OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa With Private Heated Pool In Desirable Location, free wifi and smart tv

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands - Private Spacious Villa Within Walking Distance Of Europe's Top Surf Beach

A proven favourite amongst our Fuerteventura villas. This is a delightfully furnished Arabesque styled 2 bedroom villa, sleeping 4 people, sited in the traditionally exclusive part of town. It is only a 15 minute stroll from the high street of the main tourist centre of Corralejo, and 5 minutes walk from the internationally famous 7 km stretch of white sand starting with 'Flag Beach' kite surfing/ windsurfing centre of Fuerteventura. This area of town is as close as you are going to get to these stunning beaches.

This villa is within easy walking distance of supermarkets, town bars, restaurants and the resort water park. Casa Luka is a fully equipped detached property, offering you the perfect facilities for a private, self-contained break. It offers a unique 20’ long, 1.3 m deep Roman style heated pool (guaranteed 27 to 29 degrees centigrade) with wide sunken steps to enjoy refreshments, accompanied by a sunbathing area to the front. To the side is a private al fresco dining area and full size masonry barbeque. Additionally, there is a large roof terrace equipped with sunloungers which looks out over the ocean to Lobos Island and neighbouring Lanzarote. The perimeter of the property protects you with walls supported by discreet screening, making the gardens and pool area both child friendly and very private. A dip in the sea is a mere 500m away. Transfer time from Fuerteventura airport is just 35 minutes. A hire car for this villa is not essential, but it is useful should you wish to explore other parts of this fantastic island.

Inside Casa Luka has a spacious living room and dining area combined, leading on to the separate fully fitted kitchen equipped with full oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, a washing machine and dishwasher. The lounge has two large comfortable sofas, fast Wifi is provided free of charge.The villa has two double bedrooms with spacious wardrobes, one with a double size bed and one with twin beds. An infant cot is provided with no extra charge if required. Each bedroom has its own French doors opening out to patio areas within the walled gardens. There are two bathrooms, one with double basins, bath, shower, toilet and bidet. The other has a single basin and toilet. Large ceiling fans are fitted throughout to keep the inside cool and airy.

Fast wifi feeds a large smart tv for on demand channel and radio apps plus a courtesy villa Netflix account.

Additional features of Casa Luka location:

* Corralejo is a busy resort with entertainment bars and restaurants centred in the downtown/ harbour region. Casa Luka is 15 to 20 minutes walk away from that area so it benefits from tranquility when that is needed but also affords easy access to the varied nightlife when that's a priority. It has the best of both worlds.

* The nearest supermarket (Hiperdino) is only an 8 minute stroll from Casa Luka sited in the popular El Campanario Shopping Center and this is important for a self catering holiday. There is nothing that can't be purchased here and usually at significantly lower cost than other parts of Europe.

More Details

Owner
Andy Want
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About Andy Want

In the 20 yrs since purchasing our first overseas rental property we've worked hard to perfect every aspect of the villa rental experience and in 2017 we expanded our range of villas to 1 three bedroom villa, 1 two bedroom villa and 1 one bedroom villa in some of the most desirable locations. At regular intervals we inspect and ensure that standards of maintenance are kept at their very best. In 2012 we further expanded our range of private rental units to include a refurbished Welsh cottage in an area that has the highest concentration of outdoor activities and attractions in the whole of the UK - Snowdonia. Our association with that area spans 20 yrs.

Andy Want purchased this villa in 2002

Why Andy Want chose La Oliva

This is our 2 bedroom villa and it is a proven favourite for a smaller family group or just 1 couple seeking a peaceful get away but within a short walk to the beaches and resort attractions. It's superbly positioned and we've put a lot of thought into the equipment levels and furnishings at this property. The 20 foot long private swimming pool is a delight to use and in 2016 we supplemented a solar pool water heating system with an electric back up to guarantee 26-29 degree water temperatures every week of the year. As with all our properties we constantly monitor the furnishings and equipment and reinvest lots of time and expense in keeping them to a high standard.

Guestbook comments from the owner

“Just thought I’d let you know what a great time we had at your villa. As soon as we got there it felt homely and relaxing. We’ve never had a villa break before and we found it so much more relaxing. We’d recommend Casa Luka to anybody. It’s in a quiet spot, but easy walking distance to beaches and restaurants”.



"Just wanted to say thank you so much for an amazing holiday, it was just what we needed two weeks of total relaxation! The villa (Casa Luka) was more than sufficient and we couldn’t fault the location. Thanks also for answering my queries very quickly and for being so helpful”
Feb 2007
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Corralejo in Maxorata

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Main bathroom comprises bath, shower cubicle, bidet, WC, twin basins, towel racks and arched window to private garden. Support Bathroom comprises full size basin, storage unit and WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, ceiling fan and built in safe. Bedroom 2 with twin beds and ceiling fan. Quality folding bed or cot for infant or child.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Each bedroom has its own French doors opening out to patio areas within the walled, child friendly gardens. There are 2 bathrooms, one with double basins, bath, shower, WC and bidet. The other has a single basin and WC. Large ceiling fans are fitted throughout to keep the inside cool and airy. Outside: The L-shaped Roman styled heated swimming pool is beautifully designed in light blue tiling with white copings and it benefits from sun all day. The depth is 1.3m and the length is 20 feet, with wide sunken steps at one end to provide easy access or just to enjoy refreshments from. The pool is heated all year and the heating is included in the rental rate. Utility Room: Washing machine with linen basket and worktop. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: We include all bed linen, bathroom towels and beach towels for up to 4 people. The villa is cleaned weekly. Other: Dining area separate from kitchen. Bedrooms separated by short hallway. Wifi access is provided free of charge.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa With Private Heated Pool In Desirable Location, free wifi and smart tv
average rating of 4.642857 based on 29 reviews
5

villa and pool were perfect for our family of four

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing holiday. The location was perfect, the villa clean and very comfortable, the pool is a lovely size and kept cleaned throughout our stay.

It's the third time we have stayed in the villa over a period of 10 years and it's never disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Donna very pleased we are keeping the standards to your liking. Looking forward to you visiting again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great villa in a great location

  • 4 of 5

This has been our 6th stay in Corralejo so have stayed in many villas, this one was great, fab location between the dunes and the centre, just round the corner from El Campanario so everything you need in walking distance. Top communication from owner Andy Want, if fact looking to book for my 50th next year so will be asking him about his other properties as it will be just myself and my wife travelling so this villa a bit large for just for us although the fee was very reasonable so it's not totally out of the question (if it's available). To summarise, great Villa, and Corralejo one of few places that feels like a second home to us.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

It was lovely and clean

  • 4 of 5

I was there for 2 weeks and it was great

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

March getaway

  • 3 of 5

We stay in a lot of "Owners Direct" properties both in the UK and abroad as villas in Fuerteventura go,this is a average property in a good location near to bars, supermarkets etc...There are no real views, but we didn't care as it was a chill out week.The pool was lovely and had been recently refurbished, it was March but we still managed to have a swim.Outside space, is plentiful though overlooked by the hotel opposite.to counteract this, move closer to the fence no problem then.The shade is lovely by the doors but in March was a bit of a wind tunnel.

Inside, kitchen was supplied with everything you need,if you cook.Mattresses are foam as I have already commented to Andy not my cup of tea but will probably suit others.

Although there is a covered area, our only recommendation would be a freestanding umbrella that could be moved to give shade if children are in the pool etc...(Hotter months)

As a personal touch Andy turned up on the Sunday during a storm and unplugged the drain covers, then turning up Monday to check everything was ok.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleased you enjoyed your stay. We've provided parasols in the past but they don't last very long as they get damaged whenever there is a brisk breeze. The hotel opposite is at the other side of the street and every hotel room balcony faces away from the villa. We have recently renewed the villa matresses so we will monitor guest feedback carefully on that point and renew them again should this be needed. Your feedback is very much appreciated thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

great little villa in excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

great outdoor space with lovely heated pool. comfortable well equipped interior.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback! Best regards. Andy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good week away.

  • 3 of 5

Hi.

When we arrived on the first day we were a little disappointed as the villa was quite tired and dated. In addition to this there were obvious signs that a lot of mould had recently been removed from the walls and ceilings in both bedrooms. Not great as we had our four year old son with us. The owner did contact us about this once we were there, but at that stage there was nothing we could do.

The main bathroom only had a very small cylinder. This proved very tricky when all three of us needed to shower of an evening as we had to wait for the hot water to heat up again.

One other small gripe was the pool. Nothing wrong with the size. Only small, but this is expected with a villa of this size. However, the first day we arrived it was cold. After speaking with the owner we discovered the heating was only on from the morning until the evening. As it was a cooler time of year it seemed to be struggling to maintain temperature. He then agreed to have the heating on twenty four hours a day, but this took a few days to kick in. We later discovered the pool had a leak and seemed to require regular top up's. I assume this also added to the colder temperature of the water.

Aside from these issues Andy was quick to speak to us about any concerns we had. The villa was in a great location and was a good base for walking into town or the local supermarket.

Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have owned this villa for 15 years and like most Canarian properties condensation marks occasionally appear on the walls of some rooms. It's been an exceptionally dry winter this year so we also know the condensation is caused by, in the main, wet towels being left indoors followed by all the doors and windows being kept shut. These villas don't have central heating so the moisture from the towels remains stagnant in the rooms. The week after your holiday we completed a 'maintenance week' when the rooms affected were treated and redecorated. They are back to pristine condition now and I'm sorry there wasn't sufficient time to make them that way in between the last guests leaving and your arrival the same day. I am also sorry there was some difficulty regulating the pool water temperature just in the early part of your holiday. You are correct that this was down to water loss. We are now pleased to report that the pool has had a complete refurbishment in the last fortnight. A very competent local fibreglass company has renewed the entire pool at significant expense and we are delighted with the finished project. It's now effectively a brand new pool and is guaranteed for the next 10 years. There are, unusually for this size villa, 2 hot water boilers a 50 litre for the bathroom and a 30 for the kitchen. Normally it's just one. A 50 litre is capable of supplying 4 guests with 4 short showers one after the other but it's not sufficient for a bath filled with hot water and showers at the same time too. We will look into installing a larger capacity boiler if this item causes difficulty on another occasion. Thank you once again for the review.  Best regards, Andy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Fuerteventura
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Flintstones
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Corralejo Harbour
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Boardriders
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
Galera Beach
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

Fuerteventura has 152 world class beaches for you to choose from. The best of these include: Grandes Playas and Dunes (next to Casa Luka). Sotovento Beach (in the south of the island). El Cotillo (15 mins drive from Casa Luka).

Travel:

Fuerteventura has one international airport which is amongst the nicest airports you could wish to spend time in. There are large aquariums fitted in some of the walls and everything is spotless. Recommended airport transfers are available via our website. Easyjet, Monarch and Ryanair have competitive flight deals to the island.

Distances:

The best beaches are only a few mins stroll from Casa Luka. It is 15 mins walk from the new and old towns of Corralejo i.e. convenient, yet far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. The island's only water park is only 15 mins walk from the villa. Bars, restaurants and stores are all again within easy walking distance. A hire car is not essential but it is a good idea if other parts of this fascinating island are to be explored.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Villa rental rate
7 Oct 2017 - 13 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Nightly Rate
14 Jul 2018 - 21 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£602
for 7 nights
From
£86
 
 
Villa rental rate
22 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Nightly Rate
28 Jul 2018 - 4 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,100
for 7 nights
From
£300
 
 
Villa rental rate
5 Aug 2018 - 21 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Nightly Rate
22 Aug 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£602
for 7 nights
From
£86
 
 
Villa rental rate
6 Sep 2018 - 16 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
2019
17 Oct 2018 - 14 Apr 2020
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
£1,800
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Summary of booking conditions: A reservation will be provisionally held for 48 hours in time to book a suitable flight. A 50% deposit is payable to secure accommodation following that time. Balance is payable 4 weeks prior to departure. Please check our website for full conditions.We typically reply to enquiries the same day but occasionally our response may be sent to your junk mail box folder - depending on your personal settings. If we haven't replied within 12 hours simply check that folder.

Notes on prices:
500 UK pounds every week of the year for up to 4 adults.
Stays of 3 weeks or more are eligible for a 50 pound reduction each week.
Refunds in full are given for 12 wks notice of cancellations

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable