OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Bungalow On Exclusive Complex With Heated Pool

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bungalow in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Peaceful Location, 5 Mins To Beach, Bars & Restaurants

Refurbished to a high specification the accommodation offers 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed, the other with two single beds. Both have fans. There is a brand new, fully fitted kitchen. There is a TV and DVD player with hundreds of films and Disney cartoons. Outside there is space for sunbathing and also a pergola offering shade if it gets too hot! On the complex there are two heated pools with loungers and parasols provided.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
28 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

A real home from home! We relaxed the moment we arrived at Casa Kiruba. The location was perfect, just 10 mins from the airport in a taxi. The accommodation was divine, lots of room and storage and everything within the property was immaculate but inviting to use - it felt like our own holiday home!



The facilities were superb, excellant privacy and security on the complex. The pool was beautiful and very private.

The town centre was as near or as far as you wished it to be - you could walk for a meal or to the beach within 10 minutes or you could go to the local spar and BBQ as we did! (there is also a local fishmonger). We had a wonderfully relaxing week (and we took 2 small children).



We are recommending Casa Kiruba to friends and family and will be booking again ourselves - thank you, we loved it!

Katie George, Stockport.
Aug 2006
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Puerto del Carmen in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • bungalow
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with walk in shower, wc, mirror with shaving point and towel storage. There is also a baby bath provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed. Bedroom 2 with two single beds. There is a travel cot provided free of charge. We also provide free of charge a highchair, hand-held food blender and an Avent bottle sterilizer, (bottles not included).
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: There are three portable fans provided free of charge. There is also a safe on the premises. We operate a no-smoking policy inside the building but ash trays are provided for outside. Outside: Gardens to front and rear. A shaded pergola with seating under for dining. A barbeque and coolbox are provided. There are Two heated pools, one a paddling pool for infants. The pools are shared and provide free sun loungers and parasols. For parents with toddlers it may be worth noting that the pools are not accessable from the accommodation directly, there are two gates between that can only be unlocked with the key provided. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen, bath and hand towels are provided. They will be replaced after one week and the accommodation cleaned. Other: Outside there is seating under a pergola for al fresco dining and the use of a barbeque.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

5

Brilliant location loved it

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I was very pleased with the property , everything you need was their , brilliant location and Matt the owner was very helpfull , highly recommend would definitely stay again . Ann from Bolton

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful yet central.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent value, clean and tidy.Friendly neighbours and centrally located.The weather was superb, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The complex swimming pool was handy and well maintained,the beach likewise,only 5mins away.There are plenty of places to eat out and trips to enjoy.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bob. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future! Matt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely bungalow

  • 5 of 5

We were here for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bungalow is very well situated for shops, beach, old town. All in walking distance. Cleaner came after one week which was great. Can't fault it. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carole, Pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to accommodating you in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Bungalow

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable bed, well laid out living area . The property is secure and needs key entry. Location is central, close to Old town and to strip. Very peaceful and friendly . Have it booked again for next winter.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Co Limerick, Eire
5

Superb!

  • 5 of 5

Hi Matthew - so sorry with the delay in our review!

We booked this Gem via Owners Direct and Matthew was absolutely brilliant at answering my multitude of questions.

This is a lovely Bungalow with 'everything' you would need, a real home from home!

The TV with the built in Films is great for the evenings when you just want to stay in, which we did on a couple of evenings as the place is so relaxing. There is a wonderful BBQ and table to sit out and there is a fab Spar a few mins walk with a superb fresh Meat counter.

The Bungalow is tastefully decorated and we weren't one bit bothered by the Curtains in the Living room :-)

The pool can get busy but we used to pop up for a swim then come and lie on the loungers at the apartment.

Absolutely no complaints - would recommend booking - its suitable for a couple or 4 people as there is a double bed and two single beds.

Thanks Matthew - we hope to be back real soon

Louise & Eoin

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little place

  • 5 of 5

Brilliant had everything

Tracey and David x

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guests, pleasure to deal with! X
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
£100 secures the booking which also acts as your retainer. The full balance to be paid four weeks prior to the departure date. The £100 retainer will be returned by 1st class post on receipt of the accommodation keys and after our housekeeper has inspected the property.
Payments can be made by personal cheque, paypal or direct into our account via the internet.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day preferably Thursday but we are flexible. Contact for availability. If our bungalow is vacant on your departure day you can use it until you leave for the airport, however if there is an early arrival then a 10am departure time is required.

Notes on prices:
Please contact the owners for prices and availablity, your enquiry will be answered promptly. Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals