OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 2 Storey House with Pool, Projecting on to a Secluded Beach (Main Pic)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House in Puerto Banus / Marbella, Golden Mile, Costa del Sol, Spain - Highly Exclusive Complex, Unspoilt Surroundings, Spacious Balcony, Central, No Car Required

This 2 storey House displays magnificent views of the sea and is beautifully decorated to the highest standard. The Oasis Club is an exclusive, luxury complex on the beach, and houses just 21 other properties. It is situated between Puerto Banus and Marbella in the heart of the famous 'Golden Mile' and is only a short stroll down the beach to the world-renowned Marbella Club and the Puente Romano. With the center of Puerto Banus a 15 minute walk along the beach (3 minutes by car) and downtown Marbella a 30 min walk on the boardwalk it is viewed by many as the best location on the Costa del Sol. The pool area, which projects on to the beach is first class. The Costa del Sol boasts miles of golden sandy beaches and is a golfer’s paradise with the closest golf club located less than a mile away. In spite of it's close proximity to Puerto Banus, the area enjoys a tranquil and laid back atmosphere with only the sound of the sea to be heard.


Owner
Bobby Aird
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

About Bobby Aird

Hi,

I am an Irish, 29 year old accountant. I have lived in Ireland my whole life, however I did work as a student in Canada and the U.S.

I have developed an interest in Spain on my family holidays. I fell in love with the place and subsequently purchased my future apartment which I rent.

I play football weekly and also enjoy kitesurfing during the summer months.

Bobby Aird purchased this house in 2010

Why Bobby Aird chose West Costa del Sol

I spent many summers in Spain with my family during my school years. It was this area on the Golden Mile which stood out from the other parts of the Costa del Sol.

It has the perfect balance of being next to Marbella town and right beside Puerto Banus, but not right in the middle of the hectic town life, which, for me can take away from what a holiday should be about, which is to relax and get away from it all.

That is why my place is popular with young couples, small families and older couples alike.

What makes this house unique

One distinctive feature of it is the apartment is that it is both conveniently located - max 15 minutes walk to Puerto Banus or 3-5 minutes by car to Puerto Banus or Marbella - , and also in a very secluded part of the coast, with no high rise apartments or noise pollution. When I mean coast I mean it is ON the coast! The Oasis club is ON the beach and the apartment itself is just 40 metres from the beach.

This is a rarity in this popular part of the Costa del Sol.

The apartment itself is a unique, charming, Moroccan Style with the lounge and kitchen on the 1st floor so that the sea can be viewed from the balcony. So nice when when having breakfast in the morning.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Marbella in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • smoking allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • En-suite bathroom with bedroom 1, fully equipped.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 1 kingsize bed (in bedroom) & 2 sofa beds Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with king-size double bed and fully equipped, white marble en suite. 2 sofas upstairs easily convert to 2 single, sofa beds.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Lounge seating suitable for 8 persons, the living room opens out through french doors to a south-facing balcony with sea views. Unlike in the photos, thick curtains in the main room block out all sunlight for a proper sleep on the sofa beds. Outside: Shared gardens, 2 balconies (1 with sea view), shared, 25metre swimming pool next to beach. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included, villa cleaned before arrival. Daily maid service available for €15 an hour.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

4

Great value apartment in excellent location

  • 4 of 5

We had never visited Marbella before so decided to give it a try for a 4 night break. Bobby was really helpful letting us have the apartment for a shorter period than normal and he was great to deal with keeping us up to date with info and even emailing us during our stay to make sure everything was ok. The apartment is nice and spacious for two people - great bathroom,lovely big comfy bed (with good pillows :)) and the lounge was light and airy and comfortable with an adequate balcony. The pool area was fabulous - we had it all to ourselves - and we loved being able to walk right onto the beach. The walkway is such a bonus - we walked into Puerto Banus most evenings and cycled from Marbella centre right through P. Banus and onwards - its a must to do - there are so many interesting bits to see with nice cafes etc on the route. Marbella old town was so much nicer than I expected and we found some excellent traditional places to enjoy some tapas. Sadly the weather was not so kind - torrential rain on one day and most of another however we were still impressed enough with the area to want to return again and explore some more. Finally the public transport is fabulous - frequent buses that were always bang on time and cheap and taxis were plentiful, reasonable and spotless. Thanks Bobby - especially for the UK t.v. on the rainy day we just couldnt get out :)

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review Gillian. All the best. Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great view but some disappointments.

  • 3 of 5

We especially liked the location on the beach,

view of the ocean from the living room,

well equipped kitchen,

comfortable large bed,

and more modern bathroom.

We were disappointed with the moldy smell of the apartment upon entering which dissipated after the apartment heated up,

the lack of sufficient towels and blanket, although a towel was brought on our last day.

great number of stairs inside apartment,

the stained sofa covered with blankets,

all the bedsheets had old stains but otherwise appeared to be clean,

awkward kitchen table and living room setup,

most diappointing of all was a message after the booking confirmation that the owner's cleaning person would be arriving at 9am on the morning of our checkout for the final cleaning while we were still in the apartment and that we were expected to be checked out by 10am.

Although the price was economical, I would not recommend this apartment to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Diane, I'm sorry to hear you were not happy overall and would not recommend my apartment to friends. The slight damp smell was something that I wasn't aware of, and just had investigated. It was due to the unusually wet weather leading up to Christmas.This is something that will be watched from now on and will not be a problem going forward. The check out time was stated on my profile before you made the booking so I'm sorry you didn't see this at the time. This is a normal check out time. Sorry again that you weren't satisfied with your stay. All the Best Bobby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Oasis club

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at Bobby Airds delightful little property before and it did not fail this time. It is situated in a very convenient place between Marbella and Porto Banus. We had a small problem with hot water which Marcus sorted immediately. I'd recommend this to anyone or two.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5

I don’t usually write reviews but I thought this apartment wholly deserved one. Myself and my wife were only here for a few days but I enjoyed every minute of it. Being by the sea was great. The apartment itself is just perfect. Tasteful architecture and the 2 floors give it some character that you don’t see too much around here. Also a south facing balcony was very pleasant for sitting out on. Everything we needed in terms of equipment and the newly done up bathroom is lovely. We went to the restaurant in the complex itself and had a great night (although a bit above our budget)and also tried a few places up and down the beach. We didn’t rent a car as we were only there for 4 days and didn’t think we needed one. Everything including a large supermarket across the road is within close walking distance. The Oasis complex itself is very quiet but this is what we were looking for. Looking forward to returning here!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic place with a gorgeous sea view

  • 5 of 5

My husband booked this holiday for my 50th birthday and had already looked at a few places to stay - so pleased that we settled on this one. Nothing beats waking up, opening the balcony doors to a gorgeous sea view. The house is upside down, with bedroom and bathroom downstairs and lounge and kitchen upstairs, maximising that view. The property is exactly as described and it looks just like the pictures. Puerto Banus was about a 20 minute walk away and Marbella about 50 minutes which means that you away from all the hustle and bustle of those resorts but both are within easy reach. Taxis were cheap and easily available if you don't want to walk. There is a very upmarket bar and two restaurants at the complex and despite being just about the nearest property to them we never found noise to be a problem. There are plenty of sunbeds around the lovely pool area and most days we pretty much had it to ourselves. For us, who wanted peace and quiet during the day and the many bars and restaurants that Puerto Banus has to offer at night, this was the perfect place and if we return to this area again we would book it again without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Hope to hear from you in the future. All the Best Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Apartment with an amazing view and beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks at this 1 bed apartment/ house, with our 2 children of 8/9 years. There are 2 sofa beds upstairs which the kids had and a nice comfy kingsize bed downstairs, so we felt the kids were safe upstairs. We had use of wifi - tv and movies plus English channels. This felt like home from home. The kitchen is small, but had everything you needed, I cooked most of the holiday, so there were no complaints there. Every morning we opened the doors to see the sea, and while sitting round the pool, you could watch the waves come in on the beach. The beach was literally a stones throw away, and so beautiful, not too busy either. Just a 13-15min walk was the busy Puerto Banus and Harbour. So you got the best of both, quiet and busy if you wanted it. Plenty to do here for kids and adults. Will definitely be booking again. Thanks Kerry

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kerry, Thanks for the great review. Always great to see a happy customer. Cheers Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
May
30 Apr 2017 - 27 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£320
for 5 nights
From
£59
£438
 
 
June
28 May 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£863
for 7 nights
£863
 
 
July
2 Jul 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,162
for 7 nights
£1,162
 
 
August
6 Aug 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,162
for 7 nights
£1,162
 
 
Sept
3 Sep 2017 - 23 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£394
for 3 nights
From
£123
£889
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£200
for 3 nights
From
£58
£446
£1,709
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £25.27

Booking Notes:
Booking deposit of 50% of rental fee payable to secure premises and balance payable in full 2 months prior to date of holiday.
Late bookings welcome but 100% of rental payable at time of booking.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are for the property per night/week in € Euro. Rates are reduced for long term lets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals