Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Villa With Private Pool, Games room, and Lake Views

Bedrooms 6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Villas in Pinewood Estate, Davenport, Florida, USA - In a Peaceful Location, Centrally Located and Close To All Major Attractions

Welcome to our villa on the Pinewood Country Estate which is centrally located in Orlando, Florida. Our villa has a private pool, spa and fully equiped games room. The villa consists of 6 large bedrooms, 3 full bathroom suites and a downstairs cloakroom. The ground floor has been tiled for a more comfortable atmosphere. As you would expect of luxury equipped homes everything is taken care of. Your stay with us will be a relaxing experience and if you wish to use them, we are within 10 - 15 minutes of the Disney attractions and 15 - 20 minutes away from attractions such as Universal Studios and Seaworld. You can relax with quick journeys to and from your chosen destination.

Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

About Philip


We are a family of two generations, who after many amazing holidays in Florida, decided to buy a property there.

We still enjoy our holidays out there, and hope that should you decide to book our villa, will also enjoy the amazing holiday experience of Florida.

Why Philip chose Pinewood Country Estates

Situated in the prestigious, private community Pinewood estate is set on a very quiet community and also looks out onto Pinewood Lake.

The villa has the added use of the community children’s play area. With an award winning golf course just 2 minutes away this really has got something for everyone.

Just minutes from Disney World, Universal Studios, Seaworld, MGM Studios and a host of other major attractions in the Kissimmee and Orlando area.

What makes this villa unique

The design is has 6 double bedrooms, huge family room, dining room, kitchen/breakfast room, 3.5 bathrooms, laundry facilities, double garage and an oversized, private screened swimming pool and spa.

It has 2260 sq ft of air-conditioned living space and sleeps up to 12 people in considerable comfort. Why stay in a cramped hotel room when this luxury villa could be yours for the duration of your holiday at perhaps no extra cost?

We have also added a games room, which includes a pool table, dart board and air hockey.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Pinewood Country Estates in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • lake
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 full bathrooms on the 1st floor. En-suite to master bedroom.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 12 (6 bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The master bedroom is located on the ground floor with an en suite bathroom. 5 bedrooms are located on the 1st floor.
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Notes on accommodation: Full air conditioning, cable TV, telephone with free local calls (international calls will require a phone card), free Wi-Fi and the use of a full size chlorine pool which is fully enclosed with mesh "bug" screen. Off road parking. Outside: The pool areas are directly at the rear of the villas and Dolphin Villa One looks out onto Pinewood Lake. There are also tables, chairs and sun loungers for your use. The pools themselves measure approximately 14ft by 28ft and come with heating if required at a slight premium. There is a spa/Jacuzzi in Dolphin Villa One for your pleasure. Utility Room: The washer and dryer are located in the washroom in the entrance to the garage.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa With Private Pool, Games room, and Lake Views
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Beautiful House, Great Location, Beautiful Weather!

  • 5 of 5

My son's college baseball team travels to Florida from Pennsylvania every year to start their season during spring break. We have always gone as well, and stayed in a hotel, however this year it was suggested to use Vrbo and look into renting a house. Very happy that we did!

This house was great. Located in a quiet neighborhood, with a secluded pool, hot tub, and lake in the back. There is plenty of space ... 5 big bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms and very well laid out. The house was clean and comfortable. We were not far from the fields that the team was playing on, but close enough to Disney attractions, Sea World, and Universal ... as well as shopping outlets in Orlando.

Overall, we had a great week and I would recommend any family looking into vacation in Florida, booking this house!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review, it was a pleasure to have such wonderful guests, and I am so pleased you had such a great time. You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bronx, ny


  • 5 of 5

I recently stayed at this villa and it was great. The house itself was clean and comfortable. I loved the fact that it was so close to Disney. I enjoyed relaxing at the pool and not having to leave the comfort of the pool to go eat outside, we had a stocked kitchen where we could make ourselves something quick to eat.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place for large family holiday

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our holiday, the villa was a great place to chill out at the end on manic park days. Would come again to the same villa.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a WONDERFUL stay at the villa! It was such a beautiful home and was more than enough room for our family of 12! Anytime we had a question or problem the management company was there! The washer wasn't working and they fixed it that day, we changed our minds and wanted the pool heated and they were there within the hour! I was a little worried that it was going to be too far for Disney world but it really was only 20 minutes and most of it is trying to get to the different parks or back to the main highway. It was close enough to leave at lunch and go swim and rest and go back to the parks later. The kids loved the "bridge" that went to the other room. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ft Wayne


  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and well maintained. The neighborhood was peaceful. The pool and spa are relatively secluded and a very nice added amenity. It was not far to Universal Studios where we went and I noticed on the drive, it is even closer to Disney World. We believe the price is very comprable to a decent hotel for the same amount of time and with the home you get more privacy, your own pool, much more room and you can minimize expenses by cooking instead of eating out every meal. We would definitely stay here if we came to the area again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

The villa is very large and plenty of room to accommodate guests , it is also in a great location . We were a couple staying in the villa and although there is enough sunbeds for 4 people around the pool they are in need of replacement along with all the outdoor furniture , The jacuzzi and pool were great and very warm . The large screen TV has a lot of channels to choose from & the villa has fantastic Wifi so you will never get bored. Unfortunately the Villa in my opinion is in need of new patio doors as they dont open very easily and are very dated , the sofa is very dirty and needs cleaning desperately , definitely new beds we slept in the master bedroom and it was terrible , we reported it to the owners but it did not get looked at or changed (the date on the mattress is 1997 so you can see how old it is) The master bedroom blinds cannot be open as they are completely broken , in fact the window blinds in the whole villa need replacing . The games room needs updating as agreed with the other review . The oven trays are extremely dirty & old . The kitchen units are without handles and this makesit awkward to open them . We paid £1300 for 2 weeks and I dont feel it was worth this amount more like £400 per week . Just in case the owner of this villa decides to write a comment about my review , We have all the photos of the faults listed above . I believe the owner is visiting the villa in November (although his brother visited just before us and I would've expected him to report the faults ) hopefully he may decide to change them for his guests comfort and value for money . Our opinion on this villa is that we would certainly rent it again if the above issues have been dealt with . We currently rent our own holiday home out to guests and we certainly would not expect guests to pay and sit on dirty a sofa and sleep in Broken beds !!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joanne Thank you for your review, and raising such issues, however, I was very disappointed, because whilst you did contact me, and I responded immediately, the only complaint you raised was regarding the bed 'squeaking', and the blinds not opening. However, as this is the first complaint I have had about the bed, and I am not sure exactly what you expected me to do? I cannot really change an entire bed based on one complaint. Also the blinds have not previously been reported as being broken either. As for the cleanliness, again I am disappointed you never mentioned this in your email whilst you were there, and also I am extremely concerned about this. Cleaners are paid to clean the villa thoroughly between guests, therefore, I have forwarded the review to my management company in Florida for their comments. One of the problems of being based in the UK and so far from the villa, is you are heavily reliant on the management company, to keep things up to a good standard. I am in the process of slowly upgrading the villa, however, this is an expensive process, and something being undertaken gradually, for example a whole new air conditioning unit has just been put in. Its a fine balancing act at keeping the villa updated, but then keeping the price as low as possible. I take any issue with the villa very seriously, and would point out that this year has been a very successful year for the villa, and its fair to say that the majority of people have enjoyed their stay. Sadly, many people that do enjoy their holiday, do not leave reviews. I would say this is very much an isolated incident, and guests are provided with the management company contact details whilst staying at the villa to raise any such issues. I would encourage any guest who encounters such issues, whether at this villa or any other villa for that matter, to contact the management company whilst they are there, enabling, where possible, something to be done. I would also ask, that any guest considering booking my villa and being concerned about this review, to contact me in advance, where I will do my best to help them.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



The nearest natural beach is Coco Beach, situated west of Florida and close to Kennedy Space Center (NASA) which is approx 120 minutes drive away.


Orlando International Airport is the nearest airport which is approx 30 minutes drive away and then the next convienent airport is Sandford, which is approx 60 minutes drive.


Most of the major attraction are within easy reach with a car - Walt Disney World is less than 15 minutes away, and Parks such as Universal and Seaworld are less than 25 minutes away.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Pinewood Country Estates, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low Season 2018
5 Jan 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High Season 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low Season 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas & New Year
20 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
Terms and Conditions
All rentals are subject to the following rental/booking conditions:
1. All correspondence will be sent to the first named person at the address specified on the booking form.
2. The booking is not accepted until acknowledged by ourselves in writing.
3. The booking form must be accompanied by a £100 ($150) per week deposit.
4. The balance and security deposit (£200/$300) must be paid at least 8 weeks prior to your departure.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the properties per week in UK Pounds.
Discounts are available for long term rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question