OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Beautiful Penthouse with Private Roof Terrace

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more



Updated: 14-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Apartment in Puerto Pollensa, Mallorca - Close to Beach

This spacious fully air-conditioned top floor flat, one of six, is close to Llenaire’s lovely sandy beach. The area is quiet and much favoured by families in the high season and walkers, golfers and cyclists at other times. The owners have furnished the flat beautifully and request no smoking within the apartment. The double master bedroom has a full ensuite bathroom and the second twin bedroom has its own full bathroom. One very large reception room forms the lounge and dining area which leads directly to a sunny balcony and secondary dining area. The kitchen is well fitted with its own utility room. The balcony gives access, via a spiral staircase, to a private roof terrace that captures the sun and views from all directions. The pool and surrounds are for the exclusive use of the six apartments. The flat has wi-fi, satellite TV, a music system, log burning stove and full warm air heating. There's easy access to beach walks and the beautiful Tramuntana mountain range.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Member since: 2005
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
14 March, 2017

About The Owner

My wife and family have lived in Puerto Pollensa for over ten years and have slowly built up a small personal letting business specialising in well equipped apartments in the resort. We know that it's important to clients that we are on hand and we meet every arrival individually and again see them off, returning their deposit in person, on the day they leave.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2002

Why The Owner chose Pollensa - Alcudia

Puerto Pollensa is a peaceful family resort and the world class Pine Walk is a stunning feature of 'The Port'. To own a home here is an aspiration shared by many, but until that day any can rent and enjoy our beautiful bay.

What makes this apartment unique

Our apartments are all air-conditioned and heated, most have pools and three have private roof terraces. All have satellite TV receiving the UK free to air channels and all are comfortably furnished. The properties are all well located and if you would like to see an aerial photo and map showing their whereabouts please email us.

5 Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)


Lovely week away

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely welcome and tour on arrival. Ian was very friendly. Apartment was very clean and in great condition. Living space and bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious. Beach and local shop is a 5 minute walk. We will definitely be coming back when we next visit Puerto pollensa. X

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely find in a lovely place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Vista Monte in February, had better weather than expected and loved this very comfortable apartment. It was very well furnished and equipped, had good Internet and satellite TV connections and we could park directly outside without problem. The quiet location really suited our break from hectic lives in London and we will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Return to Vista Monte

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I recently returned from our third visit to Vista Monte and were delighted by this years updates of the furnishing.The new double bed and sofa and new TV were a real treat and as always the flat had been decorated throughout . It's a wonderful peaceful retreat near to the beach and feels just like a second home to us.Thankyou for meeting us on our arrival and we look forward to returning in the Autum

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always a pleasure to greet regular returning guests and really pleased that you noticed and commented on recent improvements. We do try to update every year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Holiday

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I and one of our teenage daughters stayed at this property for 2 weeks in August. The apartment is in a fairly quiet area (which suits us) but there are several good restaurants within a 5 minute stroll and many more good restaurants within a 15-30 minute stroll. The apartment was clean and plenty big enough for the 3 of us and the owner was on the end of a phone for any queries we had. Additionally, for beach lovers, there is an excellent beach within a 5 minute walk.

We took the extra option from the owner of a private transfer to/from the airport which went very smoothly.

The pool area is clean and well-maintained and during our stay, we very often had the whole area to ourselves.

The only negative (and this is very minor) would be that one or two of the apartment's appliances are ageing (e.g. the washing machine, which had a slight leak). Also, a suggestion for improvement would be the addition of a good quality parasol for the apartment's sun beds in the pool area. We had to use a cheap (and fairly small) one which we bought in the resort.

In summary, we had a really enjoyable holiday and would thoroughly recommend both the property and Puerto Pollensa.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lenzie, Glasgow

A bit disappointing!

  • 3 of 5

Puerto Pollensa is a magical place And the apartment is in a superb situation, close to the fabulous beach and some nice restaurants. But overall, we were disappointed, because:

1 The exterior of the building was shabby and rundown looking with dirty paths, dried up plants and dirty coir doormats.

2 We were besieged by ants throughout the holiday - not only in the kitchen but throughout the apartment and even in our beds. Frequent use of the insecticide provided gave only temporary relief.

3. We were aware of a satellite problem affecting TV reception for much of the Continent and consulted the owner in advance of booking to be advised that he had good reception of the four main British channels. However it turned out that we had only Sky News and ITV 3. And we could not get the DVD player to work.

4 Asked owner what view was like from main balcony and was told "modern suburban housing" but we were in fact confronted by a large square of neglected waste ground.

5. Water pressure in main bathroom was extremely low and drainage very slow,too. This seemed to be due to buildup of lime scale. Both bathrooms were rather smelly.

6. The soap dispenser of the washing machine was filthy and even after we scrubbed it we could not use it.

7. There were only two loungers and one parasol for our use at the pool, not very satisfactory for four guests. The pool was delightful, clean and warm, but we could only use it "in shifts "

8. We understood and expected that there would not be a mid-stay clean, only a change of linen, but were astounded that the towels were not changed. I think most people require clean towels more often than once a fortnight! ( Indeed I think it is hard to justify the" no clean" policy. We paid the full price for both weeks so surely should expect the apartment to be serviced for each week. )

9. The circular staircase accessing the roof terrace was a rather fearsome open ended affair of sharp metal construction and there was no question of taking food or drinks up to terrace. I found it rather daunting.

10. The beds were comfortable ( when the ants were not about!) but the pillows were pathetic, flat and limp. Definitely need replacing.

Overall, we thought the maintenance of the apartment was rather poor and that the charge was too high for the standards provided. On the plus side, we were very grateful to be allowed to stay in the apartment until early evening on departure day, especially as the weather had turned stormy!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that Corinne M. from Glasgow had so many minor complaints, most of which in the end turn on the cost of their self-catering accommodation. Four adults stayed for two weeks at a cost of £1460.00 or £26.00 per person per day, which included all utility charges and no hidden extras. In the ten years that we have been offering our lovely flat not one person has ever complained about the cost and in view of the number of loyal guests who visit annually it would seem all understand from our web page that the apartment is good value, that there is no maid service and that we only change 'the linen' weekly, which does not include towels, as most guests choose to wash them in our machine rather more frequently. The loss of English TV channels via Free view has been a huge headache for all of Europe's ex-pats and we thought to have resolved our own satellite dish's performance, but frequent realigning by Astra of their orbiting satellites has played havoc with reception and while it works perfectly one month, it varies the next. This small block of six apartments restricts each owner to only two permanent sun lounges around the pool for reasons of space, but we do supply two extra folding loungers that can be used at the poolside and then returned to the apartment. They can also be used on our private roof terrace as an alternative location to sunbathe. The ants are something we can't control and this summer they have been everywhere on Mallorca, but a can of repellant soon solves this simple problem. The building is in very good condition and each and every guest receives an aerial photo of the immediate area when they book, so they all know exactly what the apartment overlooks, which is what the Spanish call a 'rustic zone'. As for the spiral staircase to the roof terrace I would say Corinne M. knew exactly what that might mean as she put in an email to us long before they arrived, "I guess the lower balcony will be easier to carry out meals to." We continue annually to improve and maintain this flat to a very high standard and to welcome back our regulars and newcomers alike.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


From the Owner

Puerto Pollensa is a peaceful family resort and the world class Pine Walk is a stunning feature of 'The Port'. To own a home here is an aspiration shared by many, but until that day any can rent and enjoy our beautiful bay.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Palma at 50 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 200 Metres Nearest Ferry : Alcudia at 10 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : Motorway to Palma at 15 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : A choice of four at 200 Metres Nearest Beach : Main beach at 200 Metres Car: recommended


The beach is around 200 metres from the apartment.


Palma airport is a 45 minute drive away and a car would be beneficial to those wishing to explore the island, but if you would like a break from driving we can arrange for our own driver and car to meet you at the airport and please ask for full details when reserving.


Local restaurants and Spar mini market are withing a 3 minute walk and the main town about 15 minutes along the sea front.

Further Details:

Puerto Pollensa has a fine selection of restaurants, shops, banks etc and all are within a 5 minute walk.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Early Spring
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High season
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak season
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Autumn
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
28 Oct 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Balance 6 weeks prior to departure (along with a refundable £150 security deposit taken against unreasonable damage and excessive cleaning) Payments either in sterling to our UK bank or in Euros to our Spanish bank. Meeting arrivals after midnight will be subject to a surcharge - please check with us before reserving.

Changeover Day: flexible
Rental: Weekly
Minimum rental: 1 Week(s)
Changeover Day: Flexible
Departure time: 10.30
Arrival time: Between 14.30 and 23.30
Departure time: 10.30
Availability: All year

A 25% non-refundable deposit at time of booking with the balance due, including security deposit of £150.00, six weeks before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 14-Mar-2017


From the Owner

Our apartments are all air-conditioned and heated, most have pools and three have private roof terraces. All have satellite TV receiving the UK free to air channels and all are comfortably furnished. The properties are all well located and if you would like to see an aerial photo and map showing their whereabouts please email us.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities


  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea


  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 110 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, En suite to main bedroom
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • En-suite bathroom with walk-in shower, whb, wc. Full second bathroom with bath and over shower, whb, wc.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, ensuite bathroom, fitted wardrobes. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, fitted wardrobes.


  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering


  • Outside: Lovely private pool shared between six apartments, own sun loungers and umbrella. The balcony has a dining table and chairs for four, plus barbecue and the private roof terrace has a further dining table and sun loungers. Utility Room: Washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included and linen changed weekly. Property cleaned between tenants.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot