OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Bungalow On Exclusive Complex With Heated Pool

Overview

Property

Updated: 30-Nov-2016
Bungalow in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Peaceful Location, 5 Mins To Beach, Bars & Restaurants

Refurbished to a high specification the accommodation offers 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed, the other with two single beds. Both have fans. There is a brand new, fully fitted kitchen. There is a TV and DVD player with hundreds of films and Disney cartoons. Outside there is space for sunbathing and also a pergola offering shade if it gets too hot! On the complex there are two heated pools with loungers and parasols provided.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

A real home from home! We relaxed the moment we arrived at Casa Kiruba. The location was perfect, just 10 mins from the airport in a taxi. The accommodation was divine, lots of room and storage and everything within the property was immaculate but inviting to use - it felt like our own holiday home!



The facilities were superb, excellant privacy and security on the complex. The pool was beautiful and very private.

The town centre was as near or as far as you wished it to be - you could walk for a meal or to the beach within 10 minutes or you could go to the local spar and BBQ as we did! (there is also a local fishmonger). We had a wonderfully relaxing week (and we took 2 small children).



We are recommending Casa Kiruba to friends and family and will be booking again ourselves - thank you, we loved it!

Katie George, Stockport.
Aug 2006
  • 1 of 1

7 Reviews

4.6
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

5

Great little place

  • 5 of 5

Brilliant had everything

Tracey and David x

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guests, pleasure to deal with! X
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very relaxing week in a comfortable, well equipped apartment, in ideal location. Loved Lanzarote - a beautiful, well looked after island - friendly, helpful locals, an interesting variety of restaurants. Would happily recommend this apartment. Hope to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Couldn't ask for anything more

  • 5 of 5

Choosing to not book through an agent comes with many positives but always leaves me with jitters until I'm actually in where paid for. On this occasion Matthew answered any questions I had without delay up until we left for Lanzarote, I needed not to worry!

It was almost midnight when we arrived but our privately booked taxi dropped us exactly where we needed to be and we found the apartment (after a little misunderstanding of the directions!).

We were welcomed with a spacious, clean and very well equipped holiday home. The little touches made a big difference between this and other accommodation: milk,water,plugs,fans,washing machine,tea towels. Literally everything you need!

A past comment has been made regarding the curtains. These are linen as explained by Matthew and serve their purpose not having a negative impact on your holiday at all. In comparison to the rest of the apartment they perhaps don't meet the standard set but certainly wouldn't put me off another visit!!

I was worried that the pool area would be heaving being August, and on what seems a large complex for the pool size, but not once did we struggle for a lounger at any time of day.

Location was for us (2 young boys,myself and my mum) perfect. Bars, restaurants, shopping centre, bus stops, beach.

I wouldn't hesitate to go back, in fact my mum is thinking of taking my dad back next year!

Matthew and Karen, thank you for a lovely holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for that Vicky. All I have to say is I will be purchasing new curtains when we're over in October!! It will be a pleasure to accommodate your mum and dad next year! X
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Couldn't ask for more.

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a week away at this apartment. Couldn't ask for more for the money. Plenty space for the four of us, massive fridge freezer, washing machine and proper washing line! Very quiet lane, front garden was a nice place to chill out once kids were in bed. Couldn't think of anything else we would need on a holiday, kids loved all the movies available on the TV. Pool area was clean and having toilets (and showers) there were handy. Some of the sunbeds were getting dated but by time you had a mat and towel down there was no issue. Very secure area, ideally located for strip/beach / old town/biosphera and spar/lidl! Matt was a pleasure to deal with (and I ask millions of questions!). Wouldn't hesitate to rebook this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Immaculate home away from home. Situated close to the new and old towns. A short distance from beach and Biosfera shopping centre. Arrived at property late evening. From directions given, found it no problem. Place was perfectly clean. Immaculately decorated with homely touches. Welcome folder detailing everything you needed to know. Keys for property well marked. Perks included a full size fridge, in which there was a fresh bottle of water and a carton of milk when we arrived, a washing machine in the outside shed which was very easy to use, and an outside washing line. Beds were modernly dressed and were extremely comfortable, ( double, 2 singles and a large sofa bed). Bath towels, hand towels and toilet rolls supplied. Plenty of kitchen dishes and utensils. Baby chair available although we didn't need. Plenty of wardrobes and storage space. Veranda spacious with 2 sunbeds, cushions available also. Outdoor dining area which was shaded throughout the day made eating out pleasurable. Complex extremely secure with a gate to enter the avenue to the property and the swimming pool. Swimming pool clean and sunbathing area equipped with sunbeds and shades. Overall, couldn't fault this property. And Matthew was always quick to respond and answer any questions I had. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Could do with a face lift!

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at 6pm to a dirty bungalow,cleaner not been. So first job was stripping dirty beds and doing the washing. We slept the first night without sheets. Cleaned the bathroom,no clean towels! Lounge curtains needed replacing,very thin and falling down. Sunbeds were broken and the covers were filthy. Will not be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is such a shame we have received this disappointing feedback as we pride ourselves on guests being happy and returning as they have done many times. Our maid on this occasion had not cleaned the property in time for the guests stay due to her husband passing away that day which she had not made us aware of. We spoke to the guest immediately upon hearing that our bungalow wasn't ready, apologised and explained the set of circumstances to be told that it was no problem and they understood. We arranged immediately for the bungalow to be cleaned and we heard nothing else after this from the guest. Our bungalow has been fully refurbished with all modern fittings and furnishings and we maintain the property to a high standard. The curtains are linen and unlined hence being thin and the towels were dirty as a result of the clean not being completed. We have since called the guest having seen their review to express our surprise at the comments to be told he knew nothing about the comments. We would have loved to have rectified the guests experience but on this occasion we were unable to.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Arrecife at 5 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Playa Chica at 0.5 Kilometres

Coast/Beach:

The popular Playa Grande beach is found just a 5 minute walk away. On this beach there are cafe's for refreshments, freshwater showers and toilets. Sunbeds and parasols are available for hire as well as pedlo's. The beach itself is well maintained and cleaned regularly. For people with children it's worth mentioning that there is a shallow drop off into the sea giving plenty of room to play before the water gets too deep. Also the beach is patroled with life guards.

Travel:

The resort of Puerto del Carmen is situated a short taxi journey from the airport in Arrecife costing about 12 Euro's, (approx £8). Due to the central location of the accommodation car hire is not required but if you intend to explore the island there are many car hire companies to choose from.

Distances:

If you choose to hire a car then the beautiful beach of Papagayo and the quaint harbour of Puerto Calero are found 20-30 mins south of Puerto del Carmen, whilst the market town of Costa Teguise is found 20 mins to the north.

Further Details:

The 'old town' is a 10 minute stroll away offering a fantastic selection of water front bars and restaurants. There are live music bars and traditional Spanish taverns. There are a number of convenience stores nearby for your papers, fresh bread and a delicious selection of meats if you intend to barbecue.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn 2016
2 Sep 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£295
for 7 nights
£295
 
 
Christmas 2016
22 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
£100 secures the booking which also acts as your retainer. The full balance to be paid four weeks prior to the departure date. The £100 retainer will be returned by 1st class post on receipt of the accommodation keys and after our housekeeper has inspected the property.
Payments can be made by personal cheque, paypal or direct into our account via the internet.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day preferably Thursday but we are flexible. Contact for availability. If our bungalow is vacant on your departure day you can use it until you leave for the airport, however if there is an early arrival then a 10am departure time is required.

Notes on prices:
Please contact the owners for prices and availablity, your enquiry will be answered promptly. Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 30-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • bungalow

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair

Entertainment

  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Attractions

  • bay
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with walk in shower, wc, mirror with shaving point and towel storage. There is also a baby bath provided.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed. Bedroom 2 with two single beds. There is a travel cot provided free of charge. We also provide free of charge a highchair, hand-held food blender and an Avent bottle sterilizer, (bottles not included).

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: There are three portable fans provided free of charge. There is also a safe on the premises. We operate a no-smoking policy inside the building but ash trays are provided for outside. Outside: Gardens to front and rear. A shaded pergola with seating under for dining. A barbeque and coolbox are provided. There are Two heated pools, one a paddling pool for infants. The pools are shared and provide free sun loungers and parasols. For parents with toddlers it may be worth noting that the pools are not accessable from the accommodation directly, there are two gates between that can only be unlocked with the key provided. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen, bath and hand towels are provided. They will be replaced after one week and the accommodation cleaned. Other: Outside there is seating under a pergola for al fresco dining and the use of a barbeque.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot