OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Unique Apartment Offering Private Rear Courtyard & Front Terrace

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Old Town Albufeira, Algarve - Sought After Old Town Location, Approx. 5 Or So Minutes Walk To Popular Fisherman's Beach

Unique apartment in the area, boasting a private sun terrace to the front of the property which has a partial sea view, with a secure courtyard to the rear which only has access via the apartment. Above street level, in a small communal block of only three apartments, with security system access. The apartment is located on the ground floor, on entrance. Our property manager is on hand for key exchange and for any questions you may have during your stay. Property has a wall mounted 42" flat screen satellite TV & Free WiFi access for our clients (with air conditioning - optional extra).

About Us

Robert Lumley
12 , Lancaster Close
L31 3ES Liverpool
VAT Reg No

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to say we had a fantastic time at your apartment and Andy (property manager) was brilliant! Rosemary & Jim 21/6/13



''just a few lines to let you know we had a lovely holiday in your beautiful apt.it had everything we needed. hope to use it again in the near future.

regards Miriam & finbarr 2/8/13''
Jan 2007
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in the Albufeira in the Faro District

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Spacious fully tiled with 4 piece suite (bath and shower over, low flush WC, bidet, vanity unit) with large mirror and shaving point as well as door hook for hanging robes and window offering natural daylight.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Simple, tastefully decorated bedroom with air-conditioning (optional extra) twin beds, chest of drawers and built in wardrobe with coat hangers, mirror and hairdryer supplied. Patio doors to private, secure courtyard. A travel cot available upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The secure rear courtyard makes this property particularly appealing for those with young children as access is only gained via the bedroom patio doors. Equally appealing is the fact that the front sun terrace, and this area, act as 'sun-traps' during the summer months and are perfect for alfresco dining, particularly with the use of the built-in BBQ. We believe that every feature of the apartment has been carefully thought out and designed for your comfort and relaxation. Located on a residential street this apartment provides a 'perfect base' for enjoying all the delights that Albufeira has to offer (for example; The Square, Fisherman's beach, the new marina and a host of restaurants, cafes and bars). Local supermarket a short walk down the street. Room fans provided and wall heater fitted. Non smokers preferred but in the event that you are a smoker please smoke outside using either terrace - ashtrays are supplied. Free WiFi access. Now with air-conditioning (optional extra) Outside: This unique apartment benefits from a private sun terrace to the front of the property (which is above street level and has a partial sea view) with stone table and bench seats (ideal for breakfast, lunch/dinner or evening meals outside). It also has a secure and pretty courtyard area to the rear, which includes a number of colourful plants and a brick built barbeque (for your sole use). A table and recliner chairs make this 'the perfect area' to dine outside during warm evenings. External lights illuminate both areas and solar lights set off the planted area to the rear. The courtyard houses a built in cupboard where the washing machine is located along with mops, brooms and a bucket. A clothes drier and pegs are also supplied. Although the apartment itself does not have a pool we do however have a membership to a private local pool which is only a few minutes walk away (approx. 500m), and is available for our clients to use included in the rental fee (so at no extra charge). Utility Room: Washing machine housed in external cupboard along with cleaning utensils (mop, bucket, brush etc.) Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included in the price and the apartment is cleaned after a one week rental and linen changed. Other: A small hall area houses another double wardrobe (clothes hangers supplied) for extra storage with drawers and a digital safe for your valuables should you choose to use this. Sun loungers are provided (along with pads) for your personal use and comfort.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
33% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Unique Apartment Offering Private Rear Courtyard & Front Terrace
average rating of 4.2916665 based on 25 reviews
4

Splendid apartment in easy reach of old town

  • 4 of 5

4 of us all ladies rented this apartment last week. Fully equipped and in easy reach of the main square. We all used the pool and met some lovely people.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anne, thank you for taking the time to review our apartment as actual guest feedback is very important to us to ensure we are doing things correctly and for future clients as it helps them to make an informed decision when booking. I'm glad that you and your 3 lady friends all had a great time and used the pool. We would welcome you coming to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards Rob & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very disappointed.

  • 2 of 5

Not as described or shown in the photos.

The apartment was situated on a very noisy two way street, lots of traffic and dogs barking. Because of this the front patio was a no-no, also the "private" rear courtyard, was overlooked by 5 apartments. Didn't realise we would be responsible washing the apartment's towels and also thought we would have the apartment cleaned each week and beds changed, as advertised We were left sheets to do it ourselves, also there was a vacuum cleaner but no cloths or mops for cleaning. The whole place is dirty, the oven and hob also, cooking pans dirty and crocks put away not cleaned and the bathroom smells of urine. The whole place needs a bottle of bleach.

The sofa has been replaced by a bed/settee and very uncomfortable.

Good points were the good Wi-Fi and tv with plenty of channels, the kitchen was well equipped, also the quick response from Nikki when we had a query.

We feel disappointed having to give a bad review and never have before, it is such a shame .We will not be back again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will be taking up the above points with our manager Nikki to ascertain how these problems came about (as we have consistently received some twenty 4* to 5* star ratings from our previous guests). We would have appreciated if you would have contacted us immediately informing us of any issues to give us the opportunity to remedy but obviously we can't do so for you post event. We pride ourselves on both the cleanliness and comfort of our apartment so we take comments such as yours very seriously and will speak with the cleaning staff (normal people were away on leave)to ensure a reoccurrence of this nature will not happen again. Thanks again for taking the time to review as it helps us ensure standards are as expected. Regards Rob & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok but could be better.

  • 3 of 5

We love Albufeira hence why we choose this as our destination. The property we found looks better in the published photos. Although it had all we would need for a self catering holiday we felt it was not something we would book again. The accommodation when we arrived had a broken glass lamp which we felt should have been removed or replaced due to the fact it could be dangerous, the cupboard door to the safe kept getting stuck very irritating. The apartment needs cleaning in areas such as patio. The sliding doors to patio at the bottom need cleaning. Small table fan in sitting was very noisy . When we arrived at property we were informed by gentlemen that even though lamp with had broken glass we had use of main light which was hardly sufficient. The iron was leaking chalking white fluid which ruined by trousers, this iron replaced by Nicky the very next day .

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anup, firstly, we are truly sorry you encountered a few problems upon arrival but were glad that you confirmed that Nikki sorted them out quickly. Unfortunately the broken floor lamp was caused by the previous guest (which was beyond our control and only noticed by Nikki when she was doing the clean and apartment turnaround) and Nikki assures us that it has already been replaced but obviously it wasn't during your stay for which we apologise. On another point, unfortunately all air fans make a noise unless you have a £300 Dyson type which unfortunately is not practical in a rental apartment (and we've never had a complaint about it before) I will obviously pass all of your comments onto Nikki our manager as she personally cleans our apartment prior to guests arriving. Many thanks for making use aware of these items. Regards Rob & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A real home from home!

  • 5 of 5

Simply perfect from beginning to end!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice apartment with a good price. Location and facilities were just right.

  • 5 of 5

Well managed property by Nikki who was very helpful and available when needed. 5 minute walk from the beach by the old town but nice and quiet at night. Robert the owner was a pleasure to deal with and all needed information was provided before arrival. Would have preferred the pool to be at the property, but that said its two minutes in the car and was an ideal size with a snack shack run by lovely people who give very reasonable prices. We are a family of four (kids 10 & 11), property was decent size and without doubt is great value. Thanks for a lovely holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dave, Many thanks for taking the time to place a review of your stay at our apartment on Owners Direct as it gives perspective clients 'good honest feedback' from guests who have stayed at our apartment. We are glad that both you & the family had a great time (and enjoyed among other things the pool & snack bar facilities) as we endeavour to ensure our guests have a real 'home from home'. We look forward to having you come stay with us again in the future. Regards Rob & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Great location and value for money

  • 5 of 5

Convenient and direct access to the beach and old town. Nearby small markets for picking up necessities like bottled water, fruits etc, a car is helpful to get to the bigger supermarkets if you need that. Parking was easy and safe, and the communal pool was another nice bonus. The back patio was great for breakfasts and the occasional dinner with the family, safe for the kids. Well managed and travel cot and crib provided were very helpful.Nicely equipped apartment with everything you need for a beach vacation, highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gary & Family, Thank you for taking the time & trouble to write a review of our apartment which we greatly appreciate. We always endeavour to make it a real 'home from home' for our guests so receiving feedback that we have achieved that goal is always rewarding. Nikki, our local property manager on call during your stay will also appreciate your kind words. Personal recommendations are always the best as it gives 'prospective guests' an unbiased, honest & personal view from someone who has actually stayed at our apartment. Your tips & advice also help future guests to make a more informed decision before booking. We would love for you & the family to come stay with us again in the future! Best Wishes Rob & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The nearest beach is the famous Fisherman's beach (approx 250m) which you can actually see from the apartment communal doorway or from the road just along from the apartment. A stroll of approx. 5 minutes takes you right to the new sea wall and walkway area which you follow along down to the beach or continue on to Old Town Square (approx. 500m). The Square has been extensively improved over the last few years to accommodate the vast number of visitors to this beautiful part of the Algarve.

Travel:

Faro airport is just 30 minutes away by car. Car hire is not necessary for your stay due to the apartments location but if you are intending on exploring the other beautiful beaches and places of interest then a car may be more cost effective for you. We can arrange airport transfer for you (please request at time of booking) a small fee will be payable for this transfer directly to the driver.

Distances:

Albufeira is made up of many areas to appeal to different tastes. The Square, which is reached within 10 minutes, has numerous bars, restaurants and shops with street entertainment in the summer months. The Strip, famous for the nightlife and bars is the other side of Old Town, far enough away to not be disturbed by noise and near enough by taxi (approx 5-10 mins) should you wish to experience. Other attractions nearby include Zoomarine, Slide and Splash, Algarve Zoo and various boat trips.

Further Details:

Very close by is a newspaper shop, a local Alisuper supermarket (approx. 5 mins), cafes, bars and many restaurants accommodating a number of cuisines. The Square (approx. 500m or 10 mins walk) in the centre of Old Town hosts a number of interesting shops, banks with ATMs and public telephones, as well as more bars, cafes and restaurants. Equally accessible is the new marina, which hosts a growing number of bars and restaurants too, thanks to the recently completed walkway overlooking the ocean all the way!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in the Albufeira, Portugal

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 14
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£295
for 7 nights
£295
 
 
Rate 15
1 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 
 
Rate 16
21 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£225
for 7 nights
£225
 
 
start of year
4 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 
 
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
May 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£295
for 7 nights
£295
 
 
June 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
July - August 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Sept 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Oct 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£295
for 7 nights
£295
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A 50% non-refundable deposit will secure the booking. The final balance to be paid eight weeks prior to arrival.

Changeover Day:
We aim to be as flexible as possible to accommodate all requests as we understand that airline seats can be cheaper mid-week. Our normal checkout time is 11:00am and check-in time is 2:00pm unless we can accommodate (so as to allow apartment cleans etc.)

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are in UK Pounds (per week) and are INCLUSIVE of all utilities and use of linen and towels (unless stated/agreed otherwise). Long/Winter lets (a minimum 4 weeks) are offered at reduced rates and are available between 1st November and 31st March (Price On Application). Long/Winter lets Subject to Availability. Air-conditioning (bedroom) OPTIONAL @ £30 per week - simply decide when you arrive if you want it!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable