OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sept 17 -24 only £1100p/w. Stunning modern Corfu villa with 180* sea views.



Updated: 21-Sep-2016
Three bed, three bath modern villa, stunning sea views, fully equipped with everything you will need for your Corfu holiday

Villa Margarita is one of two villas set on the a hill side surrounded by olive trees and overlooking the Ionian Sea and far reaching views to Albania. The villa has been furnished with modern comfortable furniture and fully equipped to a very high standard, the villa has large bright, airy rooms all of which have terraces or balconies looking out to the fabulous sea views, a private pool that also benefits from the panoramic views, extensive terraces to enjoy alfresco dining . All rooms have air conditioning & central heating, Set in a stunningly beautiful and popular North East area of Corfu the villa offers an excellent base for your holiday in the sun. You will be looked after by our property manager and Anna our maid will attend the villa twice a week. You will be dealing with and booking directly with us, the villa owners. online booking and credit card payment options are available through Owners Direct for your added security if required. The villa accommodates 7 plus we can supply a baby cot if required. 8 is our maximum occupancy.

The villa had the required Greek tourist licence, registration number EOT 0829K123K0341601.

If you require any further information about our villa or location please enquire now, we will get back to you quickly.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We went in search of a property to buy in Corfu, but after seeing a few and making an offer that fell through went back for another search and were "as we were passing" taken by our agent to look at a plot of land in Loustri(we had no intentions of building), Oh boy - what a stunning view. So two years later we had our villa sitting on that plot, with the view that is just amazing. We are Chris & Debbie, live in Kent, UK, and just waiting for the day when we can spend more time at the villa, until then we welcome family and our guests and hope that they enjoy the villa and view as much as we do. We have a fantastic support system in place with Nick our property manager and Anna our maid, who will ensure you have a great stay.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks, we had a great time and your villa is lovely. Really nice place to stay and as regular ‘villa visitors’ all over Europe and USA it’s one of the nicest quality and best locations so far!!! Eric A.

The villa is fantastic and we cannot fault it at all, you really chose a brilliant location with magnificent views which made our holiday all the more special. We were last in Corfu 9 years ago and stayed in a villa above Nissaki which could not compare to yours. Mr Peel.

Hi Debbie and Chris We had a wonderful holiday thank you.

Your villa is really beautiful and the website pictures don't do the views justice - absolutely stunning. That was our 5th visit to Corfu, all on the north
Sep 2007
  • 1 of 1

13 Reviews

based on 13 holidaymaker reviews


The definition of perfection

  • 5 of 5

We've had some great holidays over the years in many locations.All have been really enjoyable in spite of the occasional issues we've come to expect, so coming to this stunning location to find absolutely nothing to find fault with has been a revelation. Right from the first enquiry to book through to the check in desks at Corfu airport we were provided with the perfect holiday experience. Chris and Debbie clearly understand the reasons why people need to get away from it all and have exceeded in their aims to deliver an impeccable offering. The villa is fantastic and the views are breathtaking. If you are looking to holiday on Corfu and want somewhere that's far from the madding crowd, look no further.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased that the villa was the haven you needed, and you enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you for a lovely review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A stunning villa

  • 5 of 5

This villa has stunning views and is everything we expected and more. It has all the facilities you need and was clean throughout with a welcoming feel. We would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone looking for a great Corfu holiday in a great villa. There are several local tavernas that all give you very good food and all with waterfront locations. We will definitely be coming back here .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location - Wonderful Views

  • 5 of 5

The villa is well equipped, everything you need and a bit more, it was well kept, clean and comfortable without being over the top, you could relax even with children around. Anna the maid is very entertaining. The view is just amazing, could not stop just looking at it, it mesmerises you and keeps pulling you back for more. We only left the villa for one day and found an ideal sandy beach for children about 15 minutes drive away. A great selection of tavernas nearby, we loved Nicholas taverna in Agni Bay and Kalami Beach tavern in Kalami great Moussaka. We had good communication with the owners and they were helpful with suggestions about shopping and car hire. If we return to Corfu we will return to Villa Margarita.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad the you all enjoyed and that the advise came in handy. It would be lovely to welcome you back sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice view ... BUT ... THAT DARN ROOSTER!!!

  • 2 of 5

Such a great location. But there are a few caveats: the 2 roosters next door are far too close. They start at 3:30 and often don't stop until after 5:00 pm. I realize this is not technically the villa's issue, but it is no different than being close to other noise such as traffic, buses, etc. You simply cannot sleep when they start unless you have every window closed tightly. You have been warned. And a day by the pool ... sounds nice and the view truly is magnificent. At first the rooster is funny, a bit of a novelty. But you will want to get a gun and go hunting. Trust me on that.

A few other issues: when we started the rental it was advertised with heat. Nights were as low as 12-13 C when we arrived, but the heat didn't work. AND, even when we figured out the new thermostat, the heat was ACTUALLY shot off at the radiator. No one would expect that with low teens temperatures. So for 2-3 days we had no heat. I ended up with a sinus infection and had to see a doctor twice.

And the new thermostat ... regulates the hot water too. So, no hot water to start the visit. For such a villa you kind of expect to turn on heat when you need it, and same with hot water. You don't need several pages to learn how to operate the "system". I realize the owner is simply trying to save money/energy. But if you are going to rent, don't expect renters to figure out 7-8 pages of instructions. As it was, we figured we could have heat, or hot water, never both. We simply gave up.

WiFi: they do have WiFi, but it will drive you crazy, it is simply that slow. As I use this to keep up on work duties, it was more than frustrating. I ended up using my cell as a wireless hotspot as it was faster. Again, perhaps not important to everyone, but it should be noted as incredibly slow ... think dial-up, but even slower.

TV: never did work. I followed the directions to a T, but it never worked for the 2 weeks.

Toilets: Stopped filling the tank. Apparently there is a filter that gets clogged from time-to-time. With such it requires regular maintenance to clear it. That apparently does not happen as the tanks were not filling at all. So, grab some pots, remove the take cover, and fill from the sink. Did it get fixed? Yes. But honestly, if this is a known problem, the filters should be cleaned regularly. Obviously they are not.

Condiments: salt & pepper only. Never seen such few items. Not what I have seen wherever I have rented.

I wouldn't go back. Just not what you pay for.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry you were so underwhelmed by the our villa to rate two stars. We always contact customers within the first couple of days of stay to check all OK, you advised us at that time you could not get heating, I immediately advised you how to use the aircon for heating and arranged for our manager to come up first thing the next morning, this he did and resolved the problem as he did when you notified us that the cistern was not filling. I had made you aware prior to arrival that we had to have a new boiler fitted just days before you arrived, so the villa information regarding heating and water that we had sent was out of date, I advised you that the villa manager had left instructions at the villa, at the time we did not have access to the new instructions to give the "simple version" we always make sure guests have our and our managers contact details to call if a problem occurs, we are sorry you did not contact immediately you needed the heating, we would have resolved the problem sooner. We are on a beautiful Greek island, along with that comes Greek internet speeds, Greek water supply and plumbing, and rural sounds. Some things we can manage but not control. We will investigate the television as this is the first we are aware of a problem. Debbie & Chris Villa Owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A taste of the good life!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at Villa Margarita and will be returning.

The owners, Debbie and Chris, were more than helpful with any questions and queries. The comments in previous reviews were very accurate, a beautiful location, in a villa that feels luxurious but also comfortable. We spent many hours being mesmerized with the magnificent views. We were a family of six, including teenagers and granddad.

During our time at Villa Margarita we enjoyed the local Pie Festival, located at the church. We loved visiting Kalami Bay, Agni Bay was great too. A wide choice of places to eat within a few minutes drive, or a good walk if you like walking, as we do.

A hire car is essential, Kassiopi a 15 minute drive for supplies. There are shops at Kalami Bay too, that you can get all your essentials.There is a small shop just near the church that was really useful. It took us a few attempts to master the best way to get the car up the driveway as it was steep.

Anna was lovely. There was a problem we were unaware of, with a burst pipe. It was fixed within an hour of Anna noticing.

Thanks for a great holiday, The Pearson Family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming you all back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

One of the most beautiful places in the world!

  • 5 of 5

The villa, it's location and views were just wonderful, we loved driving around to the lovely beaches all 5-15 mins away. Kassiopi for supper a couple of evenings was fun and of course Toula's at Agni may have become a favourite.

Great water skiing and boat hire exploring the coast line from Agni boats kept the gang happy!

All being well we will be back next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to welcoming you back, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Activity and Interests

Car: recommended


There are three beaches within a few minutes drive, the resorts of Agni, famous for its tavernas and small beach, Kalami l resort with shops, tavernas and bars, pebble beach and shallow water, sun beds and umbrellas available, ideal for children. The nearest sandy beaches are 10-15 minutes drive again shallow water.


Corfu Airport 40 - 45 min drive to villa. Car hire very highly recommended, we can advise on car hire companies.


Driving time to -

Waterparks 20 and 30 mins.

Corfu Town 35 -40 min.

Agni and Kalami 3/5 min.

Shops 5/10 min.

Large supermarket 25 min.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
4 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
26 May 2017 - 25 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
26 Jun 2017 - 17 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
18 Jul 2017 - 28 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A non refundable deposit of 20% will be required at the time of booking the balance is due 8 weeks prior to the start of the rental. In the event of cancellation full payment is required if less than 8 weeks prior to arrival.
Payment by bank transfer or cheque. This is a private villa and booking is direct with owner not an agent.

Changeover Day:
Check-in time 2.30pm and check-out 10.00am. Normal changeover days Monday or Friday, but can be flexible. August bookings- changeover day is Monday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 21-Sep-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • villa


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village


  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 120 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Family Bathroom - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • En-suite bathroom to master bedroom with shower, wc. En- suite bathroom to bedroom 2 with shower, wc. Bedroom 3 family bathroom with bath/shower over, wc.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed, 1 Cot, On suite, sea view, hairdryer, large balcony.
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed, On suite, sea view balcony, hairdryer.
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed, 1 Sofa bed/Futon, Sea view terrace, family bathroom.
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7 plus baby in cot. Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with double bed and large balcony sea views. Bedroom 2 with double bed, balcony and sea views. Bedroom 3 Triple room with twin beds and day bed on the ground floor with sea view. All have fitted wardrobes, dressing tables and mirrors.


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: All rooms have air conditioning and central heating included in price. Fully equipped kitchen. Smoke & CM detectors fitted. Fan. WiFi. TV. DVD. Outside: To the front of the villa is the private swimming pool (8m x 4m), pool shower and patio area with sunbeds and umbrella. There is a panoramic sea view from the pool terrace . To the side of the villa there is a large private terrace with BBQ area and a covered pergola with wooden dining table and chairs, umbrella and sun loungers x 6. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bath towels and bed linen are provided. Our maid attends twice a week to clean and change linen/towels. Beach towels not provided. Our property manager and team are available to sort out any problems should there be any.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot