OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa With Private Pool, Games room, and Lake Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 27-Nov-2016
Villas in Pinewood Estate, Davenport, Florida, USA - In a Peaceful Location, Centrally Located and Close To All Major Attractions

Welcome to our villa on the Pinewood Country Estate which is centrally located in Orlando, Florida. Our villa has a private pool, spa and fully equiped games room. The villa consists of 6 large bedrooms, 3 full bathroom suites and a downstairs cloakroom. The ground floor has been tiled for a more comfortable atmosphere. As you would expect of luxury equipped homes everything is taken care of. Your stay with us will be a relaxing experience and if you wish to use them, we are within 10 - 15 minutes of the Disney attractions and 15 - 20 minutes away from attractions such as Universal Studios and Seaworld. You can relax with quick journeys to and from your chosen destination.

  • Sleeps 12
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the Owner

Hi

We are a family of two generations, who after many amazing holidays in Florida, decided to buy a property there.

We still enjoy our holidays out there, and hope that should you decide to book our villa, will also enjoy the amazing holiday experience of Florida.

Speaks English

2 Reviews

3
based on 2 holidaymaker reviews

3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

The villa is very large and plenty of room to accommodate guests , it is also in a great location . We were a couple staying in the villa and although there is enough sunbeds for 4 people around the pool they are in need of replacement along with all the outdoor furniture , The jacuzzi and pool were great and very warm . The large screen TV has a lot of channels to choose from & the villa has fantastic Wifi so you will never get bored. Unfortunately the Villa in my opinion is in need of new patio doors as they dont open very easily and are very dated , the sofa is very dirty and needs cleaning desperately , definitely new beds we slept in the master bedroom and it was terrible , we reported it to the owners but it did not get looked at or changed (the date on the mattress is 1997 so you can see how old it is) The master bedroom blinds cannot be open as they are completely broken , in fact the window blinds in the whole villa need replacing . The games room needs updating as agreed with the other review . The oven trays are extremely dirty & old . The kitchen units are without handles and this makesit awkward to open them . We paid £1300 for 2 weeks and I dont feel it was worth this amount more like £400 per week . Just in case the owner of this villa decides to write a comment about my review , We have all the photos of the faults listed above . I believe the owner is visiting the villa in November (although his brother visited just before us and I would've expected him to report the faults ) hopefully he may decide to change them for his guests comfort and value for money . Our opinion on this villa is that we would certainly rent it again if the above issues have been dealt with . We currently rent our own holiday home out to guests and we certainly would not expect guests to pay and sit on dirty a sofa and sleep in Broken beds !!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joanne Thank you for your review, and raising such issues, however, I was very disappointed, because whilst you did contact me, and I responded immediately, the only complaint you raised was regarding the bed 'squeaking', and the blinds not opening. However, as this is the first complaint I have had about the bed, and I am not sure exactly what you expected me to do? I cannot really change an entire bed based on one complaint. Also the blinds have not previously been reported as being broken either. As for the cleanliness, again I am disappointed you never mentioned this in your email whilst you were there, and also I am extremely concerned about this. Cleaners are paid to clean the villa thoroughly between guests, therefore, I have forwarded the review to my management company in Florida for their comments. One of the problems of being based in the UK and so far from the villa, is you are heavily reliant on the management company, to keep things up to a good standard. I am in the process of slowly upgrading the villa, however, this is an expensive process, and something being undertaken gradually, for example a whole new air conditioning unit has just been put in. Its a fine balancing act at keeping the villa updated, but then keeping the price as low as possible. I take any issue with the villa very seriously, and would point out that this year has been a very successful year for the villa, and its fair to say that the majority of people have enjoyed their stay. Sadly, many people that do enjoy their holiday, do not leave reviews. I would say this is very much an isolated incident, and guests are provided with the management company contact details whilst staying at the villa to raise any such issues. I would encourage any guest who encounters such issues, whether at this villa or any other villa for that matter, to contact the management company whilst they are there, enabling, where possible, something to be done. I would also ask, that any guest considering booking my villa and being concerned about this review, to contact me in advance, where I will do my best to help them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Peaceful Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Nice, room for 12 family members, although the game room needs updating.

Quiet, no backyard neighbors, with the lake and a big live oak tree dripping Spanish moss to look at.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really disappointed with this review, firstly its put up by anonymous, and other than the games room needing updating, there is little other information about only giving the villa 3 stars. Its a shame whoever this was never contacted myself or the management company to discuss any issue they had with the villa. As an owner I do my best to ensure the guests stay is as nice as possible, and address any concerns that they may have. If anyone chooses to stay at our villa, I am only to happy to hear from them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

Situated in the prestigious, private community Pinewood estate is set on a very quiet community and also looks out onto Pinewood Lake. The villa has the added use of the community children’s play area. With an award winning golf course just 2 minutes away this really has got something for everyone. Just minutes from Disney World, Universal Studios, Seaworld, MGM Studios and a host of other major attractions in the Kissimmee and Orlando area.

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

The nearest natural beach is Coco Beach, situated west of Florida and close to Kennedy Space Center (NASA) which is approx 120 minutes drive away.

Travel:

Orlando International Airport is the nearest airport which is approx 30 minutes drive away and then the next convienent airport is Sandford, which is approx 60 minutes drive.

Distances:

Most of the major attraction are within easy reach with a car - Walt Disney World is less than 15 minutes away, and Parks such as Universal and Seaworld are less than 25 minutes away.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season 2016
1 Oct 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£560
for 7 nights
£560
 
 
Christmas & New Year
20 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£790
for 7 nights
£790
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£560
for 7 nights
£560
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
Terms and Conditions
All rentals are subject to the following rental/booking conditions:
1. All correspondence will be sent to the first named person at the address specified on the booking form.
2. The booking is not accepted until acknowledged by ourselves in writing.
3. The booking form must be accompanied by a £100 ($150) per week deposit.
4. The balance and security deposit (£200/$300) must be paid at least 8 weeks prior to your departure.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the properties per week in UK Pounds.
Discounts are available for long term rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 27-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The design is has 6 double bedrooms, huge family room, dining room, kitchen/breakfast room, 3.5 bathrooms, laundry facilities, double garage and an oversized, private screened swimming pool and spa. It has 2260 sq ft of air-conditioned living space and sleeps up to 12 people in considerable comfort. Why stay in a cramped hotel room when this luxury villa could be yours for the duration of your holiday at perhaps no extra cost? We have also added a games room, which includes a pool table, dart board and air hockey.

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • lake

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • 2 full bathrooms on the 1st floor. En-suite to master bedroom.

Bedrooms

  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Bedroom 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 12 (6 bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The master bedroom is located on the ground floor with an en suite bathroom. 5 bedrooms are located on the 1st floor.

Outside

  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Full air conditioning, cable TV, telephone with free local calls (international calls will require a phone card), free Wi-Fi and the use of a full size chlorine pool which is fully enclosed with mesh "bug" screen. Off road parking. Outside: The pool areas are directly at the rear of the villas and Dolphin Villa One looks out onto Pinewood Lake. There are also tables, chairs and sun loungers for your use. The pools themselves measure approximately 14ft by 28ft and come with heating if required at a slight premium. There is a spa/Jacuzzi in Dolphin Villa One for your pleasure. Utility Room: The washer and dryer are located in the washroom in the entrance to the garage.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot