OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

El Cotillo Front Line Apartment with stunning sea views

Overview

Property

Updated: 10-Oct-2016
Apartment in El Cotillo, Fuerteventura - Front line Location with wonderful Sea Views, balcony & roof terrac

This apartment is a few steps from some of the best beaches in Fuerteventura. A short walk from the property you will find a selection of restaurants, superb French bakery, bistro bars and a well stocked supermarket selling everything you need, freshly baked bread, local produce including meat and cheeses. This is a perfect place to relax & soak up the atmosphere in a typical Canarian fishing village.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian

15 Reviews

4.4
based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

5

Wonderfull Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Just spent 3 weeks in this apartment met with a lovely welcome by Gary at the airport. The apartment was as described spotless in every way very spacious everything there that we needed to have a lovely holiday would highly recommend will certainly return for another holiday.

Hilda and Richard Taylor November 2016

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hilda & Richard Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location Amazing sea views

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to El Cotillo for over 10 years and this apartment was in a Perfect location right on the beach and a short walk to the old harbour and our favourite restaurants. Our Apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. Booking process was straightforward and easy. Looking forward to coming back here soon.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Great location, poor quality

  • 3 of 5

This appartment was not of the quality that we would have expected given the cost. The location is great. But the appartment we found to be damp, with mould on the walls. Also clear water staining and mouldy curtains. The appartment is north facing - which is probably great in the summer, but in February meant that sunlight does not reach the appartment, apart from on a section of the roof terrace which is sufficient for the two sun loungers. When we raised this with the owners on our return and as a courtesey thinking perhaps they were not aware, we were advised it had rained for 48 hours previously - but we do not believe this damage was caused just as a result ... of this. It had been building for some time.

The bathroom fan was not working.

Crockery was cracked - owners have said they will arrange to replace crockery and fix the fan - but in our view we should not have needed to report these issues.

Other points - cooking utensils supplied are good for 2 people. Frustrating that the kettle was small of a hotel type. Taking ages to boil.

Currently also be aware that there is a rusty outdoor table, also that the panel covering electrics in the bedroom is cracked. Plus there is a bundle of tied off lose wiring (presumably not connected) on the roof terrace. All of which would make it unsuitable for small children.

Shame really - not enough to spoil our holiday but frustrating as we did not feel we got the quality we would have expected.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Sorry to hear that you had such 'frustrating' experiences during your stay. We are surprised you mention that you only had cooking utensils provided for 2 people. The one bedroom apartment only caters for 2 people. The 2 bedroom apartment caters for 4 and the three bedroom apartment caters for 6 people. The kitchen in each apartment is modern and well equipped with an oven, 4 ring ceramic hob, large fridge freezer, toaster, kettle and coffee maker. In response to your comments regarding dampness in the apartment. Unfortunately, this February we experienced an unusually wet and damp month with continuous torrential rain and high humidity. The apartment has a unique location, only 20 metres from the beach. It is one of a few front line apartments in El Cotillo with exceptional sea views from the bedroom, the open plan living area, the balcony and spacious private roof terrace.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
3

Great location - needs some tlc

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was wonderfully located. Sadly not well maintained (bathroom door latch would not shut or lock, balcony rails loose, one wardrobe door completely stuck so unusable), and equipment for four meagre (three wine glasses, two mugs, no tea towel or bath mat) - and only two sun loungers in working order. A bit more care would make this an ideal stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest. We are very sorry that you had concerns during your stay. We do rely on guests to notify us of any issues at the time which we will always endeavour to rectify straight away to ensure a perfect stay. As stated in the guest information pack we can be contacted by phone or email at all times.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

A fantastic apartment in a wonderful position overlooking the beach. The only fault lies with the communal laundry room which is quite disgusting, filthy and full of dead flies. To make this a 5 star apartment somebody needs to take responsibility for it (or put a washing machine in the apartment). That said, I don't think there can be a better apartment in El Cotillo.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Very Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for 2 weeks in the 1 bedroom apartment. It was very clean light and airy. Would definitely stay here again. Just a couple of points to warrant a 5 star rating - we have been holidaying in Cotillo for 21 years several times a year and have stayed in a lot of different apartments/houses. An iron and ironing board would be a very useful investment. A table and chairs on the roof terrace would have been fantastic especially for having pre dinner drinks watching the setting sun. The utility room with 2 washing machines was very dirty and full of insects (appreciate this is probably not the owners responsibility). The owner was easily accessible and very helpful whenever we needed to contact her. Would recommend this apartment to friends

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

These apartments are in a unique location and benefit from being very close to the best restaurants in the village and also being located a few steps from wonderful pure white sandy beaches and crystal clear lagoons. Perfect for swimming and snorkelling and safe for children. The more rugged Atlantic coastline and surfers beaches are a 10 minute walk through the village.

Travel:

Car hire available from the airport or we can provide a transfers. El Cotillo is a pleasant and scenic 40 minute drive from the airport.

Distances:

You will find everything you need in El Cotillo and all within walking distance from the apartments. The nightlife revolves around the restaurants and a handful of bars but should you wish for a livelier night out then Corralejo is a mere 20 minute drive from the village. Buses leave from El Cotillo to several locations on the Island including Corralejo and the island's capital Puerto del Rosario.

Further Details:

El Cotillo has everything you need for a great holiday. Highly rated restaurants serving freshly caught fish are but a short walk from the apartment. You will find most of what you might need at very reasonable prices from the local supermarket. In addition, there are a handful of bars, all within walking distance from the property. The village also has a bank with service tills and ATM machine. El Cotillo has a lovely laid back atmosphere.

This property also benefits from not only being close to the best beaches but is also a short walk from the best restaurants in the village.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Notes on prices:
Prices from £350 for the property per week in £ Sterling - based on 2 sharing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter your travel dates

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with shower, wash basin.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Apartment sleeps up to 6 Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1. Double bed, double french doors to balcony with table and chairs Bedroom 2. Twin beds

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Free Wifi access available Outside: Large balcony accessible from the lounge and bedroom with table and chairs, perfect for taking breakfast and Al Fresco dining. Stairs from the lounge leading to a private roof terrace with far reaching sea views. Utility Room: With washing machines Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included. A change of linen will be provided for stays of 2 weeks or longer. Other: Roof terrace with stunning and far reaching sea views

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot