OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Villa With Spectacular 180º Sea Views & Delightfull Swimming Pool.



Updated: 25-Oct-2016
A short walk from the Villa is the lovely Binibecca Beach,Restaurants & Supermarkets.

Sleeps 4 guests & a Cot, Monday Arrival Day.

San Benito Villa is a sunseekers paradise enjoying spectacular 180º Sea and coastal Views across the coast of Binibecca Vell and the Mediterranean sea beyond. This beautiful Villa is south facing and enjoys the sunshine all day long, set in an enviable location and is very popular with families and couples who wish to enjoy a relaxing, stress free and peaceful holiday. San Benito Villas Delightful Swimming pool, Sun terraces, Tropical potted plants, Brick built BBQ, and Stunning sea views create a wonderful environment to enjoy a very special family holiday. Sit back, Relax & enjoy your breakfast with your family in the warm sunshine on the wonderful alfresco dinning terraces over looking the Mediterranean Sea while watching the cruise ships and boats sail by.The villa is beautifully furnished to a very high standard creating a lovely light, comfortable and fresh atmosphere throughout.The Delightful lounge area with comfortable wicker sofas has large patio doors that lead directly outside to the stunning swimming pool terrace with lovely coastal and sea views beyond , There is a Beautiful Master bedroom with a luxury designer four poster bed with luxury White bathrobes, Large fluffy White Towels & Hotel slippers to make our guests feel very special indeed. We have always believed if our children are happy then mom and dad are happy too. At San Benito we have lots of lovely extras to make our guests feel very much at home including WIFI INTERNET (if required),TV, DVD,DVD LIBRARY, CD, Wii CONSOLE (bring your own favourite games),AIR CONDITIONING (if required), BOOKS, TOYS AND GAMES to entertain the whole family, We also have a small CHILDRENS PLAY AREA with water fun play centre and seating area to keep our little ones happy too. For our teenage guests The wifi internet service (if required) is a wonderful addition to this villa and will put a smile on their face knowing they can keep in touch with their friends online or play their favourite computer games. The Delightful swimming pool terrace is the perfect place to take a break from the midday sunshine if you wish. Sit back, relax on a comfy sun lounger under the shade of a parasol with your favourite iced cool drink while watching your family have a fantastic time in the swimming pool, The wonderful roof top terrace with 180º spectacular sea and coastal views across the coast of binibecca Vell and the Mediterranean sea beyond is equally the perfect place to relax and unwind on a sun lounger and top up your tan, leisurely read your favourite book, or simply enjoy an lovely afternoon siesta. The sunsets from San Benito villa are spectacular and truly breath taking.A complimentary Bottle of Chilled Champagne & Chocolates on Arrival, Luxury White Bathrobes, Large Fluffy White Towels, Hotel Slippers, Water & Toiletries await you to make your holiday extra special. We do appreciate that in this world recession everyone is watching their personal financial budgets, based upon this to ease the pressure we are offering our clients when booking their 2018 holiday the option of paying a 10% Holiday Deposit Only to secure their holiday at the time of booking and the remaining 15% Holiday Deposit payable on 1st December 2017 for all holidays over £1000 pounds. For all Holidays under £1000 pounds Clients are respectfully asked to pay 25% Holiday Deposit at he time of booking, Monday to Monday Holidays Only Available. Thank you very much indeed for viewing our villa today and we look forward to assisting you with your holiday arrangements.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Good Morning,

Thank you very much for viewing our villa today,

Myself & My husband have been in business for over 30 years in property development & the travel industry & personally own a portfolio of beautiful villas in wonderful coastal and country locations,

We have lived in Menorca for 20 years & pride ourselves on our excellent & exceptional service we offer to all our guests from their initial enquiry to villa departure,

Our clients can book their holidays with 100% confidence knowing we are very secure & have an excellent 18 year history with Owners Direct.

Our booking service is online 7 days a week & we provide professional Booking forms, Confirmations, Guest Welcome & Arrival information, to give our clients 100% peace of mind.

Thank you very much once again.

Speaks English, Spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

The best family holiday we have had, thoroughly relaxing, especially sitting by the pool and watching the boats go by!sunsets were amazing. All the little extras were such a lovely touch, we will definitely return. Mr and Mrs Hobson, Cumbria.

San Benito Villa what can we say bliss , We were really relaxed and did not want to leave! We are already planning our return, thank you! Ken and Margaret Bishops Haven.

This is our third visit to San Benito and each time it surpasses itself, it is always immaculate with lots of little extras that make our holiday extra special, Diannes attention to detail and the amenities they supply keep us all amused and truly relaxed! See you next year! love Jean and Ray Hammond, Dorset
Feb 2007
  • 1 of 1

10 Reviews

based on 10 holidaymaker reviews


Stunning villa, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for such a stress free stay! The villa was immaculate and fully equipped for our every need. A lovely quiet location within walking distance to restaurants, bar, supermarket and beach. The pool was perfect and the kids enjoyed being in their late at night when it was lit up! We really enjoyed having our evening meals on the top terrace watching the sun go down. The beach at Binibeca was perfect with a lovely cafe/bar. We also enjoyed going to the wee supermarket on the way to Sant LLuis, highly recommend it. Would definitely go back and recommendit to anyone looking for a relaxing, hassle free holiday. Loved the champagne and chocolates, such a nice touch.

Thanks again,


  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Hi we have been to Menorca many times and this is the best holiday we have ever ever had,

Dianne your villa is absolutely beautiful the service and care you have shown to me and my family has been super.

We arrived at the villa in the Afternoon and as we opened the door the fresh smell of lemon was so nice, the entire villa was spotlessly clean and my father who is in his late 80s said he felt as if he was in heaven,

The Villa is really special and we loved the furniture especially the wicker sofas I would love them in my own house, The 4 poster bed was fantastic and the Bathrobes,slippers champagne and box of chocolates etc etc was a great touch and we enjoyed them,

My son Sam spent every day in the swimming pool and it was so nice to come home after an evening out and have a moon light swim bliss as the water was 34 degrees wow ,

Archie loved sitting with his Daddy on the steps inside the pool as he could paddle and splash,

My dad loved the roof top terrace as he was in the Navy and really enjoyed watching the boats especially the big liners, We honestly couldn't fault your villa Dianne and the very comfortable outside ( rather Posh) dinning table and chairs were brilliant and used for every meal with our family looking at the pool,

I read a former review from a Mr Carter and am disgusted in his words to be so unkind to you Dianne and your villa is really awful as they can only be lies as I can not think of anyone on this planet with one ounce of appreciation could not have a wonderful holiday in this super villa, he must be a very negative person who just loves to winge and moan.

Dianne your villa is super and please ignore his review as some people don't deserve anything nice,

We have booked 2 weeks next year and glad we were able to get in.

Sam cant wait until he will be back in San Benito's pool again and Archie will be 2 next year and will be floating in a child safety ring with daddy by then,

Thanks a million Dianne for a super time and Sam and Archie send their love,

Oh I almost forgot thank you for my Birthday Present and Card you left for me I was very touched and It was a fab surprise, see you next year we cant wait and are counting the days down already Warmly Kate x

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Location

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately we were very disappointed with our stay at this villa.

First of all there are never ending extras,

Air conditioning, Safe which is no bigger than passports but cost nothing to run?

Internet which when we booked 11 months in advance was told it was included in the description and then at the beginning of 2015 we received a email now telling us its a extra!

With various emails we received we were constantly told that the owners attention to detail!!

When arrived we found the Barbecue wasn't cleaned! it took for days to have it cleaned and because there was nothing to clean the barbecue with, so we never use it

There was no cafeteria to make coffee, that took 8 days to be delivered.

We booked for two weeks, at the beginning of the second week we had to strip the beds and put all towels and bedding in the bath, the bedding was replace but we were left short of towels. Attention to detail!!!

The villa was not cleaned for the second week unless you cleaned it yourself and at the rate that we were charged we expected better and have rented better.

There is a shower by the pool that had not worked for long time because the shower head was badly scaled, the sun beds were very dirty and again not cleaned for a long time.

The villa needs a complete refurbishment!

When we rang or email the owners they never answer and it took several attempts to get a response from them before they reply! Very poor Customer service.

I have given two stars for location and one for pool as they are the only things going for this villa.

Dennis carter

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review 8 weeks after your Villa Departure, I am very saddened you did not have the respect to contact me personally before as I would have very kindly explained the issues within your review are some what different to the actual facts, The never ending extras as you describe are clearly displayed upon your booking form and are optional extras only,The new Wifi service was fitted in May 2015 & was never been offered to you free, The Safety Deposit box is described for the use of passports & monies only.Our Excellent, Professional, & very caring service that you have knowingly received has not been mentioned only via sarcastic references to "Details" which is very unkind, Detailed information is sent to all our clients giving them 100% peace of mind and reassurance, so to mention this in a negative manor is very hurtful indeed. It is known throughout the world clients who use BBQS always leave leave the grill in a clean manor after use, On Wednesday August 5th at 18.48 (2 days after your arrival) you texted saying the BBQ grill was not clean, At 19.42 pm a reply was sent advising housekeeping would visit and sanitise the grill for you the following day, It did not take days as you describe. Upon your arrival there was a cafeteria in the villa but 6 days later you sent a text on Sunday August 9th at 18.12 pm to say there was no cafeteria, A new boxed cafeteria was delivered to you the following Morning not 8 days later, Upon your 2nd week we changed your towels and bed linin as advised (we do not advertise a mid week cleaning service) and 2 sets of towels were left, a 3rd was delivered a few hours later as per the note left by housekeeping explaining they were awaiting the laundry to be delivered, The Shower was working perfectly and The Sun Beds were not dirty as they were new May 2015. San Benito Villa is one of our most popular Villas with families who return every year and your description needing refurbishing is untrue and very hurtful indeed, We do not supply a telephone service as we operate on line so to say you called is again very untrue as you do not have our number, You failed to mention in your review the Spectacular sea views, The Beautiful Poster Bed, Quality Furnishings throughout, Complementary Champagne & Chocolates, Luxury White Bathrobes, large white towels, Hotel Slippers, And Toiletries, So to describe my villa as disappointing having given you such wonderful service is very unfair indeed.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Holiday Perfection! - real home from home

  • 5 of 5

We have recently returned from a weeks stay on the beautiful island of Menorca. My family consist of myself, husband and our two sons aged 15 and 20. San Benito villa is a real gem and perfectly situated within a 10 mins stroll to the beautiful fishing village of Binibecca with it's lovely restaurants, shops and beach. The owners have thought of everything to provide a perfect stay for all age groups and all the little extras really make it very special. Dianne and Vance make the initial booking right through to your return run so smoothly and this has been one of the very best holidays we have had. If you want beautiful surroundings and owners who generally care about their guests then I would highly recommend a stay at San Benito. We certainly will return!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

San Benito offers everything you would want in a villa. All the preparations for staying here were well organised. The villa was spotless when we arrived and is very well equipped. The pool and view were spectacular. A great base for exploring the island. We would highly recommend San Benito and the beautiful location of Binibecca.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a lovely villa, not far from the beach, in a quiet location, with its own pool and beautifully clean and well maintained, then you won't find better than San Benito.

We have stayed in a few villas in Binibeca in the past, but this is one of the best!

Everything is provided for a lovely relaxing holiday and the little extra details make it feel very special.

We will most definitely return again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


From the Owner

The location of San Benito villa is wonderful with amazing sea views from the lounge, dining room, Bedrooms ,Swimming pool terrace & roof top terrace. The Fishing Village & Quaint Harbour of Binibecca Vell is only a 5 minutes walk & has shops, restaurants, bars, cafes & supermarkets. The beautiful beach of Binibecca is only an 8 min walk from the villa there is a small land train if you do not wish to walk, the sea is so blue & clear & the sand so white, it gently shelves into the sea making it safe for all ages. The beach bar is a wonderful place to sit & relax. We want all our guests to feel very special indeed & awaiting for you upon arrival there will be Champagne & chocolates, Luxury White Bathrobes, Large fluffy White Towels, Hotel slippers , water and Bathroom Toiletries.

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary


The beautiful blue flag award winning beach of Binibecca is only 10 minutes walk from the villa, there is a delightful rustic beachbar where you can enjoy a cool drink or snack under the shade of the palm umbrellas, the soft white sand gently shelves into the sea perfect for all ages. There is a lovely little road train which for a few euros takes you from the fishing village of Binibecca to Binibecca beach and later along the coastal road to another lovely beach located in Punta Prima.


Car hire is not essential at San Benito as all facilites & the wonderful beach are within a short walking distance from the villa.


San Benito is idealy situated as it enjoys a peaceful location, however it is walkable to all facilities Binibecca has to offer. Within 5 minutes walk from the villa you will find a supermarket, restaurants & a souvenir shop a few minutes further you will find the delightful fishing village of Binibecca, this is a unique & beautiful village with white washed houses,lovely harbour, shops, restaurants & cafes. The larger town of San Lluis with its wealth of shops is ten minutes by car or bus.

Further Details:

The picturesque fishing village of Binibecca is only 8 mins walk from the villa, you will discover restaurants, cafes,Tapas bars, souvenir shops, Ice cream parlour ,cash point & supermarket. Sport facilities include diving centre, tennis, football & basketball pitch with childrens playpark. There is a delightful little road train running between Binibecca & Punta Prima (which is very special and really useful if you do not hire a car ) and operates during the summer months. The large village of San Lluis is approx ten mins by car or bus, with a selection of banks, dentist, shops & cafes. If you require medical assistance the new hospital is approx 20 mins by car or taxi. The cosmopolitan Port of Mahon is 20 mins by car, with its fabulous maritime life, harbourside restaurants, cafes, bars & designer shops, take a stroll along the harbour & marvel at the multi million pound super yaughts & cruise ships, well worth a visit. Upon arrival at San Benito there is a detailed guest information book, with all the possible information that you could require about the villa, its facilities, its location, Binibecca, shops, restaurants, best beaches & places of interest for the whole family.


MONARCH: Manchester, Birmingham, Luton, Leeds/Bradford, Luton & Gatwick

EASYJET: Luton, Gatwick

RYAN AIR: East Midlands

THOMSON: Exeter Gatwick, Stanstead, Manchester, Bristol & Bournemouth

THOMAS COOK: Birmingham, Bristol, East Midlands, Glasgow, Manchester, & Stanstead.

BRITISH AIRWAYS: Belfast, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Leeds/Bradford, Manchester & Newcastle.


When you are on their website add the name of your:

UK AIRPORT . . . . . . . . . . . . .

and then the name of your:

DESTINATION AIRPORT . . . .Menorca Mahon

On the right hand side you will see a box with;


Please click and then tick the;


and click SEARCH

Then only direct flight options will be quoted to you.

We also recommend searching for your flight directly with the Airline companies eg, Monarch, Thomson, Easy Jet etc to compare the flight prices for the best deal.


If you need any assistance searching for a flight please do not hesitate to contact us and we will help you with pleasure thank you.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 May 2017 - 7 May 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
JULY OFFER WAS £1495 NOW £1295
3 Jul 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
JULY OFFER WAS £1795 NOW £1595
10 Jul 2017 - 16 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
JULY OFFER WAS £1795 NOW £1595
17 Jul 2017 - 23 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
18 Sep 2017 - 24 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
25 Sep 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2 Oct 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
9 Oct 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
16 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
23 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Monday Arrival day only , to book your holiday is nice and easy, once you have confirmed that your holiday dates are available a booking form will be sent to you via email to complete. A 25% Holiday deposit is required, payable by Bank Transfer or at your local branch at the time of booking, and the remaining balance is required 8 weeks before your holiday arrival date. We do ask for a £200 security deposit to cover any accidental breakages during your holiday, which will be returned to you.

Changeover Day:
Monday Arrival Day Only. Monday to Monday holidays only. Arrival at the villa is 4pm & departure is 10am ,

(we do try and accommodate our guests into the villa as soon as possible).

We recommend www.edreams.co.uk for your flight bookings

Notes on prices:
MONDAY ARRIVAL DAY ONLY .Monday to Monday holiday bookings only , The rental prices shown are per week in uk pounds. optional extras air conditioning, there are 2 machines one in the lounge one in the master bedroom £89 per week. Cot, high chair and safe £20 each per week. Unlimited WIFI internet available £19 per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 25-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The sea views are simply stunning at San Benito villa and the interiors are beautifully light, fresh and very comfortable, The dining room, spacious lounge area, and Bedrooms also enjoy wonderful sea views, The large Swimming pool and roof top terraces are perfect for dinning al fresco or just reading your favourite novel with a cool iced drink while watching your family play in the swimming pool. We supply lots of extras especially for our younger guests and teenagers too as we do believe if our children are happy then moms and dads are happy too. We have a private childrens play park at the side of the villa that will give your children endless hours of fun, our teenagers will enjoy the Wii games console area and Wifi is also available.

Property Type

  • villa


  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
  • waterfront


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Beautiful modern family bathroom with full size bath, overhead shower, toilet, wash basin, Mirror with overhead spot lights.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The master bedroom has a beautiful designer luxury 4-poster bed with Luxury White Bathrobes and Hotel Slippers & lovely views of the swimming pool. The twin bedroom is beautifully furnished creating a lovely fresh atmosphere and also enjoys views over the swimming pool.


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: San Benito is located in a lovely position & is a sunseekers paradise. Binibecca is the perfect location to enjoy your holiday as it has wonderful facilities for the whole family. There is a private parking area where a path leads you to the villa entrance, upon entering San Benito you will be delighted with the beautiful sea views from the large patio doors in the lounge area, which leads to the wonderful swimming pool, terrace & BBQ area which enjoy lovely sea views, this is the perfect place to sit back, relax & enjoy your breakfast with your family while watching the boats sail by. The villa is all on one level and is perfect for all ages. The lounge / dining room & kitchen are all in this area, along corridor you will find two beautiful bedrooms & a modern bathroom. Steps lead from the poolside to the wonderful roof top terrace, furnished with sun loungers, parasol ,table & chairs. This is the perfect location to relax & enjoy the magnificent 180º sea views & amazing sunsets. Outside: San Benito is a sunseekers paradise, the south facing terraces enjoy the sun all day long untill it sets over the mediteranean sea. The roof top terrace is truly breathtaking & enjoys 180º spectacular sea & costal views & is the perfect place to sit back,relax on a sunlounger while enjoying an ice cool drink and your favourite book. This area is furnished with dining table,chairs, sun loungers & parasol.The delightful swimming pool 8 x 4 has internal steps & nightlight for bathing , This lovley area is furnished with a dining table & chairs, sunloungers, parasols a brick built BBQ, tropical potted plants & a discreatly positioned childrens play area with playtable, waterplay area & seating. The alfresco dining area is the perfect place to relax & enjoy a family meal while watching the boats sail by. The sun sets from San Benito are simply breath taking. New for 2015 WIFI SERVICE (if required), teenagers can enjoy keeping in touch with their friends or playing their favourite games. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Your holiday includes per week, one handtowel, one large bath towel per person (beach towels not included) one bathmat & all bed linen. Two weeks holiday includes a maids visit who will change all the above for the second week.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot