OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quad House With Communal Pool

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Quad House in Dream Hills, Los Balcones, Torrevieja, Costa Blanca - Close To Beaches And Golf Courses

Comfortably furnished and fully air conditioned quad house in a quiet urbanization. The accommodation is suitable for families, couples and golfers. Only 40 mins from Alicante airport and 20 mins from Murcia airport. Communal pools, kids play park and all amenities within walking distance including bars, restaurants, supermarkets, shops and local market. Medical facilities 5 min drive. Approx 5 min drive to the beach. Top quaility golf courses and Waterpark within a 15 min drive.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Murcia
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Pheonix
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Villa Martin
Nearest Train
28 Miles
Alicante
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
AP7
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Via Park
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Punta Prima
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

There are many sandy beaches and coves all within a 5 -10 min drive, Playa Flamenca, La Zenia, Campoamar and at the main town of Torrevieja.

Travel:

Alicante airport approx 40 mins drive, Murcia airport approx 20 mins. Car hire is recommended, many car hire companies operate from both airports. Local taxis are available. We can also arrange pickups from both airports for a small fee.

Distances:

Torrevieja town 5km, San Miguel 8km, Salt lakes 5km. Playa Flamenca, La Zenia, Cabo Roig all within 5 - 10 min drive.

Further Details:

Local shops, bars, restuarants and supermarkets within walking distance.

Water park,ten pin bowling, go-karting, cinema, fun park, marina, major shopping centres ( Zenia Boulevard)banks and medical centres all within 5 - 10 min drive.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Los Altos in Torrevieja

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No access to the roof top or to the wardrobe in the master bedroom. This is the owners personal property
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Ground floor toilet and shower room. First floor bath/shower over, wc and bidet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, air conditioning, patio area. Bedroom 2 with twin beds and air conditioning Bedroom 3 with double bed and air conditioning
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Electric Metre facility. €10 euro will be applied to the metre prior to your arrival. During your stay you can top up the metre yourself using €1 and €2 coins if necessary. All rooms fully air-conditioned, hot and cold. Pets and smoking are not permitted inside the property, ashtrays are provided for outdoor use only. Outside: Front porch area with patio furniture and spacious tiled area to front and side of house. Utility Room: Iron and ironing board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen Towels and linen included but not beach towels. Property cleaned prior to your arrival and after departure. €65 cleaning charge paid directly to our key-holder on arrival.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quad House With Communal Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Beautiful house with lots of air con

  • 5 of 5

We booked this house for two weeks and loved it the only problem was lack of taxi and public transport

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review so happy you've enjoyed your stay, because you had arranged your own transport from the Airport I would have thought you would have used them to get you all about, if I had of known I have a driver if given enough notice who actually lives on Dreams Hills could have taken you were ever you wanted to go,as I had been arranging your transport when you were booking your holiday but you told me you already had someone, but not to worry if you ever come back you will no for again. 😀👍 It was a pleasure. Kind Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Quiet residential location

  • 3 of 5

Lovely house, value for money in a quiet residential area. Two minutes walk to a lovely large clean pool with plenty of grassy space for sunbathing, the only draw back is there are a lot of rules concerning the pool use, no ball games, no inflatables, no eating in the complex which was a shame for our children however the beaches and main town of Torrevieja are about a 20 minute bus ride away and is where you need to go if you're looking for a livelier holiday. The house is clean and comfortable with a nice outside space for sitting both on ground level and with a lovely large balcony off the main bedroom upstairs.

Locally there are a few restaurants and couple of bars within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great for a family holiday

  • 4 of 5

we stayed for a week in august sharon and ray were easy and prompt to deal with

the house was clean and well furnished we would recommend it for a family holiday with a variety of restaurants and bars within walking distance

supermarkets and beachs quite close but a car probably needed

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good family accomodation in quiet residential area

  • 5 of 5

Booked direct with owners Sharon and Ray and found them to be very helpful and informative. They sorted out transfers from the airport which went smoothly and also car hire from local chap who has a few older vehicles for hire. The rate was very good although our vehicle didn't have aircon fitted! the house was clean and tidy on arrival and their agent Sharon met us when we arrived. There was a problem with missing keys which she promptly sorted. The location is good with a commercial centre opposite which has a good Italian and chinese restaurant plus friendly bars. There is another centre about 500m up the road which is slightly larger. A new Aldi is about 2km away which is walkable although I would recommend car hire to make the most of your stay. The communal pool area is very close although there are numerous rules some of which are a little extreme ie no food / drink, tie hair up, no inflatables. The kids were a little upset at the lack of wifi but this is available at the commercial centre. The property also has chairs, umbrella and inflatables for use which are kept in a storage box. All in all we had a good break at a very reasonable price and would recommend this property. Thanks Sharon and Ray.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely clean, property in great location

  • 5 of 5

Hired this property for family to stay in mid September. The Quad was very clean & well presented, there is a locked wardrobe in the main bedroom which houses the owners stuff but there was plenty of draw space & wardrobes in the other two bedrooms so this wasn't a problem. The location is ideal just one street up from Via5 Commercial Centre but far enough away for noise not to be a problem. Two swimming pools are within 3 minutes walk. On the Via there are several restaurants & bars to meet every budget,Colonial Chinese, La Strada, Belushi's, Sun Bar, Foxy's, Spanish Association bar, Phoenix & Jukes mini market. 5 minutes walk up the hill is Via3 with another array of different types of bars and restaurants. There are 3 supermarkets within 15 minutes walk and a circular bus service into Torrevieja about 10 minutes walk away. A different circular route bus takes you to the beaches & the shopping and leisure complex at Zenia Boulevard but we didn't use this one. Cost I think is 1 euro 35 however far you travel!!!! Taxis to the beaches and the 332 where many many bars & restaurants are located are approximately 10 euros so you can get about perfectly well without a car. A favourite things we did were drinks & lunch at Nautilus restaurant 15minutes away on the seafront followed by cocktails on the beach at Sunrise. we also enjoyed playing crazy golf on top of the roof of the SuperCor building after eating at the nearby Playa Flemenca Commercial Centre. All in all a great property in a good location if you don't want it on the beach. Quick friendly service from the owners, would have no hesitation in booking with them again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Liverpool, UK
5

spacious and comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

We had a 2 week stay in this well-appointed, spacious 3 bedroomed house. The photos don't do it justice. 3 bedrooms (all air-con), family bathroom, shower room, small kitchen, good sized living room (DVD player and satellite TV), plus the bonus of lots of outdoor space - roof terrace, terrace outside master bedroom and ground floor seating, plus off-road parking. The area is an urbanisation, so it's a drive away from beaches (lots of nice ones less than 15mins away) - roads and the area are quiet and the property is in a cul de sac. It was a very safe place for a family with young children. There are 2 pools about 200m away (one open 8.30 - 19.00, the other 9.00 - 21.00) neither particularly busy and both spotlessly clean (NB inflatables are not allowed in either pool, other than water wings and swim aid rings). There are two shop/bar complexes nearby - the one up the hill (Via Park 3) is the busier. There was no late night noise from the one by the house.

We did find that we did a lot more driving that we would have usually done on holiday as we wanted to be near beaches and some of the spanish town life rather than stuck out in the suburbs with english bars on our doorstep, however, we couldn't fault the house as a very comfortable base for doing this.

We left behind 2 fold up beach chairs for the next visitors as there weren't any left out for guests to use, so we hope the next visitors get some use out of them.

Owners were great at responding to queries beforehand. We didn't have a lot of communication with the agent in Spain, but she came out promptly when we realised that the kitchen light didn't work. A better folder of local info/maps/instructions for how to work the TV would have been good to have, but we managed!

Thanks for letting us stay in your holiday home Sharon!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Los Altos, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 4
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 1
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 2
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 3
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
Booking can be made direct with owner by telephone or email.
£100 per week booking deposit (non refundable in the event of cancellation), balance due 8 weeks before holiday. No liability is accepted by owners for personal injury, loss of guests clothing/personal effects (own insurance necessary).

A security/breakages deposit of £100 is required (PRIOR ARRIVAL), fully refunded if no breakages or extra cleaning is required. No credit cards accepted.

Changeover Day:
Change over days are flexible as are holiday durations. Alternative times may be available by arrangement but are subject to existing bookings.

Notes on prices:
Prices are based on 1-6 persons sharing. £7 per night per additional guest

Electric Metre:
Please note the electric is on a pay as you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable