OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Detached 3 Bedroom Villa With Private Pool - Sea & Mountain Views



Updated: 11-Jul-2016
Villa in Emba, Paphos - Tranquil Residential Location Situated Between Paphos And Coral Bay, 20 Mins From Airport

This detached 3 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, (Villa Lara), with private pool is situated in the lovely village of Emba. Emba is fast growing. It is only a 20 minute drive from Paphos Airport, a 10 minute drive to Paphos harbour, Coral Bay or the town centre. There are plenty of tavernas, restaurants, supermarkets and shops. Coral Bay boasts a lovely sandy beach with watersport facilities. The beach at St George's Hotel is approx 2km away and if you are interested in turtles, Lara Bay is the place, which is about 25 minutes away. We do recommend a car but there is an adequate taxi service. The villa was in completed May 2007 and is equipped with all the facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible, a bit like home-from-home. Air-con/central heating available, contact owners for details. Please note: In Cyprus there is a "quiet time" between 1-4pm. This is to ensure that people who work can rest before returning in the evening. This in no way should spoil your enjoyment of the villa.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Hello and welcome to Villa Lara. My name is Rita and I live in England with my husband Stephen, children, Michael, Alexander and Lara.

We bought the villa back in 2007 and absolutely love it. We get out to Cyprus as often as possible. Emba and Villa Lara offers the "best of both" in terms of peace and quiet and within a 10 minute car ride you can be in the middle of everything, Coral Bay, the harbour, restaurants, bars and shops.

I am happy to answer any questions you may have before you decide if Villa Lara is for you and your family.


Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Staples Family - Lovely house, nice quiet area, perfect base for a relaxing holiday with easy access to main tourist areas for those who want it. Wouldn't hesitate to choose Villa Lara again should we visit Cyprus in the future. Many thanks. July-August 2008.

Owen Family - Had a lovely week in Cyprus , the week really flew! The villa was everything we could have expected and more. Your directions from the airport were spot on and we found the villa first time. It was immaculately clean and well equipped.

We managed to visit Kykkos Monastery, Kourion, Tomb of the Kings, Lekki, Kolosis Castle etc and really loved the harbour in Paphos itself. The weather was amazing – bit too hot if anything! I would recommend Villa Lara to anybody – thanks once again for all your help. August 2011

Lenthall Family - It is the first time we have ever stayed in a villa and will never go back to staying in a hotel from now on. The villa had almost everything we could have hoped for August 12
Sep 2007
  • 1 of 1

3 Reviews

based on 3 holidaymaker reviews


Family holiday

  • 5 of 5

This was my 2nd stay with my family and also my sister and her children came for the 1st time.

The location is perfect, in a residential area however car use is recommended and takes less than 10 mins to get to nearest supermarket,beech and is accessible for any day trips to tour the island.

The children enjoyed themselves thoroughly and were in the pool morning, noon and during the evenings with no issues regrading siesta time.

Rita the owner is contactable and prompt with any issues raised and due to how easy it is to settle into Cyprus and get around is why I would recommend using Villa Lara.

Thanks again Rita for another enjoyable stay x

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

villa lara the "chill-out" zone

  • 5 of 5

this will be 8th stay at villa lara ! (go for my birthdays ) i have a great time inside and around the pool ,out of respect to the other villas i keep my music down 1-4,sorry but its the med way as have done all around Europe ,but as it goes the rest of time is no problem evening bbq's are amazing, good wifi so i can keep up to date with "work" (ok Facebook sending pics of my stay) beds are so comfy place is always spotless ,plus if theres any problems the rep or rita (owner) is only a phone call away ,this is a place to kick back and let the sun do the rest 18mins walk 5/10mins car (I've found a dirt road which cuts 5 off) to the sea . 23/27 deg C even in November and if does rain its short lived and dramatic storms (best watched from tala restaurants ) lots of nice food places in walking distance you just have to explore ,i will be booking again like my cy 2nd home ! love it may start to go in feb too as life is too short ! Taking my new born next year teach him to swim in the lovely pool cleaned and checked weekly .I was disappointed to read the 2* review as i don't have any problems wen i stay (up to 5 people ) this all could have been sorted with a call this is a family home NOT a holiday park if you wish to be noisy book a hotel simply respect others and they will respect you ,to the point where on evenings people from other villas on street have come to our party ! all i wish is to chill, walk, ride and have a great time which i and guests do thankyou rita for let people use your home when you are back in uk , peace and love x

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mr Cox, thank you for your wonderful review. It almost looks like I paid you to do this wonderful glowing review. (Cheque in the post) lol. Seriously, thank you. It is nice when people appreciate the efforts that some owners put into their home to give a good experience to their guests as I know it is well earned. I have had many returning guests, ok not as much as you and as you say, if you show respect, you will have respect. Perhaps, you can tell me how you found that shortcut? You know more than me! I am very pleased you took the time to review this property and you are welcome anytime. Shall I book you in in February too? I am very pleased that you come back time after time and find Villa Lara a home from home. Kindest regards Rita
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice property pity about neighbours

  • 2 of 5

Villa Lara is a clean and modern home from home. Overall we enjoyed our stay but do have a few things that let the overall holiday down. Zero water pressure and only two of the three showers worked. Toaster didn't work despite previous guests alerting owner. Deck chairs mostly broken. Pool a bit on the small side but sufficed. Neighbours do not like any noise whatsoever. This means you cant swim during 1-5pm or indeed and evening swim. So you spend your whole holiday trying to be quiet. Not a good way to spend your hard earned break. If you want to have fun and enjoy your holiday then this isn't the place for you. Previous guests had taken to having to go out during siesta hours because neighbours on left moaned so much. Neighbours really let this place down and inability to use all three bathrooms too.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Claire, Eric & Family I was sorry to hear about your complaints when you arrived back in the UK two days ago. I have responded to you personally regarding your problems which boils down to one fact. If you had advised our representative out there or even myself, then the problems would have been sorted straight away for you. There was a leak from the water tank which would have affected the water pressure, however, you chose not to inform anybody. This could be costly to us now as water has been leaking for over one week. Water damage is very costly. Siesta time is between 1-4 but that was put in place for people who work long shifts and who need to head back to work in the evening. This should in no way affect your enjoyment of the pool or the outside area and I am sure many of the other neighbours were out enjoying their time by their pools. If there was a problem regarding nuisance neighbours, then again if you had informed anyone, then we could have had a word with the neighbour or at least reassured you and your family. Unfortunately, due to wear and tear, from time to time things need replacing but I rely on guests to inform us so therefore, the loungers will be looked at and repaired or replaced. The pool size has never been mentioned before apart from how some families have taught their little ones to swim in it. The toaster does work but just needs a bit of a heavy hand when pushing the handles down. However, as others have had the same problem I have decided to replace. Regarding air-con. There are fan/lights in every bedroom plus a free standing fan along with two air con keys. This is sufficient to cool down the 3 bedrooms just before going to bed. Unfortunately in the past the four air-con units have been left on day and night with windows and doors open which is extremely expensive, inefficient and not very healthy. That is why we took the decision to safeguard ourselves from this happening again. I am sorry you felt like you did not have the holiday that you wanted, but if you had read the welcome pack and informed us of ANY problems, they would have been rectified immediately. One final word thank you for leaving the 14 oily marks on the wall with your banner, it is something else I have to sort out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


From the Owner

There is so much to discover in Cyprus. It won't take you long to figure out the special places that you like. Whatever you are looking for, Cyprus offers it. From lovely restaurants, quiet village tavernas, the families walking by the harbour, the watersports and most important to you golfers, 3 very different golf courses.

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary


Coral Bay boasts a beautiful sandy beach and is by far the best beach, with bars and restaurants, it is a great place for all the family and only a 10 minute drive away. St George Hotel beach is approximately 2km away. Paphos harbour with plenty of bars and restaurants is again only a 10 minute drive away. If you are interested in turtles, visit Lara Bay. This is where they lay their eggs and is about a 30 minute drive away. St Georges is lovely past Coral Bay.


It is recommended that you hire a car, alternatively there is a very good taxi service. Paphos airport is a 20 minute drive. Larnaca airport is approximately 1 1/2 hr drive.


The nearest village is Emba, a few minutes walk away for small shops and a very traditional taverna. Tala is a very quaint village where you can find restaurants and tavernas and is about a 5 minute drive away. For larger shops/supermarkets head towards town, about a 5 minute drive.

Further Details:

There are four air-con units in the villa. These are operated by keys. Unfortunately in the past the facility has been abused leaving us with a very heavy electric bill in excess of £1,000 over a four month period. Therefore, one key is available so any one unit can be used at any one time. If you require more keys please speak with the owners prior to your departure.

We have installed central heating in Villa Lara and if you wish to book your holiday between the months of November and February and require central heating we will charge consumption of gas. Please bear in mind this utility is separate from the other utilities at the villa. Therefore, if you require central heating it would be best to speak with the owner prior to your departure.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 7
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Booking Notes:
A 30% non-refundable deposit is required at time of booking. Balance to be paid 8 weeks prior to departure. A security deposit of £150 against breakages and damages is required. A welcome pack consisting of tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread, butter, eggs and orange juice can be obtained at a cost of £25. If a mid-clean is required, please book direct with our representative once you have arrived at the villa.

Changeover Day:
There is no preferred changeover day. In the event of a late departure, if the villa is not booked for the following day, we will do our best to accommodate you until your departure to the airport. Otherwise, departure time is 12 noon.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for 6 people per week in UK Pounds. If party larger than 6 an extra charge of £30 per person per week will apply. If you require a longer let in winter, we are happy to negotiate an attractive reduction. Late booking discount is available, please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: 11-Jul-2016
Available arrival
This property calendar has not been updated in the last 60 days. Contact the owner for latest availability.


From the Owner

Villa Lara has three bedrooms and three bathrooms, a set of each which is located on the ground floor making it a little more suitable and accessible for perhaps elderly and disabled clients. It was also very handy having a bedroom downstairs as we could sit by the pool and still keep an eye on our young daughter. The pool area is drenched by the sun and we have sun loungers and a large umbrella if you prefer a little shade. Being in Emba gives us everything. The local restaurant is 10 minutes away walking or within 10 minutes (car) you can be in town eating in the tavernas and restaurants. There are nice restaurants at the harbour, although I think they are a little more expensive, but our favourite restaurant is in Tala, where the food is good, inexpensive and the view is super at the Malitzia. Savvas is very welcoming and as you will see, people will keep coming back by the way he greets them. I can totally recommend a day out on the Wave Dancer a lovely boat at the harbour. They put all the entertainment on for you and feed and water you too for around 50 Euros each. You can choose how long you want to spend on the water as they have different packages. If you love the sun wish to relax, be entertained, eat and have some time in the water jumping off the boat, see the coast line, as I say I highly recommend these trips. Water sports are excellent and very safe. That is a great activity too. The beauty of Villa Lara is that you can have a great day out with hustle and bustle and then come back to your own private pool and tranquillity.

Property Type

  • villa


  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • village


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite to master with double shower, wc, basin with vanity unit and mirror with light. Main bathroom - with bath fitting with shower, wc, basin with vanity unit and mirror with light. Downstairs shower room with wc, basin and mirror and light.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master/en-suite, double bed, dresser, patio door leading to balcony Bed 2 double bed, dresser, patio door to balcony. Futon. Bed 3 (ground floor) - twin beds. C/H, fitted wardrobes, fan ceiling lights and air-con units


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: The villa was completed in May 2007. It is finished to a very high standard with modern fixtures and fittings. With patio doors in the kitchen and lounge, this provides a light and airy living accommodation. Beautiful marble staircase leading to a large landing with main bathroom, master bedroom and a further double room, (this room also has a futon, which sleeps 1), both with sea and mountain views. All bedrooms have fully fitted wardrobes. All bath/shower rooms are fully tiled. All rooms have air-con units. The whole house has been fitted with central heating. All windows are fitted with insect screens. This villa sleeps 8 people, there is a double sofa bed in the lounge and if party is larger than six an extra charge of £30 per person per week will be made. Outside: Outside is well lit. Patio area with a 21ft private pool. Pool area is drenched in sunlight. There are 6 reclining sunloungers, a patio table with 6 seats, so you can dine outside as well as in. We have an outside shower and respectfully ask that you shower before entering the pool. Suncreams/oils will make the pool go cloudy. Late afternoons the side of the house becomes shaded so it is ideal if you have small children and want to get out of the direct sunlight. There is a Wendy house, small sea-saw and swing chair to entertain the kids (please note: pool facilities are subject to people replacing any lilos or paddling pools should they burst). Games/books. Just for added privacy and security there are two side gates to the property. There is private off road parking with gates. At the front of the house there are some large plants which add to the privacy. Utility Room: Utility room for storage, eg. iron, ironing board, airer, highchair, buggy, fan, games etc. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The villa is cleaned and prepared to a high standard. Linen, bath and beach towels provided. We do not provide a maid service. If mid-clean required, please advise. Pool is cleaned twice a week.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot