OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Modern Villa with Private Pool, Games Room, Hot Tub, Free Wifi and English TV.

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa near Vilamoura, Vale Do Lobo / Quinta De Lago, Central Algarve - Conveniently Located for Touring the Algarve, Numerous Beaches and Golf Courses

Villa Da Oliveira is an outstanding modern villa with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. All the rooms benefit from being fully air-conditioned. The villa boasts a private pool, hot tub and large garden with both patio and grassed areas. It also has a great games room suitable for all ages. The villa is in a peaceful location, yet is conveniently situated just 20 minutes from Faro airport and 10 minutes from Vilamoura harbour or the bustling market town of Loule where you will find numerous excellent supermarkets and a weekly produce market. Vale do Lobo and Quinta da Lago are only 15 minutes drive. The property has excellent facilities and has been furnished to the highest of standards. It is ideal for families wishing to explore the Algarve or golfers looking for a luxury base close to numerous championship golf courses. Near by is Loule train station where you may get trains for days out touring the Algarve or Lisbon. Taxis may also be found at the station for trips into Vilamoura Harbour.


Owner
Chris Banner
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
7 November, 2017

About Chris Banner

The property is owned by two families based in Worcestershire. We used to rent villas but decided to purchase one in 2008. The dual ownership has has allowed us to fit out the villa with high quality furniture and equipment whilst sharing the costs.

Chris Banner purchased this villa in 2007

Why Chris Banner chose Loulé

We wanted a property that would allow us to holiday together with all the mod cons one would expect from a new modern villa. Location needed to be close to all amenities but away from busy noisy roads.

When choosing the villa we wanted to be close to be close to Vilamoura and Quinta da Lago. A large private garden with a pool was also essential. This villa is only a 10 minute drive from both and 20 minutes from Faro airport. Beaches and golf courses are nearby. The motorway to Spain or west to Lagos is a five minute drive.

What makes this villa unique

the property benefits from being in a perfect location for either quiet days in lazing around the pool or for days out.

The villa is fitted out with all the essentials needed to make your holiday truly memorable.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just wanted to say thankyou so much for a lovely stay in your villa. It was wonderfully located and within easy distance of all the local hotspots. We had wonderful views walking up the hill behind the villa. We would definately be recommending you to all of our friends and family in the future.... Thanks again.

We were very impressed with the villa and enjoyed our time there. It is fabulously equipped with everything needed for a great stay. The hot tub is beautiful.

Sarah and Chris Just returned from a fabulous week at the villa. We hardly left the place all week-why would you? It had absolutely everything we needed and more! See you next year.

Dear Sarah I can not think of a single negative comment to make to help you improve the standard of the villa. It was beautiful, clean and to the highest standard as far as villas go. We have stayed in a lot of villas over the past few years, but yours was far superior. We shall be recommending to all our friends.
May 2007
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Loulé in Loulé

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • There are 2 en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi bath, shower over, WC, bidet and hand basin. Bathroom 3 has bath with shower over, WC, bidet and hand basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Double bed can be replaced by two singles if required
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Double Bed can be replaced by two singles if required
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Single beds can be replaced by double if required
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , single beds can be replaced by double if required
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 + infant (4 double / twin Bedrooms) Single sofa bed if required. Notes on bedrooms: Bedrooms 1 and 2 with super king size beds (maybe split), large wardrobes, dressing table, hairdryer and en-suite bathroom. Patio doors on to balcony with seating area. Bedrooms 3 and 4 have twin beds, large wardrobes (one has direct access to pool).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The villa now has Wi Fi wireless internet. Use of air-conditioning/heating incurs an additional charge of £70 per week. Outside: The large south facing garden has a private swimming pool, paved patio area and large grassed area. It has been equipped with 8 sun loungers, barbecue and dining table with large sun shade to accommodate 8 people, ideal for alfresco dining. The large 8 person outdoor hot tub has 82 jets and is great for relaxation after a hard day on the golf course or for chilling out with friends. The hot tub is suitable for use all year round. Utility Room: Fridge/freezer. Security safe. Iron and ironing board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: House towels and linen are included (please bring your own pool/beach towels). The property will be cleaned weekly with linen change. Our property manager is available via mobile phone. Other: The basement has been converted into a games room with pool table, table tennis and dartboard.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Modern Villa with Private Pool, Games Room, Hot Tub, Free Wifi and English TV.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews
5

Very comfortable and well equipped villa

  • 5 of 5

A very nice villa. Excellent facilities. In a beautiful area. Could not fault it.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect situation for golf in the region

  • 5 of 5

Have actually used this villa twice. We were four friends playing golf for 5 days. The villa is very comfortable, set up with quality and tasteful furnishing. Lovely pool and hot tub. Close to good shopping bar and restaurants. You will need a car but there are lots of taxis available at the rank 500 yards from the house. Nice games room and the overall situation is calm and quiet. We had a fantastic time at this villa and that's the reason we came back the following year.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Superb Villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa is in a really lovely quiet location on the edge of a small town set in manicured and green landscaped gardens. The accommodation is spacious and well appointed with quality fixtures and fittings throughout. The villa has extensive facilities all of which are well maintained and easy to use. It provided an excellent base for us to play the best golf courses on the Algarve and with many restaurants and bars all within a short taxi ride.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Brilliant

  • 5 of 5

I cannot speak highly enough of this property. The villa is well very well presented and perfectly clean.

The garden is mature with lovely plants and palm trees.

We found it's position perfect for trips out to Vilamoura or Quinta and further afield.

The weather wasnt perfect but the property was.

Highly recommend

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Not the best

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival the villa looked pleasant enough with exact villa next door.

The cleaner needs to be sacked as after walking through kitchen and living room my soles of my feet were black with dirt.

There was ant powder everywhere and rats in garden.

The aircon didn't work downstairs and the hot tub stunk...no chlorine in it whatsoever and the float was just chucked to one side.

The tv set needs an A level to workout so don't be fooled by the price.

Oh and the dogs that bark all night grrrrr oh and the peacocks.

Don't say I didn't warn you and your deposit you probably wont get back because they will say you damaged stuff in the villa.

BE WARNED

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HERE ARE THE FACTS: 1. We rented the villa based on information they were 6 mature golfers. Actually 8 lads turned up. We never would rent to 8 male golfers as we had experienced a few problems with male only golf parties before. 2. Considerable damage was caused by these lads. Patio furniture broken, kitchen furniture damaged. etc. 3.No use of bin bags provided and they had obviously had a very alcoholic final evening. Beer bottles everywhere, sink full of washing up. 4. We arrived the next day to this utter mess. I mean who uses their bed sheets as toilet paper and then smears in on the floor? It reduced my wife to tears 5.We had to change the sofa due to urine stains. Never before have we withheld a security deposit but on this occasion we had to. It did not cover the damage caused 6. The Villa is always presented in a clean and orderly manner. The hot tub is serviced before each visit. There are no rats(but we do like this lie, a sign of desperation in reviewing the property). 7. Any sober person with an average IQ could work the TV). It's quite simple really 8. To be fair and balanced when we followed these individuals in the air conditioning in the downstairs lounge was not working. We have rectified this 9. At considerable expense we have returned our villa to our high standards. PLEASE IGNORE THIS REVIEW. IT IS WRITTEN BY BITTER PEOPLE WHO HAVE CAUSED DAMAGE AND HAVE HAD THEIR DEPOSIT WITHHELD.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4
5

The perfect villa rental in The Algarve

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this beautiful villa. It has everything you want and more. Ultra comfort, facilities were spot on. Great for kids and teenagers with excellent games room. Couldn't recommend it enough. We will be back for sure! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Special interest holidays:

Horse riding, golf and tennis can be found nearby.

Coast/Beach:

There are many beautiful sandy beaches within 10-20 mins drive of Villa Da Oliveira.

Travel:

Faro airport 20 mins. Vilamoura 5 mins. Loule 5 mins. Lisbon 2 hours (train). Car hire recommended.

Distances:

Vilamoura Harbour/beach 10 min drive. Vale Do Lobo 15 min drive. Quinta Da Lago 15 min drive. Albufeira 20 min drive.

Further Details:

Best supermarket 10 mins drive. Nearest banks in Vilamoura. Snack bar 5 min walk. Restaurant 5 -10 mins walk. Water park 5 min drive. Beaches, there is a vast choice from 15 mins drive. Rio Formosa nature reserve within 20 mins drive. Train station 2 mins walk.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Loulé, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off peak
2 Oct 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£571
for 5 nights
£800
 
 
Early summer
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,000
for 7 nights
£2,000
 
 
Late summer
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
Off peak
1 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £500

Booking Notes:
40% deposit on booking. Balance 6 weeks prior to arrival.
Refundable deposit cheque will be required with balance payment (£500, which will be returned 1 week after holiday completion providing no damages or breakages have occured).

Changeover Day:
Saturday during peak season and main school summer holidays. We will be flexible at other times during mid and low season where possible.
Access is from 4pm on arrival day. Vacate the villa by 10am on departure day.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds. Air-conditioning/heating £70 per week extra. Special offers please call.

possible.
Access is from 4pm on arrival day. Vacate the villa by 10am on departure day.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds. Air-conditioning/heating £70 per week extra. Special offers please call.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable