OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SLEEPS 14 - 2500 Sq ft 5-Bed Villa, 10m Heated Pool, 4 Terraces, Stunning Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 05-Dec-2016
Fantastic Location, Spacious accommodation, 10m Private Heated Pool, Gated Intercom Access

This villa is located in Callao Salvaje only a short stroll from the sea front, resort centre with restaurants, bars, supermarkets, beach & banks, etc. Amazing new Spa resort 300m inc internal Spa, treatments, golf, tennis & gymnasium. Adeje & Abama Golf Course are located only a 5 minutes drive.

UNLIMITED FREE WIFI

WE ACCEPT SHORT BREAKS, 3 DAYS, ETC AT A MINIMUM COST OF £1100.

The property offers the best sea views in Callao Salvaje from 4 levels: the pool terrace, the upper decking area, the barbecue terrace and the upper terrace solarium. The swimming pool is a mosaic tiled heated pool 11x4m with ample surrounding areas for sunbathing. The property benefits from UK TV. The stunning lounge has panoramic glazing with continual sea views. There is external parking if required. The property is totally secure with 2.5m perimeter wall and electronic intercom entry system activated from 2 levels. We have representatives on hand to meet you on arrival and provide for you during your stay. We can also provide a chef to prepare your meals and service for you should you require it.

  • Sleeps 14
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Owner profile to follow.

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Polish

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really loved the place, we all came back raving about what a smashing holiday we'd had. We found the villa light and airy and the pool was great too, We spent many happy hours in it would very much like to stay there again.



Thank you



Yours sincerely



Annette



5/5

Outstanding Service and a Stunning Villa



Cantellow Watford



Myself and 13 other girls stayed for 5 nights, stunning views of the sea, very spacious, close

all shops and local bars. Made to feel very welcome.

We had an amazing time and we loved the villa it made our stay in Tenerife



Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with

Young Children, Families with Teenagers





5/5

Girls Holiday



Girls Holiday Glasgow





This villa was the perfect choice for our holiday; it is in a good location and only a short taxi ride from Costa Adeje and La Caleta which had lots of nice fish restaurants.

The villa itself was very luxurious and the s
Oct 2007
  • 1 of 1

9 Reviews

4.1
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

5

Stunning clean, well placed villa

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic villa, plenty of room, having 4 bathrooms was a real advantage as travelled as extended family.always somewhere to get some peace! Spotlessly clean, brilliant pool and terraces. Management couple were lovely very helpful.

Resort is lovely little place and the walk down to it helps justify the holiday deserts. The General area has plenty to do to suit all ranging from grandparents to grandkids. the local beach is pebbles so not great for sandcastle building but lots of nearby beaches that are sutiable. Loved the beach restaurant for both lunch and dinner, very child friendly.

Really hope to get back here again, views are stunning, villa faultless.

Offered excellent value for money, really set the standard for future villas we stay in. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous spacious villa

  • 5 of 5

Booked transfers through Kenny as on villa website-great guy and very helpful.We were met at the villa by Sheila and managed to get in early which was perfect for us with a three year old and 12 week old baby. Sheila was very helpful and went through everything we needed to know.

The villa is very spacious and has everything you could need-would recommend the welcome pack just to get you going.

The pool is beautiful and very well kept and a really good size.

Location is good once you get used to the hill as mentioned in previous reviews but there are plenty of taxis and you do get used to it.

Would recommend the restaurant between mad-hatters and the Irish bar-the food is excellent and the service was superb-champagne sangria well worth a try!

Great holiday and ideal for large groups. Would certainly go back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

perfect position villa

  • 2 of 5

Just returned from this villa. It was situated in an amazing location and the kids really enjoyed the pool. The villa was near shops and taxi ranks which was very convenient. One problem with the pool was that it was not heated - the heater was broken (one of the main reasons for booking this villa) The villa itself was very tired.....With marks on furniture, dirty drawers - we did not want to put our clothes in them. There also was a horrible smell coming from some of the toilets. There was also loose wires and plugs loose, which was not good with children around. The one major problem we had, was that a neighbour would complain about the kids making a noise and four kids, first holiday abroad and a swimming pool, there was noise, but what else would you expect. However there was always someone at the other end of the phone and they were very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were extremely disappointed to receive this review following the refurbishment of many areas of the villa and re-decoration. We had spoken to the guests during their stay as had our cleaners and nothing was mentioned when they were asked if everything was ok for them. We asked the guests about the issues on receiving this review and found the mark in the main bedroom was a faint ingrained mark on top of a set of drawers and loose wires were a speaker cable surround sound wire coiled in a corner. There was no reference or response to any other issues and we feel upset that the client did not inform the rep in the resort of any issues whilst in the resort. The pool heater is simply switched off during summer season unless specifically requested due to the natural heat and could have been turned on.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Scotland
5

Villa las vistas

  • 5 of 5

Hi we are the Kerr family from Scotland we booked villa las vista & had a great holiday we had 7 adults & 1child aged 10 the villa was very clean we were only 10 minute walk to restraunts & shops u can walk down ok if u are feeling fit u can walk back up we walk down every night & taxi back There was always plenty of taxis their is lots of great places to eat we found eclipse was a great place to have a breakfast & Casa Marie has some great sea food as well as steaks we found that after a few days the taxi drivers new the villa & were very helpfully we are hopping to rebook next year this is a great villa

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
United Kingdom
4

perfect for 2 family's

  • 4 of 5

This villa was perfect for two family's with plenty of space for 4 adults and 7 children. The children enjoyed the pool everyday.For food shopping we found taking a taxi to the Mercadonia supermarket great for value. The local buses were great and took us to Aqualand and Puerto colon where we had a great boat trip out and saw whales and turtles.we found the trips advertised in the welcome folders at the villa great and when i phoned Harry and his dad they came over to the villa to discuss the trips with us.After we left the owner was coming in to do some renovations on the villa. overall we all loved the villa and would of liked to stay longer.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Hen Do ????

  • 4 of 5

The villa is lovely and spacious with all the rooms having positives (pool access, ensuite etc) which everyone was pleased with! The most amazing thing was the views from the roof terrace and from the living room balcony you could see the beautiful ocean it was just stunning!!

The villa is near to the beach and a couple of restaurants but the walk back up in the heat can be a bit much but for 5 euro you can get a taxi!

The welcome pack was well worth it and we were provided with so much!! Would also recommend using Kenny for airport transfers as he knows exactly where it is and helped us get in to the villa!!

Plenty of bathrooms etc for a large group (10 of us) but the hot water does run out!!!

The only negatives I would say is that the swimming pool was not filled up to where it should have been and it was filled with flys and the small net provided did not make much of a difference so safe to say I personally did not use the pool but a few of the others did!! The downstairs bath takes forever to fill up so we never used it. And lastly, I never received a confirmation from the owner despite several emails to him to state that he had received our final payment which left me slightly worried. Better communication is needed.

The kitchen is well equipped for cooking although we ate out most nights and just made lunch etc there.

The area itself is very quiet but lovely with little shops, bars etc to choose from! Not many of the taxi drivers speak very good English to we found having the address on a bit of paper helped us!!

Although a quiet part of tenerife it was not a short taxi (20 euro) to get to las americas etc which was perfect for us!!

All in all we had a lovely stay and would recommend for a larger group!!

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Restaurant : Numerous international restaurants 700m at 600 Metres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The new beach and sea front are located a 10 min walk approx 700m from the villa. The new white sandy beach with palm trees has also opened in Playa Paraiso 1m from the villa. The new stunning Spa Resort has opened within 500m of the villa offering 2 pools, freshwater and sea water, full spa and treatment facilities. There are numerous other resorts within a 10 min drive notable Playa del Duque, Fanabe, Playa San Juan, Playa las Americas.

Taxis and bus services are all on hand.

Travel:

The resort is a 25 min car journey from Tenerife South airport. Car hire is not essential as everything required for your holiday is situated in the resort but if you require car hire this can be organised for collection and delivery from the airport via www.cicar.es or www.autoreisen.es.

You can arrange airport collection & transfers via Ken directly at kennyhayes1@hotmail.co.uk

Distances:

The lovely town of Adeje is only 5 mins drive or taxi with its superb street front restaurants and the world famous 'Chicken Shack Othellos'. The beautiful fishing villages of La Caleta and San Juan are within 10 mins. Playa Las Americas and Los Cristianos are situated only a short drive or taxi ride.

Further Details:

The resort houses some of the finest restaurants on the coast with Atlantica, La Romantica, Sorpresa Sorpresa, La Fonda to name but a few. Tea Rooms offers quality cuisine with Fresh Cream Cakes. A fresh French Bakery and Traditional Butchers have recently opened in the resort. There are supermarkets, gift shops, tea rooms, banks, excursion centres, taxi terminal, bus services, etc, all in the resort.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
LATE DEALS
29 Nov 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£900
for 3 nights
From
£300
£1,000
 
 
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 6 2017
21 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,000
for 7 nights
£2,000
 
 
Jan 2017 - Dec 2017
7 Jan 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,095
for 3 nights
From
£365
£1,600
£4,500
 
 
Xmas & New Year 2017
19 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,200
for 7 nights
£2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,080
for 3 nights
From
£360
£1,550
£5,000
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
To make a reservation we accept 2 forms of payment. A deposit of 20% per week with the balance due 8 weeks prior to arrival payable via bank transfer or cheque.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible due to the range of flight arrivals on offer. The general time of occupancy is 4pm and departure 10am but can be adjusted to suit accordingly.

Notes on prices:
We will accept arrivals on any day of the week and for 3 days or over.

Prices are for up to 8 persons with the studio self contained area which is part of the villa housing up to 4 additional persons via 2 double beds, walk in shower & WC and walk in robes. Rates for 8-12 persons charged at 1450 per week or pro rata.

There is an additional external access to this room also.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 05-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2500 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, 1st floor full bathroom with WC
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure, Ensuite twin bedroom - walk in shower, wash hand basin
  • Ground Floor - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Twin sinks, glass open shower, WC,
  • Ensuite off Studio Suite - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Full bathroom walk in shower, glass screen, WC - Bedroom 2
  • Upper bathroom with bath, shower, WC and basin. Cornice and feature inset lighting. Lower bathroom with twin sinks, WC and large oval bath. Cornice and feature inset lighting. Shower and basin en-suite to bedroom 4.

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Cot, 6m by 3.5m with 2 patio doors - sea views
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed, Patio to poolside, sea views, 1 double bedroom
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed, Twin Bedroom, ensuite shower, patio leading to poolside
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed, Double bedroom, sea views, patio to barbecue terrace
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Cot, 8m by 4m bedroom, full ensuite walk in shower & WC
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 12 (5 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 king size bed. Bedrooms 2 and 3 double bed. Bedroom 4 with 2 x single beds patio doors leading to terrace and pool area. Suite 5 2*Double beds. Ensuite wet room and walk in robes. 3 rooms have patio doors leading to pool area.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: There are fans provided for the bedrooms. Some rooms have ceiling fans. There is a mobile aircon unit. 3 of the bedrooms have sea views. The pool area and the villa is ideally suited for young children as it is secure at all times and impossible for youngsters to depart the property without adult assistance. There is a poolside external shower. Wifi is available in the villa. TV programs can be recorded Supermarket trips, airport transfers, etc can all be arranged as can welcome packs. Outside: The villa external areas consist of the following: Front entrance terrace with external stone circular table and chairs. Terrace off the main lounge includes table and chairs with stone BBQ. This also leads to a raised decked area suitable for sun loungers and external dining with ocean views. The poolside terrace features open areas for sun worshippers and covered areas via the raised deck. The heated mosaic tiled swimming pool receives all day sun. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and bed linen are provided for your vacation. If you require towel and bedding change this is available on request at an extra charge. Beach towels can be arranged via our rep prior to arrival. Other: Beautiful dining table and chairs are set in the dining area with an adjoining library area housing numerous books, magazines and films. We would ask you respect these items and feel free to leave your books for other guests to enjoy.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot