OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Air-Conditioned Apartment on Vilamoura Marina with Marina Views

Bedrooms 2
Space 527 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Apartment in Vilamoura, Central Algarve - 2 minutes Stroll to Beach - Shops, Bars, Restaurants on Doorstep

Excellently located apartment in Vilamoura overlooking the boats & sea by the marina. The marina itself has approx 1 mile of very pleasant promenade to explore, with impressive views of the many vessels berthed alongside. There are bars & restaurants to suit every taste & budget & a good selection of shops along the way.

Audrey darcy
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
4 April, 2017

Why Audrey darcy chose Loule region

We love Vilamoura. The marina & golf courses singled it out for us.

The atmosphere is great on the marina, by day or night. Restaurants, bars & shops are all conveniently located very nearby. No need for a car or taxi.

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment is on the marina which for us was of the utmost importance. Being so central one can walk everywhere within minutes.

Where as most other apartments are 20/30 minutes walk to the marina, it is on our doorstep!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Excellent location and fabulous comfortable apartment. perfect holiday we will be back again! Maura Mccormick 2009

I spent 3 weeks in this apt & what a great find it was! Just a stones throw from the marina & all that it has to offer. Sonia Gordon 2010

We had a wonderful holiday in this very comfortable, stylish apt. It was spotlessly clean, like a home from home & very central to everything. Sarah Bucks 2011
Oct 2006
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Vilamoura in Algarve

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 527 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom is ensuite with bath, shower, wc, sink, fully tiled.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 one king size bed (can be dressed as 2 single beds),good storage,fitted wardrobe,chest of drawers and dressing table, 2 chairs. Bedroom 2 one king size bed, fitted wardrobe, dressing table, 2 lockers, 2 lamps and storage.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Baby cot and buggy available at no extra cost. Air conditioning, double glazing -no noise from the marina but peace & quiet as the apartment block is a residential one. TV has free sat with a wide range of UK & other channels. Further information on the apartment will be sent to you once the reservation is confirmed. Outside: Patio table and chairs provided for balcony. Dinning al fresco is a must as you can people watch on the marina, have a cool glass of wine & watch the world go by! Utility Room: Kettle, coffee maker, toaster, iron/ironing board, range of utensils, cutlery and crockery, pots and pans etc. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included & changed after each stay ( or every week if stay longer at no extra cost). Property cleaned after every stay. No charge to client for cleaning/ linen change or air-conditioning/heating. Other: Balcony with table and chairs.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)


Great Apartment and Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Cannot speak a bad word about this apartment. Great location right next to the marina, adajcent the numerous pubs and restaurants and only a 2 min walk from the main supermarket (in case you want to rustle up something yourself). The apartment has everthing you need for a pleasant stay, very clean and well equipped. The owner is very helpfull and was much appreciated coming up to our trip. Would definetly recommended this place to anyone looking for a lovely apartment.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Vilamoura and we certainly could not have picked a better location or apartment. The apartment was spotlessly clean, comfortable, well equipped having everything we needed. Its location on the Marina was ideal for the many restaurants, bars, shops, and two superb beaches.

The information and assistance provided to us by the owners Audrey & Val and their manager Isobella was most helpful.

We most certainly will be returning and would highly recommend this apartment/location.

Jo & Paul


  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jo & Paul Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your remarks about the location of the apartment & also about the apartment itself being clean & well equipped. Delighted you had s good holiday in Vilamoura & we look forward to welcoming you back! Regards Audrey & Val
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your apartment. Its location could not be better, literally 50 seconds to the marina and even less to the great restaurants on the door step.

We loved the apartment and sitting out on the balcony each night was bliss. My wife Liz’s favorite part was the daily stroll and I do mean a stroll (around 10 minutes) to the beautiful beach. We sometimes stopped along the way for a coffee or just potter around the shops.

All in all we had a wonderful holiday and would have no hesitation recommending the apartment to anyone. Everything in the apartment was as it’s shown on your page and we will definitely be staying there again.

Pat & Liz, Carlow, Ireland.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pat & Liz thank you very much for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful holiday in our apartment in Vilamoura. Yes indeed it is all about location, location, location!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Well worth it

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this lovely apartment. It was very close to the marina with all its shops and restaurants. We found the apartment well equipped, clean and comfortable. We would certainly stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello John, Thank you very much for your kind review & comments. We are delighted that you found the apartment conveniently located to all the amenities Vilamoura had to offer & that you had a comfortable stay in our apartment. Thank you so much for recommending it to your friends. We appreciate it & look forward to hearing from you again. Kind regards Audrey & Val
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Adequate NOT Luxury

  • 2 of 5

The bathroom is en suite so the apartment is suitable for a couple. The toilet did not flush properly, we had to manually flush using a 5 litre water bottle (I reported this to the owner). The TV receiver did not work (I did report this, the owner knew about it but didn't tell us). The picture of the view from the balcony is not accurate. The location to The Marina was good, however the apartment is at the back of the restaurants so the view on leaving the apartment leaves a lot to be desired!

We would not return to this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate any pointers that will help us to make our future guests stay with us more enjoyable. Firstly we have been running a successful business for over 8 years attracting all good reviews & happy clients with many repeat bookings. Yes the bathroom is ensuite as shown in the photograph & stated on the website. This has been rented to couples, families & friends before without a problem.We were not aware of a plumbing problem but our manager called a plumber immediately & rectified the problem. As for the tv,this is a regional problem in Portugal & we explained that we were in the process of sorting it out. We apologised that what you could watch was limited. Yes the location of the apartment is good. Thank you. The photo of the marina was taken from the balcony.And the seventh photo on this website shows the apartments exact location from the marina so we don't think this is misleading but honest. As for luxury the photos speak for themselves. And yes the apartment is also adequate in that it is well equipped for holiday makers.Compared to other apartments on the marina & in the immediate vicinity, we fee that we still offer excellent value for money. Kind regards Audrey & Va Darcy
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2

Great location great apartment

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful holiday. This apartment is in the perfect spot,

right on the marina. The property well maintained and has a lovely home from home feel with everything you could possibly need.

The owners were great providing us with lots of information very prompt replies to any questions about location / apartment.

Hoping to return there very soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tracey We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our lovely apartment. Yes location is everything & we are only too happy to help with any information that we can. Thank you for booking with us again this year!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 1
1 Jan 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 2
1 Jul 2017 - 16 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High Season
17 Jul 2017 - 13 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High season
14 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid season
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Low season
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
mid season
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Booking deposit of £100 required which is refundable within 2 weeks of departure. Full amount due 6 weeks before holiday.

Changeover Day:

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds. Discounts for all long lets considered. Airport transfers available. Contact owner for account details for bank transfers.
A security deposit of £100 is required when booking & this will be refunded when the key is returned & we have confirmed there are no damages or breakages in the apartment. The full amount is due 6 weeks before your holiday begins. If cancellation occurs within 12 weeks of booking the security deposit is non refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals