OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Spacious Family Villa with Private Heated Swimming Pool in Desirable Location

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 30-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Villa in Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

A favourite amongst Fuerteventura villas catering for larger parties and those who are looking for lots of private space. Casa Mango is a magnificent Spanish 3 bedroom detached villa sleeping 6 people located close to Corralejo Water Park and only a 15 min walk to the main street. This smart area of town is the most recently established with attractive bars, supermarkets and restaurants opened in the last 5 years. There are no less than 2 bowling alleys, the popular outdoor market, large pitch and putt arena, the 160,000 sqm water park grounds and a host of other activities including restaurants, cafes and shops just at the end of the avenue. You have the option of enjoying the peace and privacy of the villa or taking a short stroll to these impressive and varied activities. Alternatively the start of the 7 km ‘Flag Beach’ is a flat 20 min walk to the East. A sandy beach is just 900 meters away.

Inside the villa is very spacious, all set under the Canarian vaulted ceiling. The furnishings and fittings are of the highest quality. You have a solid mahogany dining table and chairs, dressers, coffee table, leather easy chairs and sofa. In the kitchen space, as well as a complete range of utensils, you have fully integrated appliances including a dishwasher, washing machine, large fridge freezer, full oven and hob, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and kettle. The 3 king size bedrooms are generous in size, each with deeply fitted built in wardrobes across one wall. Any of the three beds can be easily detached and made up to 6 single beds if required. Two bedrooms share their own wing of the villa and each has its own door to a spacious bathroom. The other wing, separated by the living and dining areas, has the larger still master bedroom with an equally impressive en-suite bathroom. For entertainment there is a large wall mounted Satellite TV which includes Sky TV channels and a DVD player, complete with a library of films and IPod docking station.

The outside is designed in a beautiful courtyard style accessed through two large French doors from the central living area into a large covered terrace for sitting and dining out. This is a 500 sqm privately screened garden planted with mature palm trees and tropical flowering shrubs, which benefits from the sun all day. Private tiled areas around the 6m x 3m heated swimming pool (guaranteed 27 to 29 degrees centigrade) make a perfect place to enjoy a family BBQ or play ball games. If you prefer some added peace and quiet you can step up to the large roof terrace and look at stunning views across the ocean to Lanzarote and the neighbouring Dunes Natural Park. There are plenty of quality sun loungers to position around the pool or locate under a palm tree.

Transfer time from Fuerteventura airport is just 35 minutes. A hire car for this villa is not essential, but it is useful should you wish to explore other parts of this fantastic island.

A cot and high chair are provided at no extra cost. Fast Wifi and pool heating during the winter months are included in the rental rate.

Additional features of Casa Mango location:

* Corralejo is a busy resort with entertainment bars and restaurants centred in the downtown/ harbour region. Casa Mango is 15 to 20 minutes walk away from that area so it benefits from tranquility when that is needed but also affords easy access to the varied nightlife when that's a priority. It has the best of both worlds.

* The biggest supermarket (Mercadona) in the resort is only a 10 minute stroll from Casa Mango and this is important for a self catering holiday. There is nothing that can't be purchased here and usually at significantly lower cost than other parts of Europe.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Andy Want
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
30 March, 2017

About Andy Want

In the 20 yrs since purchasing our first overseas rental property we've worked hard to perfect every aspect of the villa rental experience and in 2017 we expanded our range of villas to 1 three bedroom villa, 1 two bedroom villa and 1 one bedroom villa in some of the most desirable locations. At regular intervals we inspect and ensure that standards of maintenance are kept at their very best. In 2012 we further expanded our range of private rental units to include a refurbished Welsh cottage in an area that has the highest concentration of outdoor activities and attractions in the whole of the UK - Snowdonia. Our association with that area spans 20 yrs.

Andy Want purchased this villa in 2005

Why Andy Want chose La Oliva

This is our 3 bedroom villa and it is a proven favourite for small and large family groups or just one couple seeking a peaceful get away but within walking distance to the beaches and resort attractions. It's superbly positioned near Corralejo Water Park and we've put a lot of thought into the equipment levels and furnishings at this property that includes a wide screen TV, some Sky channels and a Dubai Movie system. .

What makes this villa unique

The 20 foot long private swimming pool is a delight to use and in 2016 we fitted a higher capacity electric pool water heating system to guarantee 26 - 29 degree water temperatures. The outdoor garden space at this villa is both extensive and child friendly. As with all our properties we constantly monitor the furnishings and equipment and reinvest lots of time and expense in keeping them to a high standard.

27 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

5

A Real Home from Home!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming back to Fuerteventura for the last 28 years & this Villa is a real find! By far the best we've ever stayed in, for its quiet location, its size, it's comfort, it's facilities, clean & well maintained & the best bit the beautifully heated pool which you can easily get in at any time of day! It's exactly as described but even better being here. The Villa has everything you need & more to make it feel like a home from home experience but with the sunshine! It's the first time where we have been so comfortable that we are not rushing to get out of our accommodation, we've just enjoyed some chilled days around the pool, not going anywhere. Andy was very welcoming & helpful & is always on hand if we needed him. (Not that we did) We cannot find a fault in any part of our holiday, we are here for three weeks & it's just been superb!! Thank you for sharing your gorgeous Villa with us Andy, we will definitely be booking again without hesitation!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time out to post this detailed review Sarah. I don't think there is anything I could add except to say I'm pleased you mentioned the pool and at this time of the year particularly the heating of the water is up to your expectations. I'm delighted for you all. Best regards Andy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Ok

  • 2 of 5

Not too far from everywhere . Corralejo was amazing and I will definitely go back to the actual place . Cold at night and no extra blankets. Villa really in need of an update/ refurbished was quite tired looking. no sky TV channels as stated in advert . WiFi only works intermittently.no first aid box. Information sheets not clear on what to do with wifi or with rubbish and owner was rude to us when we bagged it up and left it outside when we tried to explain we didn't know what to do with it. So wouldn't stay in this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time out to write a review that I fear was motivated significantly by sour grapes after my polite request to dispose of your substantial pile of rubbish you had accumulated before you left the property. It's in marked contrast to your 2nd day when you complimented us on how lovely the villa was and how your children were enjoying the recently refurbished heated pool. It's unfortunate no mention was made to me at that time of any difficulties with the Wifi, selection of the Sky TV programmes or a request for more blankets. As a result of this feedback we will be giving more thought as to how to make it easier for guests to access these features. Most self catering holidays require a visit to nearby refuse bins most days, particularly in warm climates. I'm sorry there was confusion as to the location of the bins. We will look into making it clearer on our villa wall notices and information sheets that are given to every guest in order to avoid 7 days worth of disposable nappies and other household refuse sitting in the sun by the front door for all that time. I have never felt the need to review a guest and I hope I never have to do again but in this particular case I felt an obligation to other villa owners you may seek to book with in the future, as you left the villa in what can only described as an almighty mess. Thank you again for writing a review. Best regards, Andy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious and private villa in great location

  • 4 of 5

First time to the Island staying for a week with family of four. Wasnt too sure of what to expect but due to helpful comments from previous guests and Andy picked up the better restaurants and where to go straight away.

Villa clean and spacious and in perfect location as away from busy town centre but still only 15 min walk to huge supermarket and again into town centre. The swimming pool was warm and clean and kids loved it. Garden also gets the sun all day with lots of outside space.

Would love to stay again. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for putting the time in to write a review it's appreciated. Villa guest books are always useful in selecting first hand recommendations from previous guests and I'm pleased that it has played a part in allowing you to get the best from the holiday as early as possible. Look foward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards Andy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great villa

  • 5 of 5

Great villa four adults in are party stopped in march 2016 everything was clean and tidy inside the villa, the pool was heated and cleaned a few times while we were there and the pool area was also clean.

I looked at some of the reviews for this villa before I booked and to be honest after the holiday I thought that some of the negative reviews are just people being negative no matter what villa they were in, for what we paid and what we had great value for money.

I tried to think of a negative review to write but that would just be unfair as we all enjoyed are holiday at this villa.

would I recommend to family and friends yes, would I book again yes

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review always pleased to read that guests enjoyed their holiday. In May 2016 we completed a total refurbishment of the pool at this villa and we are delighted with the quality of the workmanship. We believe in reinvesting in maintaining and improving facilities at all our rental properties as it keeps guests returning year after year. Hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards Andy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

Had a very relaxing week at this superb villa. Everything you could wish for in a property when you want a nice restful break

Supermarket was close by as was Nico's bar- great beers!

Only a 20 minute stroll to the main bit of Corralejo where we found some excellent restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing your thoughts on your villa experience and I'm pleased you mentioned the close proximity of bars and shops. Hope you visit us again soon. Best regards, Andy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter Sunshine Break - Just the ticket

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Andy's villa in December, for some winter sunshine and we were not disappointed with the villa and can not recommend Andy enough with respect to the personal touch!

The villa had everything you needed, home from home and that was even travelling with a toddler!

On one occasion the wifi was not working properly and within 15 mins of emailing Andy he was at the villa, like superman to resolve which shocked us as we thought he was in the UK, however to our delight is was minor issue to do with the wifi network on the island and was fully resolved by turning the router on and off!

The maintenance/cleaning staff were first class too and very friendly

Overall I got the feeling from everyone that nothing was too much for them and we loved the island, we will definitely be back, see you soon!

Quandersons x

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to make a review. They are an important way of keeping in touch with guest's thoughts and experiences during the time they stay at my holiday properties. I particularly appreciate the comment that nothing is too much trouble as that is how I see it too. Hope to have you stay at this villa or one of my others next year. Best regards, Andy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

This is our 3 bedroom villa and it is a proven favourite for small and large family groups or just one couple seeking a peaceful get away but within walking distance to the beaches and resort attractions. It's superbly positioned near Corralejo Water Park and we've put a lot of thought into the equipment levels and furnishings at this property that includes a wide screen TV, some Sky channels and a Dubai Movie system. .

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

Fuerteventura has 152 world class beaches for you to choose from. The best of these include: Grandes Playas and Dunes (20 min walk from Casa Mango). Sotovento Beach (in the south of the island). El Cotillo (15 mins drive from Casa Mango).

Travel:

Fuerteventura has one international airport which is amongst the nicest airports you could wish to spend time in. There are large aquariums fitted in some of the walls and everything is spotless.

Distances:

Casa Mango is 15 mins walk from the main street of Corralejo i.e. convenient, yet far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. The island's only water park is only a 5 mins walk from the villa. Bars, restaurants and stores are all again within easy walking distance. The big beaches and famous dunes are a flat 20 min stroll to the East. A hire car is not essential, but it is a good idea if other parts of this fascinating island are to be explored.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring 2017
1 Jan 2017 - 30 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£580
for 7 nights
£580
£2,200
 
 
Summer 2017
31 May 2017 - 25 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£580
for 7 nights
£580
£2,200
 
 
Autumn 2017
26 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£580
for 7 nights
£580
£2,200
 
 
2018
1 Jan 2018 - 1 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£580
for 7 nights
£580
£2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£500
for 5 nights
From
£100
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Summary of booking conditions: A reservation will be provisionally held for 48 hours. A 50% deposit is payable to secure accommodation following that time. Balance is payable 4 weeks prior to commencement of villa rental. Please check our website for full booking conditions. We typically reply to enquiries the same day but occasionally our response may be sent to your junk mail box folder - depending on your personal settings. If we haven't replied within 12 hours simply check that folder.

Notes on prices:
Stays of 3 weeks or more are eligible for a 50 pound reduction each week.
Refunds in full are given for 12 wks notice of cancellations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 30-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The 20 foot long private swimming pool is a delight to use and in 2016 we fitted a higher capacity electric pool water heating system to guarantee 26 - 29 degree water temperatures. The outdoor garden space at this villa is both extensive and child friendly. As with all our properties we constantly monitor the furnishings and equipment and reinvest lots of time and expense in keeping them to a high standard.

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • caves
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 (en-suite) comprises bath, shower cubicle, WC, twin basins, towel racks and arched window to private garden. Bathroom 2 comprises bath, shower cubicle, WC, twin basins, towel racks and arched window to private garden.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with king size bed and built in safe. Bedroom 2 with king size bed. Bedroom 3 with king size bed. All beds may be split into 6 singles if required.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Inside the villa is very spacious. The furnishings and fittings are of the highest quality. You have solid mahogany tables, dressers, leather easy chairs and sofa. In the kitchen space, as well as a complete range of utensils, you have fully integrated appliances including a dishwasher, washing machine, large fridge freezer, full oven and hob, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and kettle. The 3 king size bedrooms are generous in size, each with deeply fitted built in wardrobes across one wall. Two bedrooms share their own wing of the villa and each has its own door to a spacious bathroom. The other wing, separated by the living and dining areas, has the larger still master bedroom with an equally impressive en-suite bathroom. For entertainment there is a large wall mounted satellite TV, a DVD player, complete with a library of films and CD/ MP3 sound system. The whole layout is very child friendly and the only means of access to the courtyard pool is via secure living area doors. Outside: The outside is designed in a beautiful courtyard style accessed through two large French doors from the central living area into a large covered terrace for sitting and dining out. This is a 500 sq.m. screened garden planted with mature palm trees and tropical flowering shrubs, which benefits from the sun all day. Private tiled areas around the 6m x 3m swimming pool make a perfect place to enjoy a family BBQ or play ball games. If you prefer some added peace and quiet you can step up to the large roof terrace and look out at stunning views across the ocean to Lanzarote and the neighbouring Dunes Natural Park. There are plenty of quality sun loungers to position around the pool or locate under a palm tree. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: We include all bed linen, bathroom and beach towels for up to 6 people. The villa is cleaned weekly. Other: Dining area separate from kitchen. Bedroom 1 is separated from 2 and 3 by living area (see floor plan on owner website). Wifi internet access and pool heating during the winter months is provided free of charge.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot