OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Fantastic Apartment, Perfect Location, 1-2 Min Walk To Beach, Wi Fi, See reviews

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 26-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Apartment in Playa Blanca - Wifi, Fantastic Reviews, Spacious, All Day Sun Patio, Home from Home Comforts, No Need for a Car!

Perfect location.1-2 mins to beach Free WiFi, Two large double bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, Spanish marbled bathroom and all-day sun terrace. This apartment has become a favourite with those looking for home-from-home comforts combined with Spanish charm and a central location, without the noise of any bars or restaurants. All this with just a 1-2 minute walk to the beach! For sun lovers there is a sun terrace to enjoy all-day sunshine - view includes the sea and mountains plus Fuerteventura, watch the sunset every night! Unless you want to see the rest of the island you really don't need a car. The apartment will suit couples, families and those at retirement age.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Sophie and Darren Cox
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French
Calendar last updated:
26 March, 2017

About Sophie and Darren Cox

Hello, we are Sophie and Dee. We live in London, but get out to our gorgeous apartment in Playa Blanca as often as we can! We have an eight-year-old son, who loves playing on the beach and swimming in the sea. We love going there for winter sun, as well as enjoying the wonderful long evenings in the summer. We are confident you will fall in love with our place as much as we have.

Sophie and Darren Cox purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Sophie and Darren Cox chose Playa Blanca - Yaiza

When we spotted the apartment for sale, it was love at first sight. There are hundreds of 'generic' apartments/villas in Playa Blanca, but our place really stood out as it has an authentic Spanish feel to it and is the perfect 'home from home'. Plus of course the location is fantastic - everything we need for a great holiday is in walking distance!

What makes this apartment unique

The location is unbeatable - it's on a quiet side street in the heart of the Old Town, so no booming bar noise at night; but at the end of our road, literally 1-2 minutes' walk (depending on how fast you walk!) you reach the sea, restaurants, bars and shops. Dorada Beach, where we spend much of our time, is 3-4 minutes along the promenade, and the beautiful Marina, with its twice weekly markets, is 5 minutes walk along from there.

The apartment itself is a joy to relax in, with table and chairs on the all-day-sun front patio, Wifi and everything you need for self-catering.

Guestbook comments from the owner

“What a fantastic apartment, so close to the promenade and thanks so much for the recommendations. We will be back!” - Rose and Bill Gladstone



“What a breath of fresh air to actually be as close to the beach as you said you were! Two weeks was not enough!” - David and Sue Rowen
Mar 2007
  • 1 of 1

Guestbook comments from the owner

“What a fantastic apartment, so close to the promenade and thanks so much for the recommendations. We will be back!” - Rose and Bill Gladstone



“What a breath of fresh air to actually be as close to the beach as you said you were! Two weeks was not enough!” - David and Sue Rowen
Mar 2007
  • 1 of 1

20 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Penzance, Cornwall
5

Great self-catering holiday

  • 5 of 5

Just wanted to say thank you to the owners, we loved staying in your apartment! We have visited Playa Blanca many times but it was our first time self-catering. What a great place to be based at, we were planning to eat out a lot but actually found ourselves cooking and enjoying eating out on the patio most days. What's great about this place is how close it is to everything we needed - the beaches, shops and restaurants - personal recommendation is Cervantes, a few minutes walk from the apt, great steaks, and special offer 3 courses incl glass of wine for under 10 euros!!! You can really see a lot of love has been put into this apartment, many thanks again, Paul and Clare

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
28 0
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for saving the day with this last minute short stay, before moving to our hotel. The apartment really is beautiful and so well equipped. Frank could not keep me out of the kitchen! We ate out on the patio every night and took advantage of your great recommendations. Can't wait to return to this lovely apartment. We are already checking dates for our winter stay. All the best June and Frank

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you loved our place Frank and June! We'd be delighted to welcome you back later in the year, just let me know dates. Warmest regards, Sophie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good position

  • 3 of 5

This apartment is in a very good position. Literally a minute from very good and reasonable restaurants and local beach. As a beach holiday resort, I would have expected a few things for a beach with no facilities I.e. A beach umbrella, beach mats and beach towels - we have rented many holiday properties that have had all these things. At least the next people who stay here will have them as we had to buy them. At least we could have been told you need to bring your own beach towels or buy them here. The one thing that upset us the most was that for a week, when on holiday we have two showers a day, we were given only one bath towel and one hand towel! The first morning we had to use damp towels after our morning shower as they didn't dry overnight! Horrible! Luckily we saw a lady from the Property Management team who gave us a second one each but surely we shouldn't have asked for two bath towels each for a week! Also, no basics at all ie. Washing up cloths, a bit of cleaner to wipe around sink, bleach for loo, bin bags etc. All things that wouldn't have cost much but made it look more like "home from home" as was the description! Having said all that we had a lovely holiday but a little more thought would have made it perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very surprised and disappointed to receive this review, as we pride ourselves on an immaculate and long record of great reviews and customer satisfaction! We have visited and seen countless other rental apartments in Playa Blanca over the years, and ours is the best appointed and provisioned by a long stretch!! However, to address the points raised: (1) we don't provide a beach umbrella or beach mats as there are hundreds of each on Dorada Beach (2) we used to provide beach towels but they kept on disappearing. They are very cheaply bought in town or on the promenade, but we will flag this up more clearly in the welcome pack for future guests. (3) Bath towels - two towels per guest are supplied - most guests leave these out on the dryer, and they dry in the sun in no time. If guests ever need more towels, they can simply ask me or the management, rather than becoming 'upset' and waiting until the end of the holiday to complain - we are here to help! (4) "No basics at all" is simply not true, however this is a self catering apartment, so if you find the sponges or washing up liquid have run out, you can buy these from any local supermarket for a couple of euros at most. (5) Bemused to read the comment about "a little more thought" - we would urge bookers to read all the other reviews which rave about all the thought that has been put into making this apartment so warm, welcoming and lovely, and a cut about the vast majority of 'generic' apartments in Playa Blanca!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

The apartment is very quiet and private. Car parking is free and you can park easily.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is clean, well decorated and has all you need for a great stay. The balcony is fantastic with a fabulous view of the volcano and across to Fueutraventura. The whole apartment is clean, well maintained and very spacious. We enjoyed our stay and would happily return. The apartment is very close to the centre of the town but far enough away to be very peaceful. The WiFi was reliable. Arrival and departure is well organised.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review - we are delighted you both enjoyed your stay at our apartment. As always, we look forward to welcoming you back soon - and don't forget we offer a repeat bookers' discount. Meanwhile, thanks again for booking with us, and happy new year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Return visit to a lovely Apartment ideally located

  • 5 of 5

Thanks again to Sophie & Dee for the use of this splendid Apartment right in the middle of the historic part of Playa Blanca, within easy reach of beaches, restaurants & shops. We keep returning, especially as there is no need for a car & would certainly recommend this Apartment to any friends & Relatives visiting intending to visit Lanzarote.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ian and Rosie, we're delighted that you had another great stay at our apartment! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and of course we always offer our repeat bookers' discount, as a thank-you to all our regulars!! Have a great Christmas, all the best, Sophie and Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Spot .

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious , clean.. tidy..all you need. Quiet area but still plenty of people about. Close to beach and eating areas..really location could'nt be better.

Perfect for a hastle free holiday. We hired a car at bottom of street . Much cheaper way to visit the sights of the island.

Sophie and Darren have all you need to know in a folder. Recommendations are so right ! Just book it...

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys - we are so happy you loved the apartment as much as we do! We would be delighted to welcome you back any time, and don't forget we always offer a repeat bookers' discount. Best wishes, Sophie and Darren
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From the Owner

When we spotted the apartment for sale, it was love at first sight. There are hundreds of 'generic' apartments/villas in Playa Blanca, but our place really stood out as it has an authentic Spanish feel to it and is the perfect 'home from home'. Plus of course the location is fantastic - everything we need for a great holiday is in walking distance!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Arrecife at 34 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Playa Blanca beach at 200 Metres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

Two minute walk to Playa Blanca beach, promenade, shops, bars and restaurants.

Travel:

25 minutes from Arrecife airport. We advise about local car hire / taxis from the airport in our welcome pack.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2017 rate
7 Jan 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£321
for 5 nights
£450
 
 
2017 Xmas/NY rate
18 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£357
for 5 nights
£500
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£321
for 5 nights
£450
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
50% deposit to secure your booking - the balance is then due 8 weeks prior to departure.
£7.50 per person per night if more than two guests
Changeover Day:
This is totally flexible - we accept arrivals/departures on any day, subject to availability of course.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 26-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The location is unbeatable - it's on a quiet side street in the heart of the Old Town, so no booming bar noise at night; but at the end of our road, literally 1-2 minutes' walk (depending on how fast you walk!) you reach the sea, restaurants, bars and shops. Dorada Beach, where we spend much of our time, is 3-4 minutes along the promenade, and the beautiful Marina, with its twice weekly markets, is 5 minutes walk along from there. The apartment itself is a joy to relax in, with table and chairs on the all-day-sun front patio, Wifi and everything you need for self-catering.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Suitability

  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village

Attractions

  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • New fully tiled Spanish marbled bathroom includes bath, shower, sink and bidet.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom one with twin/double beds and wardrobe, opens onto the front terrace. Bedroom two includes wardrobe and twin beds.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Wide screen TV and wifi. Outside: Sun terrace ensuring all-day sun, with front terrace including outside dining tables and fantastic views, plus rear solarium. Plenty of parking space out the front. Washing machine in rear solarium. Towels and linen included, and changed mid-stay for two-week bookings or longer. Cot and high chair available at additional charge.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot