OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Unique Apartment Offering Private Rear Courtyard & Front Terrace

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Apartment in Old Town Albufeira, Algarve - Sought After Old Town Location, Approx. 5 Or So Minutes Walk To Popular Fisherman's Beach

Unique apartment in the area, boasting a private sun terrace to the front of the property which has a partial sea view, with a secure courtyard to the rear which only has access via the apartment. Above street level, in a small communal block of only three apartments, with security system access. The apartment is located on the ground floor, on entrance. Our property manager is on hand for key exchange and for any questions you may have during your stay. Property has a wall mounted 42" flat screen satellite TV & Free WiFi access for our clients (with air conditioning - optional extra).

About Us

Robert Lumley
12 , Lancaster Close
L31 3ES Liverpool
VAT Reg No

Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
10 March, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to say we had a fantastic time at your apartment and Andy (property manager) was brilliant! Rosemary & Jim 21/6/13

''just a few lines to let you know we had a lovely holiday in your beautiful apt.it had everything we needed. hope to use it again in the near future.

regards Miriam & finbarr 2/8/13''
Jan 2007
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in the Albufeira in the Municipality of Albufeira

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Spacious fully tiled with 4 piece suite (bath and shower over, low flush WC, bidet, vanity unit) with large mirror and shaving point as well as door hook for hanging robes and window offering natural daylight.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Simple, tastefully decorated bedroom with air-conditioning (optional extra) twin beds, chest of drawers and built in wardrobe with coat hangers, mirror and hairdryer supplied. Patio doors to private, secure courtyard. A travel cot available upon request.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Notes on accommodation: The secure rear courtyard makes this property particularly appealing for those with young children as access is only gained via the bedroom patio doors. Equally appealing is the fact that the front sun terrace, and this area, act as 'sun-traps' during the summer months and are perfect for alfresco dining, particularly with the use of the built-in BBQ. We believe that every feature of the apartment has been carefully thought out and designed for your comfort and relaxation. Located on a residential street this apartment provides a 'perfect base' for enjoying all the delights that Albufeira has to offer (for example; The Square, Fisherman's beach, the new marina and a host of restaurants, cafes and bars). Local supermarket a short walk down the street. Room fans provided and wall heater fitted. Non smokers preferred but in the event that you are a smoker please smoke outside using either terrace - ashtrays are supplied. Free WiFi access. Now with air-conditioning (optional extra) Outside: This unique apartment benefits from a private sun terrace to the front of the property (which is above street level and has a partial sea view) with stone table and bench seats (ideal for breakfast, lunch/dinner or evening meals outside). It also has a secure and pretty courtyard area to the rear, which includes a number of colourful plants and a brick built barbeque (for your sole use). A table and recliner chairs make this 'the perfect area' to dine outside during warm evenings. External lights illuminate both areas and solar lights set off the planted area to the rear. The courtyard houses a built in cupboard where the washing machine is located along with mops, brooms and a bucket. A clothes drier and pegs are also supplied. Although the apartment itself does not have a pool we do however have a membership to a private local pool which is only a few minutes walk away (approx. 500m), and is available for our clients to use included in the rental fee (so at no extra charge). Utility Room: Washing machine housed in external cupboard along with cleaning utensils (mop, bucket, brush etc.) Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included in the price and the apartment is cleaned after a one week rental and linen changed. Other: A small hall area houses another double wardrobe (clothes hangers supplied) for extra storage with drawers and a digital safe for your valuables should you choose to use this. Sun loungers are provided (along with pads) for your personal use and comfort.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
38% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Unique Apartment Offering Private Rear Courtyard & Front Terrace
average rating of 4.269231 based on 27 reviews

Fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this apartment for Christmas and New Year and it couldn't be In a better location for exploring albufeira and surrounding areas. You can be a the marina in 5 minutes one way and the old town in 5 minutes in the opposite direction. Fishermans beach is approx 5 mins walk downhill and accessible via the lift , you can then access the old town directly from the beach or carry on towards the new strip area and then head into Santa Eulalia.

The apartment is extremely spacious and quirky with lots of extras including well stocked crockery, beach towels, body boards, spare pillows! We didn't want for anything and Nikki is on hand if you do need anything.

The courtyard wasn't really usable at that time of year and does lack privacy but we found it really useful to be able to have the back patio open safely whenever we needed. The front patio doors do not lock so you have to lock the shutters to feel secure as you are directly on a road and the apartment is easily accessed from the street, this means it can be dark and it would have been nice to just lock the patio doors and keep the light when indoors. The Front terrace is sunny from morning until around 2.30 pm and a great nosey spot , it certainly wasn't quiet even in the winter months but once you shut your doors there isn't any traffic noise. The beds are two singles which we put together and made a double and Nikki provided clean linen on day 9. The washing machine was a fabulous bonus as was the iron, ironing board and we even had a vacuum to keep the apartment clean. The Intermarche is a fab supermarket and only a few minutes walk downhill on the way, there is a small shop at the end of Samora Barros just around the corner- I don't recommend you use this the lady added 3 items worth over €10 to my bill and thought I wouldn't notice. The Victoria bar across the road is run by Dave he's a bit miserable but his wine is cold and cheap and beer cold! Overall a fantastic base and easy to organise and big thanks to Rob for allowing us an extra nights stay free of charge when our flights where cancelled by monarch! Oh and just to add you are In a residential area so people are up early going to the local school and the dogs on the street do bark- this did not impact on our stay whatsoever though and I would return tomorrow !

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Love apartment with every facility needed for a stay.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was great. Nikki was really helpful and the arranged transfers were friendly and punctual. The only downside is it only has single beds and so not ideal for a couple. Otherwise it was in a great location the back yard was brilliant and we made use of the BBQ. Would highly recommend it for any sharers as there is also a sofa bed that offers 2 further beds.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Howard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We endeavour to provide everything required to make our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible (including our BBQ in the rear courtyard). We decided to put single beds in the main bedroom as it offers the greatest flexibility for our clients (single ladies, children, friends or couples who may not want to share the same bed) . When we stay we either push the two single beds together to make up a double or we use the double sofa bed. Once again thanks for your review and we hope to have you come stay with us again at some point in the future. Best Regards Rob & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Very disappointed.

  • 2 of 5

Not as described or shown in the photos.

The apartment was situated on a very noisy two way street, lots of traffic and dogs barking. Because of this the front patio was a no-no, also the "private" rear courtyard, was overlooked by 5 apartments. Didn't realise we would be responsible washing the apartment's towels and also thought we would have the apartment cleaned each week and beds changed, as advertised We were left sheets to do it ourselves, also there was a vacuum cleaner but no cloths or mops for cleaning. The whole place is dirty, the oven and hob also, cooking pans dirty and crocks put away not cleaned and the bathroom smells of urine. The whole place needs a bottle of bleach.

The sofa has been replaced by a bed/settee and very uncomfortable.

Good points were the good Wi-Fi and tv with plenty of channels, the kitchen was well equipped, also the quick response from Nikki when we had a query.

We feel disappointed having to give a bad review and never have before, it is such a shame .We will not be back again.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will be taking up the above points with our manager Nikki to ascertain how these problems came about (as we have consistently received some twenty 4* to 5* star ratings from our previous guests). We would have appreciated if you would have contacted us immediately informing us of any issues to give us the opportunity to remedy but obviously we can't do so for you post event. We pride ourselves on both the cleanliness and comfort of our apartment so we take comments such as yours very seriously and will speak with the cleaning staff (normal people were away on leave)to ensure a reoccurrence of this nature will not happen again. Thanks again for taking the time to review as it helps us ensure standards are as expected. Regards Rob & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok but could be better.

  • 3 of 5

We love Albufeira hence why we choose this as our destination. The property we found looks better in the published photos. Although it had all we would need for a self catering holiday we felt it was not something we would book again. The accommodation when we arrived had a broken glass lamp which we felt should have been removed or replaced due to the fact it could be dangerous, the cupboard door to the safe kept getting stuck very irritating. The apartment needs cleaning in areas such as patio. The sliding doors to patio at the bottom need cleaning. Small table fan in sitting was very noisy . When we arrived at property we were informed by gentlemen that even though lamp with had broken glass we had use of main light which was hardly sufficient. The iron was leaking chalking white fluid which ruined by trousers, this iron replaced by Nicky the very next day .

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anup, firstly, we are truly sorry you encountered a few problems upon arrival but were glad that you confirmed that Nikki sorted them out quickly. Unfortunately the broken floor lamp was caused by the previous guest (which was beyond our control and only noticed by Nikki when she was doing the clean and apartment turnaround) and Nikki assures us that it has already been replaced but obviously it wasn't during your stay for which we apologise. On another point, unfortunately all air fans make a noise unless you have a £300 Dyson type which unfortunately is not practical in a rental apartment (and we've never had a complaint about it before) I will obviously pass all of your comments onto Nikki our manager as she personally cleans our apartment prior to guests arriving. Many thanks for making use aware of these items. Regards Rob & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Splendid apartment in easy reach of old town

  • 4 of 5

4 of us all ladies rented this apartment last week. Fully equipped and in easy reach of the main square. We all used the pool and met some lovely people.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anne, thank you for taking the time to review our apartment as actual guest feedback is very important to us to ensure we are doing things correctly and for future clients as it helps them to make an informed decision when booking. I'm glad that you and your 3 lady friends all had a great time and used the pool. We would welcome you coming to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards Rob & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

A real home from home!

  • 5 of 5

Simply perfect from beginning to end!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Car: not necessary


The nearest beach is the famous Fisherman's beach (approx 250m) which you can actually see from the apartment communal doorway or from the road just along from the apartment. A stroll of approx. 5 minutes takes you right to the new sea wall and walkway area which you follow along down to the beach or continue on to Old Town Square (approx. 500m). The Square has been extensively improved over the last few years to accommodate the vast number of visitors to this beautiful part of the Algarve.


Faro airport is just 30 minutes away by car. Car hire is not necessary for your stay due to the apartments location but if you are intending on exploring the other beautiful beaches and places of interest then a car may be more cost effective for you. We can arrange airport transfer for you (please request at time of booking) a small fee will be payable for this transfer directly to the driver.


Albufeira is made up of many areas to appeal to different tastes. The Square, which is reached within 10 minutes, has numerous bars, restaurants and shops with street entertainment in the summer months. The Strip, famous for the nightlife and bars is the other side of Old Town, far enough away to not be disturbed by noise and near enough by taxi (approx 5-10 mins) should you wish to experience. Other attractions nearby include Zoomarine, Slide and Splash, Algarve Zoo and various boat trips.

Further Details:

Very close by is a newspaper shop, a local Alisuper supermarket (approx. 5 mins), cafes, bars and many restaurants accommodating a number of cuisines. The Square (approx. 500m or 10 mins walk) in the centre of Old Town hosts a number of interesting shops, banks with ATMs and public telephones, as well as more bars, cafes and restaurants. Equally accessible is the new marina, which hosts a growing number of bars and restaurants too, thanks to the recently completed walkway overlooking the ocean all the way!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in the Albufeira, Portugal

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
start of year
4 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
May 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
June 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
July - August 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Sept 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Oct 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
November 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A 50% non-refundable deposit will secure the booking. The final balance to be paid eight weeks prior to arrival.

Changeover Day:
We aim to be as flexible as possible to accommodate all requests as we understand that airline seats can be cheaper mid-week. Our normal checkout time is 11:00am and check-in time is 2:00pm unless we can accommodate (so as to allow apartment cleans etc.)

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are in UK Pounds (per week) and are INCLUSIVE of all utilities and use of linen and towels (unless stated/agreed otherwise). Long/Winter lets (a minimum 4 weeks) are offered at reduced rates and are available between 1st November and 31st March (Price On Application). Long/Winter lets Subject to Availability. Air-conditioning (bedroom) OPTIONAL @ £30 per week - simply decide when you arrive if you want it!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question