OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fantastic Apartment, Perfect Location, 1-2 Min Walk To Beach, Wi Fi, See reviews

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking


About the property

Apartment in Playa Blanca - Wifi, Fantastic Reviews, Spacious, All Day Sun Patio, Home from Home Comforts, No Need for a Car!

Perfect location.1-2 mins to beach Free WiFi, Two large double bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, Spanish marbled bathroom and all-day sun terrace. This apartment has become a favourite with those looking for home-from-home comforts combined with Spanish charm and a central location, without the noise of any bars or restaurants. All this with just a 1-2 minute walk to the beach! For sun lovers there is a sun terrace to enjoy all-day sunshine - view includes the sea and mountains plus Fuerteventura, watch the sunset every night! Unless you want to see the rest of the island you really don't need a car. The apartment will suit couples, families and those at retirement age.

Sophie and Darren Cox
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Sophie and Darren Cox

Hello, we are Sophie and Dee. We live in London, but get out to our gorgeous apartment in Playa Blanca as often as we can! We have an eight-year-old son, who loves playing on the beach and swimming in the sea. We love going there for winter sun, as well as enjoying the wonderful long evenings in the summer. We are confident you will fall in love with our place as much as we have.

Sophie and Darren Cox purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Sophie and Darren Cox chose Playa Blanca - Yaiza

When we spotted the apartment for sale, it was love at first sight. There are hundreds of 'generic' apartments/villas in Playa Blanca, but our place really stood out as it has an authentic Spanish feel to it and is the perfect 'home from home'. Plus of course the location is fantastic - everything we need for a great holiday is in walking distance!

What makes this apartment unique

The location is unbeatable - it's on a quiet side street in the heart of the Old Town, so no booming bar noise at night; but at the end of our road, literally 1-2 minutes' walk (depending on how fast you walk!) you reach the sea, restaurants, bars and shops. Dorada Beach, where we spend much of our time, is 3-4 minutes along the promenade, and the beautiful Marina, with its twice weekly markets, is 5 minutes walk along from there.

The apartment itself is a joy to relax in, with table and chairs on the all-day-sun front patio, Wifi and everything you need for self-catering.

Guestbook comments from the owner

“What a fantastic apartment, so close to the promenade and thanks so much for the recommendations. We will be back!” - Rose and Bill Gladstone

“What a breath of fresh air to actually be as close to the beach as you said you were! Two weeks was not enough!” - David and Sue Rowen
Mar 2007
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Playa Blanca in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • New fully tiled Spanish marbled bathroom includes bath, shower, sink and bidet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom one with twin/double beds and wardrobe, opens onto the front terrace. Bedroom two includes wardrobe and twin beds.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Wide screen TV and wifi. Outside: Sun terrace ensuring all-day sun, with front terrace including outside dining tables and fantastic views, plus rear solarium. Plenty of parking space out the front. Washing machine in rear solarium. Towels and linen included, and changed mid-stay for two-week bookings or longer. Cot and high chair available at additional charge.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic Apartment, Perfect Location, 1-2 Min Walk To Beach, Wi Fi, See reviews
average rating of 4.76 based on 26 reviews

Love it, Love it, Love it!

  • 5 of 5

I don't normally write reviews, but this place deserves one. From the moment we opened the door, we realised this was not a standard holiday apartment. We have stayed in lots and they normally only provide the cheap basics to fill a few tick boxes.

This place has everything you need, and you can see a lot of thought has been put in to creating a lovely, inviting home. The balcony catches the sun all day and we watched the beautiful sunsets every night. I didn't plan to do too much cooking, but we relaxed and dined on the patio almost every day.

Playa Blanca is such a fabulous place and to be able to walk to the bottom of the road and have such a lovely beach, so close, with waterside bars and restaurants was such a joy.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We loved it so much, we have already booked for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So delighted that you loved the place Helen, and we're looking forward to welcoming you back again next year! I'll arrange your repeat bookers' discount as discussed. Thanks again for booking with us, and have a great year. Warmest regards, Sophie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location. Apartment had all that we needed.

  • 4 of 5

The power went 5 times. 4 of these were because of the RCD tripping, so there is an earth fault somewhere in the circuit. The apartment was spotlessly clean and in a great location.The WiFi was a great addition. Perhaps time for a bit of an update on the decor. We would stay again if in Lanzarote.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great trip, and that you found the apartment spotless and in a great location! Thanks for the feedback about the power trips, we have fed this back to the manager who will sort it out immediately. With regards to the decor, the place is painted throughout every year, and the style is normally what our guests rave about, but we all have different tastes! So pleased that you would like to stay there again - we'd be delighted to welcome you back, and always offer a repeat bookers' discount. Let us know dates when you have them. Meanwhile have a great year, warmest regards, Sophie and Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely apartment, well appointed and equipped

  • 5 of 5

Thanks very much Sophie for letting us stay at your apartment, we had a great time.

Everything required is offered, comfortable, clean and bright, great position and would highly recommend.

Thanks again

Jackie and Pete

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jackie and Pete, we are so glad that you had a great holiday! We'd be delighted to welcome you back any time; let us know dates if you want to re-book so we can organise your repeat bookers' discount. Meanwhile have a great year. Best wishes, Sophie and Dee x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Apartment and Location

  • 5 of 5

I would like to thank Sophie and Dee for the loan of the

apartment. I have recommended this apartment to my

family and friends. It was most enjoyable and loved Playa Blanca very much. It is certainly situated in a very good quite spot and only a short distance away to the promenade and many excellent Restuarants to choose from. Plenty towels and bedding were provided every week. The owners Have put a lot of thought into

the needs of everything that you require in this apartment to make everything satisfactory, and it was very much appreciated. I will definitely be returning hopefully sooner than later.

Maureen Warrington.Cheshire.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted you had such a great stay Maureen! And we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon, let me know dates as soon as you have them and we'll sort out your repeat bookers' discount. Meanwhile have a great year. Warmest regards, Sophie and Dee x
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Love this place

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for saving the day with this last minute short stay, before moving to our hotel. The apartment really is beautiful and so well equipped. Frank could not keep me out of the kitchen! We ate out on the patio every night and took advantage of your great recommendations. Can't wait to return to this lovely apartment. We are already checking dates for our winter stay. All the best June and Frank

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you loved our place Frank and June! We'd be delighted to welcome you back later in the year, just let me know dates. Warmest regards, Sophie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Good position

  • 3 of 5

This apartment is in a very good position. Literally a minute from very good and reasonable restaurants and local beach. As a beach holiday resort, I would have expected a few things for a beach with no facilities I.e. A beach umbrella, beach mats and beach towels - we have rented many holiday properties that have had all these things. At least the next people who stay here will have them as we had to buy them. At least we could have been told you need to bring your own beach towels or buy them here. The one thing that upset us the most was that for a week, when on holiday we have two showers a day, we were given only one bath towel and one hand towel! The first morning we had to use damp towels after our morning shower as they didn't dry overnight! Horrible! Luckily we saw a lady from the Property Management team who gave us a second one each but surely we shouldn't have asked for two bath towels each for a week! Also, no basics at all ie. Washing up cloths, a bit of cleaner to wipe around sink, bleach for loo, bin bags etc. All things that wouldn't have cost much but made it look more like "home from home" as was the description! Having said all that we had a lovely holiday but a little more thought would have made it perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very surprised and disappointed to receive this review, as we pride ourselves on an immaculate and long record of great reviews and customer satisfaction! We have visited and seen countless other rental apartments in Playa Blanca over the years, and ours is the best appointed and provisioned by a long stretch!! However, to address the points raised: (1) we don't provide a beach umbrella or beach mats as there are hundreds of each on Dorada Beach (2) we used to provide beach towels but they kept on disappearing. They are very cheaply bought in town or on the promenade, but we will flag this up more clearly in the welcome pack for future guests. (3) Bath towels - two towels per guest are supplied - most guests leave these out on the dryer, and they dry in the sun in no time. If guests ever need more towels, they can simply ask me or the management, rather than becoming 'upset' and waiting until the end of the holiday to complain - we are here to help! (4) "No basics at all" is simply not true, however this is a self catering apartment, so if you find the sponges or washing up liquid have run out, you can buy these from any local supermarket for a couple of euros at most. (5) Bemused to read the comment about "a little more thought" - we would urge bookers to read all the other reviews which rave about all the thought that has been put into making this apartment so warm, welcoming and lovely, and a cut about the vast majority of 'generic' apartments in Playa Blanca!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


Nearest Airport
34 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Playa Blanca beach
Car: not necessary


Two minute walk to Playa Blanca beach, promenade, shops, bars and restaurants.


25 minutes from Arrecife airport. We advise about local car hire / taxis from the airport in our welcome pack.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
2017 rate
7 Jan 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2017 Xmas/NY rate
18 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
50% deposit to secure your booking - the balance is then due 8 weeks prior to departure.
£7.50 per person per night if more than two guests
Changeover Day:
This is totally flexible - we accept arrivals/departures on any day, subject to availability of course.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.