OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Apartment With Uninterrupted Seaview And Swimming Pool



Updated: 29-Nov-2016
Apartment in Nerja, Costa Del Sol - 1 Mins Walk To Sea, Shops And Restaurants

1 bedroom apartment on the fourth floor. There is a modern bathroom, fitted kitchen and sunny lounge. There are 2 lifts and the stairs. The balcony has a table and 4 chairs and an exceptional direct view of the sea and also the mountains to the left. We are within a minutes walk from the shops, excellent restaurants and the sea (Torrecilla Beach). We have a TV with Spanish and main English channels.A DVD player with a selection of titles. We do not have Internet but wifi is available in a lot of nearby cafes

  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

we are simon and Julia west, we live in west sussex uk. we are both self employed, and enjoy travelling. both of our children are grown up and living and working abroad, so we make the most of visiting them.

we love nerja, and bought our apartment, after visiting the area a number of times.

the apartment is near to the beach, shops and restaurants. we try to visit spain a few times a year.

sometimes we hire a car, but quite often we catch the bus down from Malaga,

we find that unless you are planning on touring the area, you do not really need a car. there are also local buses, which are reasonably priced.

Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish

6 Reviews

based on 6 holidaymaker reviews


Seriously disappointed and annoyed.

  • 2 of 5

I would not advise anyone to waste their hard earned money holidaying in this apartment. My husband and I spent two days cleaning it to a standard that we could live in for 10 days. All areas are dirty and grimy and everything is falling to bits. Holes in the balcony ceiling, front door, broken drawers, ripped curtains The list is endless. We had to defrost the fridge which was completed frozen over and disgusting. Mind you anyone going in after ourselves will find the place reasonable. There doesn't seem to be an option to put travellers pics on here or I would. Suffice to say, I contacted the owner with our complaint, and I haven't received any response. Therefore, a complaint has been drafted to Owners Direct. The only reason I have given it 2 stars is because of the view from the balcony (which has black duct tape round the corner rails looking like it's holding them together). This was our first time in beautiful Nerja. Thankfully, it hasn't put us off returning. However, we will be seeking different accommodation. If you have paid a deposit for this apartment, I would ask the owner for up to date pics and a guarantee that it has been cleaned before your arrival.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is totally unjustified and completely exaggerated. As you claim we did not respond you have left this outrageous review. We have responded immediately to all correspondence. There may well be some general maintenance needed at the end of the season but this is nothing major. Perhaps you should have mentioned this to our agent when he showed you the apartment. The defrosting of the small freezer was discussed with you and the photograph you chose to send me of this in no way showed a dirty fridge. We have agents that clean between guests so even if they had missed a couple of items it would be impossible to spend 2 days cleaning, unless you have been on the programme "Compulsive Cleaners" You also pulled the washing machine out and complained about the dust behind !!!! You suggested that the drawers are falling apart. Well on an older wooden unit its not a luxury fitted kitchen unit will come out if you pull it all the way and also has to be replaced straight. Which you didn't seem to manage. You stayed in an older apartment as shown in the details and not a brand new apartment. You said that the next guests would find the apartment tidy after your stay. Well it will be after we dispose of all the unused and open food left and cleaned all the sand. We have never had negative feedback in all the years we have rented the apartment. You stayed in a well equipped apartment with fresh linen in a beautiful location and your comments are very hurtful.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and very good value

  • 3 of 5

Lovely homey apartment in very central location with great sea views.

Only minor complaints would be that there are no plug sockets in the bedroom so we could not plug in the portable fan, meaning it was very hot at night as the ceiling fans were not very strong. The apartment was clean, but could do with a thorough deep clean really - the balconies had a layer of greasy dust on the railing.

In July/August it was incredibly difficult to find on street parking nearby, although the owner had advised us this would be fine - would avoid bringing a hire car unless absolutely necessary.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location great , apartment needs some t.l.c.

  • 3 of 5

The apartment has a fabulous outlook straight out to sea and was in a great location. The apartment itself was very functional but we felt it needed a little

t.l.c.. The pool area and gardens are very nice but there are restrictions on their use, and both were open from 10am and then closed from 3pm to 5pm and then reopened till 9pm which means having to remove towels and chairs during the afternoon .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely apartment! Apartment is amazing with a view to match! The apartment waa well equipped so travellers can truly enjoy their stay fully! Not a 2minute walk to the beach too, market and shops closely and only a 10min walk tops to Church El Salvador (passing some great shops and places to eat on the way) . Such a good location with nice restaurants right outside. It was so quiet there at night despite having restaurants closely, all you could hear was the waves at night. Chris was great help when we arrived in Nerja and picked us up from the bus stop and took us to the apartment. If we find ourselves in Nerja again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

spectacular sea views

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment is very well equipped with everything you need for your holiday. Things like hairdryer, straighter, iron, beach chairs and umbrella which some apartments charge extra for. Ideal when you're travelling with only carry-on luggage.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

my apartment experience

  • 5 of 5

this is one of the nicest apartments my husband and i stayed at in Nerja, we found it to be spotless, very well equipped,and most comfortable, we have now booked it for four weeks later this year

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1


From the Owner

we loved this property because of its location, it is very near the beach, with beautiful sea views, and you literally step out onto the street, and you have a choice of restaurants, and it is only a short walk to the balcon, which is the town centre.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Malaga at 70 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Loads ! at 10 Metres Nearest Golf : Baviera Golf at 25 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : A-7 Auto Via del Sur at 3 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Loads ! at 10 Metres Nearest Ski : Sierra Nevada at 120 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Torrecilla at 100 Metres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Other nearby activities include diving, horse riding and off road biking. Contact us for more details.


There a numerous beaches nearby but the closest is Torecilla beach, 1 minutes walk.


Malaga is the closest airport, approx 40 mins drive. Also Granada is just over an hour's drive.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Nov 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
18 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
New Year
8 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 29-Nov-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

the apartment has two lifts so stairs are not a problem. we have a shared swimming pool which is just around the corner and open from may to October, which is set in very pretty gardens, our apartment is very comfortable and very well equipped.and we like to think of it as a home from home.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...


  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront


  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 100 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom has a large corner bath with shower, WC and basin with mirror and cupboards. There is also a plumbed in washing machine.


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom looks out to the outside balcony and sea view. Has 2 single beds with bedside units and reading lights, 3 wardrobes and a digital safe.


  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...


  • Self-catering


  • On arrival the apartment will be freshly cleaned with clean linen and towels. This will be changed weekly. Other: Hall has a sideboard and mirror.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot