OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Corner Penthouse With Large Private Roof Terrace And Hot Tub with Sea Views



Updated: 23-Oct-2016
Penthouse Apartment in Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura - Peaceful Location In Parque Natural, Walking Distance To Acua Water Park

This beautiful penthouse apartment has panoramic views towards Lanzarote, the Isle of Lobos, sand dunes and mountains. The property is located in the peaceful Parque Natural area of Corralejo and is only a 5 minute drive to the centre of town (3/4 euros by taxi), local beaches or the stunning sand dunes and famous Flag Beach. The complex has a large communal swimming pool, childrens pool and play area for younger children. Guests will have exclusive use of a large hot-tub, which now has a brand new cover, on the apartment's large private roof terrace.

Corralejo is a growing resort but still retains its Canarian charm with a network of streets to explore and a beautiful harbour area. Baku Village has a large water park and twice-weekly markets. In the town centre, you will find bars and restaurants to suit all tastes, including Chinese, Italian, Mexican and Steak Houses. If you fancy something closer to home, there is a small bar and Pizza snack bar close to the complex, and a large modern supermarket opposite. There are also a number of shops and bars within a 15-20 minute walk.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Speaks English

11 Reviews

based on 11 holidaymaker reviews


Nice Apartment in a Residential Area - Car Needed

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was clean and relatively well equipped. There is a large Mercadona opposite which has loads of food and drink for not much money. There is ample parking opposite. The pool is better than in the pictures and doesn't get full so you can always find beds. The roof terrace is private and catches the sun.

On the first evening we went to use the hot tub and got in, only for brown flakes to unsettle around us. The head rest areas were also dirty. We jumped out and I reported this to Nickhola (spelling), the property manager. She said it had been cleaned regularly but came the next day to check and had the hot tub cleaned properly. The next day it was cold and as all the control labels had rubbed off, we couldn't see what to press to warm it up. After 3 days there I got lucky and it warmed up. After that it was spot on. Fourth day in and the water was cut off. Apparently there was a leak and the building management team had cut off the water. It was off for 24 hours and we had to buy in water to drink and shower. Nickhola did everything she could to sort the problem and kept us informed the whole time.

As it's in a residential area expect noise. On a few afternoons a local dog barked non stop for several hours on end and in the evenings we had to shut the windows to block out the kids playing in the area just below the apartment.

A car is necessary as it's a fair walk to restaurants, however it's only 3-4 euros in a taxi.

The only English are Sky News and religious channels.

The shower is a powerful trickle in which you have to stand over the taps to get under the flow.

The problems were not the fault of the owner and I wouldn't have mentioned them, had they been dealt with fairly. Having known about the dirty hot tub and the lack of water for 24 hours, I feel an apology was in order and the offer of some discount. None was forthcoming and I gave a week after I got home for some contact.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review. As you have stated, the issues you have raised were beyond our control, but were dealt with promptly and you were kept fully informed of progress by Nickola and myself. The hot tub is maintained regularly and had recently been refilled, so I expect that the filter may have become blocked by excessive sun cream after this. The hot tub was cleaned and refilled for you, and then switched back on - because of the large quantity of water involved it can take several hours for it to reach the required temperature and you will not have needed to adjust the settings. Water - because of a serious leak, the maintenance company who look after the complex had no alternative but to switch off the water to the apartment. The repair was carried out first thing the following day and the water switched back on. Nickola and I were in regular contact with you throughout and we even offered you the option to find alternative accommodation with a full pro-rata refund of the cost, but you declined. Both Nickola and I apologised for the inconvenience at the time - by way of an apology Nickola agreed to drop off some wine and chocolates for you. If the apartment was really that bad I would have expected you to move out when given the option. TV channels - we do have many more English channels than just sky news and religious channels, including films, music and reality tv etc, as stated in our description. We also have a wide selection of DVD's for use your guests free of charge. The apartment does overlook the children's play park, but this closes at 9.00pm. We are sorry that you feel disappointed as we always aim to give holidaymakers an enjoyable stay in a clean and well cared for apartment at a price cheaper than most basic hotel rooms. I really don't know what more we could have done for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Perfect relaxing break in the sun!

  • 5 of 5

Apartment clean, tidy and well equipped. Everything you need for a relaxing break especially the hot tub on the roof terrace and lovely views of the dunes and Lanzarote (despite it being a bit hazy when we were there). Karen so helpful before and during our stay and answered queries very quickly (usually within seconds!). Complex pool clean and tidy. Not too busy when we were there but they might need more sunbeds if it does get busier. Apartment couldn't be handier for the well-stocked Mercadona supermarket across the road. Also handy for directing taxis. Tiki Pizza (2 minutes away) is great value for pizza and a beer - also has wifi. As we just wanted to relax, we didn't hire a car. We arranged an airport transfer to the apartment and walked into Corralejo (25-30 minutes into main shopping/restaurant area) and usually got a taxi back (3-4 euros) although if we'd been younger and not so lazy we'd probably have walked back too as the constant breeze made it very pleasant to walk in. If you want to explore more of the island, then car hire is recommended - there is plenty of parking near the apartment. Corralejo is a lovely town, lots of interesting shops and an extremely large selection of restaurants with food to suit every taste. Craft market at the local shopping centre was also worth going to. We also went on Fuertecharter catamaran from the harbour at Corralejo - 4 hours around the Island of Lobos - good value trip which includes a jet boat taxi onto Lobos, swimming/snorkelling in the sea and paddle boarding/kayaking if sea calm enough. Drinks and a light lunch also included. Think we'll be back soon. Thanks Karen for all your help

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing Penthouse Villa

  • 5 of 5

It had every mod con you could think of, we enjoyed our stay in this villa. The location was just right its a ten minuets walk to the shops and the biggest supermarket is just over the road. if you do not feel like walking the taxi is just three euros to town. The Jacuzzi was amazing it was nice to relax in after a day on the beach. All in all i could not fault this villa.We will be booking this villa next year. I would just like to say to Karen many thanks for this wonderful Villa you keep it nice and fresh plus clean. We enjoyed staying at your villa.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fabulous holiday in lovely accommodation

  • 5 of 5

From day one Karen's communication was excellent which is always reassuring. The property is about 30-40 mins walk from the centre which is downhill, and for later at night a taxi home is very cheap - about 4 euro but we walked some nights too.

Internally the property is in excellent condition and much more homely than your typical self catering apartment with a full kitchen and living/dining space. The sun terrace gets the rays all day and though we only used the hot tub once it's an added bonus and the stars at night are quite incredible. The apartment is opposite a supermarket which is beyond handy and also a good navigation point for getting a cab home.

Would happily stay here again, the only reason for 4stars on experience is it would have been good to have wifi but we knew before booking that it didn't so that wasn't a deal breaker. More just something that would raise this excellent apartment to 5 stars.

Thanks Karen for a fabulous holiday x

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments, it is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment - we pride ourselves on offering a home from home for guests. We plan to look at the possibility of installing wifi in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment - clean, modern and well equipped . Hot tub was brilliant. We hired a car but really didn't need it - taxis are so easy and cheap. Karen was approachable and very helpful. Only 5 minutes to town where there were plenty of bars and restaurants as well as the beach. Would definitely visit this place again. Thanks Karen.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you so much for your lovely feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5

A good apartment with everything we needed to keep the family happy on our first trip to Fuerteventura; with the extra benefit of that rooftop hot tub, a great place to be day or night, which meant we used the pool far less than we'd planned to.

Karen provided good communications both before we left and whilst on holiday.

Thanks for letting us stay

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely feedback and kind comments, we are glad that our apartment helped you and your family enjoy your first stay in Fuertevetura. We look forward to you staying with us again. Kind regards, Karen.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Fuerteventura at 40 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Precio Justo Nearest Ferry : Corralejo Harbour at 5 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Mirador de Lobos Golf at 1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Bahia Azul at 0.5 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Grande Playas at 3 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Fuerteventura is a haven for windsurfers and kitesurfers. It has also been a long established destination for mountain biking holiday seekers with miles of dry challenging volcanic terrain.


5 mins drive to extensive white sandy beaches (Grande Playas) which stretch for several kilometres south of Corralejo. Flag Beach is closest to the resort and has sunbed and umbrella rental. There are 2 sheltered beaches in Corralejo itself, both of which are close to restaurants and shops.


Fuerteventura airport is located to the south of the capital, Puerto del Rosario, and is approximately 35 mins drive away. The port at Corralejo, with regular ferry services to Playa Blanca in Lanzarote, is 5 minutes drive away.


15-20 mins walk to the nearest bars, restaurants and shops, and a further 15-20 minutes to town. Taxis are cheap and plentiful, approximately 4 euros to commercial centre. The capital of Fuerteventura, Puerto del Rosario, accessible via a cheap local bus service, has a recently rebuilt harbour promenade, many shops and a large modern covered shopping complex.

Further Details:

There is a modern large supermarket close to the apartment.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
October Half-Term
22 Oct 2016 - 30 Oct 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Late Autumn
31 Oct 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Christmas/New Year
17 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
9 Jan 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
February Half-Term
18 Feb 2017 - 26 Feb 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
27 Feb 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
8 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Non-refundable deposit of £200 due at time of booking, balance due 6 weeks before holiday.
Damage deposit of £150 is payable prior to arrival, and is refunded 7 days after departure subject to an inspection of the property.
Payment can be made by bank transfer (in sterling or euros), or through PayPal (additional fees may apply). Guests must take out their own travel insurance at the time of booking. Accident insurance is recommended.

Changeover Day:
Normally Wednesdays, but can be flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 23-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

Large root terrace, corner penthouse with a private hot tub.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Family


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort


  • bay
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Fully tiled with full-size bath and overhead shower, bidet and washbasin.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has built-in wardrobes, brand new king-size bed, ceiling fan and air conditioning (additional charge). Sliding doors to Juliet balcony. Bedroom 2 has twin beds, built-in wardrobes and ceiling fan. Sliding doors to Juliet balcony.


  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: Remote control air-conditioning to lounge and master bedroom (additional costs apply). Travel cot available, and 2 additional pull out beds may be hired if available. Safe also available (additional cost applies). Outside: Large and well-maintained communal pool as well as a lovely children's pool, located alongside a delightful children's playground. Large private aromatherapy hot tub on the large roof terrace, together with 4 sun loungers and a children's table and chair set. Main terrace area has a table and four chairs and is partially covered. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Clean linen and towels on arrival. For 2 week stays, changes can be arranged for an extra charge. Other: Dining table and 4 chairs, with ceiling fan. Charges: Please note that a fee will be charged by Owners Direct if booked direct through them - please contact me if you would like to discuss alternative payment methods

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot