OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa with Private Pool

Overview

Property

Updated: 25-May-2017
  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Villa in The Hamlets, Kissimmee, Florida - Just 6 Miles from Disney World

A beautiful 5 bedroom villa which sleeps a maximum of 10 people. This is ideally suited for families with children or multigenerational families. The villa is situated in ‘The Hamlets’ a gated community, just off highway 192 in Kissimmee. The villa is in an excellent location being just 10 minutes drive from Disney World and 20 minutes from Universal Studios. Sea World and the Disney water parks are also just a short drive from the villa. The Atlantic coast, Cocoa Beach and Kennedy Space Centre are just 1 hour's drive away.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

GRAHAM BLOOMFIELD
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2017

About GRAHAM BLOOMFIELD

After visiting Florida with our family for the first time in 1997, we fell in love with the place.

We have owned the villa since it was built in 2004. We live in England and have three grown-up children and have spent many happy holidays there.

We both still work but enjoy going back to the villa every year.

GRAHAM BLOOMFIELD purchased this villa in 2004

Why GRAHAM BLOOMFIELD chose Kissimmee

We bought the property here because it is so convenient for everything, i.e shops, shows and entertainment for all ages not to mention all the big parks (Disney, Universal & Sea World).

It is a great place to base yourself if you want to see more of Florida, including Kennedy Space Centre.

Golf is a great favourite and we enjoy playing at several of the local golf courses in Kissimmee.

There is always something to do and you never get bored.

What makes this villa unique

The villa really does feel like home from home, and we would recommend it to anyone who would enjoy spacious yet private accommodation. It's great to have a private swimming pool, which is also surrounded by a privacy fence.

9 Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

5

Very spacious, extremely good position for all the parks and shopping.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the villa, we were 6 adults and 3 small children. It was spacious enough for the 3 family units to have their own space. The tumble dryer broke down whilst we were there but was replaced immediately, the agents were very helpful. The villa was homely and the pool was brilliant after long, hot days at the parks. We would not hesitate to use this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great size and location. Needs some updates

  • 3 of 5

Positives - Location is a must. You can walk to 192 and even take a nice stroll along the back roads to Walmart. Back/pool is completely private and pool very nice.

I requested a cot and high chair and both were provided free although well used and dated and we had to scrub the high chair. Plenty towels/bedding and the sofa's very comfy.

Safe provided , plenty of bathrooms and villa was very roomy.

Also on the plus side the 2 times I had to contact the owners representative in Florida their response was swift and effective. I see some people have complained over the beds but we did not have a problem with the mattress although I have usually had much better quality mattresses when I rent a villa I could sleep on the OK . The fitted sheets were to big for the beds so the sheets were crinkled + +.

Negative - I think the cleaning crew that come in could be better and some areas ie. around patio area little grubby. Also although this is the previous guests fault a couple of pans were dirty and put back into the cupboard. I would not expect a cleaner to really find these.

Also 2 of the rings on the cooker did not work and the tumble dryer settings ring was loose and just spinning round so I could not find the right setting. After a week of cold wet washing I started drying it by hanging it on the patio furniture during the day. I did not want to keep phoning the service company complaining so I left it but it really made it difficult having no dryer.

If I am honest I go to Florida 3 times a year and rent a villa. We paid approx $600 more for this stay than usual because the villa pictures make it sound like luxury but to be fair those pictures look like they were taken when the villa was new and it is in need of an update although we did enjoy the holiday. I would still recommend but small details need attending to

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comoda , segura y cerca de todo

  • 5 of 5

Nos sentimos como en casa, la ubicacion es bastante buena cerca de todo. La casa cumple con nuestras espectativas familiares, Esperamos regresar el proximo febrero!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice property needs a little update and care.

  • 2 of 5

The property is located very conveniently to all the parks and golf courses. It does have lots of amenities including your own pool which is very nice. Things need to be painted and cleaned up. Also the mattresses on every bed are just awful. Since what you are doing there is sleeping mostly it is very important to have a descent mattress. That was a real draw back for my party of grown ups. If you just have small children and you can personally put up with a cheap mattress than this could be the place for you.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your constructive comments. The villa is regularly repainted inside and will be repainted soon. The twin beds are usually used by children but we take your comments on board and will be replacing the mattresses.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyble stay at The Hamlets

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a great time at The Hamlets. The house was quite accommodating except that when cooking for a large group, the pots were too small and limited. Everything else was A-Ok. No one had to sleep on the couch; everyone had bed space. The area is easily accessible and within close proximity to shopping, food, entertainment, and we even found family and friends close by.

Directions given to get to The Hamlets were quite accurate. Entering the gate was a bit tricky at first--all those codes to remember. Even the alarm sounded on the first day. But, once we got it, there were no more problems. Oh, the key code for the key box remained the same. We were entering the new code given in July, but it ended up being the old code that was previously sent. Figured it out. Frustrating. Maybe that's why the alarm sounded; by the time we got in the house, we forgot to press Off after entering the code.

Thank you for accepting our request and sharing your home with us. We were happy to spend time together and entertain each other as though we were in our own home enjoying family time. Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your detailed response. We will add more pots and pans. The only code that changes monthly is the Hamlets gate code. The house code and alarm code always remain the same. We will make this clear to future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Property and location were great.

  • 4 of 5

The property was everything it said it was. Good access to all theme parks from the area, the house was big enough for 8 adults to feel comfortable and have their own space if needed. Having that size villa in that location helped make our holiday a great one. I would recommend this property and area to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We bought the property here because it is so convenient for everything, i.e shops, shows and entertainment for all ages not to mention all the big parks (Disney, Universal & Sea World). It is a great place to base yourself if you want to see more of Florida, including Kennedy Space Centre. Golf is a great favourite and we enjoy playing at several of the local golf courses in Kissimmee. There is always something to do and you never get bored.

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

The Atlantic coast and the Gulf of Mexico are just over 1 hour's drive away where there are beautiful white sandy beaches.

Travel:

Orlando Airport is just half an hour's drive from Kissimmee.

Further Details:

The Hamlets is situated just off Highway 192 where there is an abundance of restaurants, shops, banks, crazy golf, and flea markets. Also down Highway 192 is Old Town with its quirky shops, sky rider, pubs and entertainment, as well as dinner theatres - Medieval Times, Arabian Nights and Capones.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Summer
6 May 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Summer
22 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Early Autumn
2 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Winter
23 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Winter
6 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Easter
1 Apr 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£514
for 6 nights
£600
 
 
Spring
7 Apr 2018 - 11 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Early Summer
12 May 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Summer
21 Jul 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Early Autumn
8 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Winter
22 Sep 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Christmas
15 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Winter
5 Jan 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Easter
13 Apr 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
To book please fill in booking form on the website and send with 25% deposit together with a security deposit which will be returned after your holiday, if there is no damage when the villa is inspected. Full payment should be made 6 weeks before the holiday commences. Please note bookings of less than 5 days incur a cleaning charge of £45 ($85).

Changeover Day:
The changeover day is flexible. Arrival should be after 4pm and departure by 11am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 25-May-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The villa really does feel like home from home, and we would recommend it to anyone who would enjoy spacious yet private accommodation. It's great to have a private swimming pool, which is also surrounded by a privacy fence.

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • wheelchair accessible

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • En suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with bath/shower and wc. En suite bathroom to bedroom 2 with bath/shower and wc. Family bathroom with bath/shower and wc.

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (5 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: master bedroom with queen size bed. Bedroom 2: 2nd master bedroom with queen size bed. Bedroom 3: with double bed. Bedroom 4: with twin beds. Bedroom 5: with twin beds.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The villa has air conditioning throughout. Cots and highchairs are available from the management company if required. Outside: There is a front and back garden, a patio at the rear of the villa leading on to a private screened pool, which can be heated for a nominal daily fee. A child safety fence is in place by the pool. Utility Room: Washing machine and tumble drier. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and bed linen are provided. Daily or weekly cleaning service available upon request to the management for an extra fee. Other: Bedroom 1 with TV, walk-in wardrobe and safe. Bedroom 2 with TV.

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot