OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lovely 2 bedroom poolside apartment, 2 large terraces, FREE WI FI, FULL SKY TV

Overview

Property

Updated: 21-May-2017
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Apartment in Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura- Secure Gated Complex, 10 mins walk to beach, 5 mins to Bars and Restaurants.

Beautiful Home-from-Home South Facing 2 Bedroom Poolside Apartment, with front and rear large terraces with secure lockable gates. Mosquito net doors and window are an added bonus, beach towels and hairdryer are provided.

Linen and towel change are at your request at a cost of 20 euros. Apartment looks out onto 1 main pool and 1 child's paddling pool, so no steps to climb.

5 mins walk to shops, Bars and Resteraunts.10 mins walk to Sandy Beaches and Harbour offering plenty of water sports including jet ski, diving, boat trips, paddelos, under water submarine excursions, fishing trips and don't forget Camel rides along the beach. Plenty of beaches along the coast for all types of surfing, snorkling and much more including Trike Tours

Tues/Sat local market. The resort has an excellent bus service ideal for traveling around the Island. Tourist information is just down the road from apartment.

Night life also has plenty to offer with wide variety of Resturaunts to suit all tastes, lots of Bars with live entertainment including singing, acts and karaoke to name but a few. Or just chill out in apartment with fully fitted kitchen to cook what you desire with glass of wine on newly furnished front terrace overlooking beautifully lit up pool area.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

mr mel owen
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2017

About mr mel owen

Speaks English

mr mel owen purchased this apartment in 2005

Why mr mel owen chose Antigua

This is an ideally situated poolside apartment.

6 Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

2

Apartment inside & out was not very clean

  • 2 of 5

We booked the apartment on the understanding that the list of facilities was correct. When we arrived we were annoyed to find that there was no freezer although it stated in the particulars that there was one. The saucepans etc.. had to be washed before use & the outside furniture on the terrace was very worn & the seats on the chairs were broken. The sunbed covers looked worn & old

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shocked at review as compared to others all being 5 star ratings the last one being only 11 days prior to your stay. However we took on board your complaints and have rectified all by altering advert and buying new tall fridge freezer, new outside chairs and sunloungers plus cushions,( we were unaware of any damage to chair seats must of happened recently as they were fine in August) cushions were new this year but fade in sunshine. As regards to cleanliness of Apartment we have never had a complaint of this nature in 11 years. We did notify you the whole complex was being painted during your stay and you said it wasn't a problem. This would of caused a lot of extra dust. Sorry you had to clean some pans before use but this is out of our hands as this is the responsibility of all guests to clean after use. Apartment has now had a deep clean. Disappointed complaint was put in after you returned home, first you E mailed us and we apologised in return E mail. Also Lisa who lives on site and looks after apartment frequently asked was everything o.k. and the only negative feedback was about freezer. If you had mention all issues we could have done something about it at that time. Also you told us in e mail you were unhappy advert didn't mention we had a drinks chiller? didn't realise this would be a problem to anyone, but I apologise non the less. Mel & Sue Owen
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Skelmersdale
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5

My Wife and I have just returned from our Holiday's at Mel's apartment.

We go to Fuerteventura every October but normally stay in Bungalows just outside of the Town centre.

We were unable to book them this time and am I glad that we couldn't.

The Apartment is in a great location right opposite the Bus station and nowhere near where it is shown on the Map on the Owners Direct site.

We took full advantage of this by getting the Bus from the Airport and back to the Airport at the end of our trip.

The Apartment itself is Brilliant and has everything you could need for a care free Holiday, including a Flat screen TV with soundbar and an Android box with all of the UK TV channels and all of the Sports Channels.

This can be a bit of a distraction, as we found we watched a lot more TV than we normally do on Holiday.

The Apartment has two very large Terraces, front and back, both equipped with Patio furniture and Sun loungers and is on the ground floor Pool side.

It is great if you have Small Children as the Front Terrace has a gate that locks as does the rear Terrace.

The Pool is lovely and was surprisingly Warm for the time of Year.

Lisa who looks after the Apartment, lives on site and is a lovely Woman who is always available to answer any questions and solve any problems you may have during your stay.

The Wi-Fi is good and we had no problems with the signal speeds at all.

More importantly it is Free, as is the Safe, a lot of the other Properties were charging for these.

My Wife was very Happy to find that there was an Iron and an Ironing board and also a washing machine.

There are Beach towels provided and various inflatable's for you to use in the Pool.

The Kitchen is well equipped if you wished to be self sufficient, which we didn't, as we ate out every night at one of the many reasonably priced Restaurants in the Town.

The only thing we made use of was the Wine Chiller, which came in very handy.

The Photo's on the site could do with updating, as they really didn't do it justice.

All in all, it's a Fantastic Apartment to have a Chilled Holiday in and is in a Great location and handy for everywhere.

We can't wait to return as soon as possible.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Wilmslow
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this apartment last year after and we have booked again for this year. My parents have stayed here also. Its a great location overlooking the pool and a very smart well equipped and comfortable apartment. The outside area is such a great place to sit , eat, drink, relax and watch the sun go down. I would highly recommend a stay here. Thanks !

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Midlands
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Another superb holiday At Esmarelda well equipped and clean everything you require.Proffesional service from Mel and Sue the owners.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

An Ideal Venue

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have actually stayed here at least once a year for about the last six years - Jan/Feb 2015 being our latest visit.

The Esmeralda complex is a relatively small "friendly" one (many guests return year after year) conveniently located in the middle of Caleta a few minutes from a supermarket, shops and restaurants and only about eight minutes walk from the sea front. The bus station is about 500 metres away on the other side of the coast road.

Gated and secure it has about 70 apartments surrounding a swimming pool with a "jacuzzi" type shallow one for the small people.

No.22 has about the best, and quiet, location on ground floor level with sun on the rear patio overlooking the pool from "morn til night" - those looking for a bit of shade will find a large patio at the front of the property which also gives access to a road where parking is relatively easy to find. All have sun beds/tables/chairs/unbrellas etc and even a BBQ.

The apartment has all the amenities you could need for a totally self catering holiday (although the local restaurants are excellent value for money and will surely tempt you out especially the incredible Fado Rock eatery located only five minutes away) and there is a small utility area with washing machine etc as an extension to the bathroom which has bath/showerover/bidet etc .

The is one double and one twin bedroom both with clothes hanging wardrobes. The usual furnishings (dining table/chairs/two sofas) are present together with TV (UK channels and some Freeview) plua DVD player with a collection of music CDs and films for that odd night in plus small library.

It should be noted that WiFi (excellent speed) and a safe for valuables is provided free - some other owners charge around 30 euros a month for such things.

The apartment is carefully looked after bearing in mind that the owners themselves holiday there several times a year.

Calete de Fuste has visitor amenities and is itself well located for exploring Fuerteventura either by car (rental is relatively inexpensive e.g. a Seat a/c about E100 for three/four days) or bus. All buses centre on the capital Pueto Del Rosario and then travel out to different locations so it it almost impossible to get lost! A recommended coach trip is to the "Fire Mountains" National Park in south Lanzarote. Worth every penny.

Finally - unlike many holiday lets - you can easily speak to Mel & Sue should the necessity arise and they have a local contact who can help if required!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Liverpool
5

The Ultimate Apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment has all one could wish for, no matter how long the duration of your holiday. Set in a secure and pleasant complex, access is by key only, and the complex has both adult and children's pools. The apartment offers spacious accommodation, equipped with all of the items one would need to be relaxed and comfortable. .The owners are friendly, approachable, and reliable, and have done everything possible to create a perfect holiday environment. The facilities are as described, and more than adequate for a short or long holiday, with a washing machine for laundry. If you prefer the quiet indoor life, there is excellent TV coverage and WiFi. There are private areas, provided with sun beds or you can relax at the pool. If you prefer a little more upbeat entertainment, there are restaurants with international cuisine, shops of all nationalities for self catering, bars where you can sing your heart out, golf, mini golf for children, water sports, aqua diving and a wide variety of conducted tours by land or sea. The area is not as noisy as Corralejo, but this probably has a greater appeal for the very young or more sedate holidaymakers. I heartily recommend the apartment and the surrounding area for a safe, enjoyable and renovating vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

From the Owner

This is an ideally situated poolside apartment.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Fuerteventura at 2 Miles Nearest Barpub : Step Inn, flower of Scotland, The Cave, Alloa Bar at 200 Metres Nearest Ferry : Rossario at 3 Miles Nearest Golf : 2 golf courses at 500 Metres Nearest Restaurant : Fado Rock Steak House at 300 Metres Nearest Beach : El costillo at 900 Metres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

5 mins walk to the beach.

Travel:

The only airport is about 5 min drive away.

Use of car is not essential.

Distances:

The apartment is situated within the town of Caleta de Fuste. The zoo is 25 mins away, main atlantico shopping centre is 10 mins walk or 3 euros by taxi, 5 mins to airport. Los rotandas shopping centre with 4 floors is 10 minutes away, aqua park 30 minutes, go carting 10 minutes, salt museum 5 minutes, beach activities e.g jet ski, hire boats, fishing trips, camel rides on local beach.

Further Details:

Local shops and restaurants are in walking distance of the apartment.

There is about 3 banks within walking distance and plenty of cash machines.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
ALL YEAR
2 Jan 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A deposit will be required to secure your booking.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 21-May-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) plus cot Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - 1 king size bed, fitted wardrobes, dressing table bedside cabinets, mirror, bedside lamps, clock, linen basket, ceiling fan, safe and hairdryer. Bedroom 2 - 2 twin beds, fitted wardrobe, drawers, bedside cabinet, mirror and ceiling fan.

Outside

  • Terrace
  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Being on the ground floor, the apartment is suitable for children. For golfers and surfers, all equipment can be easily carried in through our roadside private gate. The apartment has fitted fly and mosquito nets. Outside: 2 large terraces complete with comfortable sun loungers, tables, chairs and plants, lovely to relax in. Utility Room: Washing machine, hard wash pot sink, ironing board and electric iron. Clothes line at rear patio area. All linen, towels and beach towels are included. For a two week stay, a mid week towel and linen change is carried out if you require one for a small additional charge, please arrange on arrival.

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot