OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Superb Duplex with Stunning Views of the Babadag Mountains

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Ovacik, Nr. Hisaronu and Olu Deniz, Fethiye, Turkey - Peaceful but Close to All Amenities

A superb 4 bedroom ground floor and lower ground floor duplex. With two extremely large terraces, surrounded by a walled garden with olive trees, bordering a local meadow. The complex is very small with just three houses sharing the pool. Close to all local amenities and the nearest local shop is just two minute walk away for all your basic needs. The local water park which is great for the kids is also only a 5 minute drive away and they provide a free transfer there and back.


Owner
Samantha
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

About Samantha

The property is owned between Samantha Job and Mr Raymond Corner. We have both been travelling to Turkey for over twenty years.

Samantha purchased this apartment in 2002

Why Samantha chose Lycian & Turquoise Coast

What I love most about this property is its location. The view is stunning over the Babadag Mountains. Its is lovely and peaceful, especially sitting on the veranda at night with a nice drink in hand. The other lovely thing that although it is peaceful were we are, just behind us is a small family run hotel whom you can visit eat at their restaurant or drink at their bar, and they cannot do enough for you. Also we are only a five minute walk from the main road that runs between Olu Deniz and Fethiye, so access to both these resorts is very easy. It is only a 10/15 minute walk to Hisaranu which is a lively little town with bars, shops and restaurant's. I know various people who come back year after year, its an ideal family resort, but also some life for the youngsters.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Ölüdeniz in Fethiye

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Main bathroom with full bath, shower and WC. En-suite to bedroom 2 with shower and WC. Ground floor with separate WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Including Ensuite Showeroom and toilet
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps up to 9 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with door opening onto gardens with double bed. Bedroom 2 with double bed and en-suite. Bedroom 3 with two single beds. Bedroom 4 one single bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Outside: Two large terraces leading off from the ground floor open plan living/dinning room/kitchen. There is a shared pool for sole use of the three duplex's on the small complex. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bed linen and towels included. The duplex is cleaned before, during and after your stay (once during a week stay and twice during a two week stay).

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Superb Duplex with Stunning Views of the Babadag Mountains
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Fantastic !!

  • 5 of 5

Had a brilliant time everything you needed was there .beautiful location .family of 6 adults and 3 children plenty of room kids loved pool !! Overall a fantastic holiday !

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a brilliant review. Glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime. Kind Regards Samantha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lovely exterior but a dated property with many problems.

  • 2 of 5

On arrival to the property we were greeted with a stale smell and scent of waste from the drains. We put this down to the property being locked up for a period of time. However the smell of waste lingered throughout the property especially in downstairs throughout the duration of our stay. On our penultimate day the bathroom in the room with the on-suite had issues with the drainage. When having a shower the water drained away from the shower drain but came up the next drain and flooded the floor. This also happened when the toilet was flushed again resulting in the floor being flooded and the smell was disgusting.

There was also issues with the air conditioning in 2 of the rooms below. It kept tripping the electrics resulting in two rooms not having air con! There were door handles hanging of some of the wardrobes and chest of drawers. Three of the bedroom doors had door handles missing which resulted in the doors having to been kept open because if closed they would be no longer able to open them. The entrance to the outside area from the back bedroom wasn't cleaned and full of dust and debris. The gas cylinder for the cooker hob was empty. We contacted the agency about the air conditioning, door handles and gas. ( We didn't tell them about the drainage issue as this was at the very end of our stay) They replaced the gas cylinder the next day and said that someone would be round to look at the air con however nobody showed up!! We were also told that the door handle and wardrobes etc are down to the owner to sort out not them. We contacted them again a second time to find out about the air conditioning and again we were told that someone would be round to take a look at it... again no-one came! Another reason for not reporting the smell and drainage problems to the agency was that we felt they wouldn't do anything about it as they hadn't responded to our previous issues.

The property is described as a superb duplex but we feel this isn't the case and unfortunately we couldn't wait to return home. We have stayed in Turkey many a times and have never had an experience such as this before. I am sorry to say that we wouldn't recommend this property to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sonar, I was very disappointed to note that your stay was not enjoyable as it should have been. I have today been in contact with the agent in Turkey as I was unaware of any issues. The property is serviced by a cesspit which covers all six properties on the development, and due to problems in the local area just before your stay no water was available in the local area for approximately a week, this seems to have caused problems with the cesptic tank as no water was running through it. I am returning to the property in the next few days and will get this fully investigated as if no water is draining through the system this can cause the bad smell which you indicated you had. The local area does have plans for a new drainage system serving all homes in the future,so all homes are serviced by drains as here in the UK. Also both the bathrooms were installed just before your stay and were tested and used by me in May/June when I visited and I had no problems. Again I will fully investigate and get any problems remedied immediately. The damage to the chair and outside table were also not there in May/June, and I am afraid to say I was unaware of this as I would have immediately replaced with new items. These items will also be replaced immediately on my visit in a few days. The door handles I was aware of and requested these to be repaired after my visit earlier in the season, which was not carried out. I am now arranging for the whole doors and frames to be replaced for next season. The gas bottle will always run out at some point and I'm sorry to say this occurred during your visit. I will also be investigating the issue with the air conditioning units as this was also not apparent to me on my last visit. My agent should be advising me of any issues whilst I'm there and is obviously sorely lacking in this respect as I would have resolved any issue I could as soon as I was made aware. In view of your comments I am intending to research and find a new more reliable agent on my return. I appreciate the time you have spent to let me know of any failings and will get all issues resolved when I visit in the next few days. I do not agree the property is dated, and I have left the furniture style more traditionally Turkish where it can, so to make guests feel they are more in Turkey than say a modern furnished home. Regards Samantha Job (Owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good all round apartment spacious n good location

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed holiday good location peaceful but close to nightlife shops etc pool to ourselves

  • Review Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review. I think it's a perfect location to but I'm biased. Hope to see you back next year. Regards Samantha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

2015 Holiday - Amazing views and beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time staying here with my family, the property was in a great location with spectacular views.

It had everything you could ask for, all the amenities were there.

It was a clean and well presented duplex,

I would highly recommend staying here, and I am looking forward to returning next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Totally Fab house and excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

Arrived late at night but what a lovely surprise. The house was very clean and bigger than expected. It is in an excellent location, as very peaceful, but not too far from all the local amenities. I took my family with me and my threes sons loved playing in the pool all day and till late at night. I could watch over them on the big veranda. Will definitely be returning next year if possible. Also note there is a lovely small hotel behind the property which can be reached by a set of steps, which lets you put drinks and meals on a tab, and the food is very good and reasonable priced. Have already recommended this property to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Dalaman
Nearest Barpub
Milky Way Hotel Bar
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Olu Deniz

Coast/Beach:

Couple of minutes walk from the local bus stop, which provides easy access to the beach/nearest town. The dolmus buses run approx every five minutes and will pick you up even when your not at the bus stop.

The nearest town is Hisaronu which is approx 5mins on the bus and the nearest beach is the well renowned Olu Deniz bay which is only a few minutes further on.

Travel:

The nearest airport is Dalaman which takes approximately 45 mins by car. If you require an airport transfer this can also be arranged by us.

Distances:

Hisaronu is the nearest town which can be reached by a 10 minute walk, or alternatively 5 mins on the local bus. This is a lively town with numerous shops, bars and restuarants. For a more chilled out time then visit Olu Deniz Bay for amazing sunsets and a lovely lagoon beach (10 mins by local bus).

Alternatively visit Fethiye which is 10 mins by bus in the other direction. This is a lovely harbour town, boasting excellent sea foods restaurants.

Further Details:

As a couple with young children, the best beach to visit is around the lagoon. We love Sugar Beach previously Bob's beach as this is a lovely sandy oasis, with calm waters.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Ölüdeniz, Turkey

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Season
6 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£114
for 2 nights
£400
 
 
Low Season
4 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£86
for 2 nights
£300
 
 
contact owner
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£29
for 2 nights
£100
 
 
Mid Season
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£139
for 3 nights
£325
 
 
High Season
1 Jul 2018 - 25 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£171
for 3 nights
£400
 
 
Special Rate
26 Jul 2018 - 13 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£107
for 2 nights
£375
 
 
High Season
14 Aug 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£171
for 3 nights
£400
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£43
for 1 night
£300
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £50

Booking Notes:
25% deposit payable on confirmation of booking. Full payment required 60 days before departure. Cancellation charges will apply:- Up to 8 weeks deposit will be lost 4-8 weeks before departure 50% of cost refunded. 0-4 weeks before departure 15% of cost refunded. Details of how to pay, and any requests regarding holiday cost/transfers will be answered directly by owners via email/ or telephone.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable