OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely 2 bedroom poolside apartment, 2 large terraces, FREE WI FI, FULL SKY TV

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura- Secure Gated Complex, 10 mins walk to beach, 5 mins to Bars and Restaurants.

Beautiful Home-from-Home South Facing 2 Bedroom Poolside Apartment, with front and rear large terraces with secure lockable gates. Mosquito net doors and window are an added bonus, beach towels and hairdryer are provided.

Linen and towel change are at your request at a cost of 20 euros. Apartment looks out onto 1 main pool and 1 child's paddling pool, so no steps to climb.

5 mins walk to shops, Bars and Resteraunts.10 mins walk to Sandy Beaches and Harbour offering plenty of water sports including jet ski, diving, boat trips, paddelos, under water submarine excursions, fishing trips and don't forget Camel rides along the beach. Plenty of beaches along the coast for all types of surfing, snorkling and much more including Trike Tours

Tues/Sat local market. The resort has an excellent bus service ideal for traveling around the Island. Tourist information is just down the road from apartment.

Night life also has plenty to offer with wide variety of Resturaunts to suit all tastes, lots of Bars with live entertainment including singing, acts and karaoke to name but a few. Or just chill out in apartment with fully fitted kitchen to cook what you desire with glass of wine on newly furnished front terrace overlooking beautifully lit up pool area.

More Details

Owner
mr mel owen
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
26 June, 2017

About mr mel owen

Speaks English

mr mel owen purchased this apartment in 2005

Why mr mel owen chose Fuerteventura

This is an ideally situated poolside apartment.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment on Antigua, Canary Islands

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) plus cot Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - 1 king size bed, fitted wardrobes, dressing table bedside cabinets, mirror, bedside lamps, clock, linen basket, ceiling fan, safe and hairdryer. Bedroom 2 - 2 twin beds, fitted wardrobe, drawers, bedside cabinet, mirror and ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Being on the ground floor, the apartment is suitable for children. For golfers and surfers, all equipment can be easily carried in through our roadside private gate. The apartment has fitted fly and mosquito nets. Outside: 2 large terraces complete with comfortable sun loungers, tables, chairs and plants, lovely to relax in. Utility Room: Washing machine, hard wash pot sink, ironing board and electric iron. Clothes line at rear patio area. All linen, towels and beach towels are included. For a two week stay, a mid week towel and linen change is carried out if you require one for a small additional charge, please arrange on arrival.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

5

Excellent Holiday Apartment

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I our both in our mid seventies and this ground floor apartment ticked all the boxes for us.Two patio areas one with a secure gate giving direct access to the road and the other with direct access to the pool. The complex is secure and well maintained as was the apartment. Conveniently situated for the town and seafront it meant that a car was not really necessary unless like us you enjoy visiting other parts of this beautiful island. Mr Owen was a pleasure to deal with and very kindly allowed us to stay on until late evening on our departure day. My wife summed it up by saying that it was one of the most relaxing holidays she could remember. Thanks very much and we hope you will allow us to return next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words, we aim to please all guests who stay at our Apartment, we do hope you stay with us again. Mel &a Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another brilliant holiday 😊

  • 5 of 5

Can not fault the place we love it here. Home from home which has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Our 2 children aged 15 and 9 love it here too and with everything on the door step its just ideal. Thank you for a lovely stay cant wait to come back.

Clare Dale & family xx

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words, we aim to please all guests that stay with us, we look forward to you returning. Mel & Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Apartment inside & out was not very clean

  • 2 of 5

We booked the apartment on the understanding that the list of facilities was correct. When we arrived we were annoyed to find that there was no freezer although it stated in the particulars that there was one. The saucepans etc.. had to be washed before use & the outside furniture on the terrace was very worn & the seats on the chairs were broken. The sunbed covers looked worn & old

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shocked at review as compared to others all being 5 star ratings the last one being only 11 days prior to your stay. However we took on board your complaints and have rectified all by altering advert and buying new tall fridge freezer, new outside chairs and sunloungers plus cushions,( we were unaware of any damage to chair seats must of happened recently as they were fine in August) cushions were new this year but fade in sunshine. As regards to cleanliness of Apartment we have never had a complaint of this nature in 11 years. We did notify you the whole complex was being painted during your stay and you said it wasn't a problem. This would of caused a lot of extra dust. Sorry you had to clean some pans before use but this is out of our hands as this is the responsibility of all guests to clean after use. Apartment has now had a deep clean. Disappointed complaint was put in after you returned home, first you E mailed us and we apologised in return E mail. Also Lisa who lives on site and looks after apartment frequently asked was everything o.k. and the only negative feedback was about freezer. If you had mention all issues we could have done something about it at that time. Also you told us in e mail you were unhappy advert didn't mention we had a drinks chiller? didn't realise this would be a problem to anyone, but I apologise non the less. Mel & Sue Owen
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Skelmersdale
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5

My Wife and I have just returned from our Holiday's at Mel's apartment.

We go to Fuerteventura every October but normally stay in Bungalows just outside of the Town centre.

We were unable to book them this time and am I glad that we couldn't.

The Apartment is in a great location right opposite the Bus station and nowhere near where it is shown on the Map on the Owners Direct site.

We took full advantage of this by getting the Bus from the Airport and back to the Airport at the end of our trip.

The Apartment itself is Brilliant and has everything you could need for a care free Holiday, including a Flat screen TV with soundbar and an Android box with all of the UK TV channels and all of the Sports Channels.

This can be a bit of a distraction, as we found we watched a lot more TV than we normally do on Holiday.

The Apartment has two very large Terraces, front and back, both equipped with Patio furniture and Sun loungers and is on the ground floor Pool side.

It is great if you have Small Children as the Front Terrace has a gate that locks as does the rear Terrace.

The Pool is lovely and was surprisingly Warm for the time of Year.

Lisa who looks after the Apartment, lives on site and is a lovely Woman who is always available to answer any questions and solve any problems you may have during your stay.

The Wi-Fi is good and we had no problems with the signal speeds at all.

More importantly it is Free, as is the Safe, a lot of the other Properties were charging for these.

My Wife was very Happy to find that there was an Iron and an Ironing board and also a washing machine.

There are Beach towels provided and various inflatable's for you to use in the Pool.

The Kitchen is well equipped if you wished to be self sufficient, which we didn't, as we ate out every night at one of the many reasonably priced Restaurants in the Town.

The only thing we made use of was the Wine Chiller, which came in very handy.

The Photo's on the site could do with updating, as they really didn't do it justice.

All in all, it's a Fantastic Apartment to have a Chilled Holiday in and is in a Great location and handy for everywhere.

We can't wait to return as soon as possible.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Wilmslow
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this apartment last year after and we have booked again for this year. My parents have stayed here also. Its a great location overlooking the pool and a very smart well equipped and comfortable apartment. The outside area is such a great place to sit , eat, drink, relax and watch the sun go down. I would highly recommend a stay here. Thanks !

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Midlands
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Another superb holiday At Esmarelda well equipped and clean everything you require.Proffesional service from Mel and Sue the owners.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
ALL YEAR
2 Jan 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A deposit will be required to secure your booking.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals