OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Groundfloor. 2 Bedroom Apartment With Direct Access Onto Beach

Overview

Property

Updated: 23-Nov-2016
Ground Floor Apartment in Bexhill, Sussex.Unique Position, Sea 5 Meters away!

Often described as a 'Tardis' due to the surprising size of this apartment. This apartment is suitable for young and old (5 steps down to door), as there is direct access to the beach across the promenade. The paper shop and high street are less than 200 meters away should you need an item for your lunch! The beach is shingle at high tide, providing a relatively quick entry to swimming depth, without any dangerous currents. At low tide rock pools and sand appear. The De la Warr Pavilion, with its iconic 1930's art deco status and now the centre for modern art in the South East, is 200m along the promenade. There are regular events held such as: Live Bands, Pantomime, Orchestral performances, Skate boarding events, outside concerts, tea dancing and art exhibitions. This is an ideal location to explore East Sussex including Rye, Eastbourne, Hastings, Beechy Head, Hurstmonceux, Battle, 1066 country, the South downs, Bodiam and the local museums and exhibitions.

  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Bexhill has family ties as parents met at a dance at The De La Warr Pavilion and we have always come as a family to enjoy Bexhill. It's a generation 'thing'!

Call Manager
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Wonderful position, can't wait to come again".

"Why go abroad".

"Great stay despite the weather, enjoyed watching the wild sea, in fact it was more exciting than if the weather was good" (Feb 07).

"We were very impressed with the standard of the apartment. It makes a nice change. Too often in the past we have been disappointed with other holiday accommodation".
Jan 2007
  • 1 of 1

6 Reviews

5
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

5

A perfect seaside holiday

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 5 nights in September.The apartment was amazingly well equipped and even had books and toys to keep My 22 month old very happy. The apartment was very spacious for the four of us and the location was perfect. Waking up and looking out of the bedroom straight on to the sea was a treat each morning. Beds were comfortable and the apartment was very clean. The manager was really communicative and had left lots of information about the area in the apartment. I would never stay anywhere else and have already recommended this to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in Bexhill and agree that being so close to the sea is special.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't get closer to the sea than this!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in this Bexhill apartment again - about the 5th time we have stayed there but have never got round to writing a review! Holidayed over Xmas with our two kids, aged 10 and 7, - we never see the kids when we stay in this property - even in Winter! the apartment opens out onto the promenade - with no cars or road between you and sea, so that kids are able to take their scooters and rollerblades and head out along the promenade as they like - once we have agreed limits on how far they can go. the apartment is extremely well provided for and very homely, cosy with a cupboard full of toys which is always well appreciated. All of the beds, bedding and interior decor are really good quality but doesn't feel like you have to stop the kids from touching anything. 2 bunk beds and a single bed in the kids' room works well for family flexibility and I love opening the window of the front bedroom and listening to the sea at night - with the tide in the double bed is only about 20 paces away from the edge of the sea - you can't get closer than that - bliss! Adults are also always happy as there are many pubs, restaurants and shops all within walking distance - so never have to cook (-: we are booked in for a week in Summer too. can't wait

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sssssh the hidden gem of Bexhill

  • 5 of 5

The booking process was easy, the communication great and the property so good. As others have said, this apartment has tardis qualities.

Very well equipped, clean, tidy and a home from home. Even a copy of the same framed poster as I have on my wall. I can not wait for my next visit!

Bexhill is so sweet, lots going on. We were treated to great music at the De La Warr, a half marathon outside along the prom and Remembrance day service all within our short stay. I can recommend the Wholesome Cafe tucked away on a side road in town for great value, quality home cooked food. Also a visit to Starlings Gallery is a must. You won't leave empty handed!

See you in February.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sincerely thanking you for your kind review of our apartment and all the things you found and enjoyed in Bexhill. Lucy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We had a really outstanding stay in Bexhill. This apartment has the best location; the sea right outside, pubs and restaurants within walking distance, shops - everything you need!

We're coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time and thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
South London
5

Wonderful location - very comfy flat.

  • 5 of 5

My wife, myself and our 3yr old daughter had a great time here. Perfect location, just 10 meters from the sea! Very comfortable flat with loads of sofas and all the kitchen and other equipment you could ask for. Also, lots of toys in the toy cupboard, which our daughter loved!

We will be back to our 'holiday house' as our daughter continues to call it.

Weather was great and we sat outside enjoying the unexpected sun.

Visit the Sovereign Light cafe 300 meters to the right (West), on the seafront, for a 'Keane' experience and great food.

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

The flat was lovely, spacious and excellent value for money. Very clean and tidy with great views of the sea as right next to the beach. Lovely little secluded garden to the rear. The owner was very helpful and communicative. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you , we are glad you enjoyed it so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From the Owner

It's so close to the sea and because of this you can just sit outside, unwind and watch the sea! At night sit and watch the stars and see boat lights out at sea. Go inside make a drink and come back out! No cars to interrupt the peace.No need to use the car as all facilities are in walking distance. It's a relaxing seaside town yet there's plenty going on.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Barpub : at 300 Metres Nearest Train : Bexhill at 800 Metres Nearest Restaurant : at 300 Metres

Coast/Beach:

Beach is 5 meters away, it is shingle at high tide, with rock pools and sand at low tide. It is safe from currents and there are no dangerous undertows. The local sailing club is 50 meters away. There is fishing for the usual sea fish such as Bass, Codling, Mackeral etc. Promenade provides a good location to roller blade, learn to cycle (children) or run.

Travel:

Nearest airport is Gatwick, direct train link to Bexhill taking 30 minutes. Railway links from London Charing Cross (approx 2 hours) with station only 400 meters away from the apartment. Approximately 1 hour by car from the M25 junction 5. 1 hour 10 minutes from Dover harbour by car. National Express bus service from Victoria Bus Station London to Bexhill (approximately 3 hours fifteen minutes).

Distances:

In the centre of Bexhill. 12 miles to Eastbourne(regular trains). 5 miles to Hastings(regular trains). 17 miles to Rye and Camber. 31 miles to Brighton. 18 miles to Bodiam Castle and Steam railway. 9 miles to Herstmonceux castle and science park. South downs and Beechy Head 14 miles. 17 miles to Alfriston. Drusillars adventure playground and Zoo approximately 18 miles. Historic 1066 country and Battle is 10 miles.

Further Details:

High Street including restaurants, supermarkets, banks and a collection of unusual individual shops is only 100m away.

Boating lake, tennis courts, bowls green, indoor bowls, playground and park 600m away. 2 swimming centres (1 with flume) approximately 2 miles from the apartment.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn to Christmas
30 Oct 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£180
for 2 nights
From
£90
 
 
Christmas and New Year
24 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£550
for 5 nights
From
£110
 
 
Winter 2017
7 Jan 2017 - 9 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£180
for 2 nights
From
£90
 
 
Winter Half term
11 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
From
£100
 
 
Early Spring
21 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£180
for 2 nights
From
£90
 
 
Easter
1 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£770
for 7 nights
From
£110
 
 
Early summer
18 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£200
for 2 nights
From
£100
 
 
May Bank Holiday
29 Apr 2017 - 2 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£330
for 3 nights
From
£110
 
 
Summer
3 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£200
for 2 nights
From
£100
 
 
June Half Term
26 May 2017 - 5 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£770
for 7 nights
From
£110
 
 
Summer Holidays
15 Jul 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£805
for 7 nights
From
£115
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£180
for 2 nights
From
£90
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
£50 deposit per week to confirm booking. £100 breakage deposit and balance payable (by cheque or bank transfer) 6 weeks prior to arrival date. Breakage deposit returned within 2 weeks after departure date providing no major breakages.

Changeover Day:
During Summer school holidays change over is on a Saturday. Outside of these periods and particularly in the winter, short breaks are possible (minimum two nights) and changeover is flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week and per night for the date periods as indicated. You are expected to clean the apartment on your departure or book our cleaner, price on booking form. Bank holiday week-ends are a minimum 3 nights. All other periods outside the specified periods of minimum stay will be a minimum of 2 nights. Linen hire available on request - £10 per bed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night

Facilities

From the Owner

The apartment is situated in a unique position right in front of the sea with no road to cross to interrupt the beauty of being in front of the sea.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Oceanfront
  • town
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Bathrooms

  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with bath/shower. Wash basin. Electric lights behind mirror. Towel rail.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2 - 3 Single Bed, 1 Single bed and bunk beds (2)
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with king size double bed. Bedroom 2 with bunk beds and a single bed. (Travel cot available).

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Gas central heating. Please note that gas and electricity are payable by meter readings at the end of your stay and entered in book. There is a sky box with basic digital reception. I believe you can use your own Sky card if you have one. Suitable for children. Suitable for elderly. NO SMOKERS & NO PETS. There is a minimum of 2 night stay in all seasons. There is access to the apartment by car along the promenade from Monday to Friday, although this is only for delivery and pick up. A car cannot be left on the promenade. The council operate removable bollards at the access to the promenade, the bollards are in place from Friday night to Monday morning. Depending on availability and the time of day there is parking within 50 meters that is limited to 2 hours Mon to Sat 8am-6pm, otherwise there is unrestricted parking 300m away beyond the sailing club. WiFi connection. Outside:Rear sheltered garden. Washing line. Sea front patio with table and chairs(these have to be put away at night). Utility Room: Entrance hall, drying room. CLEANING thoroughly before you leave keeps costs down or pay and book our cleaner Towels not provided Bed linen £10 p/b

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot