definitely be returning next year and highly recommend this place to stay suitable for singles, couples or families. A really lovely complex with a lovely pool.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Holiday Villa

  • 5 of 5

The booking process was very easy with Martin communicating well via email. The villa was perfect for our family, two adults and children aged 14 & 11. The location was great enabling us to visit Andorra, the coast south towards Spain and rafting in Axat.

The vila is well appointed, the bedding was replaced after a week, the morning shade in the terrace was welcomed with full sunshine in the afternoon. The shops were only a five minute walk away which was perfect for morning bread etc. Recommended for families with Aqualand only a 5 minute drive away.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable accomodation

  • 4 of 5

We were pleased with the look of the accommodation on our arrival. It had all the facilities that we needed for a comfortable stay. The dishwasher and washing machine were a bonus and it was good to have plenty of information about the area to browse through. Plenty of outside space for 'al fresco' dining and sunbathing. The nearby location of the swimming pool was very handy especially for children. Conveniently located for shops, restaurants, transport etc. It was nice to be able to arrange transfers to and from the airport via the owners and we found Fred, the driver, to be very helpful and friendly. We would not hesitate to go again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Impressive

  • 5 of 5

Initially I was very impressed with the administration of the owner as everything was very straight forward and easy to deal with and we were suppled with accurate and simple instructions and directions. The property itself was more than adequate for 4 of us with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and was well equiped with all mod cons and as descibed and very

clean and tidy. It is situated in a lovely area in a good location near to all facilities. The parking was good and the pool was excellent and made the whole experience a very enjoyable holiday. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to friends and relatives.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Be prepared to clean

  • 2 of 5

The property was easy to find with directions and is in a potentially nice area although being on a busy main road. On arrival we were disgusted with the state of cleanliness of the property, which included a thick layer of dust on the sofa, un-made beds, dirty toilets and an unwashed or brushed floor. Once we had spent a few hours cleaning the property it was in what appeared to be a good condition until we realised that there was insufficient linen for the beds, a broken washing machine and no sky card in the sky box. Even though we were told that it was in working order even without BBC and ITV. The communal swimming pool is very tired with the paving slabs being filled with weeds. The centre of the village has a good selection of amenities and Saint-Cyprien is a good place for site seeing. The nearby marina in the town made for an excellent night out. Once cleaned and tidied we enjoyed our holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My wife and I are most disappointed at this review. We are taking your complaint very seriously & although our cleaning contractors have assured us the villa was serviced we are continuing to follow the matter up. We regret if our cleaning contractors left you, and us, down on this occasion. We are surprised as we have used the same contractors for 8 years with no issues. The Villa is located in a gated complex and the road which runs parallel to the complex is in fact a cul-de-sac. Linen was supplied in accordance with booking for 3 adults (number of party) and fresh linen supplied mid way through stay. There was no problem highlighted at time of stay. Unfortunately, yes our washing machine was out of order and we were waiting for a part to fix it, we apologize for this inconvenience. We do not advertise Sky. Sky pulled all BBC & ITV Free To Air channels in February 2014. You can get Sky News and a few other English TV & radio channels, a Sky card is not necessary. It is the same all over southern France. We have been in touch with the management company who look after our complex and have passed on your concerns re the pool area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Perpignan at 20 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Qui West at 200 Metres Nearest Golf : St Cyprien at 5 Kilometres Nearest Train : Elne at 10 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : A9 at 15 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : La Main a le Pate at 200 Metres Nearest Ski : Font-Romeu-Odeillo-Via at 100 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Al Trayu at 500 Metres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The sandy beaches of the Mediterranean are within easy walking distance.

Travel:

Ryanair fly to Perpignan (20min). Gerona (80min), Carcassone (95min).There are also flights to Perpignan from Manchester, Southampton and Dublin with other airlines. St Cyprien is 10 to 12 hours drive from the channel ports. We arrange transfer from Perpignan Airport/Perpignan train station(€40). There is a bus transfer (www.frogbus.com) between Girona airport and Perpignan train station. Bus 5 times per day (€1) between Perpignan Train station and St. Cyprien (Capellans).

Further Details:

There are plenty of activities for all ages in the area, golf, horse-riding, water sports, water-park, go-karting and a sport centre (Grand Stade) 200mts away with tennis, squash, badminton and gym.

Reservations can also be made by completing a booking form available from the owner and returning with a 25% deposit of the total rental. Final Payment and the refundable security deposit (£150.00/€150.00) is due 6 weeks before commencement date of stay. Click on ENQUIRE NOW

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
1 Apr 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£341
for 7 nights
£341
 
 
Rate 2
30 Apr 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£384
for 7 nights
£384
 
 
Rate 3
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£427
for 7 nights
£427
 
 
Rate 4
1 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£640
for 7 nights
£640
 
 
Rate 5
22 Jul 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£726
for 7 nights
£726
 
 
Rate 6
19 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£598
for 7 nights
£598
 
 
Rate 7
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£427
for 7 nights
£427
 
 
Rate 8
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£341
for 7 nights
£341
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £128

Booking Notes:
Rates are for the villa for 1 week and include bed linen, towels and electricity. A 25% deposit secures your booking, Balance 6 weeks before the start of rental period. A Security Deposit of €150/£150 is required per letting. Free wifi.

Changeover Day:
Change over is Saturday in high season. Arrive after 4pm. Depart by 10am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in euros.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 26-Oct-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family
  • Holiday Complex

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 54 m²

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Main Bathroom with shower, sink and wc on ground floor. En suite with WC, Shower and sink off bedroom on first floor.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/8 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed on ground floor. Bedroom 2 with twin beds on first floor, including en suite. Mezzanine with bunk beds on first floor.

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 4 bicycles

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The villa is particularly suited to guests who do not wish to hire a car as most amenities are on the door step. If you wish to venture further afield english speaking tours may be arranged at the newsagents in the shopping centre 300 meters from the villa. We arrange Perpignan airport/Perpignan centre transfers. If you wish to fly to Gerona in Spain there is a bus transfer (80 minutes) to Perpignan centre. We have 4 adult bicycles with carrier bags in the villa, additional bikes may be hired at the newsagents. Outside: The property has a covered terrace with built in BBQ. There is a fully enclosed tiled private garden with sun loungers and patio furniture. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen and towels (not beach towels) are provided free and are exchanged weekly. All utilities are included.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot