OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment in a Nicely Landscaped Complex with Large Swimming Pool

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura

Our duplex (two storey) apartment is in the holiday resort of Caleta de Fuste on a friendly, centrally located complex. The complex is nicely landscaped and has a large swimming pool and additional childrens pool. Situated in an ideal location, the apartment is just a couple of minutes' walk to the coastline, less than five minutes' walk to the local sandy beach, and very central for shops, bars and nightlife. There is a late night supermarket in the next road and a free bus service that picks up outside the complex to take you to the large shopping arcade and golf course. The apartment consists of a lounge with three seater sofa (sofa bed) breakfast bar, fully equipped kitchen and toilet downstairs. Upstairs is a double bedroom and newly refurbished bathroom with shower and second toilet. Private balconies both upstairs and downstairs are perfect for outside dining. The apartment also contains linen, towels, pillows and bedding. The apartment has a TV, DVD player, stereo & iPod docking station.


Owner
Phill Hughes
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Antigua in Maxorata

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • The upstairs bathroom consists of bath/shower, toilet, wash basin and mirror. The downstairs bathroom includes a toilet and wash basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The upstairs bedroom has fitted wardrobe, double bed, bed side tables, a pedestal fan and sunblock curtains. There is also a travel cot suitable for babies up to six months. The room has a private sun terrace. Downstairs both sofas are sofa beds.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outside: Downstairs there is a front porch and patio area with furniture. From the bedroom upstairs there are patio doors leading to a sun terrace. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided. Other: To the rear of the kitchen there is a small outside area with washing machine. There is also a safe within the apartment.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
55% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment in a Nicely Landscaped Complex with Large Swimming Pool
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
4

Lovely apartment

  • 4 of 5

This is a great apartment where there is everything you would need for a self catering holiday,whether eating outside or in. The upstairs balcony receives all day sunshine and the back is also a sun trap unfortunately this bit is not tiled. Overall this is a great value property on a good complex near the centre of caleta.. Thanks again Phill and Jess for the use of your apartment..Ian and Marion

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad that you had a good holiday. We also enjoy the sun on the upstairs balcony when we stay in the apartment and agree that the rear would benefit from an outside patio and so have arranged for this to be tiled over later on this year. Kind regards Phill & Jess
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it can't wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful holiday we had, apartment was in an ideal position and had everything you could need. Lovely big pool with lots of sun beds, no need to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve one. Very quiet at night. You need a key to get into the complex so no one from outside can get in so very secure.

Supermarket just along the rd and ideal for bars and restaurants. You just need to cross the rd to be on the front and then it's a short walk to the marina and the beach.

Julie and Richard were brilliant and live on sight if there's any problems and were here to greet us on arrival.

Will be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

22 Castilo mar

  • 3 of 5

22 is well below the standard of other apartments the bath and sink were very rusty the sink was very bad and I am 60 and fell through the bed 3 times we had to keep fixing it the cord for holding slats was broken and so was a metal strap. The complex is fantastic and very well maintained we will be back but not to 22

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ann, Thanks for your feedback. Its a shame you didn't let us know about the loose bed slats while you were out there - Our property manager lives on site and we could have had it fixed for you the same day. The bed is only a year old so I'm sure it would have been easily fixed (we are arranging this now). I don't agree the bathroom was lower standard or rusty - but it was a little dated - we have in fact had it completely refurbished this week with a new suite and redecorated. As I said it's a shame you didn't raise any niggles to us while you were out there so they could be rectified - I hope that overall you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Phill and Jess
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

FANTASTIC

  • 4 of 5

We had a week in this apartment in April and loved every minute of it. Phill was a pleasure to deal with he responded to any questions we had immediately.

When we arrived at the resort we were greeted by Julie and Richard, such a lovely couple who couldn't have been more helpful.

The complex is secure, has a lovely pool and is close to the beach, restaurants and shops. The apartment had everything we needed to make our holiday complete.

Caletta de Fuste is a lovely clean resort, everything is within walking distance. travel time from airport approx 10-15mins, taxi costs approx 13 euros.

We will definitely be returning to this beautiful place and would recommend to all.

Chris & Steve H.

April 2017

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was exactly the accomodation that suited us a a couple, and the location was excellent.

  • 4 of 5

Reserving the property with Owners direct was simple and straightforward. Thank you to Phil and Jan for using your Caletta home I hope we treated it as it was ours. The outlook was not the best but what we liked was the privacy it gave us as no one was over looking us, gardens and pool were lovely. The apartment had all the amenities and appliances that was needed and all worked, a coffee machine would be excellent. This is our 3rd visit to Caletta and we have many friends here both family residents and friends here but it was nice to have our own space, and we hope to be back in our favourite island of all the Canaries we have visited very soon. Contact you soon Phil.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Gourock, Scotland
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great two week break here end of August 2013 and loved it so much have booked to go back end of April this year. Apartment fantastic with everything you could ask for, even down to a little toy trolley that kept our 3 year old amused for ages, also fishing nets and lilos . Complex spotless clean with plenty of sunbeds for everyone, our little one loved the kids pool and we had trouble getting her out of it. Centrally located for beach, bars and restaurants and enjoyed going to the Trafalgar round corner from apartment for a bite to eat and / or a drink, it had a play park beside it as well which was very safely enclosed so we could relax while our little one played. Phil kept us up to date with all necessary information and keys arrived safely before we were due to leave, favourite restaurants Fado Rock and Slow Boat 2(I think) above shops up from Aberdeen Steakhouse which is great value Chinese buffet on a Wednesday and our favourite day out was Oasis Park which is a must and good value for money.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

The complex is situated just 2 minutes walk to the coastline and 5 minutes walk to the safe man made sandy beach. The beach is a lovely horse shoe shape and is children friendly. There are many more beaches situated on the island and can be found within a 30 minute drive either north or south.

Travel:

The complex is in a perfect location in the resort, which is approx 10 minutes drive from the airport (about 10 Euros in a taxi). Hire cars can be obtained locally although are not needed around the resort. Should you wish to travel further afield the bus service is also extremely reliable.

Further Details:

The resort has a number of banks, shops and supermarkets. There is a larger supermarket and shopping centre five minutes' drive away, with a bowling alley. You can participate in a number of activities available at the beach and harbour. These include scuba diving, windsurfing and sea bound excursions.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Antigua, Fuerteventura

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£220
for 7 nights
£220
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £50

Booking Notes:
Once we have confirmed your booking a 50% non refundable deposit is required. Full payment is due one month prior to departure along with £50 returnable security deposit.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible, please contact us with your requirements.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable