OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Delightful Apartment in Central Nice

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 419 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Nice, Cote d'Azur, France - Sunny Location on a pedestrianised street, overlooking Notre Dame

This delightful one bedroom apartment is located in the centre of Nice on Rue de Suisse which has recently been pedestrianized, overlooking Notre Dame. It is just off the main boulevard of Jean Medecin which is the “high street” of Nice. It is suitable for 1-3 people. The apartment is on the third floor with a lift. It is south facing and therefore gets the sunshine all day making it extremely light and airy. Its location is perfect for those who wish to explore Nice and the Cote d'Azur. The fully equipped kitchen allows you to sample the local produce while the balcony is the perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing or lazing on the beach. All the amenities you could ask for are right on the doorstep: shops, restaurants, transport, banks and supermarkets.


Owner
elaine rowlands
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, Italian
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2017

About elaine rowlands

We have owned this apartment for 6 years now and we use it ourselves 3-4 times a year.I work in the travel industry and my husband is in IT so we travel a lot professionally but Nice is our home away from home.

elaine rowlands purchased this apartment in 2007

Why elaine rowlands chose Nice

We bought in Nice as I wanted somewhere sunny with a beach but also somewhere culturally rich. Although we love coming in the summer and lazing on our favourite beach (Villefranche), we also come sometimes in October, December, February and April so we want to be able to go exploring. I am continually amazed at how much there is to do and see in this area. Nice is also so easy to get with plenty of flights from UK airports and our apartment is a 5 minute walk from the airport express bus stop.

We do not charge extra cleaning fees at the end of your stay so the price you see is all you pay.

What makes this apartment unique

We love the fact that we are in the centre of Nice. There are hundreds of restaurants to choose from, supermarkets with long opening hours and museums, beaches, shopping streets and much more are minutes away. What we really like though is that we are not over-looked. There is no-one peering in at us and we love how the church can look so different depending on the time of day and the time of year.

Guestbook comments from the owner

'The apartment was fantastic and made our holiday. I very much hope to visit Nice again in the near future and hire out your lovely apartment.' C. Holley.

'Just wanted to let you know we had a fabulous week in

the south of France. The apartment is spacious and

the balcony a delight for morning coffee and afternoon

aperitifs. It's location is great as it's so close to

the train station and to the old town and attractions.' Melinda & Nick

'Just a short note to let you know that we enjoyed our stay in the apartment immensely. Plenty of good food and wine and superb weather.' P. Heard
Aug 2007
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Musicians Quarter in Nice Area

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 419 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Marbled bathroom with a shower, wc and large sink unit complete with mirror.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/3 (1 Bedroom) Bedroom 1 with a queen size bed. Fold out couch in living room is a double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Children are welcome but at the owner's discretion and must be supervised at all times when on the balcony. Cleaning / Towels / Linen: 1 bath and hand towel per guest as well as all linen is included. The property is professionally cleaned before and after a visit. Other: Small balcony overlooking Notre Dame with room for 2 folding chairs and a table. Perfect spot for breakfast or an evening aperitif.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

5

Apartment in Nice

  • 5 of 5

We loved this apartment ,location was perfect facilities were excellent,

Spotlessly clean ,every thing as said on website and more.10 out of ten.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We use the apartment ourselves 3-4 times a year so we try to make sure it has everything one needs for a comfortable stay. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great appartment in centre of Nice

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, the appartment was close to trains, trams and busses . Also easy to walk to beach and Old Nice..

It had everything we needed, and more. Including the most comfy bed.

Great bakeries and supermarkets close by.

Would recommend the apartment to anyone. Can't wait to return.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a glowing review & we look forward to your return one day. Elaine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cumbria
5

Lovely spacious apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a week in the apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The apartment is very spacious with large bedroom, nice shower room and a large lounge/kitchen. Huge fridge/freezer for your panache and rose wine. There is a really good tv with satellie and dvd but we did not bother as there are many other things to do. Nice balcony for dining which has the sun all day. Wi-fi internet very good. The location is excellent, just 2 minute walk to Avenue Jean Medican for shopping, supermarket and the fabulous tram system. Local butchers for your roti poulet €5. Less than 10 minutes to the main train station for the airport bus and trains to Cannes, Monaco, Antibes and beyond.

Lots of useful information supplied for restaurants and day trips. Really could not fault the apartment and would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review of our apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic 5 days in Nice. Apartment was just off the main street and very convenient. We didn't need the kitchen as we ate out but everything was clean and functional. Comfortable bed and plenty of wardrobe space. The only negative is the very early street cleaning (about 4am) but this isn't anyone's fault, it's just a busy city! We did so much and walked so far!! Great time x

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello. Thank you for the lovely review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. The apartment is right in the centre of Nice which means you will always get street cleaners in the early morning. Fortunately they move along quite quickly and it does mean the streets are clean!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location to explore Nizza and surroundings!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is by the tram, near the railwaystation and Massena. All kind of shops are near, it is just in the centre, and that is why the apartment is a little bit noisy. There were also some streetworks outside and it made the surrounding noisy and dusty. In the kitchen there is only a little tablespace to make food, but we managed well. Otherwise the apartment is good and spacious. We enjoyed beeing there!

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry there was some construction work going on during your stay. The parking lot behind the church is being turned into a park which will make it quite nice when they are finished. I was unaware that they had started the work otherwise I would have let you know. I had another guest staying directly after you (May 16-21) and he never mentioned it. Anyway, I am glad to hear that despite this, you enjoyed your time in Nice and our apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great place for a city break.

  • 4 of 5

This is an ideally located appartment with easy walking access to all the facilities and attractions of central Nice and also very convenient for the excellent public transport system. Spotlessly clean, a comfortable bed, decent shower and well equipped for a city break. Despite its cental location the appartment is pleasingly quiet. The addition of sunny, warm weather made it a perfect holiday.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Season
21 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£340
for 4 nights
From
£85
£570
 
 
Mid Season
1 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£260
for 4 nights
From
£65
£430
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£260
for 4 nights
From
£65
£430
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
A deposit of 25% is required at time of booking and is non-refundable. Full payment must be made 6 weeks before your arrival. A security deposit of £100 will be returned within 2 weeks of your departure.
Cancellations: up to 6 weeks, there is no cancellation charge. After 6 weeks, there are no refunds.
4-6 weeks: 50% refunded, 2-4 weeks: 25% refunded, less than 2 weeks: no refund.
No extra cleaning fees are charged-they are included in the rental price.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible. Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10 am but this can also be flexible depending on availability. Arrivals after 9pm will need to pay 30 euros on arrival in the apartment to the Manager. Arrivals after 11pm would need to be discussed.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.
There will be an extra charge if both beds are required and if there will be more than 2 people.
Long weekends will be considered.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals