OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Villa - Private Pool, Sensational Sea Views, Private Landscaped Gardens

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

Villa in Chlorakas, Paphos, Cyprus - Peaceful Location, 100m from Beach, Spectacular Sunset Views

Luxuriously furnished new, 3 double bedrooms, 3 bathroom villa with large private pool. Spacious upper balcony accessed from both front bedrooms. Sensational views over the Mediterranean Sea, listen to the waves breaking on the shore and enjoy breathtaking sunset views. Downstairs the property comprises an open plan lounge and dining area and enjoys luxury touches including a marble staircase and granite worktops in the kitchen, there is also a downstairs toilet. Fully air-conditioned and heated, the villa enjoys private, professionally landscaped gardens with a stylish furnished gazebo. Peaceful and relaxing holiday accommodation for families and groups of friends ideally located being only 20 mins from Paphos airport. For golfers, facilities are available at the nearby Secret Valley Golf club and Aphrodite Hills. Scuba diving is available locally and for walkers there are some beautiful coastal trails. Lots to do and see all easily accessible in Paphos area.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 July, 2017

About The Owner

Hi there! We live in Scotland near Loch Lomond. My family and I spend all our holiday time in Cyprus as we enjoy the contrast between the two locations.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2008

Why The Owner chose Paphos & Suburbs

We bought the villa due to its brilliant, peaceful and quiet location. It is in a very relaxing position but is also close to Paphos and Coral Bay if you need a bit of night life. The best of both worlds!

Above all we bought the villa due to its wonderful sea views. It is just wonderful to relax by the pool, enjoy a beer

or two, and totally chill out!

What makes this villa unique

We love the seaside promenade walks at the Villa and with a west facing garden the absolutely stunning sunsets. A gin and tonic in the garden watching the sunset is a real treat and very special! We love to dine and barbecue outdoors in the garden. Such a contrast from Scotland! After every trip to the Villa, we always return to the UK completely chilled out!

Guestbook comments from the owner

“We all had an excellent time and the villa really was exceptional.” Richard



“Just a note to say the villa was lovely, which added to our great holiday. The photos on the website do not do the villa justice. I will be promoting your villa to everyone and we will hopefully return soon.” Stella



"You have a stunning villa in an ideal peaceful location. Everything just perfect and thank you for the memories". Richard



"Had a fabulous holiday in five star accommodation at this privately situated villa in a relaxing location. Enjoyed long walks along the superb coastal paths overlooking unbroken views of the Mediterranean. Will be back!" Hugh and Kathie
Sep 2007
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Chloraka in Paphos District

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • En-suite bathroom with shower to master bedroom. Family bathroom with bath and shower upstairs. Downstairs WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with king size double bed. Bedroom 2 with king size double bed. Bedroom 3 with twin beds. Comfortable folding bed also available. Built-in wardrobes in every bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: A cot and high chair can be made available on request. Outside: Substantial professionally landscaped and private gardens to the front and rear. The front garden enjoy stunning sea views. Sun loungers, garden table and 6 chairs available. Relax and shelter from the sun in your own private, stylish and fully furnished gazebo. Patio area and BBQ equipment also available. Private 8m x 4m swimming pool. Private car parking is available for 2 cars. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Fresh towels and linen included for every new guest. Other: Watch for free your favourite UK TV channels and enjoy free WIFI access at the villa. Free UK TV channels available as follows: Sky News BBC 1 BBC 2 ITV 1 Channel 4 Channel 5 ITV 2, 3, 4 Film 4 C Beebies More 4 CBS Dram

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Luxury Villa - Private Pool, Sensational Sea Views, Private Landscaped Gardens
average rating of 4.352941 based on 18 reviews
4

Had a great holiday

  • 4 of 5

Villa was a great base for our holiday myself and my family love cyprus .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely clean comfortable well equipped villa in ideal location between paphos & coral bay

  • 5 of 5

Have just returned from a week at this lovely comfortable villa but would have liked to have stayed longer.The main reason for our visit was to make arrangements for our daughters wedding next year in June. Wanted to get an idea of how hot it was likely to be and contact local wedding suppliers. We found the cypriot people very friendly and welcoming and the wedding arrangements went like a breeze which left us some time to enjoy the villa and it,s lovely garden and pool. The location is ideal as its right near the seafront with its coastal footpath that goes towards paphos harbour in one direction and coral bay in the other direction. Beach bars and cafes dotted along the route so plenty of places to stop for a refreshment break alongside the sea. The construction of a few new villas across the road did not bother us too much and provided some entertainment for my husband who has been in the building industry all his life. The villa and pool lays well back from the road so although you could hear the occasional building work, it wasn,t a problem and we were able to use the garden and pool without being bothered by it. The builders started prompty at 7.00am but were usually gone by 4.00pm or even earlier each day. The new villas have interrupted the sea view a bit but you can still see plenty of the sparkling blue Mediterranean either side and the sunsets still shine beautifully into the garden and villa. The owners have been very helpful and informative, even taking the trouble to phone us to pre-warn us of the building work so we had no nasty surprises. But there were none. The new villas opposite are almost finished so the worst is obviously over and they are landscaping the area beautifully. We highly recommend this villa and its location. We certainly hope to return again soon. Thank you Jo & Pat.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janet. We are really pleased you enjoyed the villa so much. Yes the building work has dragged on a bit but as you say the worse is over now and the surrounding area will be beautfully landscaped and stunning when the work is completed in the near future. Kind Regards Pat and Jo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very good holiday

  • 4 of 5

We thought the villa was excellent, spacious, all one needed for a holiday, and the garden and pool were also excellent. The building works did not bother us or spoil our stay, it was an education is Cyprian building methods!

We enjoyed some of the local restaurants as well as those in Paphos, all gave us excellent food and at prices somewhat less then in the UK.

The directions from the airport were OK until the Latin Parish Hall which we missed as it has no sign. Maybe saying the turning is half a mile past the unmissable King Evelthon Hotel would help? Also there is a new road that bypasses Geroskipou making for an easier trip from the airport, you turn left at the new roundabout 3km along the B6 from the airport.

We gave 4 stars because of some annoyances: shower drain blocked with hair, table mats were sticky and needed cleaning and dirty glasses in the cupboard. Also the local information in the folder was in something of a shambles, things were just pushed in with no order. And the younger members of our party were unhappy that the CD player did not work.

All in all a most enjoyable stay and we would return and would recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

WONDERFUL VACATION

  • 5 of 5

this was definately as described if not better, villa absolutely perfect,could not wish for a better presented villa absolutely stunning,small shop,bar and restaurant all within easy walking distance,would definately recommend to friends and family,communication between owners and management company never a problem and questions always addressed with haste,Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of renting your villa keep up the good work

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Building works spoiled our holiday

  • 3 of 5

Whilst the villa itself was very nice, and I must say the beds were really comfortable, our stay was very much spoiled by the ongoing building works opposite. It seems to be an extensive building project which has taken away the sea views from this property. One of the first things we had to do on arrival was to hose down the outside table and chairs and the pool area as they were all covered in dust. In fact we had to clean the table before every meal. We weren't able to sit on the veranda outside the bedrooms as the table and chairs were covered in dust and it wasn't an easy task to clean them. We were woken every morning (apart from Sunday) at or before 7am and the noise was sometimes so loud that we couldn't hear each other speak and felt we needed to go out to get away from it.

The owner did advise before we arrived that building work was ongoing but we were not given the opportunity to defer or cancel our stay so we felt there was nothing we could do about it, and of course until there we had no idea to what extent it might affect our holiday.

It was a lovely time of year to go (arrived 5th October) hot days but calm warm evenings and not too hot to sleep. The coast is within easy walking distance but there are no beaches, just rocky coves. It would be a drive to Coral Bay or Paphos for a beach.

We did feel that the area is being spoiled by the amount of building all around and we felt that we probably would not want to visit that area again because of that.

We did respectfully ask the owner if any financial compensation might be offered as we felt to be charged in full for the inconvenience was a little unfair. We were offered a 20% discount on any future stays but as it was this holiday which was affected we felt that this was the one to discount. I wouldn't be happy to pay in full whilst any work is ongoing and would not recommend a stay at this or any other villa in the area until building works are completed.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheila Thank you for the review and confirming the villa is very nice. I am very sorry that the building work impacted on your holiday.As discussed with you, I have no control over the timing of building work and as you acknowledged above we did let you know well in advance of your trip that two villas were being constructed in the land opposite the villa. At that point the opportunity was there to either cancel with a full refund or to defer your trip. Indeed another guest, just prior to your arrival, did cancel due to the work and was given a full refund including the initial deposit. The building of the two villas is scheduled to be completed early next year and while sadly our views will be impacted, sea views will still be enjoyed and the internal villa pictures currently displayed on owners direct accurately reflect the views even after the completion of the building work. Please also note that there is a small sandy beach within walking distance of the villa which is accessed by the lovely coastal path to the right of the villa. Kind Regards Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lancing, West Sussex
4

26th July - 4th Aug

  • 4 of 5

Would like to thank Pat & Jo for the opportunity to be able to stay in their villa. The villa was stunning and will be heading back as soon as we can. Again Many Thanks from Mark & Corina

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark and family. We look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Paphos
Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

Villa is 100m from the beach. From the villa it is a 10 mins drive to the fabulous white sandy beaches of Coral Bay.

Travel:

Villa is 20 mins drive from Paphos International airport. Car hire is not essential as a local bus service, to Paphos and Coral Bay, operates from near the villa.

Distances:

The property is ideally located being half way between the popular Paphos town, with its restaurants, bars and Coral Bay. As such it is a pleasant 5-10 min drive to each location.

Further Details:

Local shops, bars and restaurants are located within walking distance in Chlorakas village. Please note that the Villa has benefited from further significant improvements during the Spring of 2013 including: repainted throughout; new pool lining; and a brand new gazebo to enjoy the stunning views of the Med with night lights to experience dining under the stars.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Chloraka, Paphos region

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 21
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£680
for 7 nights
£680
 
 
Rate 22
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£620
for 7 nights
£620
 
 
Rate 20
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Rate 24
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£535
for 7 nights
£535
 
 
Rate 15
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£620
for 7 nights
£620
 
 
Rate 16
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£680
for 7 nights
£680
 
 
Rate 17
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£775
for 7 nights
£775
 
 
Rate 18
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£820
for 7 nights
£820
 
 
Rate 19
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£680
for 7 nights
£680
 
 
Rate 23
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£620
for 7 nights
£620
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

.


Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are per week in UK Pounds and are inclusive of air-conditioning. Discounts available for stays in excess of one week. Discounts also available for long winter lets. Please contact the owner. Any additional needs, car hire, welcome packs, extra cleaning etc can be arranged on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable