OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Corner Penthouse With Large Private Roof Terrace And Hot Tub with Sea Views



Updated: 19-Apr-2017
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Penthouse Apartment in Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura - Peaceful Location In Parque Natural, Walking Distance To Acua Water Park

This beautiful penthouse apartment has panoramic views towards Lanzarote, the Isle of Lobos, sand dunes and mountains. The property is located in the peaceful Parque Natural area of Corralejo and is only a 5 minute drive to the centre of town (3/4 euros by taxi), local beaches or the stunning sand dunes and famous Flag Beach. The complex has a large communal swimming pool, childrens pool and play area for younger children. Guests will have exclusive use of a large hot-tub, which now has a brand new cover, on the apartment's large private roof terrace.

Corralejo is a growing resort but still retains its Canarian charm with a network of streets to explore and a beautiful harbour area. Baku Village has a large water park and twice-weekly markets. In the town centre, you will find bars and restaurants to suit all tastes, including Chinese, Italian, Mexican and Steak Houses. If you fancy something closer to home, there is a small bar and Pizza snack bar close to the complex, and a large modern supermarket opposite. There are also a number of shops and bars within a 15-20 minute walk.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

Large root terrace, corner penthouse with a private hot tub.

16 Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)


Revisit. As good as we remembered

  • 5 of 5

We stopped here again after looking for somewhere that we could just laze about and relax for a week and get away from it all.

The apartment is kitted out very well and having Nickola (owners agent) on hand for any assistance required is great.

Recent addition of wifi is an added bonus.

The location of a couple of bars and restaurants close by along with the large supermarket over the road makes this the ideal spot.

The hot tub on the roof only adds to the attraction of this apartment. Many an hour spent relaxing and star gazing.

We will definitely be looking to book again if our holiday travels bring us back to Corralejo. Cooking is simple with full kitchen and utensils, dishwasher, washing machine, iron, ironing board.

Many thanks Karen and Tony. Hope to do it again sometime.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great apartmant. Would recommend highly

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the apartment over Christmas. We have stayed in Corralejo before so we know the area well.The location is a mile out of town, but that's good, the town is busy, but the apartment is quiet. Its an easy walk downhill into town, and we mostly got a taxi back. The apartment was clean and brilliantly equipped with everything you could possibly need.The views from the top terrace were beautiful and we spent many evening in the hot tub gazing at the stars. I would highly recommend this apartment. We had a great time. A home from home.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Las brisas

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment. Suited us for a get away from it all holiday. Long walks and warm weather. Hot tub was not to be missed. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was lovely, when we eventually found it,

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was lovely, when we eventually found it, there was a mis-communication between owner or owners direct, we didn't get the number of the apartment, so nearly ended up in a hotel. I asked for the address before we set off for the holiday and thought the numbers in the address was the number of the apartment, oh was we wrong, but all in all had a good holiday, would recommend the apartment but with better communication.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Fabulous roof top apartment

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very helpful before our stay answering all our queries promptly and many thanks Karen for ensuring this would be a great holiday in a top class apartment.

We were not disappointed on our arrival and the description and photographs did not do it justice. The apartment was extremely well presented to a very high standard, clean and tidy with everything necessary to enjoy our stay. There were masses of information on where to go, loads of books to read, maps and a well-stocked DVD library.

The property manager Nikki was very helpful on our arrival helping with the bags and providing additional information.

Opposite is a well-stocked (and cheap) supermarket and within easy walking distance are various bars, takeaways and restaurants. More extensive shops etc are within an easy walk and a taxi is cheap if you don’t fancy a walk up the hill!

Despite going in school holidays it was quiet throughout the stay and the pool was never crowded or busy.

The roof top terrace was an ideal sun trap and the lower terrace afforded the shade when necessary.

The hot tub was a real bonus after a long day on the beach or out exploring the local craft markets and sight-seeing.

Overall a great place to relax and chill out - thoroughly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice Apartment in a Residential Area - Car Needed

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was clean and relatively well equipped. There is a large Mercadona opposite which has loads of food and drink for not much money. There is ample parking opposite. The pool is better than in the pictures and doesn't get full so you can always find beds. The roof terrace is private and catches the sun.

On the first evening we went to use the hot tub and got in, only for brown flakes to unsettle around us. The head rest areas were also dirty. We jumped out and I reported this to Nickhola (spelling), the property manager. She said it had been cleaned regularly but came the next day to check and had the hot tub cleaned properly. The next day it was cold and as all the control labels had rubbed off, we couldn't see what to press to warm it up. After 3 days there I got lucky and it warmed up. After that it was spot on. Fourth day in and the water was cut off. Apparently there was a leak and the building management team had cut off the water. It was off for 24 hours and we had to buy in water to drink and shower. Nickhola did everything she could to sort the problem and kept us informed the whole time.

As it's in a residential area expect noise. On a few afternoons a local dog barked non stop for several hours on end and in the evenings we had to shut the windows to block out the kids playing in the area just below the apartment.

A car is necessary as it's a fair walk to restaurants, however it's only 3-4 euros in a taxi.

The only English are Sky News and religious channels.

The shower is a powerful trickle in which you have to stand over the taps to get under the flow.

The problems were not the fault of the owner and I wouldn't have mentioned them, had they been dealt with fairly. Having known about the dirty hot tub and the lack of water for 24 hours, I feel an apology was in order and the offer of some discount. None was forthcoming and I gave a week after I got home for some contact.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review. As you have stated, the issues you have raised were beyond our control, but were dealt with promptly and you were kept fully informed of progress by Nickola and myself. The hot tub is maintained regularly and had recently been refilled, so I expect that the filter may have become blocked by excessive sun cream after this. The hot tub was cleaned and refilled for you, and then switched back on - because of the large quantity of water involved it can take several hours for it to reach the required temperature and you will not have needed to adjust the settings. Water - because of a serious leak, the maintenance company who look after the complex had no alternative but to switch off the water to the apartment. The repair was carried out first thing the following day and the water switched back on. Nickola and I were in regular contact with you throughout and we even offered you the option to find alternative accommodation with a full pro-rata refund of the cost, but you declined. Both Nickola and I apologised for the inconvenience at the time - by way of an apology Nickola agreed to drop off some wine and chocolates for you. If the apartment was really that bad I would have expected you to move out when given the option. TV channels - we do have many more English channels than just sky news and religious channels, including films, music and reality tv etc, as stated in our description. We also have a wide selection of DVD's for use your guests free of charge. The apartment does overlook the children's play park, but this closes at 9.00pm. We are sorry that you feel disappointed as we always aim to give holidaymakers an enjoyable stay in a clean and well cared for apartment at a price cheaper than most basic hotel rooms. I really don't know what more we could have done for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Fuerteventura at 40 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Precio Justo Nearest Ferry : Corralejo Harbour at 5 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Mirador de Lobos Golf at 1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Bahia Azul at 0.5 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Grande Playas at 3 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Fuerteventura is a haven for windsurfers and kitesurfers. It has also been a long established destination for mountain biking holiday seekers with miles of dry challenging volcanic terrain.


5 mins drive to extensive white sandy beaches (Grande Playas) which stretch for several kilometres south of Corralejo. Flag Beach is closest to the resort and has sunbed and umbrella rental. There are 2 sheltered beaches in Corralejo itself, both of which are close to restaurants and shops.


Fuerteventura airport is located to the south of the capital, Puerto del Rosario, and is approximately 35 mins drive away. The port at Corralejo, with regular ferry services to Playa Blanca in Lanzarote, is 5 minutes drive away.


15-20 mins walk to the nearest bars, restaurants and shops, and a further 15-20 minutes to town. Taxis are cheap and plentiful, approximately 4 euros to commercial centre. The capital of Fuerteventura, Puerto del Rosario, accessible via a cheap local bus service, has a recently rebuilt harbour promenade, many shops and a large modern covered shopping complex.

Further Details:

There is a modern large supermarket close to the apartment.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Late Spring
24 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Spring Half-Term
27 May 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
5 Jun 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Summer Holidays
22 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
4 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
October Half-Term
21 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Late Autumn
30 Oct 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Christmas & New Year
23 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Non-refundable deposit of £200 due at time of booking, balance due 6 weeks before holiday.
Damage deposit of £150 is payable prior to arrival, and is refunded 7 days after departure subject to an inspection of the property.
Payment can be made by bank transfer (in sterling or euros), or through PayPal (additional fees may apply). Guests must take out their own travel insurance at the time of booking. Accident insurance is recommended.

Changeover Day:
Normally Wednesdays, but can be flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 19-Apr-2017


From the Owner

Large root terrace, corner penthouse with a private hot tub.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Family


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...


  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort


  • bay
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Fully tiled with full-size bath and overhead shower, bidet and washbasin.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has built-in wardrobes, brand new king-size bed, ceiling fan and air conditioning (additional charge), TV and DVD player. Sliding doors to Juliet balcony. Bedroom 2 has twin beds, built-in wardrobes and ceiling fan. Sliding doors to Juliet balcony.


  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...


  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome


  • Notes on accommodation: Remote control air-conditioning to lounge and master bedroom (additional costs apply). Travel cot available, and 2 additional pull out beds may be hired if available. Safe also available (additional cost applies). Outside: Large and well-maintained communal pool as well as a lovely children's pool, located alongside a delightful children's playground. Large private aromatherapy hot tub on the large roof terrace, together with 4 sun loungers and a children's table and chair set. Main terrace area has a table and four chairs and is partially covered. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Clean linen and towels on arrival. For 2 week stays, changes can be arranged for an extra charge. Other: Dining table and 4 chairs, with ceiling fan. Charges: Please note that a fee will be charged by Owners Direct if booked direct through them - please contact me if you would like to discuss alternative payment methods

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot