OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury villa in spacious grounds, 14 people, SKY,WIFI - Large Jacuzzi, part A/C

Bedrooms 6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Villa in Calpe, Costa Blanca, Spain - Fantastic Location Walking Distance to Beach and Restaurants

Terry and Jean would like to welcome you to our lovely typical Spanish villa in Calpe Costa Blanca located just a 15 minute walk to the beach, and 5 mins to bars and restaurants, in a car just a few minutes. This exceptionally well furnished villa provides spacious living accommodation and all the facilities for a relaxing family holiday. The villa has its own private gated pool large luxury Hot Tub with massage jets all set in extensive gardens for relaxing and sunbathing. The villa is located in a very safe flat plot which which is ideal especially for young children. It also has a covered BBQ area for those alfresco nights and a large marquee for relaxing. It has an outside kitchen, wc and shower. Inside the villa there are 7 bedrooms 3 with air con the other rooms have ceiling fans. TV/DVD with English satellite,wifi, Fully fitted kitchen inc. dish washer and washing machine.. We have large selection of books, games and childrens toys In fact we have catered for all your holiday needs.

Mrs Jean Good
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2017

About Mrs Jean Good

Hi we live in England with our 4 children and our 2 pet dogs. We both work full time and hopefully in the future we will certainly retire back out to Spain.

We purchased our villa in March 2005 and lived their for 2 years. Due to family commitments we moved back to the UK. We decided that instead of the villa laying empty we would rent out to families so they can enjoy the lovley beaches and surrounding areas of Calpe.

We hope you like our villa we have tried to make it as homely and comfortable whilst you are away on holiday.

Mrs Jean Good purchased this villa in 2005

Why Mrs Jean Good chose Altea Area

This spacious and comfortable villa has been carefully designed with a large family in mind. Giving good access to good facilities for all ages.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lisa Tartagalia- (May 2008) party of 12. 'We all had fantastic time and couldn't have asked for anything better. You have an amazing villa and we would all love to stay at your villa again. I will be in touch again with another booking.'

Elaine Wilson (May 2008). 'On our arrival all the rooms were beautiful cleaned and smelling lovley.The pool area was a joy to sit around with plenty of chairs and relaxers. My family certainly enjoyed playing table tennis and playing football in the garden area. Can't wait to book again for next year.'

Elaine and Michael Moore (June 2008) Thank for allowing us to stay in your beautiful villa with its lovley gardens and swimming pool. It has been so relaxing for us all especially my husband who seems to habe recuperated much quicker im sure from his recent chemotherapy. The villa and its grounds are so spacious. I do hope that we will be able to hire the villa again next year.
Sep 2007
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Calpe in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 3 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite shower rooms to bedrooms 1, 3 and 4. Main bathroom with bath, wc and basin.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 12/14 (6/7 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Turret bedroom 1 with kingsize bed. Air con fitted Bedroom 2 with double bed leading into a bedroomwith 2 single beds. Ideal for family Bedroom 3 with double bed. Air con fitted Bedroom 4 with 2 single beds. Bedroom 5 with 2 single beds leading into Bedroom 6 with double bed.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes on accommodation: This villa is on a flat plot which is suitable for all ages. The pool area is raised and can be gated off for extra security. Travel cot and high chair available Outside: The swimming pool is private 8m x 4m which is maintained twice weekly in the summer months. The garden is also very private and secluded surrounded by palm trees and tropical plants. There is lots of areas for sunbathing with relaxing outdoor furniture for 12 and also covered shaded areas for non sun lovers. There is also a large brick built barbecue area under a covered naya. A new addition for summer 2016 a six seater jacuzzi and a covered marquee are Utility Room: A new English washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. If you require maid service this is paid locally and negotiated with the cleaner. Gas and water is included in price. Other: There is a lovely court yard area which has a table and chairs for 4 people


3.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

9% Complete
63% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
Luxury villa in spacious grounds, 14 people, SKY,WIFI - Large Jacuzzi, part A/C
average rating of 3.3636363 based on 12 reviews

Over priced and not luxury

  • 2 of 5

On arrival the outside areas had suffered from a storm the night before but no one thought to come and tidy it as there was mess everywhere. The bbq was filthy and lots of pots filled with cigarette ends. Inside the villa there was cobwebs hanging from most light fitings and genral build up of dust all over. On a postive note the bed linen was very clean. Our first 5 days we had many problems with either no electric gas or hot water some of these issues were dealt with quickly but some were not. The electrian was very swift to come out but the maintance team were not but we found out that he was just one person who was a friend of the owners and not getting paid so could understand why but this didnt help us. I compained to terry as jean did not once take any calls made to her he was very sorry but on this occassion he did not end the call and we herad jean being very vocal about what she thought of us and was very fond of using the F word. We had issues with cockroaches mainly in the downstairs areas poor lighting around the outside of the villa plenty of lights but no bulbs so had to use a torch of a night when getting around the villa. Gave up asking for these issues to be fixed. It states in the details the pool is cleaned twice a week but no one came and we stayed for 2 weeks. Overall a nice villa but needs to be much better maintaned. Note to the owners drop the word luxury and reduce the price invest in better cleaners and a maintance team dont use your friends. Make sure you have bulbs in your lights and the boat either cover it or give it a bloody good clean as its an eyesore.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This lady needs to get her facts correct before writing a review. We pay all our team who attend our villa cleaning or maintenance. They are very dedicated hardworking people who will respond as quickly as possible as they have other villas to look after.I agree there was some issues on arrival due to a storm cushions had been blown off chairs, leaves had fallen and the marquee curtains and canopy had fallen over however our guy went over and put it back together. There was some cleaning issues outside ashtrays and BBQ and we apologised for this when we called back. I reminded my cleaners to check ashtrays etc and not overlook these areas As for the pool clean the only reason they had no water for a few hours was because the pool man had topped the pool up that morning and the automatic shut off valve had kicked in because the water was running over 90 minutes. We quickly ascertained and rectified this by sending our electrician to take it off and re plumb. This puts any suggestion the pool wasn't cleaned in 2 weeks a total lie. Not once did this lady call me or email, all calls were directed to my husband mobile hence why he coordinated the tradesman to the villa . Im glad the majority of our guests have been a pleasure to deal with unfortunately you get the odd ones there is no pleasing!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Worth booking if only to use the outside

  • 4 of 5

During this stay we were 12 adults and 2 children. The outside of this villa alone is worth booking, where we spent most of our time. There were plenty of chairs, tables and shade to suit everyone's needs, which meant we could all still be together but still with plenty of space. The swimming pool was a very good size for us all. The kitchen doesnt lead to the outisde however, there was an outdoor area which includes a fridge, sink and cupboard to allow easy access to food and drink. There's a pub and couple of restaurants located about 5minutes walk from the villa, and a nice 12minute walk to a lovely beachfront full of lovely restaurants and bars and supermarkets. It might be better suited for a booking with about 4 children, as 4 adults shared an adjoining room. Overall we had an amazing holiday at a lovely Villa where Jean, the owner was very helpful. Highly recommended for large groups, family holidays, where you can spend time together with plenty of space outside.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great family holiday

  • 4 of 5

I booked this villa last minute for a half term break for my family of 6

The communication with the owner jean was always very prompt and helpful.

The family loved the outside space plenty of room to play football and play table tennis.

Unfortunately due to the time of year we could not use the pool however the hot tub was a nice touch.

The villa is spacious which we loved The bedrooms are not big but have everything you need.

A new bathroom has recently been installed.

Unfortunately it rained a few days however there was books, games and videos at the villa.

I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not a good option

  • 1 of 5

We booked this villa for our family of seven people. We rejected two rooms as the beds were not clean. The main bathroom shower didn't work at all the shower valve wouldn't move. The shower of the upstairs bathroom was tiny, the chaps showered outside as it was easier. The first night we sat around talking and the neighbour from hell appeared and told us to shut up this was at round 11.30. She made three more appearances throughout the week (we are Mum and Dad and four grown up children not a group of rowdy lads on a stag do) The kitchen smelled of damp and cups glasses etc. needed to be washed before we could use them We had cockroaches on every level and awoke in the mornings to find dead ones all around. The villa was dirty and generally needs a full upgrade. Light fittings hanging off the wall, cheap bedding and stained mattresses. The only saving grace was that the outside space was well equipped and much cleaner than the inside.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the villa. As you know we had liaised via email on your return 8 months ago ?? and discussed your concerns. We agreed my team acted quickly to rectify problems regarding the few cockroaches that were seen and mend things that had broken or stopped working The bedding is of good standard and is cleaned and pressed professionally. We also use mattress protectors aa I have no control on guests who may not be as hygienic. Future guests will be pleased to know in 2017 there has been a programme of works carried out: New bathrooms and kitchen have been installed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

fabulous holiday

  • 4 of 5

Just arrive home from a great holiday in this villa. It looks lovely on the outside and quirky on the inside. Very clean. Accommodation was big enough for 13 of us. The kids loved the pool and table tennis. The walk to the beach took about 20 min and certainly kept us fit walking up n down hills to get there. There's a restaurant close by that does good food. Everything you need is catered for by the owners and any problems are quickly rectified. We had a power cut one morning and after phoning the owners an electrician was out within the hour. I highly recommend anyone staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Lovely villa

  • 4 of 5

We were a family of 14 staying at this villa for a week in August. This is a very pretty villa with lots of space inside and out. The villa slept all of us comfortably. There is plenty of space outside to spread out and relax. Lots of shaded areas (the gazebo area was brilliant for the little ones and keeping them out of the very hot sun). The pool is a good size pool and the jacuzzi was a bonus.

Although there are parts of the villa that need updating, this did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay.

Communication with the owners was always good, quick to reply to any queries before and after the holiday.

It was a 20 minute walk to supermarkets (there are 3 of them closer together) and to the beach. We were recommended a restaurant practically on the sea called Timon, beautiful location, views and food so well worth a visit. (About 15 min walk).

All in all a lovely villa and a perfect stay for the family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: not necessary


The award winning sandy beach is approx a 15/20 mins walking distance from the villa 5 mins in car (plenty of spaces for parking near to the beach). There are lots of restaurants and bars on the promenade. There is also 2 big supermarkets situated only approx 20 mins walking distance. The beautiful beaches of Benidorm is only a 20 min drive away.


The nearest airport is Alicante which is approx 1 hour car drive from the villa. Valencia Airport approx 80 mins in car. The location of the villa is near to all amenities and therefore car hire is not essential however families with young children and older persons may find a car useful. Local taxes are available at airport.


There are lots to do including the world famous Benidorm Palace. Terra Mitica fun park, Wet/Wild Water Park also in Benidorm. Moors and Christian festival in October. Local diving centres.

Further Details:

There are two supermarkets Consum and Mercadona which are located 20 mins approx walking distance from the villa.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Calpe, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
summer 18
29 Apr 2018 - 27 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
summer 18
28 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
summer 18
1 Jul 2018 - 29 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
summer 18
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £400

Booking Notes:
50% Deposit on initial bookings and full balance payable within 8 weeks of arrival. Damage deposit £200 per week cash paid to local agent. Key collection via local agent.

Changeover Day:

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question