OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa with Private Heated Pool and Air Conditioning



Updated: 15-May-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Villa in La Caleta, Adeje, Tenerife - 50m from Sea

Villa Roma is an attractive 3 bedroom villa with its own heated swimming pool and air conditioning. With a wealth of sunbathing terraces 50m from the sea in the picturesque village of La Caleta famous for its fish restaurants. The villa is a 3 minute walk to the local beach and a further 10 minute walk from the lovely El Duque beach and a 5 minute drive from Adeje golf course. Situated on the southwest coast of Tenerife the villa is a 20 minutes drive from the airport.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 May, 2017

7 Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)


Perfect, cant fault villa or location.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and spacious and loved the lay out and views from upper levels. everything worked plus all bedrooms had A/C which is a major bonus. For some reason, given how hot tenerife can get, a lot of villas dont have A/C. Best thing about this villa is location which is perfect. Dont need a car and very close to shops, sea and restaurants. Brilliant. No issues with payments or entry to villa, all went as planned and instructed. We were permitted early entry since villa was ready so all in all a perfect hassle free holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Spacious, well equipped villa in great central location.

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed staying here. The villa was immaculate on arrival and well equipped. Spacious living areas and various outdoor sun terraces including a nice first floor terrace with sea views. The bedroom layout was great for us but not ideal for those with very young children due to the distance between each room.

Location ideal for those not wanting to walk too far as nice bars and restaurants directly across the road.

La Caleta still retains the charm of a peaceful cove with restaurants but there is much building work in the area for large expensive hotels and suites which is a shame.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Villa Roma was not clean and had limited maid service,

  • 1 of 5

We were extremely dissapointed with the fact that many of the cooking utensils were dirty and had to be cleaned before use. This also applied to the cutlery and crockery, some of which were dirty. We also had to clean the work surfaces, before use. The floors and furniture were also not clean.We also found two lots of children's clothes in a bedroom drawer. Apart from changing towels, twice and bed linnen, once there was no other maid service. We also found numerous dog hairs, in the Villa. We did not make any comment to the Villa manager, apart from handing her the childrens clothes, as we did not feel it was our responsibility.In the past we have rented Villas with Villa Plus and James villas and have never been dissapointed with the cleanliness

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not find the villa satisfactory, but I am not sure I understand your idea of maid service. The villa is cleaned thoroughly before any new guest arrives, plus a mid week change of linen and towels. We don't offer any other maid service. And as we tell all guest if your not satisfied with any aspect of cleanliness just ring the villa manager or myself and someone will be around that day to put things right. The manager is always available for any emergencies or complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Well equipped. Clean with change of bed linen and towels.

  • 4 of 5

Close to all amenities . Grandchildren made good use of pool, pool table and table tennis. We liked the layout as we (gran & grandad) had our own space with terrace upstairs. Overall this Villa met all our requirements.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Brilliant Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved the Villa Roma. It had everything we needed and was clean, with clean towels, bed linen, etc, and everything worked. There is a small safe,on which you can set your own code, so no worries about getting small valuables, passports, etc stolen. It was big enough to get our two iPads in as well. There was off-road car parking for our hired car within the villa's walls. The pool was perfectly clean. We were glad that we had chosen that location in La Caleta which was pretty quiet and had varied selection of restaurants within a few minutes walk. There is a small supermarket within 5 mins walk, with a good selection of food, wine, and washing stuff. A really big shopping centre with a much bigger supermarket is within 15mins drive.

To get to a sandy beach you need to walk for about 20 minutes, but you can swim at the stony beach at La Caleta's own stony beach, ok.

We were there for 7 days and had sunshine every day but one.

A lovely holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review It was a pleasure having you as guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wasn't for me.

  • 3 of 5

Been to that area lots of times we love the restarants there and just to chill out. I didn't like the lay out of the villa, and it wasn't clean although the bedding and towel were nice and clean. We had ants and cockroaches (5) had to keep all food in the fridge.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but the layout has not been a problem with past guest. The villa is cleaned thoroughly between guest and in the 5 years I have been letting the property, your the first guest to mention ants and cockroaches but I'm please you thought the bedding and towels were nice and clean. If you had contacted the manager, she would have sent someone to ensure you were happy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary


Tenerife South Airport is a 20 minute drive from the villa.

Car hire would allow you to explore the island, but not a essential as there are taxi a plenty.


All amenities are within walking distance. The local beach is just 3 minutes away and the best beach on the island is El Duque which is a 10 minute walk.

Further Details:

The village has local shops for English newspapers and a wealth of high class restaurants.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
8 Jan 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
15 Jul 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
16 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
7 Jan 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
8 Jul 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
16 Sep 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Booking Notes:
25% deposit on booking.
Balance to be paid 10 weeks prior to departure.
Monies to be paid by bank transfer.
£50 key deposit.
Keys, map and directions will be sent to you on receipt of full payment.

Changeover Day:
Arrive after 2pm.
Depart by 10am.
Changeover day is Saturday

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.
These are the prices for renting the villa up to a maximum of 6 people. Extra for babies which travel cot can be provided for. An extra bed may be available on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 15-May-2017


Property Type

  • villa


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool


  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • village


  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 250 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • All 3 marble bathrooms have WC, bidet, shower and sink. With bedroom 1 having a bath as well.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has double bed with wardrobes. Bedrooms 2 and 3 have twin beds with wardrobes. All with en-suite bathrooms. All bedrooms have aircon.


  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda


  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome


  • Notes on accommodation: The villa has excellent accommodation with lots of sunbathing areas. Just the place for a nice relaxing holiday, have all amenities close at hand. Outside: With first floor terracing and built-in BBQ you can spend the evening wining and dining in the warm air that Tenerife has all year round. The swimming pool is heated so you'll never feel cold swimming at Villa Roma. There are 6 sunbeds for your comfort and convenience. Pool table and table tennis. Utility Room: Iron, ironing board and cleaning material. Hairdryer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included and will be changed weekly. The villa and pool will be cleaned weekly.

Special Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot